Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Campanile Hotel & Restaurant Gouda 3 stars

Kampenringweg 39-41, 2803 PE Gouda, Netherlands

#10 of 11 hotels in Gouda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1216 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.1
    Good budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn’t expecting ‘motel style’ accommodation with all room doors opening out on to the car park. And it was in a business park so no bars or restaurants close by.

    The staff were great and gave us some dinner recommendations. It was very basic, but clean, comfortable and a great price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Great for a short stay. Would recommend especially for the staff. Great people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com had some computer issues and the hotel staff helped us sort it out. No apology or anything from Booking.com to address the issue.

    We landed up at this hotel after Booking.com let us down at another site. After some confusion with booking.com the staff were very helpful and pleasant in sorting things out for us. Rooms are basic but comfortable enough for a short stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    I recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The traffic noise when the windows are opened.

    The hotel is very clean and the personnel is kind and willing to help. The breakfast and the bed are also very good making the overall experience definitely positive. We enjoyed a lot visiting the centre of Gouda which is reachable in 10 min. by car (or alternatively by bicycle). The hotel is located near the highway. This is an advantage to visit other places in Holland (Keukenhof, Amsterdam, Rotterdam etc.) but also a source of noise the windows tamper with.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    Short stay outside of Gouda.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated, old motel-style multistory building with room entry doors on the outside of the building. Safety not an issue however. Room furnishings could use an update including all bedding. Nothing in immediate area except a nearby Shell gas station with some convenience items. Not the worst stay ever but would probably not return.

    Friendly, helpful staff. Clean . Safe. Good parking. Working elevator (life). Garmin was a big help but location was good for travel in area even if you are “winging it “.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.8
    We done every thing we set out to do so alls well and look forward to our next short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived we did not get what we booked, ( twin room on the ground floor) our room was a double and on the 2nd floor. The reception told us they were very busy and that's all she could offer, I said we had an email from the hotel confirming our booking and requests, all I got back was we are busy . On our second night I spoke to the manageress and she checked our booking and was very concerned. To make up for the mistakes we were given breakfast included so we left happy.

    Breakfast was very good, plenty of choice, freshly baked and cooked laid out nicely ,hot drinks could be a little better not out of a machine. Dinner menu not up to Campanile standard but the food was good. .i think that you should tell guests that the hotel has a lift...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.8
    Go here only in case of zombie apocalypse!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room, no carpet on the floor, weird atmosphere from Hollywood horror movie. Staff tried to open the door twice before check-out. Total opposite to romantic Gouda.

    Cheap and the only available hotel left in Gouda in that day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Brilliant thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything the bed is very comfy the rooms are nice and clean and the staff are very helpful and friendly. We visit family and always stay here will be back in December

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    6.7
    Handy hotel for car travellers in the Netherlands
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a destination in itself. I imagine it can be noisy or hot in Summer. Maybe too basic for some. Staff try to sell you breakfast when you don't want it.

    Handy for traveling between cities in the Netherlands. Convenient for motorway access and dinner close by or in Gouda town centre with a 10 minute drive. Good value and convenient. Basic rooms, no supplement for a double bed and free parking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value, good position for town centre, lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was noise from the major road nearby, but we soon got used to that

    The room looked a bit basic initially. but it had absolutely everything we needed, plus free tissues. It was extremely good value. Well located 5 minutes drive to historic centre, with free parking. Staff were really helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel with a good restaurant. Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located out of the center and so it is necessary to plan out travel options in advance. Especially if you are travelling on a Sunday, as the city seems to shut down by the evening.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    5.0
    Ok hotel for a quick overnight stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You can hear the highway into your room at all times. In general holland is quite expensive with lodging in relation to quality of hotels so value for money is always is low in my opinion...

    The restaurant had fantastic burgers!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel, value for money for business traveller. Not far from Gouda by car.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Entrance to room via outside balcony, a bit dark and possibly slippery when raining at night. Location in business area.

    Staff helpful and welcoming, breakfast very enjoyable and varied.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.1
    Friendly staff and pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was a little far out of Gouda and surrounded by industrial buildings/warehouse shops. If on foot, takes about 30/40mins to get into center of Gouda, luckily I had a bike (I assume there is also some public transport but I didn't use this)

    Good size room and bathroom; very friendly and helpful staff; good check-out time as meant did not have to rush in morning; kettle and coffee provided in room with tasty biscuits :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    6.7
    Convenient budget hotel close to the expressway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At the time of booking there were only rooms with single beds available. Unfortunately two single best together doesn't make a double bed as the bed slide apart. A solution to this would be good for the hotel industry...

    Easy acces from the expressway

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.9
    Very good for a stop-over and shopping in Gouda.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms could do with freshening up - they are a bit old and tired.

    Staff were very friendly. Hotel is near our favourite restaurant. Easy access to motorways.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    6.7
    It was OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It could have warmer in the evening. There was only one English speaking TV channel: -BBC World. There are never enough hooks to hang clothes.

    The beds were adequate, & all the equipment in the room functioned properly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel, low price.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only it would be better if they had a little fridge in the rooms.

    This was my fourth short let accommodation in Holland, the cheapest and the best, Campanile hotel is a proper hotel with cleaning service every day, the staff are pleasant and polite, in the rooms everything was in order and working, the bathrooms are proper with everything you need. The location of a hotel is a bit of outside of Gouda, but there is a bus station nearby. All in all great experience staying in this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    Good basic hotel in centralized location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had no issues with this property.

    We stayed at this property twice for 4 nights each within two weeks while we traveled in Holland. Gouda is within driving distance to several towns which have a lot to see and it was a central location. This is a chain of hotels and they are all pretty much the same; in other words, you know what to expect and what you will probably get for your money. They provide FREE onsite parking which is great and the wifi connectivity was EXCELLENT. The price fluctuates quite a bit depending on the rate of occupancy and sometimes you can get a really good deal; sometimes not so great. We had some unseasonably cool nights and during the first visit, they did not turn on the heat. One night we went to the front desk and they gave us the space heater they were using to warm our room (which we GREATLY appreciated). During our second visit, they DID turn on the heat throughout the property and it was very welcome! The staff was very helpful in providing information about the local area. We would probably stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    3.8
    Seemingly nice enough, but got BITTEN BY BED BUGS!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got bitten to pieces by bed bugs!! It's been agony for the last for days :( Also sat in the bar having lunch and beers we were told we weren't allowed any tap water, so would have to purchase mineral water.

    Pretty basic accommodation, but seemed to be nice enough

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.9
    Four nice nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The dinner did not meet expectations. The lift was out-of-use for half of the stay of four days, and the Dutch stairs are quite challenging with luggage. Insects in the breakfast room, due to water nearby! The big tourist groups from China might need some guidance on how to pay attention to other guests: They had a big and noisy and late-lasting party in front of our room.

    The Campanile hotels are familiar to us since decades. It was easy to select this hotel because of the chain reputation. The breakfast buffet is delicious, and the hotel is cozy and easily accessible.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.9
    Good stay in Campanile Gouda
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    This time no problem but sometimes to noisy chinese people.

    We're here already many years a few times a year. Like (nearly) always is it good value for good money with an excellent staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    perfect place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything was perfect staff very friendly and helpful, breakfast was great with something for everyone and as i am wheat intolerant they were extra helpful .Bed was very comfy and the room was clean tried the restaurant food was very good and good portions,hope to stay here the next time we visit holland 'Gouda is a lovely town with lots of very nice restaurants ,the buses and trains are easy so you can visit anywhere with no problem .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    4.6
    no privacy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    to much far from the city center and no public service all night long the car's noises from highway the room was totally ivaded by mosquitos. All the windows in all the rooms give way to the road or corridors, so everyone can see in the room. The curtains are useless because they are too thin, so you have to close everything, dying hot without air inside to get a bit of privacy. The housekeeping staff stopped by my window for hours to scream, waking up and depriving me of privacy. Too much rudeness.

    safe parking for the bikes

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.8
    Gouda and around - 2 days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -- A small/mini fridge would improve the overall comfort

    ++ Very nice and helpful Staff, plus they have almost native English ++ Hotel has enough parking slots & it's free ++ Extremely good motorway connections to other cities and to tourist attractions (Den Haag, Scheveningen, Katwijk, seacoast, Kinderdijk, Utrecht). ________________________________________________________ Please don't take the comments below as a negative evaluation: -- The hotel is located next to motorway, but it wasn't noisy (the windows were closed). -- Bit far away from Gouda city center on foot (cca 4km), but there is an option for a bus. With a car, it is not a problem at all.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable hotel for business travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location.

    Our room was comfortable and breakfast was extensive. My husband and I were cycling through the Netherlands and, on bicycle, this hotel was a bit hard to find for us.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    5.8
    Really nice people work here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold in room and some things remain used from 1990, since it was build.

    Really nice people work here. Close to every big city and small enough to be quiet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    6.7
    Room smaller but efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was quite disappointing. For 11.50€ I would expect much more. Coffee and juice were not tasty. Very little choice of food.

    Room smaller but efficient. Nice dinner in the restaurant downstairs. The highway was not that loud as I expected. You could hear it through the window but very little.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    7.1
    Easy acces to highway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have ben Nice with a small fridge in the room

    Room clean, bed good, Nice to have a ketle to makke tea or coffee in the room. Really close to highway - but we did not hear any noise at night.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    6.3
    Not so good this time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed here many times before, but this time was not so good. We arrived Friday evening, when we showered the shower was broken it would not stay up, we reported this in the morning asking for it to be looked at. They said they couldn't do it but we could move rooms. We couldn't doi this as we had an appointment with the hospital for my mother-in-law. The shower was left broken for the whole stay. Very disappointing.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.2
    nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the location is indeed far away from the city center, we need to ride bicycle everyday for 30 minutes to go to the city center.

    the breakfast is nice, and the service in hotel is good. clean room and confortable bed. I enjoyed the stay here with my friends for one week.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    7.5
    Good location and decent base for Gouda area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At this moment in wintertime the room could be a bit cold. Ofcourse used the heating to heat up the air, but the floor would still stay a bit cold to the feet. During the night we had to make sure the bathroom door is closed, as the active airventing system makes some noise. But, after closing the door, no troubles sleeping though.

    Location is convenient. Easy to reach by car from the highway. By car to Gouda city centre, or to close cities like Rotterdam is easy and convenient. Staff are friendly and welcoming to help out with a quick response; within minutes after my phonecall to the front-desk the staff brings a new towel when I was one short. The bed is comfortable. The amenities provided in the room a good, including shower soap and some coffee/tea provisions. All-in-all this hotel is perfect for a few days stay as a base location for Gouda and surroundings, at a reasonable price level.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    6.3
    Not really clear but good for the money
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Too much noise from the naibourghs (chinese people) because our room had a door for family between the rooms. I don't want this room anymore (room 8) Never hoovered the room in 8 days

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    9.2
    Cold weekend, welcomed by warm smiles and nice staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold air under the doors and and over priced for the simple things like cola at €2.50 really , otherwise fine

    Well the location was just as we hoped , lovely staff , great breakfasting and nice comfortable stay , sadly room 001 has a big draft under both doors , lucky we blocked it with my ur extra pillows , but we liked and will be there soon again .

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    7.1
    Good value but too narrow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The beds on the picture looked bigger. The receptionist accommodating us was surprised we want to use the existing bed free of charge for our 9-eyar-old son even after I deliberately had specified that in the reservation. She was surprised we want to share the very narrow bed with our son. Do not advertise something you cannot offer!

    Good prices, easy parking, free wifi.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    8.3
    Nice motel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Even with switched on radiators it was cold in the room because of the draft from the main doors.

    - Hotel is clean - Close to the highway to Rotterdam - Friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    7.5
    The room was very clean and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is very far from the train station. You will spend more than 10 euro taxi fare. Arriving late, there are no buses running. I would prefer to stay closer to the city center and closer to the Bahnhof. If traveling by car, it's probably a fine location though it is near to the industrial area and nothing really to do nearby.

    The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very nice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    9.6
    Great stay in Gouda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing that I can think of!!

    Your receptionist was outstanding with her advice for our questions and all the staff were friendly and very aaccomodating for our requests

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    9.6
    clean quiet and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a few road signs might help it took us three attemps to find you .but we got there in the end so it was no problem its just a suggestion.

    great place to stay rooms are very clean and comfortable, staff were very friendly and the night guy was very very helpful .

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    5.4
    I like the staff, very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I like the staff, very nice. The hotel is not hotel, the standards are more like a motel, where the rooms are accessible from the outside only. It was good if you just need a place to sleep and to shower.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    8.8
    Short 2 night break with the family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    asked for a joining room told when we got there they did not have one, could not sleep in same room as my wife as we had 4 young kids with us.

    very easy to get to staff were very helpful

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    8.3
    Clean rooms, friendly staff, 30 mins walking to the train...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable bed(too soft), no safe in the room or reception, loud highway close to the hotel

    Clean rooms, friendly staff, 30 mins walking to the train station, modern facilities in the room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.6
    well worth a stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thought it was all pretty good. Could have done with 2 more teabags and milk in the room.

    Very convenient location. Professional, helpful and friendly staff. They gave us lots of help and advice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    8.3
    Good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location if you want to spend some time in Gouda. Very friendly and professional staff. The room was quite large and comfy. Despite the motorway next to the hotel the noise wasn't annoying at all.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    6.7
    too close to highway but overall a good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could have been AC and the location is poor, too close to the interstate (noise at night)

    room was smallish but no complaints about beds, bathroom or cleanliness of facilities.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    9.2
    Comfy and relaxed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location. Was rather far from the train station. But, apparently the Campanille's are mostly for drivers or people that are travelling or something. But if you don't mind some travelling when going to the station, this is the place for you.

    I liked the whole Hotel in general. I paid £30 per night and was just what I needed. A helpful and quick staff, quiet and clean rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    7.5
    just fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit dated and out of town if you didn't have bicycles but hey we did, after all we were in Holland 😉

    Staff were super,our cycle route to town was spot on thank you 😊

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    8.3
    Clean and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surprisingly good quality and choice of food and 'specials' in the restaurant. Clean basic accommodation at a very reasonable price. We found it a very convenient overnight stopover en route to northern Germany from The Hook.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location not great

    Nice room comfy bed and nice bathroom. Had a lovely evening meal. Nice staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.5
    we enjoyed our stay immersurabley
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    can't fix what's not broken.

    professionalism

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Clean and functional overnight stop whilst travelling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Like all Campanile hotels - basic but good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    Great people at the Reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great people at the Reception. Provided helpful tips for our stay in The Netherlands.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Little bit out of the way , which we knew .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit out of the way , which we knew . Easy access into town

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    3.8
    The service was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning.

    The service was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.3
    Ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds uncomfortable

    Restaurant ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.4
    Water pressure for the shower was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom needs to be clean badly. The tile walls are yellow.

    Water pressure for the shower was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.5
    Good stay for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast too expensive Fan in bathroom is a bit loud and doesn't turn off

    Location next to highway Price of the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Quick stay in Gouda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room.

    Good breakfast. Nice staff. Room was clean. Indoor bike storage

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.9
    Friendly, helpful staff and very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too low temperature in room/bathroom.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Very good location conect to car's ways in diffrent direction.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    5.4
    The bed was old and uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was old and uncomfortable. No hair dryer in room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    Overall good service and value for money.
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is not very large, but ok.

    Overall good service and value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.1
    Good breakfast, fresh juice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room noisy and blinds not great.

    Good breakfast, fresh juice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.9
    Resturant was good and it had a bath
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit dated and dull

    Resturant was good and it had a bath

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Clean place on good location and profesional and nice personal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personal,location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Spacious and ckean rooms with slightly spaced out kitchen staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant staff seemed a little spaced out! Not a real negative.. justa bit odd

    Very clean, spacious and well presented rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Super
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Professional and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.1
    Fine!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather a distance our of town

    Croissants were very good!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.5
    a campanile with the dutch touch = clean, correct, as it should be
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    basic - correct - clean - you know what u go for - and it is 100% meeting that

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.3
    Location, cost, comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, cost, comfort

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.9
    Poor toaster and no white bread
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor toaster and no white bread

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.5
    Nice breakfast and very comfortable bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice breakfast and very comfortable bed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.9
    Good location for people coming by cars as it is just off...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location for people coming by cars as it is just off the highway.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.2
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be more homely

    Good staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of a musty smell in room.Proberly from bathroom.

    Being able to book out later for a reasonable price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.3
    Like always, the service is good.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Sometimes the chinese people (other guest), very noisy

    Like always, the service is good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.3
    Everything was very good except for my mattress.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was very good except for my mattress. It had a few 'bumps' right in the middel. Maybe it can be turned around.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Campanile Hotel & Restaurant Gouda traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: