Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Café Restaurant Abina

Amsterdamseweg 193, 1182 GW Amstelveen, Netherlands

#10 of 13 hotels in Amstelveen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 944 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Understanding the location

    The staff were welcoming. Stayed in the annex across the street. The room was clean and tidy fit for purpose. The stairway was a steep climb. Breakfast was contential with a reasnable selection of items. Travel to the location needed some thought from Amsterdam take the No.5 tram 5 all the way to the end of the Amsterveelen 40 mins then 10+ min walk

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are located on top of a bar and it is super noisy at night. In addition, the bathroom is outside the room.

    The bed was comfortable. Neighborhood is nice and quiet. Was ok because was just one night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not in the hotel but in a house on the other side of road,room very spacious but old furniture.cold coffee and not much choice at breakfast

    Nice bathroom,very friendly staff spacious room food is really good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I traveled with my husband and his brother and sister in law. We enjoyed a lot, it was a good place, the beds were very comfortable and clean. They say that on the weekend we may hear the noise from the bar, I was in the first floor and I did not listen anything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice, polite, smiling staff. Nice, quiet quarter of the town. Easy access to Amsterdam city center. We were lucky to be accommodated in penthouse instead of a double room at no extra cost. The pub under the hotel is favourite place of the locals. Free parking on site.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I booked a double room and a single room for me, my husband and my son, as there was no offer for triple rooms. The two rooms were in two separate buildings, we had to look for the double one, going through service and storage room, jumping over cables and brooms. It turned out that the double room had three beds. We gave up the single room and returned the key, but we had to pay the full price. The receptionist's explanation was that one bed was a sofa, but she obviously had never entered the rooms because the three beds were absolutely the same size.

    Beds are cosy and convenient

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Basic Room with Shared Bathroom (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vile place. Parties tills 4am. Toilet facilities were absolutely disgusting, looked like they have never been clean. Bed would make your skin crawl.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    I only stayed for one night. The toilet was shocking for me.. room was very tiny, had only 1 bed, 1 chair, 1 tv and 1 sink in it. From the window you could only see the wall of the next house.

    The staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Basic Room with Shared Bathroom (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet had a bad smell. The cleaners didn’t change the bedding or towels they had given us everyday, they just made the bed. We asked for a late check out and it was approved before we left. But ended up having to check out early despite being granted late check out.

    The staff were so lovely! They were really helpful when we asked how to get around! The beds were comfortable. Breakfast was okay, not as much as we thought for what we paid. The rooms were extremely quiet despite the fact of a busy bar downstairs! The shower was very powerful and clean. The view from the room was lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Basic Room with Shared Bathroom (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 15 is a bit small for 3 pieces of luggage. The location is outside the city center you need to walk 800 meters for the nearest bus stop connecting you to the city. You need to walk at night to go home after roaming the city.

    Nice comfortable bed. Delicious and big portion of food on the restaurant downstairs. Buffet style breakfast. The Neighborhood is so nice and polite, they will smile at you even if they don't know you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smells like a dog had been there. The people were singing loudly all night in the restaurant downstairs. I couldn’t sleep until midnight.

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Room with Shared Bathroom (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are on the 2nd floor above the bar, therefore it's super noisy on weekends. Only ONE power outlet, and it's used by the TV. Outlet was hanging on the wall and didn't look safe.

    Decent breakfast, very friendly staff. Bus stop going to central Amsterdam is a block away, costs €5 one way. Very large LCD TV. Free parking outside the hotel in the street.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was great!

    This was a lovely place, the staff were really friendly, the hotel room was clean and the bed was comfy, breakfast was included which was a bonus. The price was great, excellent value for money I would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water was cold late on Friday night. Ok in the morning

    Nice friendly pub with rooms. Not too far from Schiphol, 16 minutes, €35 taxi ride. Above average pub food. My room was en-suite, some cheaper rooms were shared bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the big room and the window

    Faster internet, refrigerator and protecting cigarets from the cafe to the room 100 plus I didn't like the bed course it moved I expected one bed not separate

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Room with Shared Bathroom (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have been at Abina Hotel from 25-01 at 31/01 /2018, was so nice accomodation ,the staff it’s very kindly and friendly,and the price was very good ! I will return there for sure! Thank you,Angela

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The advice about noise appears in lhe end of hotel webpage. The noise/music was impossible until 3.00am on Saturday The smell of smoke in our both rooms was strong. There is no public transportation to the airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Room with Shared Bathroom (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We knew that there might be noise coming from the bar. But the party (weekend) was running until 2 or 3 o'clock in the morning and the walls are thin. The room was small and there was only one socket, which should serve the TV.

    The Hotel is located in a nice neighborhood and close to the Amsterdam forest. There are several shops, bakeries, bars and supermarkets closeby. The breakfast was original dutch and sufficient.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Room with Shared Bathroom (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showers are communal Bathrooms communal Bed is small for single kids Food was horrible Room was on 3rd floor No elevators 55euro a nite

    Nothing. It w a the most horrible stay ever. The bed is a single bed. Room was on the 3rd floor with no elevator. The bath rpoms and shower are communal....sharing with 5 other guests. The food was the worst. Don't book at that hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Room with Shared Bathroom (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar downstairs opens till 3am and it was way too noisy. Could not sleep for the whole night. Room was small. Toilets were shared with customers of the restaurant.

    Breakfast included

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Room with Shared Bathroom (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pub was opened until late nights throughout the week this information was not mentioned on booking.com website.

    yes, the croissant was extra flakey for only 2 days for 3 days only brown and white sliced bread was served.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Room with Shared Bathroom (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Morning breakfast was laking, would have prefered some hot breakfast, would have paid a little extra for a hot breakfast

    Very comfy beds, nice helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Saturday night can be a little noisy, if you're in one of the bedrooms directly above the bar.

    Fantastic value for money. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The bar and restaurant are excellent with a real old fashioned charm full of local people. Couldn't ask for better.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Room with Shared Bathroom (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Take an uber or a taxi to the airport in the night. On the lower floor it could be noisy at night through the weekends (as they warn).

    Nice area, close to the public transportation and shops. Good connection with city centre and airport, little worse on weekends and at night. Room nice, clean, on the top floor it wasn't noisy even with the party in restaurant. We had Basic Room with Shared Bathroom with view on the street and it was ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Room with Shared Bathroom (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit smaller room with toilets and shower in the hall.

    Great location for the dog owners as Amsterdam forest in nearby and you have plenty of places to visit or just walk around. Nice buffet breakfast and clean room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The stairs but that's the price one pays for staying in a small hotel in Holland.

    Excellent location with friendly staff. A bit of a walk to get a bus to Amsterdam but the hotel is much better value for money than similar hotels in Amsterdam. The restaurant and bar on the ground floor is very popular but I did not notice any objectionable noise from it at night. A good alternative to Amsterdam prices.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite expensive for what it offers. Yes, Amsterdam is expensive in general, but still...

    Decent hotel, nice bar, 10 minutes away from public transport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were excellent at check in and also arranging a taxi next morning. Everyone seemed friendly. Had a massive room across the road from the main pub/hotel. Really quiet and very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband and I booked this hotel on the recommendation of a friend. After climbing 2 flights of steps ( with our suitcases) walked down a corridor turned left and walked to the very end of the hotel we found Our room which was so small that we couldn't fit our suitcases in the room . The bathroom was so old and dirty we wore our thongs in the shower for fright of catching something!!! The carpets smelt of rot and the breakfast was non existent...bread ,tea cold meat and cheese! Very ,very disappointed and definitely would not recommend this hotel ..

    The only good thing about this hotel was the fluffy doonas .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are going to book the deluxe room, don't bother. You most likely are not gonna get it. At least no bath, no wooden floor, no sitting area. In the room I got there wasn't even actually the the bathroom. There were a toilet seat and a shower cubicle in the room itself. Only a narrow swinging door separated them from the rest of the room. The toilet seat and shower also were located in the front of the room's one and only window. Not so nice interior decoration solution if you are sharing the room with someone whose body functions you are not so keen to get to know... For a non-smoking room there was a strong smell of tobacco in my room. So strong I had to keep the window open to be able to be in the room. Luckily it wasn't winter time. If you are going to use a public transport this accommodation is difficult to reach with Amsterdam's the most common transport company GVB.

    The room wasn't in the same bildning with the pub (it was located in a opposite house) so there was no music noise in the room. The breakfast foods was stored in a fridge so they stayed fresh during the whole breakfast time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Room with Shared Bathroom (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A lamp in the bedroom could have come in handy

    Very comfortable bedding. Very friendly and helpful staff. Having a bar downstairs was convenient to say the least.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet service was not great when staying across the street and the location is a bit far from the city as well. Also although my room did not smell like smoke, when entering the building of where my room was it definitely wreaked of cigarette smoke and there would be an occasional whiff of cigarette smoke coming through window, but was not constant. (the person who lives below must be a smoker) Other then that, I slept comfortably and was a great stay.

    Bed was super comfortable and staff was very friendly and helpful, also breakfast is included which was a great bonus!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar had music playing till 3am on a crowded friday night.

    An amazing location away from the crowded center. With amazing local atmosphere for someone who prefers a local experience rather than the crowded touristic city scene. The first floor has a restaurant bar with a wide variety of great beers. The restaurant has a variety of known dishes, which makes the place packed with locals chattering in dutch. The all you can eat spare ribs racks are just amazing or a large bucket of mussels. There are also italian and indian restaurants nearby. there's a nice short ride to and from the airport by bus. Just walking around the neighborhood or cycling through the nearby forest is an amazing experience.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Room with Shared Bathroom (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff could pay more attention cause it's a bit confusing where to go and more signs should be added.

    Breakfast was nice and it was generally clean-ish.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Basic Room with Shared Bathroom (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is above a very loud bar that plays very loud music until 2am Not many hot items for breakfast Bit far from city

    Location was exceptionally safe and lovely. However, it is about 35-40mins on the bus to the city. You also have to buy a more expensive regional pass, so be aware of that Room and breakfast was ok Lots of shops and restaurants around to go to

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Room with Shared Bathroom (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The beds were comfy and clean, staff were ever so friendly and bar area at night was tremoundous craic. So handy for all hockey stadium in a beautiful area of Amstelveen, but staff were amazing and very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Room with Shared Bathroom (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath room and WC are out side the rooms, that was inconvenient.

    The staff are very freindly. The location is super! Rooms are comfortable and very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very basic, poor lighting, only 1 power socket, an old broken wardrobe and the music from the bar could still be heard until 3 o'clock in the morning on Friday and Saturday night.

    The food in the bar was lovely and people i spoke to suggested eating there. The staff were all friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room would look more attractive and well-kept if the walls were repainted with a different colour. Personally I would also add paper towels at every table

    Strategic position between the airport and the train station Amsterdam-Zuid. Breakfast is quite good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lighting for the room was dim, which gave the room a rather gloomy aura - I wasn't planning to spend time in the room, so it wasn't a problem.

    For my purposes - visiting Amstelveen - the location was good, with parking being straight-forward. Checking in was easy, the breakfast was available as advertised. Staying across the road from the bar meant you felt secluded. A perfectly reasonable stay for the price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Room with Shared Bathroom (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    That is out of control of hotel owners, but it was not good when neighbours - a bigger company, settling in several rooms were talking and laughing loudly at 2 or 3 AM in corridor or in room nearby. If I understood Dutch, I could tell long interesting stories of them now…

    I was surprised, that breakfast was included.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    The description was too modest for what we eventually met or saw. The assistance rendered was just unimaginable. I hope to visit again and again and we did say that much to them too. The fact that we didn't need a credit card prepayment before the booking was done showed that they work on trust. The young man that helped us on arrival to carry our loads upstairs needs to be commended.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Room with Shared Bathroom (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were at the end of our trip and didnt realise before hand that we would be so tired. The Cafe stays busy until early mornings, noise kept us awake. We understood that it is a pub. Not Cafe Albina's mistake, ours.

    breakfast great. Staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Room with Shared Bathroom (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is dreadful with no public transit Saturday's or Sundays within 3.4 km. It was run by guys who own the restarant and are clueless about running a hotel. No mirrors, not clean, 3rd floor walk up with no elevators and heavy luggage.

    The cherry iambic beer was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    taxi to center city expensive. when the hotel staff tells you to take the bus - do it

    If you do not like being treated like family - find someplace else to stay! Great place, great people - and the all you can eat grill at night - AWESOME. And visit the park nearby - filled with birds and ponds.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lots of high stairs. Shared bathroom. The price for a bit too high from what I got.

    Location close to Amsterdam with reasonable distance and good transportation. Close to supermarket. Help with bags on arrival. I had two heavy bags and I stayed on 3rd flood without lift. Small sink in the room (with mirror) which helped a bit.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Room with Shared Bathroom (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was disgusting - both me and my girlfriend were very itchy after staying in the bed The price didn't make up for the location - the metro was far away and taxis were very expensive The staff were very rude

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better. Too old rooms. Feels like you are in a hostel

    Staff is very friendly. Nice small city just 20 min by bus to the Amsterdam city Center . Amazing bar in the restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Room with Shared Bathroom (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was super noisy. The room is just above the bar, and it was party time until 3am. I kid you not, and with loud music. I am biking and tired at the end of the day, so I sleep very well. And I sleep very well all the time anyway. Even with that, the noise bothered me a lot. Apart from the noise, the room is tiny, needs some serious refreshing, and toilets / shower are outside of the room. 70 euros for that, oh wow, don't expect to find good value. Good thing my wife was not there, she would have been horrified.

    Location is good, near a forest. The staff is nice and the food is very good. I had the ribs, it was delicious. So surprised to find excellent ribs so far from the US! The staff suggested a local beer, I had it and it was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Room with Shared Bathroom (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    only downside was the rooms were a little bland, but if your staying in Amsterdam your not really spending all your time in your room

    loved the downstairs cafe/pub was such a good place to stay while we were on our stag do. other than that friendly staff and great food at a reasonable price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Room with Shared Bathroom (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite of receptionist, the rest of staff was incredibly rude, they could forget about ordered food or even not come to ask what we would like to order. Room: very cold, very small, toilet always smells, no mirrors in shower or toilet, bed sheets were with holes. I guess this place has bedbugs, because me and my friends have bites.

    So basically me and two my friends liked nothing about the hotel except of very very nice and gentle receptionist (I guess he's hotels manager). Breakfast was good enough.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit further from town than we anticipated, it's about a 10 minute walk to a bus stop that goes straight to the city. Depending on traffic it takes 15-30 minutes.

    Great value for money. Better off booking deluxe, as the accommodation is across the road in another building. Rooms are good size, you have your own bathroom and you're away from the noise.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Room with Shared Bathroom (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have used more electrical outlets. Room was small.

    Great location; friendly staff; very clean and comfortable. Accessible to downtown. Breakfast was amazing and the pub downstairs had great food and local beer. Free parking!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other residents were a bit inconciderate but that's not down to the venue, just class and breeding

    Restaurant and bar are fantastic. Food was excellent and very reasonably priced, waiters top class and the room was far better than I expected.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Room with Shared Bathroom (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The music was so loud till 3 am That the bed was shaking The shower room was very dirty Toilets d and also dirty

    It was horrible! Don't go to this hotel never!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Room with Shared Bathroom (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A) Room carpet is wet B) pretty noisy..keeps hearing sound of water flowing C) far from bus stop

    A) Surrounding is quiet and safe neighbourhood B) staffs are friendly and helpful C) Breakfast is fresh daily

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of heat in the room

    There was no heat in my room. When I complained they told me that eventually there would be and it never came. A shivering night.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was not changed the bedding in the room before our arrival. Fortunatelly we have found the washed bedding in the warderobe on the corridor and changed it ourselves (we came in the late evenig). The floor was dirty (the whole stay). Hopefully it was only the mistake in the system that the room hasn´t been cleaned while it was everything OK when we were in this hotel before.

    Hotel level correspondes to the price. Breakfest is every day the same but it is not problem while everything is fresh. Every day we have received clean towels. For the overnight for few days when you visit Amsterdam it´s very good solution.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Room with Shared Bathroom (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many guest for just 1 bedroom. Although there is a party / music ongoing in the weekends untill 3am that didnt bothered me too much how ever the banging of the doors opening and closing from the other guest the whole night on was extremely annoying.

    The vibe is really relaxed. Staff is nice. Typical dutch bar with dutch music and all types off guest in the hotel mskes it a pleasent environment

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Room with Shared Bathroom (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked 2 rooms for myself and 2 friends. Even though we paid for 2 rooms we never got the key to the 2nd room and one of my friends had to 'bunk in' with someone else on a separate booking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Room with Shared Bathroom (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The maid banged our door every morning, on and off for 25 minutes, why not give up after the first time we didn't answer ? We work 7 days a week and this was our only time to relax. Also no mirrors.

    Most of the staff were lovely, our room was amazing and we were going to the arena so it was great location. Easy access to the hotel and the staff always went out there way to help us.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Room with Shared Bathroom (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of the room was mouldy. Some of the plug socket was blocked. There was no wifi after. When told there will be wifi. No room service available.

    Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Room with Shared Bathroom (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very far away from the city center. You cannot go there with the GVB, only with another company (connexxion) and each one-way ticket is 5€ (the good thing is that you have 3 different bus lines going in that direction, so you never have to wait long for transport, and they end in Central Station, which is good to travel back to the airport). whatever you are saving with this cheaper hotel you end up spending in transport to go to the city center. also, shared bathroom with all the floor (6-8 extra rooms) and separated single beds (no couple bed).

    very lively atmosphere, with friendly staff and good food. very clean and quiet in the upper levels (it stands on top of the Abina restaurant and bar, which is VERY lively and loud on Friday and Saturday nights). easy to find and located in a very suburb area, safe and quiet to go around even at night.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilets only on first floor, so had to go downstairs if need toilet in the middle of the night. Showers not obvious.

    Close to transport links into Amsterdam. Bar downstairs, so didn't need to go out if didn't want to. Music playing in the evening.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small screen tv in room 2 is too high and far away. Only 1 electric socket in the room.

    Being able to watch tv on big screen. Friendly staff, approachable and ready to help.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I hope I won't be ever again in such a misarable situation that I have to stay at this place which I wouldn't call a hotel.

    I met just one member of the staff who was kind and tried to help - I thank it for him (all the other staff members were rather unpolite and not kind at all).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Room with Shared Bathroom (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room didn't have toilet, which was a shame... There was only a sink but shower and toilet were shared.... Also, on saturday night the music coming from the bar was too loud so we had a little trouble sleeping.

    The hotel is located in a very nice quiet area. Breakfast was good. Good price/quality. The lady who gave us the key was very nice and cosy too. The room was clean and wi fi signal good.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although hotel is 15 minutes from airport, paid 35 euro taxi to get there. Cost of train from airport to central 5 euros only per person. Need to take 2 buses to get in city 7.50 eurosper person. We were loss when we returned back from town. Juice and cheese are kept in a fridge which you may not notice.

    Hotel is fine. Saturday night music until late at night. If you like dancing in restaurant. Breakfast good.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Room with Shared Bathroom (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice, quiet district.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Room with Shared Bathroom (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit dirty and something (bedbugs, mosquitoes, or something else) bit us while we slept

    Staff is very friendly and good restaurant on first floor

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Room with Shared Bathroom (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of room was too small.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Room with Shared Bathroom (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well happy with everything, got really looked after here

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Room with Shared Bathroom (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room no private bath room but ok for one night

    close to the airport were the only good things

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Room with Shared Bathroom (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kinda hard to get to for Us... Not advertised or I didn’t see shared bathrooms and shower

    Bed was super soft in a quiet neighborhood

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bar is pretty loud at night and the rooms could be a little cleaner!

    The staff is very kind and friendly, breakfast is really great

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Café Restaurant Abina traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: