Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Campanile Hotel & Restaurant Eindhoven 3 stars

Noord-Brabantlaan 309, Strijp, 5657 GB Eindhoven, Netherlands

#23 of 28 hotels in Eindhoven

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2422 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    5.4
    Old and expensive breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities (building, room, bathroom, tv, locks, etc.) were old. Matrass was old and uncomfortable. Breakfast was extremely expensive (I paid 23 euro!), whereas nothing special was offered that would warrant such a price.

    Hotel had a good location, very near the highway and within walking distance of the Evoluon. Free parking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.1
    The staff is very kind and ready to satisfy your request,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The furniture in the room are dated and cheap-style, that could even be OK for a much lower price. Bath tube with curtain: I hate it !

    The staff is very kind and ready to satisfy your request, the restaurant service quick and dinner price very reasonable compared to food quality.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    4.6
    Campanile Hotel review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and the fact that it was very complicated to get from the bus station to the hotel.

    The check out was more flexible. It was 10 minutes away from the airport by bus.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.9
    Really friendly staff, checking in/out was really easy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not the best of rooms; rather thin walls (and noisy neigbours). But pretty much what i expected for the price i paid.

    Really friendly staff, checking in/out was really easy. And free parking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    There was a tea cooker so you could make tea and coffee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is now 36 degrees here and i slept upfoor so it was kind of hot...So a fan would be usefull..

    There was a tea cooker so you could make tea and coffee. A lot of free parking places. 6 min driving from albert heijn xxl. The shower was good. Strong water. For solo travel or business it is perfect. It is not a romantic hotel just a hotel. The staff is really helpfull and nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just a bit far from the city center but it's possible to reach the hotel by taxi in 8-10 mins.

    Don't leave the place without tasting the restaurant's meal, especially, breakfast. Very friendly stuff(Both- blonde girl and young guy) Comfortable room and very quiet place all in all.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.2
    We've got rooms on the ground floor and the entrance was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We've got rooms on the ground floor and the entrance was straight from the parking yard. Very convenient for carrying luggage from/to the car. Restaurant served us outside their regular lunch/dinner schedule.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    3.3
    Not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The old lady at the reception was extremely rude. Refused to answer my questions and just walked away angrily.. The rooms are dated and dirty, there's no airco and you suffer in the heat. Room cleaners just randomly walk in your room. Bad experience in overall 1/10

    Not much

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.1
    Pretty basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty basic. Stayed one night as it's very close to Eindhoven's airport. The staff was friendly but don't expect for too much - the room was fairly small, bed was ok, shower ok - and it's fine for a single night, a bit uncomfortable for longer stays in my opinion.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    great stopover. will stop again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location a bit far from the centre - but typical of Campanile hotels.

    Room was spacious, beds very comfortable, staff helpful and table d'hotel meal and breakfast both very good value

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.8
    Close to Eindhoven airport (5 min drive), free car park,...
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very old interior (not at all like a Campanile hotel that we visited in France), very noisy, no comfortable beds

    Close to Eindhoven airport (5 min drive), free car park, friendly staff, clean room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is bit far from the city centre, but that shouldn't be the problem if you're not in the city strictly for sightseeing.

    If you've been to Campanile hotels before you'll probably know what to expect. Clean rooms with big bed, nice bathroom and a place to eat and drink downstairs. Food at the restaurant was good, the staff was professional and overall we had an enjoyable stay, as always.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.0
    Clean bathroom , comfortable bed , staff very friendly .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is not a Hotel but a Motel , structure is the one tipical of years seventies and still untouched , no privacy sensation, room door is an external door . Food in brasserie and breakfast to be improved . I paid 95€ for this and kms far from city centre , no value for price .

    Clean bathroom , comfortable bed , staff very friendly .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    5.4
    Next time I will pay a bit more and stay somewhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unlike some chains, we have found the Campanile Hotels vary considerably and this is not one of the better ones. Rooms have doors straight to the open air, path or elevated walkways. Though the bed was okay, our room can only be described as 'basic' (e.g. only one bedside table, not enough sockets for things like charging your phones). There was sticky tape around one of the plug sockets in the bathroom, the lights fused when we turned them on (this was rectified promptly by the manager who, unlike the pleasant receptionist, failed to apologise). The bathroom floor had a grubby feel. We ate in the restaurant mainly for convenience. There was an uninspiring and overpriced menu and despite at least one friendly staff member the whole experience was most disappointing.

    Well-situated for motorway travellers with gated parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    3.8
    Dont waste your money and time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very small rooms, dirty and full of bed bugs, my daughter had a rash from the first day we arrived. we stayed for 5 nights , nobody bother to check and refill the soap and shower gel.

    Staff was very very friendly, parking on site which is a plus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.1
    All was really good till I checked out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was really good till I checked out. The lady at the reception told me I was lying which I did not really appreciate. I paid for my breakfast the night before and she claimed I hadn't. When I told her we did she said that is not true. While I was looking for my receipt she found it on the system. I think she needed to handle this a bit better!!! Telling she will check the system again is a better response then telling me I was lying..other than that we had a good stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Easy location to go to downtown Eindhoven and airport.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I miss it’s a cocktail menu, although the waitress was very nice.

    The waitress at the bar in the evenings was always smiling, breakfast was very nice. The reception staff very helpful, room are comfortable enough. Parking is very convenient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    5.4
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds really uncomfortable, springs gone in mattresses. Small and cold rooms. Can hear everyone else above you and next door. Didn’t sleep well at all

    Location, bar and staff very pleasant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.9
    Clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Entrance to the rooms is from the outside (like in motels). So you have to walk outside of the building if you want to go to the bar/restaurant or to another room.

    Clean rooms. Helpful staff. Possibility to add breakfast buffet (quite average, though). Free private parking. Good location, near the airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    Magnificent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no shortcomings.

    - friendly staff - wonderful inexpensive breakfast - cozy room with a soft bed and a bathroom - the room had a kettle, tea, coffee and crackers - the room was warm - to the airport about an hour walking Magnificent hotel! With pleasure I will stop there next time!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing for the price, but breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was on a private phone call for ages while we were waiting to check in! I do understand the Dutch laungage! Rooms needs a re paint. Not value for money. Seems they have put their prices up !

    That there is a secure car park. Near to where our son was else it wouldn't gave been our choice. Staff in resturant pleasant. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    8.3
    Location was very good and good customer service for all the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very small and noise over nights from the room upstairs ours . Make my children not sleeping well. I we have report to the security but nothing change until last night the person left the hôtel

    The location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    3.3
    I don't think I will stay to a Campanile Hotel if I would ever visit Netherlands again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were freezing each time we were arriving in our room, late at night and we had to wait, with our clothes on for at least half an hour to have a decent temperature in the room. Not cool ! Needless to say, the room was not that clean and except from the bed, which was always packed up by the cleaning lady, everything was like we left in the morning. Very disappointed and I would not recommend this hotel for a couple. However, if you want to spend ONE night, it's an acceptable place.

    Not so much to like.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.6
    clean, comfy, quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pretty far, everything was fine

    I liked the room and the quiet neighborhood. Also the location was good for my needs because it was near the airport so it is great for travelers. I definitely recommend it because it is a great value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.1
    Basic and old but good enough for overnight stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It needs some refurbishing as it seems like back from the 60s Could do with a few more power outlets, e.g. by the bed It is motel style, i.e. it doesn't have inside corridor, which means you need a coat to go to restaurant in winter Breakfast lacked selection and scrambled egg was inedible

    Pretty basic hotel but has everything you need for overnight stay Very convenient location for Eindhoven airport - just 10 minutes drive

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    4.6
    You get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very dated and well used,.way to much noise from residents during the night. Expensive breakfast, that was very basic and seriously limited choices. Staff were often rude.

    Struggling to find anything to like.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.8
    Everything was fine and met expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No sockets for phone charging next to the bed (maybe we didn't find? :)

    Hotel is close to the airport. Very good dinner in hotel restaurant. Clean and warm room, clean bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.5
    Old but simple, clean and comfortable basic hotel room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old but simple, clean and comfortable basic hotel room. Staff were very nice. When my daughter was unwell they let us have very late check out so she could sleep until she was well enough to travel. We really appreciated their kindness.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    Would recommend to anyone looking into a quiet and comfy stay in Eindhoven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The portion for dinner could have been more generous and also the price for coffee was a little too much especially due to being served only have a takeaway cup!

    Breakfast choice was adequate (cereals, crossaints including different jams and nutella, yogurts, fruit salad and fresh fruit, bacon and eggs, different choices of bread, coffee and juices). Hotel is situated in a quiet area and very easy to reach by public transport which also is very efficient.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    6.7
    As expected for a hotel by the side of a major artery through Europe from Calais. Noise pollution.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise insulation non-existent; could hear next door's TV very clearly as well as any raised voices. Restaurant has hidden charges for all extras, not mentioned in the menu (except perhaps in very small print??) nor at time of up-selling (eg mayonnaise/ketchup for chips is charged despite being offered as seemingly complementary).

    A pet-friendly motel convenient for travellers passing through from France/Holland to Germany; separate entrance to suite straight from car park to avoid pets being led through hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    7.1
    The room was clean and all the necessities, like towels or a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do to the lack of interior design the place looks somewhat dodgy.

    The room was clean and all the necessities, like towels or a hair drier, were present.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.3
    Did the job!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of air freshener in room was too strong. I was cold during the night and heating was by automatic function.

    Hotel was fine, very basic but functional for a one night stop over. Close to airport and bus stop. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.9
    Spot Campanile
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it has bus stops nearby, it's still quite a way from the central station. Also the stairs used to access floors are quite narrow making them a trip hazard.

    It was good value for money, clean beds and a decent shower system. The WiFi was also very good, it wasn't weak but it could drop sometimes.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    8.3
    Is ok !
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff need more patience but not all. We come on reception wait to ather take keys and another things around row and she dont want to make invoice after we explaind that early is oru fly back finaly we pay and get invoice.

    Is on perfect location for airport and have good price.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.5
    Nice
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn´t know how the television worked.

    We stayed here for just one day. It was fine. The location is good, it´s near a bus stop and the staff was kind and helpful. Very nice there is a kettle with cups in the room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.6
    Good place to stay for a couple of days
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place. There is everything necessary in the room: comfortable bed, TV, WiFi, teapot, coffee and tea. Personal is polite and friendly, especially the girl  Kim from the reception , who surprised us how she does her work, so attentive, always willing to help. Helped us with our problem when we didn't even expect.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    6.7
    Motel style, fairly comfortable but needs a lick of paint.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dated decor, definitely overdue for a refresh at least. Breakfast typically European with limited hot food and no variation day to day.

    Nothing stood out as extra special. Free wifi was appreciated and TV was a good size with some english channels.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    2.5
    Dismal
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, dank and cold hotel in the middle of nowhere. Overcharged me by more than €40 and have ignored my emails to rectify their mistake. Do not book to stay here as you will be disappointed

    Not a lot

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    6.7
    The property is best if you have a short stay for business...
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facing to highway, makes it a bit noisy. And if you come with bus, never trust Google map because you will directed to a bus stop that far away from the hotel. Makes you drag your bloody suitcase thru the highway. And it really pissed me off!

    The property is best if you have a short stay for business trip. Situated by the highway so you can easily pull over your car into hotel’s park yard. I stayed here because I have a meeting in De Plék, right behind the hotel. The Hotel facility is standard but nice enough to sleep.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    5.4
    Run down place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is quite far from city center next to highway. No air conditioning, so room was very hot. Hotel looks good from outside, but rooms are run down and not good value for money. Many insects inside room.

    Very good breakfast. Plenty free parking space. Good shower. Staff is very freindly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.8
    see above
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Access extremely difficult as entrance was on a side avenue, not on main address (high lane); and NOT indicated in the darkness, 45 minutes ad questioning a Mc Donald !!! Rooms external like American Motels, cold, old fashion, of the years 1950's 1960's, via access by outside de staircase and outside galleries. Cold night !! Will not return .. Ratio cost/ confort negative+ extra city tax = 85 euros + 7€ not as announced, compared to other close hotels of better standard in France like Ibis ... but relied on name Campanile and reputation .... so quiet disappointed.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    For a short bus ride from downtown--great value and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately the Eindhoven marathon was going on the weekend I was there, which disrupted bus service to downtown, but I was able to work around that problem. I would recommend a "day ticket" for the bus which is cheaper than a round trip single fare.

    This hotel was very to get to by bus from downtown (central railway station). It was a simple bus ride with frequent buses. (It was a bit tricky to find the walk path from the bus stop.) The check-in was fast and the receptionist was very helpful. The room was quiet and comfortable. The cable TV had a large selection in a variety of languages. The internet worked well and fast. Housekeeping did a great job.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Very Very Good
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    The Staff were very friendly & very helpful a great help to anyone that had not been to The Netherlands before (We Had) But they helped us a great deal none the less and would stay here again & would recommend this to other people.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.9
    ok for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room could do with an upgrade, warm, clean but a little tatty

    the staff were amazing, we arrived very early and they got the room ready swiftly so that we could get in them. Kim was especially helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    6.3
    Poor standard for a Campanile which needs a complete overhaul. Will not stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed sagged in the middle! The undercover was very rumpled making the sheets uncomfortable. The room needed decorating. A child had scribbled on the floor in felt tip. The drink cups were paper and supplies not filled up properly. The bed creaked every time we turned over! Very limited choice in the restaurant. Wouldn't stay here again nor recommend it

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.1
    Good value for cheap sleeping, but if you like clean rooms find something else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I think that nobody clean the floor. If i spilled the water on the floor and clean it with my tissue it was all black (sic!). TV screen was dirty. Bathroom joints of tiles on the floor was also black. Cleanliness in this hotel is really poor. Even a restaurant in the morning wasn't cleaned after guests. When i come on breakfast i need to clean by myself plates to find the table to sit down. Unacceptable.

    Good location and price for the room. Many things to eat on breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.1
    trip
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room , older equipment than i supppsed when i booked it, but cleen and good for traveling, but not to be there with family. 9m2, Windows are view to the common corridor only . So you need wimdow cover by curtain to dont see you trough window from corridor , than is dark. So rooms is dark and not seems friendly

    Very good restaurant and perfect dinner, nice small garden with tables, my opinien restaurant is much better than accomodation, Parking is safety and big enaugh, in the night close parking gate . Room is clean, toiltet and bath is clean every day with new towels

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.3
    Perfect for Eindhoven
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaners coming in during our stay-mainly cos I keep passports and money etc in the room and although the staff may be good I don't like having the sense of lack of security around my personal property. Maybe a safe or locked cupboard would elevate my fears. Directions to the property are poor. For visitors catch the 401 from airport/the station and get off at moorhaven p+r. You will see a mcdonalds you need to be on the road opposite this, end of park and ride is a pick up point, follow the path down to the road, go pass the first building on the right and campanile is next on the right. Or be like us and trek the roads and cycle paths looking for it! Area around is very cycle/driving orientated so possibility of the hotel having a bike hire service? Instead of having to go into town? Only suggest this as it makes everything easier in the land of the bicycles! If driving- very easy and accessible! Room appears a bit dated, but then provided everything we needed.

    Location was good, although directions are poor to the property, food is scrumptious, we ended up eating in twice! Staff were all lovely and spoke better English than I do. Complimentary tea&coffees in the room. breakfast was worth their value, many options that will cater to everyone's needs! Had noisy neighbours one night but door closing and window closing mostly muted their fine argument. Room was quaint but cosy and no need for anything else. Shower over bath so options for both, towels, soap included. Nice to have a lift for those times of being lazy!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    2.9
    Sorry, did not like this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like the room, it is small and dark. No real ventilation. When opened the window, noise coming from people talking outside. Dusty lamps and not very clean room. Staffs at breakfast provided no service as it is all self service. I do not feel the hotel room and the service we received is value for money.

    Sorry, did not like this hotel. The receptionist was friendly and nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    It was a good experience.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The information how to get to the place by bus could be more clear, I found the basic information but I found the exact bus stop just with the help of the bus driver.

    I liked my room and the staff was really friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    6.7
    basic comfort, in line with the cost, bed was fine, breakfast was good, friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some noise during the night woke me up, little space on the table to be able to work on a laptop, poor light on the table, one lamp was flickering in the bathroom, the handle that holds the shower could not be easily fixed on the bar.

    the bed was fine, breakfast was good and the staff was friendly and helpfull

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    6.7
    The poor attitutde from beksete the office lady who wasnt...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The poor attitutde from beksete the office lady who wasnt very pleasant in making sure we were checked in on time and she didnt check on us once to see if we were ok or if there was anything that they could do to make us comfortable after we we exhausted from travelling prior to landing.i had requested earlier bookin but it wasnt possible. This could have been dealt with alot better..i will not be booking throught camapaile again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.9
    good for transit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even was a non-smoking room, it smells like a smoking one. Obvious other tourists smoked in the near past .

    Free parking, close to the airport and highway, near bus station to airport, good for transit .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.3
    Good if you have a morning flight
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not so clean toilet. Really thin walls, you could hear people walking outside. Quite far from airport, we paid 20 euro for the taxi ride, or expensive taxi fares. It seems more like a motel then a hotel, ugly interior somehow... Very difficult access from the bus station to the hotel.

    Good place to stay but for only one night. We appreciate the Tea/Coffee Maker. The bed was comfortable, but then again we just slept for 6 hours because we had an early flight. Great staff, we had an smooth check-in, check-out and they called a taxi for us.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.1
    Reach the Eindhoven Airport within 10 mins drive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To get in the hotel if you catch the bus it was a nightmare. You have to walk a long way from the bus station and you have to walk up in to the massive roundabout. Then try to find the way to get in to the hotel. You have to walk around the long way. But if you are driving or catch the taxi shouldn't be any problem.

    You can reach the Eindhoven Airport by 10 mins drive. Staff are very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    4.6
    A night in a cheap highway motel
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We expected more of this hotel. Instead, the hotel had a cheap impersonal feel, it reminded us of a low quality highway motel. After coming back from Italy, where we stayed in the same price category hotels, this hotel didn't nearly come close! Disappointing. For one night sleep ok, but then quickly making our way out.

    One plus point was the relatively close distance to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.9
    American Drive In style but good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would expect a complementary bottle of water per room and a fridge.

    I would not lie that I expected the room to be slightly bigger but overall was fine. Clean and friendly stuff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.6
    everything was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like that they didn't tell me about city taxes in advance. So the price of the website was not the one I was asked to pay. Other than that no problem at all!

    everything was great! Location was important for us as our flight was early in the morning so we walked to the bus very close to the hotel and reached the airport y bus after 4-5 stops!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    5.8
    Double check your bill on leving hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being able to pay on line, when I arrived I had booking confirmation print out with me spasificly saying on breakfast, that I was getting cond out of £35 over my stay

    Quite and friendly but I got charged for breakfast and I never had breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.3
    Good Nights Sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was a little tired and felt cramped not a lot of room to move around the beds, also felt that luggage space was limited.

    The evening meal was very nice and staff very helpful and smiling. Breakfast was superb. bed linen was fresh and good quality. Always nice to have tea and coffee facilities.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    7.9
    Very handy to the motorway, but still quiet rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very handy to the motorway, but still quiet rooms. The staff were very helpful and professional. Not bad as a budget option, and good to have an onsite restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    5.4
    We expected more for the price we paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to the room is from the main balcony. Felt a bit unsafe. Room was not so clean, we found a dirty stick on the floor, probably from previous guests.. during the night we could hear every step from other guests, rooms isolation was not good enough. Also we put the heating on and I could hear how is switching on and off timely all night long. I could handle these things but not for the room price we paid. 2 previous nights we stayed in 4* hotel for the same value. We just chosen this one, because it was close to airport..

    Comfortable bed. Very friendly and polite stuff. Easy access to airport

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    7.1
    Good price, quiet rooms (despite of nerby roads).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was not so comfortable.

    Good price, quiet rooms (despite of nerby roads). Quite far from the city center, but has direct bus to it and to airport also. Nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    3.8
    Terrible!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terrible!! Old, noisy al the night, smells in te room. Breakfast....€ 15, - The eggs were cold and green (hard), the cheese nog fresh. 15,- for a croissant and coffee... To much money for hotel and breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    5.0
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at 9am, the check in was 3pm. We went out and done a bit of shopping, came back but they made us wait until 3pm before we could check in. The bath is not a true bath, it was really small and on the last day when we looked under the bed to see if we had left anything, the floor was thick with dust.

    Not applicable, too expensive

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    5.4
    -Good located near the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Unpleasant smell - Really loud buzzing sound from a junction box in the room - Not soundproof at all! You hear all of your neighbours - No free power outlet - Toilet flushing wasn't working properly

    -Good located near the airport -Friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    6.7
    Decent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The walls are so thin that I can hear anything moving in any of the nearby rooms. Also can hear the lady saying "HouseKeeping!" when I was nicely sleeping. There's no charging port by the bed so I wasn't able to charge and use my appliance at the same time.

    Bus stop was nearby and staff was friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    5.8
    good value for money if you book really early
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it was too far away from the town. we walked 30 km in 3 days because of that. horrible thing. the heater wasn't working in the room.

    the bed.the bathroom.clean and nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    8.8
    The staff was really welcoming and nice.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has informative sheets of how they want to help the planet by saving water, energy etc, yet there are disposable plastic cups for drinking water and brushing teeth, which makes the previous notes hypocritical. Why not have cups you can reuse then.

    The staff was really welcoming and nice. The hotel was good, bed comfy and bathroom very spacious and comfortable. Overall very plesant stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    10
    Small, but clean rooms with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Spent 4 nights in Campanile Hotel. I requested an early check-in (for 25 euros), and when we got to the hotel, the recepcionist seemed quite surprised that we wanted to check-in. After half an hour, we got the room. It was nice, well-equipped and clean. The bus stop to the city center and airport is close to the hotel. We got what we expected.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    5.8
    It is supposed to be near to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was awful to get to the hotel by bus...it has a path with no lights and no signs of the hotel. I was lost and the recepcionist didn't know how to explain the ubication. The pillows are uncomfortable. There are no plugs in the room, there is only one in the bathroom.

    It is supposed to be near to the airport. It has heating in the room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    7.1
    Clean room with comfy bed. Awkward situation at check in
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When arrived lady at reception told me that my booking is cancelled. They did not contact with me. I was lucky that they had still rooms available in saturday evening.

    breakfast, comfortable bed, quiet,

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    4.2
    Disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is too far from bus stop. Only a narrow and unlit "path" leads up to the hotel from behind. Not even the front. There is no signage to help and completely dark. No airport shuttle despite the website promise!!!

    Nice bed

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    8.8
    Good value, friendly stopover point for business trips
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant ok, but could have been cheaper

    Good value for money business stop in a useful location. Room cleaner and tidier than many more expensive hotels.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    7.9
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, the printer didn't work quite well. The printed barcode is unreadable.

    The location is close to the airport. The hotel personnel are very professional and friendly, and the breakfast is great.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Campanile Hotel & Restaurant Eindhoven traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: