Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Campanile Hotel & Restaurant Rotterdam Oost 3 stars

Koningslaan 2, Prins Alexander, 3067 TG Rotterdam, Netherlands

#50 of 58 hotels in Rotterdam

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1046 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Window only opens a little, as there is no air conditioning or a fan it got quite stuffy in the room. Would be thieves have easy access to cars as there is no sturdy fence so please do not leave any valuables visible in cars.

    It was excellent for an overnight stay. Carpark is locked overnight but access code is available. There are 2 shopping centres within 1 km. Bus and metro within 500 m.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was on the street and there was terrible traffic all the night. it is very poor compared to the money spent and not clean: lot of dust and hair in the bath. I will never book it again - really not to recommend

    actually nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite noisy, as the room was facing the street, which was a ring of the city, therefore it was very circulated. In the bathroom there is no window, nor the ventilation device worked

    The bed is comfy, the room was clean. The stuff was very friendly and it is located near a metro station, about 8 minutes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were a little hard.

    The property is well looked after. Clean and friendly staff. Easy to get to central Rotterdam from this location. Lots of shopping outlets near by

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very run down and had the feeling of being unclean. Very poor representation for Campanile. Probably the worst in France. On top of that the restaurant was out of order. Maybe a blessing in disguise. Fortunately there is a pleasant brasserie around the corner opposite the mairie.

    It has a secure car park. Normally not a great feature, but here it was a benefit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled like smoke, very basic but I guess you get what you pay for.

    There was a restaurant attached, the staff was nice and it was a 8 min walk to the train station to go into the middle of Rotterdam.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was expecting cleaner rooms. Toilet seat was not clean in our room. Entrance to the rooms is from the long terrace that can be seen in the photos. It happened that other guest came out of the room early in the morning, standing and talking on the terrace and other guests could hear that noise.

    Staff was polite. Location was relatively near the metro (about 10 minutes walking). Parking place was available. The room was very basic, but offered everything you need.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pretty standard clean room. Bed was comfortable and our room was on the parking side and was quiet. Takes around 20min to get to the city center (10 min walk+10 min train). Very friendly personel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I did not like that they provided different pics than the room was. Plus they do not respect "Do not disturbe" sign even that they ask you to help to safe enviroment by putting the sign on the door.

    I liked nonstop reception, staff and hospitality.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Take ear plugs if like me your a light sleeper, right on a main road that keeps going all night long! 2nd night with ear plugs I slept well.

    Easy to drive to, Comfy bed, free parking, 10 mins walk to metro €8 day pass to Rotterdam & Hague. Definetly Rec going to The Hague & the Hagues seafront!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No curtain blockers. During the night a lamp pole on the street was shinning to much light inside the room. So we spent the night trying to cope with that and therefore did not sleep well. And as from day light starts early morning then definately no more sleep for sure.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expected better facilities in the room. I expected the room to have at least a fridge which we as a family really needed.

    I like ld the location at which it was

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing

    Only had breakfast on this occasion but selection was excellent even for those who like a late breakfast. A variation from bacon and scrambled eggs each day wouldn't go amiss.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no coffee cups or coffee in the room, we had to call down and staff brought some to us because housekeeping did not do their job properly. Very few electrical sockets in room

    The staff was very helpful on first day when we checked in. Bed was comfortable and room had a bathtub

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    they prepared breakfast for us even the breakfast time was over. they helped us for our every questions related with transportation etc. everything is fine with hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    see above

    I did not get a refund due to the price what I booked. A pity as we always book here. Due to the,fact that we all live abroad. Hotel is close to the home of our mother, grandmother and aunt. A pity that I could not cancel it and get a refund or a voucher for the next time.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    We always stay in this hotel when ever we go over to Rotterdam as it is comfortable, clean and caters well for our dog. The breakfast is always amazing and it is close to the local shopping centre.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Basic and could be modernised. The road in front is noisy and the window does not offer enough noise insulation. Better to ask a room at the rear. Breakfast is charged extra but good.

    Price is OK.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More electrical outlets Cupboard both sides of bed cleaner room telefone small fridge or minibar better pillows

    The night auditor Mr. Martina was the only friendly and very service minded employee

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Floor was dirty and every day cleaning were not satisfied. When ask some request to front desk, it was not passed to next worker. I had to say again.

    Clean white bed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, no maintenance at all, arrogance of the concierge, poor breakfast. The toilet seat was broken and in a week nobody took care of that. Insects, spiders and webs in the room.

    Position

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms were faced towards the busy not very quiet street (late evening/early morning traffic). The bed was clean and good although not very comfortable. The hotel charged 72 Euro in advance for reservation which was not subtracted from the paid overall invoice (hopefully will get it back).

    the hotel offer food for all day, has own parking area and easily accessible.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is a bit small and no shower cabin only bath. The card to our room had to be reactivated the second day.

    It is kind of close to 2 meteo stations from line B. Check in procedure is fast and the rooms are overall ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you like to sleep with 2 pillows, you may have to ask for more. Likewise, Not enough coffee sachets in the room - only 2 for 2 people!

    The hotel is only 15 minutes walk from Rotterdam-Alexander train and Metro stations. The hotel was quiet at night! Restaurant staff were very helpful and made a vegetarian option for us, though there was nothing veggie on the evening menu.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place looks like it's built from shipping containers and is a roadside motel. wouldn't recommend for something other than a one-night stay if no other hotels are available.

    They had free parking at the hotel and the transport into downtown is 10 minutes walk away.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit small.

    WiFi worked well and you had good international newson your tv like CNN. Eerily travelled all over Europe and not many places had this.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All lights didnt work. We didnt have wc cleaner and for dinner on the menu was nothing special to choose and really expensive

    Bed was comfort and nice personel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a no smoking place there was an awful lot if smoke in the bathroom coming from other rooms, and if you opened the window you got the smell of someone smoking weed outside your window.

    Comfortable bed, good bath

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was surprised to find no airco. I didn't even think to look when booking at any Campanile I've stayed in previously had it. I was SO glad the weather was cool while we were there. Only one plug is insane in this day and age as well. We couldn't even both charge our phones.

    The location is convenient with Alexander station nearby and staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for ground floor room, which was agreed by booking.com, yet the hotel didn't know about the request. The request was honoured after explaining, was then allocated a ground floor twin room which actually smelled smokey, but I had booked a double, so then was given another room which hadn't been used owing to a broken external roller blind. It had cobwebs and could have benefited from being refreshed a bit since it looked like someone had vomited down the wall by the bed at some point! However it was comfortable, and had a clean bed, the shower was great and it was lovely to have a bath! No safe available to store valuables. The room overlooked the car park, which was noisy as people came and went at all hours. No air conditioning meant having to have windows open, so yes noisy. Towels were plentiful, but very old and worn. Having said all this I would definitely stay again (I've stayed there before) because it's so handy for transport to other places and is reasonably priced. Also staff did offer a free drink to compensate for the mix up / inconvenience and worked hard to rectify / accommodate my requests

    Good location. Friendly staff. Reasonable price. Good bathroom with bath and overbath shower. Plenty of mirrors (large wall bathroom one and full length one on the room door) Hospitality tray was very welcome in the room. Room was generously sized. Cozy eating area, outside tables and small bar available. Good room service (for cleaning and replenishing)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were quite warm and looked dated. Everything was in good working order although some updates to the rooms and building would not hurt.

    The staff was very friendly and forthcoming. They did their best to make the stay as pleasant as possible. The beds were fine and privacy was good due to the rolldown shutters.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    It was clean and easy to find. Nice room, helpful staff, close to the metro and the room was quiet even though it was facing a main road. Will definitely book again for longer and explore Rotterdam some more.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No privacy as the only window opens to the common balcony , the entrance of all rooms. Sound isolation is not good. Room was really hot as there is no air-conditioning and window cannot be opened. It's an old building that would require modernisation to make it more agreeable.

    Location was fine and staff was friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The management were very helpful. We had 4 pets, en-route to the UK, an early check-in and departure. We were very pleased that they met our needs with only a short delay. Thanks guys!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue was the room facing high street therefore quite a lot noise early in the morning.

    I got a hotel room at a hostel price. clean, friendly staffs.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I didn't stay for longer :)

    The stuff was very friendly and location was great. The room was clean location was close to the city center. We traveled by motorcycles and there was a free secured parking

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very far from the city center you need a car. The position is on the street and you can hear the cars and the traffic. The room are small and not so comfortable. I was there for work with some guests and I had many problems with the room of my guests. In one room the key was not working and the receptionist gave to a guest of mine the passpartou...I mean..they gave him the possibility to open all the doors of the whole Hotel...without knowing him, very dangerous! In another room, when my guest came back after all the day outside for work, she didn't find her luggage and all her things were disappeared. We asked to the receptionist where was her luggage and she said to us that they understood that she left the room that day...but how is it possibile if the room was full of her things! So...the staff took her things putting shoes together with the dress in her luggages bringing her luggage in the reception! We looked at the computer and the reservation of that room was under 2 different names. Thye made a lot of mistakes...we hade a very bad experience and most of all they embarassed me in front of my guests (customers).

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no plug for the bath. There were only nets and no curtains. Only 1 pillow.

    Positioned very near to the shopping centre, train station & metro. It was easy to book and staff were pleasant. It was practical but without frills.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small towels, had to ask at reception days 1 & 2 for a set for my partner, no phone in the room despite several requests, cardboard cups for the tea very cheap standard, more storage needed. Room rather stuffy, Stairs to the second floor very steep.

    Clean, good shower, plenty of hot water, pleasant staff, reasonable value for money

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only just adequate room dimensions. No evening meal service at weekends. Breakfast scant and too expensive for offering, what was left! Hotel a bit worn out so price should reflect this, lower. Rooms in separate block from hotel with covered walkways except between the block and reception. Wifi poor in room.

    good location, easy to find

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows were a bit small, one was not big enough, but two together were too much. There's not a lot in terms of entertainment in the immediate area (other than shops), but the metro into town takes just about 10-15 mins or so. I would've preferred a proper shower stall, instead of a shower in a bath. I didn't think to ask if they had this.

    The room was great; the water pressure is amazing: the shower can almost peel your skin off. Parking was good and staff were super friendly and polite. We didn't have dinner at the restaurant, so I cannot say what that was like. There's a big public transportation hub, with trains, metro and buses, just a short 10 minute walk away. If you're looking for shops, there's a large shopping centre (Alexandrium) right next to the transportation hub. If you want to get into town, the metro should get you there in just 10-15 minutes, depending on which part of town you'd like to explore. They run very frequently, even in the evenings. You can access the motorway very easily, it's about 1 minute away.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The kettle was all blackened inside so couldn't use it. We could have done with an extra blanket as it was cold, but they did provide a second duvet when we asked for one.

    Friendly staff, nice bar downstairs, nice fresh croissants for breakfast. Comfy bed. Really close for where we needed to be.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are looking just for a budget stay and you don't mind not-smiling, not-friendly staff, this might be the hotel for you. First night we arrived, the receptionist lady wasn't helpful at all. We arrived very tired after a long transfer flight, mentioned this to reception and asked if the restaurant was open. She said only 'sorry it's not' and she turned her face. I had to ask (feeling like I am bothering her) if there is any other place we can eat and if she can tell us if they are open, finally we managed to learn there is an Italian restaurant at the next corner, of course no offer to check if it is open. We had to go and see. After that we did not stop by to reception for anything else. Second inconvenience was from the housekeepers. Our stay was 6 nights in total. There was no day that they respected Do Not Disturb card we placed on the inner door and they cleaned everyday if we are not in the room. 5th night we placed the DND card on the outer door, took a walk and found them changing the sheets when we came back. I asked where should I place the card so they do not come in the room. She was really rude to tell me that we are there for 5 days, the sheets need to be changed. The idea that you stay in a hotel and your personal belongings, clothes being touched without your permission is horrible. The answer you get when you mention this, trying to normalize it, is actually weird. It was easy in the day to go to Rotterdam central with a train, but after 12.30am the only way is taxi which costs around 25 eur , and there is nothing to do in the evening or night in the area. We were ok with this, because we looked for a quiet area but the location is not really ideal for a young couple visiting Rotterdam.

    The room was clean and the hotel is between a couple of quiet&peaceful neighborhoods. The receptionist at the checkout was polite.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place. Staff very friendly & helpful. Only a 15 min walk to a massive shopping mall & to the tram which takes you into central Rotterdam. Food in the restaurant excellent & good value. Nice little find!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Very noisy environment due to traffic - No airco – almost suffocating in the room - Quite dark ambiance in room, lack of lighting - Staff should be more friendly

    City of Rotterdam

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty and full of strange insects. We found haires in our towels and bed, mold in the shower. Loud from the street. No toilet brush.

    WE were happy that we could leave this place! Horrible!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought it was listed further from the train than listed; the first run I was assigned smelled funny and had a loudly barking dog next door. The walls seemed a bit thin and the curtains on the windows were a bit see-through.

    They let me keep my reservation even though I switched my day of arrival and stayed for a shorter period of time. However, I paid for all four days.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is not very good because it is quite far from Rotterdam city center, however it's well acessible by subway.

    The room was very confortable, clean, and it had free coffee and tea. It is near a park with dutch traditional windmills which is interesting to see.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room had a very strong tobacco smell. The roommaid had left the windows open, I had to chase mosquitos all night long. The floor and wall are old and full of scratches. The bathroom was not clean full of mold especially in the bath cabin.

    The hotel is open late in the night. There is a free parking lot. The guy at the reception was nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had the problem, that there was no possibility to check out after 12. For people who have appointments at the afternoon it is bad. because u have to get through the time without a place to stay, i hope that they work on that.

    It was totally ok there, clean everybody was friendly. I woul recommend it, it is very close to the city center

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite expensive, but it is kind of usual in Netherlands

    Clean, quiet, nice breakfast (although expensive)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location very strategic..not far from metro and no trein

    Restaurant were juice and excellent staff serving delicious dinner

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Far from the city centre. Very noisy, near the main road with a lot of traffic.

    Room looks like any other Campanile hotels. easy parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can do with Air conditioning

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room could have been more clean, hotel itself looks like it needs more than one coat of paint

    Free parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Damaged shower, No blanket, Insects No fridge. Noisy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was a bit noisy, because it's very close to a road.

    Clean room and very friendly staff!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pictures slightly different than in real life.

    Close to town center. Good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    small and maybe for some people too loud

    pretty clean with bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    poor breakfast; breakfast/restaurant in a different building; no lift

    quite room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    costly food

    The friendly staff and cleanliness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Staff was extremely helpful and the breakfast was beyond up to par.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are very basic, but offer everything you need, the bed was very good & the room very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast finish too early. We arrived at 9:30 and the breakfast was gone.

    Car parking

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Prima bed. Prima ontbijt. No-nonsense kamer. Gratis parkeren.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to a main street hence noisy.

    Location is good for a stop over trip.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was very expensive.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is the only perk here

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very helpful and the room was very clean and comfortable . Restaurant was lovely and food and drink were good value for money .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service off staff is off. No direct action. Poor service orientation in case of problems. And no caseback or compensation as credit.

    Clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little but hard to access first time but easy once u knew how

    Comfy clean rooms

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noisy road in front of the bedrooms

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not even a bedside table in the room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shutters down so natural light. Day 2 didnt replace tea and coffee

    Good wifi tv food did our basic needs

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not as cosy as i was expecting- hard bed, external door, old furnishings, broken toilet seat, only one set of towels

    Great to have free parking

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Campanile Hotel & Restaurant Rotterdam Oost traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: