Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Campanile Hotel & Restaurant Delft 3 stars

Kleveringweg 53, 2616 LZ Delft, Netherlands

#33 of 34 hotels in Delft

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1982 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.7
    A good place for just one night stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sheet feel not very clean and the pillow was not confortable.

    A quiet place to stay. suit for self-driving guests as no public traffic service around.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    good value/price ratio
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    some strange noise every evening...I was very far from lift so it could not be this case, but this noise was like from some machine - not very pleasant brakfast not bad, however butter was not available one morning and rather poor assortment of bakeries was offered we spent 3 nights and so met 4 ladies at the reception...they could be little bit more guest oriented. I do not want to say they were uncogenial, but little bit more warmth would be nice view from the window was interesting - especially in the dark - spiders were walking up and down across their spiderweb just - so for those who are afraid somehow horrific (but maybe good for catching the flies

    for such destination as Delft very good ratio value/price place good for those who have a car or for those who like to walk (about 20 minutes to the centre) or to cycle good shower, good bed, good internet connection, except specific noise rather calm and nice environment (nice surrounding from the back side)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    Good value, comfortable, welcoming hotel though far from the centre of this delightful town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Quite a way out of town. Not walkable into town centre for any but the fittest! Public transport stop also too far away for comfort. Drive into centre and use inexpensive car parks. Check your bill. Mine had 2 items from the restaurant I never used - possibly another guest used my room number!

    A very good place to stay. A good night's sleep in a comfortable, quiet room. Very friendly and helpful staff, decent breakfast, free parking. Findable with satnav. Good price. Would use again for an economical visit to this delightful town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay and very easy to get back onto the motorway,
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have been staying many at this Hotel,with means we can not find any faults. Staff always helpful

    Very easy to locate and it is in a very peaceful part of Delft. They have a very pleasant out side area to have drinks and food. Area indoors excellent too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was more than 2kms from delft center or 3kms from TU. Local transportation was not convenient.

    Breakfast was very good, although not included in price. However, price was the best in Delft. Free WiFi was provided. Room of adequately size, good bath, cleaning every day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    6.7
    Overall a good experience at Campanile
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Space inside the room is insufficient and location of the property is a bit far off from the city centre ( approx. 2.5 Km). Buffet Breakfast is costly in the restaurant ( Euro 11 Per Person).

    Housekeeping of the room was excellent. The hotel staff was helpful and cordial. Check-in and Check-out experience was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    Great for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit soft but some people like that. Breakfast costs E11.50.

    Good overall for a short stay with transport. It is about 5 kms to cafes and easy to get there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    4.2
    low buget hotel - good rate - but rooms are really outdated
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the rooms

    the room was not really appealing - water cooker was not present - carpets were not clean - insects flying and several were kicked dead in the curtain - the hotel gave me the impression of being decayed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant overall
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot of restaurants nearby a car or taxi was required to travel anywhere especially in the heat which we had while I was there

    Fantastic staff, very helpful, ordered reasonably priced taxis even when requested the taxi accept card payments. Hotel very accommodating I had an early flight and they allowed me an early check-in on request

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.3
    I was charged twice for my stay;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was charged twice for my stay; once on my credit card and when I checked out I was asked to pay for the stay (couldn’t check my credit card at that stage) - not impressed!!!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was not clear from the hotel description that breakfast had an additional cost! The pillows were a little too thick and a little too stiff.

    The Build You Own Burger was just excellent!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.0
    Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price could have been better. Don't know may be it was week-end and booking 1 day prior visiting and that's why the price was high. Anyway - very nice hotel to stay.

    Location. Free parking. Stuff. Room. All These were very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Good value hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The disposable cups for the in room tea and coffee facilities really let the room down. With only one little creamer and sugar sachet per person. If you're going to offer tea and coffee facilities in the room please make them suitable. This is pretty much the only criticism I have of the hotel.

    The room was basic but clean and the bed was really comfortable. The shower was powerful and unlimited hot water. I had to ask for more pillows at reception an it was not a problem in getting extras. I can't comment on the food on offer as I didn't eat in the hotel. The walk from the hotel in to central Delft was a pleasant 20-25 min walk or a 10min drive. The staff were really friendly, and helpful. I will definitely book again when we return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.0
    Park just around the corner perfect for pet owners, I would...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Park just around the corner perfect for pet owners, I would especially recommend going through the park to the city centre as you would experience a wonderful journey full of positive surprises.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    6.3
    Good value for money breakfast.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bed wasn't comfortable. The carpet floor needs to be changed. There were a few small holes in the bed linen. The shower's spiral was broken.

    Good value for money breakfast. Easy to park though a bit far from city centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent Basic Hotel and Car Park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For a basic Hotel, the Delft Campanile takes some beating. It is easily found, and one knows and accepts that it is on the outskirts of the city, but it does have a car park. All the staff were friendly and helpful, but I must add that the Restaurant staff were exceptional during our stay of 4 nights. At our last Dinner, they memorably contributed to the enjoyment of a celebration my wife and I had. The Restaurant is certainly an asset and is of a very good standard.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.1
    Fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was expensive so we didn’t eat there but it would have been convenient because there’s no other convenient places to eat.

    Easy access off freeway

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.9
    the bed was comfortable, the room and the bathroom were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was only 1 power plug in the room shared with the boiling kettle, TV, desk lamp, and my personal utilities such mobile and laptop. It was quite uncomfortable.

    the bed was comfortable, the room and the bathroom were clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel.Would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good value for money- don't expect 5-star.

    Clean room, not over-large but adequate for a 2 night stay. Used the restaurant on the first night with only modest expectations, but the menu of the day was good. Car park pretty full at times but managed to find a space. Staff friendly. Breakfast good. Found that parking meters in Delft only accept Maestro and not MC or Visa but there are car parks hidden away- Reception has map. Lovely town. Keukenhof less than an hour away- stunning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    6.7
    Worth the price, comfortable and quiet. Very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Parking facilities were sometimes full. A "stay-over hotel" requires more parking! Guests flock in from the road to stay one or more nights...

    The breakfast was excellent. Having dinner we had the choice of a "daily special" which was very nice. It is a quiet little hotel, where many stay the night. Nothing fancy, comfortable bed and clean and spacial bathroom, ideal if you are looking for a place close to the high way for your traveling and vacation leisure. Small staff gives the experience a personal touch and always attentive. Yes, I would return.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.8
    Good location, Easy access to different places, room and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Didnt like the staff, didn't properly convey the information, every other staff member tells a different story. Its better to ask them for a written stuff about rates.

    Good location, Easy access to different places, room and parking space were good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.9
    Fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillow was too small

    Something was wrong with our reservation, but the Check-in was handled quickly and efficiently nonetheless. Good reception! The rooms are utilitarian and basic, but everything was new and clean, so no complaints there. Next morning the maid was friendly and polite, checkout very efficient and quick: good staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    5.8
    Without the spiders it would be a good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spiders everywhere. We found 2 spider inside the room and more outside. Also the toilet was way to low. Maybe it’s toilet for children but we’re adults, it’s not comfortable for us

    The shower is good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    4.6
    Fresh towels and the more or less nice breakfast wouldn't still bring me back to this hotel.
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We are sorry to say that we were a bit surprised to find old-fashioned and dark rooms. We travelled with our dog and obviously the management to put us in a section where they usually put people with dogs or others, who might be loud or in another way disturbing: In the other rooms beside us they accommodated a group of teenagers who spend the whole night with running, shouting laughing, slamming doors, bumping walls and anything else what you expect of a hostel, but not a hotel with such a price. 2 calls at reception and a direct confrontation with some of the kids didn't help much. After a complaint at the reception we got at least free breakfast for the nights we spend at the hotel. Heating in restroom (or what was that?) wasn't working and no chance to open a window.

    Hotel accepts dogs, clean and fresh towels are the only thing what reminded us on a modern hotel. The location is nice - it has a huge park right beside it to walk dogs.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location for a visit in Delft
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating unit was a bit noisy; the classic radiator would have been quieter and warmer.

    Very convenient location and perfect for our budget. Although the bathroom fittings were a bit old, everything worked and was perfectly clean. I really appreciated the private parking and reception waiting for us with a smile on until late at night. The restaurant downstairs had a pretty good buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.8
    Comfy one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast not included and over priced for a bowl of cereal, cup of coffee and a croissant. Should really be included.

    I checked in very late, but staff were friendly and helpful. Spacious room with good facilities and comfy bed. Quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.5
    good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    for the price everything was fine

    Easy plentiful parking, quick check in, good rooms for the price, pleasantly surprised by the nice bar/restaurant, 30 mins walk to main old town square.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    6.7
    The availability of room for disabled
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was not really clean No hot water for a while, without advance notice (may be it was a sudden failure?)

    The availability of room for disabled

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    The location seems a bit out of the way at first.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location seems a bit out of the way at first. But there is a path that goes to the town center. It is also situated at the edge of a park with paths that lead into the wooded area. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I was there a week and my room was cleaned every day even though it didn’t need it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    4.6
    Nothing special, just standard .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's an old lady, she's may a staff from the kitchen, but acts as "spy" the guest, makes us feels not comfort at all. They have to serve guest much better in the future.

    Nothing special, just standard ..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    9.6
    Everything not something special but it one of the cleanest...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think that they forgot to put brush for the toilet and the not disturb sign for the door

    Everything not something special but it one of the cleanest hotel i ever been and the services also

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    10
    Really enjoyed the friendliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, would have liked more milk with coffee facilities

    The staff is very friendly and efficient. The room is spacious and comfortable. Enjoyed the bath tub. Within walking distance of centre.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    5.4
    it was okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the room was a bit untidy, with loose lint dust and stain marks in bath tub as well. the sound suppression of walls was down to zero if i must say.

    The view of Delft City Fireworks over new years eve.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.8
    A very positive experience.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A second pillow on every bed would be a plus.

    The cleanliness, the facilities - air conditioning, TV, tea and coffee facilities, everything in perfect working conditions.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    We have always enjoyed our stays at the Delft Campanile
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Campanile is quite a long way to the centre of town; 30 - 40 minutes walk. Parking at the Campanile is free and plenty of spaces. Parking in town overnight is expensive.

    We have stayed here at this time of year for many years - may be around 12 years. We have always been made welcome by the staff. The rooms are clean and comfortable. We occasionally have an evening meal here which is good value and tasty. It is convenient for the motorway, but away from the centre of town. It is close to lovely walking countryside.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.9
    Very friendly staff and always helpful. Will come again but not sure I will eat breakfast there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is way overpriced for what it is. Asking 11.90 euro per person when I think they should be charging 7.50 per person.

    Good location, easy parking, helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    5.8
    Chose the hotel because of parking. Decided not to stay a second night because of the room quality.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No power points near bed; only one bedside table in the double room; bathroom flooded because of shower curtain; shower in bathtub combination. Limescale in tub. Bathroom outdated, with liquid soap and one small towel per person. Distant traffic noise because of the vicinity to the motorway. Very basic room.

    TV. Bed was confortable. Just off the motorway and easy to find. Hairdryer. Lots of parking on site. Had no meals there.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    The hotel is clean and functional. It is good value for money and a safe option for a short visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was super comfortable. The hotel was easy to get to from the motorway. The breakfast was very fresh and plentiful. The staff were friendly. The location is on the edge of the town centre so not in an interesting location but it is a pleasant walk into town

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.9
    My daughter Federica has lost her earrings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My daughter Federica has lost her earrings. I do not know the room number concerned. Nevertheless, if you can trace it, in case you still find them please keep them aside for my next visit which will take place in December (next month); Thank you very much in advance. Stefano Trotta (GSM: ++352 621 760 427)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.3
    Bevare of the extra fee
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to pay extra fee, City taxes, this made the bill higher than expected, at leaset this could have ben clarly written on the booking site, the information was with very small letters, and we did not notice it when we booked.

    We wanted breakfast at 6 am, and we had it. Very good service !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    2.9
    Very bad and I wont recommend to my family n friends.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Matresses were very old, when you sleep springs of the matress hurts you feel as if you are sleeping on springs.Every day I used to wake up with back pain. No tea, No sugar...lots more but it was not worth paying 253 euros for 3 days.

    In there nothing I would say I liked.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    2.5
    Hello
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hello When I came in it took them 20 minutes to figure out who I was and my booking while I was waiting with a crying baby. I was unpleasently surprised that the breakfast was not included in the price.I could have sworn it said breakfast included before booking. while checking in they said that breakfast cost 11 euro and 50 cents a day. I ate dinner at the restaurant and they asked me for the room number I told them I want to pay in cash and they said that the room number i needed for their information. I paid for dinner with cash and a tip. At checkout they wanted to bill me for the dinner a second time!!!!! I would not recommend recommend this hotel for these sort of not good surprises and wanting to bill people at the restaurant more than once. best reagards Monika Kubik

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice stay for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was sand in and on the bed which was strange and the shower didn't drain well. Also there was no bath tub even though it said it had one and was shower in the pictures. And check out is at noon but at 10:30 a maid entered our room while we were still there

    Handy to have a restaurant in the motel and food was good. Also a kettle for tea and coffee

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Just fine I was in Town for a big party. The location and as usual everything was just OK
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. I usually stay in your Eindhoven Hotel and as I always get good service decided to stay in the Delft Hotel, and I was not disappointed...

    I did not eat anything, I never have breakfast and was out for the other meals.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    Good value ,decent hotel in easy walking distance of Delft centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A fridge in the room would have been good. Shower controls unpredictable and shower over the bath not ideal.

    Plenty of free off road parking. Friendly staff. 20 minute walk into Delft. Clean air conditioning room. Comfortable bed. IKEA nearby for inexpensive lunch.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    A good hotel for visiting Delft and the surrounding area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have no complaints.

    The hotel was easily accessed from the motorway. The staff were exceptional and answered any queries quickly. The bedroom was very comfortable. Great selection of brochures on activities and sights to see and the cards often gave a reduction on admission to popular sights/activities. The breakfast had a good choice of hot and cold food and the croissants were delicious too!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    5.8
    Friendly staff. Average facilities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities are average, like an old motel turned to a hotel with just the necessary. It was poorly cleaned.

    The location is good, next to the highway and bus station. The staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.6
    Great staff & a comfortable room, what else you do need more?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff is very friendly and provided us a high level of service. Room was clean and very comfortable on the 2nd floor. Possibility to make coffee or tea. Parking around the building is easy and there is a good connection to the city center of Delft by bus, bus stop just around the corner. Highly recommended for those who appreciate a basic room in a modern building.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.8
    Very good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good price. We booked room for 2 people and one more friend decided to go with us at the last moment. I called to hotel if possible to add bed and personnel kindly agreed for normal price for extra bed. Initially we planned to travel to Den Haag, but hotels rates were very expensive, that's why we have chosen city Delft. But city itself appeared to be nice and pleasant with small shops and hand made statues for sale on the main square's market.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.3
    clean. fabulous view and friendly staff. bad public transport access
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the breakfast is very expensive in comparison to general food fee around. bad public transport access. >> only bus 60 will take you to town and nootdorp. would recommend this hotel to people who travel by their own car.

    great staff. very clean. fabulous surrounding and great view if you get a higher floor. very close to mc Donald's. if you are a walker this is your paradise to get into nature with a path right next to the hotel leading to one of the most beautiful jungles with multiple water canals and a vast lake in the middle ( you can see it on the map). perfect location for cyclists

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.0
    great disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the interior of the hotel rooms was poor and out of date. Here and there damaged, a smelling toilet. Too basic regarding the price/ value. An unpleasant atmosphere. The corridor was in the middle of renovation, so without carpet. Situated near wholesale shops on the outskirts of Delft. So no nice views from window.

    the location was practical.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.3
    Wifi was excellent, parking was huge, in a quiet location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A slight odor from the bathroom curtain was a bit annoying

    Wifi was excellent, parking was huge, in a quiet location outside the city of Delft (30 minutes walk from the city center). Staff was polite and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    6.3
    Good for a few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of power plug next to the bed, too few people in the reception and the restaurant. We were waiting 55 minuts for the dish of the day!

    Good brakfast, very nice and helpful staff. Big, free car park. Quite good location. Place to store your own bicycles.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.3
    If you have a bike, you are golden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a solid utilitarian place to stay. BUT, you need a bike. If you don't have a bike, you'll have a LONG walk into town. If you have a bike, you are in super good shape. We had our bikes, and we enjoyed this place a lot.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.3
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As it was hot during our stay and on our return at nigh time, we could not leave the window wide open to go to sleep as you could hear the distant sound of the traffic from the motorway however with the window closed , Peace.

    The room was just right for my wife and I, Bed was comfy, TV had enough channels in English, Tea making was most welcome, view was not too bad to the rear grassland, Bus was not too far away to transfer into town or station, staff were very friendly and helpful, all in all very good, would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.3
    We enjoyed our stay at Delft,it is in a very pleasant position.
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Optoins to have a room with bath or shower

    Bed very comfortable. Would prefer to have a shower to walk into instead of cimbing into a bath to shower. Highly dangerous,for the seniors!!!opti

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.3
    Aircon in rooms, clean, hot water was hot, cold water was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast expensive compared with the cost of the room. I walked 300m both days to the local McDonalds. It's by the side of the motorway, good if you have a car, forget it if not. I didn't bother walking into Delft. Bizarre lack of power point in the room. Only free point was half way up the wall at the door. I guess in this day and age most people like to plug phone in to charge overnight by the bedside. There are no available power points to do that!

    Aircon in rooms, clean, hot water was hot, cold water was cold. Wifi free and pretty quick (in room), slower in public area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    6.3
    The restaurant is pretty nice and the room has all the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is quite far from the nice city center and they have just 2 bikes that you can borrow so, of course, they were always reserved. My room was on the first floor facing the parking lot, so I felt I didn't have enough privacy with the thin curtains on and the heavy curtains made the room very dark. Also, it's an international standard hotel and does not transmit any of the coziness of the dutch atmosphere.

    The restaurant is pretty nice and the room has all the comfort from a hotel like a bathtub and nice clean towels everyday.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Excellent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Excellent welcome at reception with all staff encountered able to speak good English. Waiter in restaurant particularly helpful and attentive on both nights (5th and 6th July) Within walking distance of Delft centre

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.5
    good place to stay if you have a car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    three negative points. The aircon was no ice, we had to switch it off. The hotel does not have a convenient connection to public transport. like in many other hotels the breakfast is too expensive

    it is a nnice convenient place, there is a simple restauran t and a bar. you can make a walk in de woulda that are next to the hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.2
    Room large enough and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Limited menu meant we had to go elsewhere for dinner due to dietary requirements. Some way out of town so a longish walk to find other restaurant. Mugs were only half filled with hot water, etc by machines.

    Room large enough and comfortable. A rare treat was having TWO chairs in the room instead of the normal one, so we could both sit comfortably. Parking was nice and easy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.3
    A convenient budget hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a problem with a noise from our air con unit that was keeping us awake. But staff did there best to deal with the issue and gave us a discount on the room. I felt the decor in the room needed refreshing.

    This is a typical budget hotel. It is zeal that you would expect. Staff were pleasant and very welcoming and dealt with all queries efficiently. The hotel is a pleasant 25 min walk from the centre of wonderful Delft

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing in particular.

    Nice location, between the Delftse houd and the town. Easy bike ride to town. Staff was very nice. We got some ice cubes for our cool box. The beds were comfortable, and they have connecting rooms for families.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    4.6
    no sleep due to loud noise or no sleep due to room being too hot
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Loud buzzing sound, staff wouldn't do anything to fix problem except to say shut off the air conditioner. So I had a choice: no sleep due to loud noise or no sleep due to room being too hot.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    6.7
    Its à Campanille at a business location, close to the Mc...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not find a parking place and wifi was poor

    Its à Campanille at a business location, close to the Mc Donald and the motorway exit. What could you expect at this price. It's clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.6
    Easy access to Delft Centrum
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check in was not really efficient

    Easy to access to Delft, 15 min walk Value for money Parking available in Delft (It is difficult to find parking lots in Delft Central)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    5.8
    Cheap but very dated and rather uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel night staff were rather rude, and there was a fusty smell in the bathroom. We only had one tiny lumpy pillow each. The mattress was springy and hard. Curtain and shower curtain were damaged and stained.

    The room was very clean. Free coffee and tea and biscuits too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We stayed for 5 nights and did have dinner at the hotel each night but would have liked a more varied menu. The chefs were observed wearing no head gear.

    Very friendly and helpful staff .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    7.9
    This is a hotel that provides what a traveller wants - a clean, quiet and comfortable environment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A refrigerator and a lockable safe would have been nice but was not expected.

    The room was clean, the beds were comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful. An added but important benefit is that the hotel is in a quiet location with free parking. The city centre is a pleasant 30 mins walk alongside the canals.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    8.8
    Good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The equipment in the room is a bit dated.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Clean room, quiet, walking distance from the centre. Free parking on-site, free WiFi.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    4.2
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could have been cleaner. The towels and sheets were quite old. Every day we had to ask reception for tea bags, toilet paper, soap ext as house keeping was very poorly done. Complaining feel on deaf ears and we were charged for breakfast we didn't have.

    The location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    Highly recommended for travelers with car
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No

    Fantastic location who is travelling with car. Close to highway (50 meters) but without any noise. Friendly stuff. Free parking close to hotel (no parking problems during 5 days)!!! Good breakfast including fresh orange juice (we got free breakfast for 8 years child)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    8.3
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a creamer for coffee was out of date and like an unkonown chemical composition!

    instant coffee and tea with electric heater for tea/coffee in the room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.2
    Good location when renting a car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our stay was really nice! We rented a car so this was a good location for us. Less than 10 minutes from Delft city center. Beds were soft and comfy! The breakfast was delicious! I got to try the dutch breakfast goody the hagelslag and couldn't get enough of it!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant and clean, beds were comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant was exceptionally quiet, the kitchen didn't replace a poor meal at the time of asking about our food. Didn't want to eat there the 2nd night of our stay.

    Beds were comfortable. A little way out of town, and a bit of a walk to the tram to take us to the beach. Close enough to travel to The Hague for a few hours to site see. The restaurant was poor, meal not up to scratch but the receptionist refunded this immediately as we were checking out and finalizing the bill.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Campanile Hotel & Restaurant Delft traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: