Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Campanile Hotel & Restaurant Venlo 3 stars

Noorderpoort 5, 5916 PJ Venlo, Netherlands

#7 of 11 hotels in Venlo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1069 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.8
    Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carpet looked dirty and needed replacing.

    Room looked a bit Spartan but had actually everything you would want including tea making facilities. Staff very helpful and obliging. Food adequate and averagely priced. I would stay again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.8
    nice place good food friendly staff.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is a bit out of the way but were given direction to the town if we wanted.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Our dog was able to stay in room with us. Like the hotel chain anyway.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.1
    Good food and service, clean, but definitely a budget hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The disabled room wasn’t very suitable, a double bed pushed up against the wall, no room for a bedside table, and a very high-sided bath. Also we enjoyed our meal and beer we were offered, but found out afterwards that there were many more food and beer choices that we hadn’t been told about, despite asking.

    The food was good and the staff very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.2
    Perfect Base for visiting Toverland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No proper curtains in the window (ground floor) only nets. Felt a bit disconcerting that people walking past can look at you sleeping / undressed!

    Clean, functional room with helpful and friendly staff. Tea and coffee facilities in the room always welcome! Restaurant on site which was useful and tasty.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.8
    An excellent time was had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location just off major motorway system, local buses (3 & 83) get you into the town centre. Staff extremely helpful. Good range of food available. Clean comfortable rooms, ideal for our needs. Even had some British tv, couple of movie channels with Dutch subtitles. Wi fi reasonable both grandsons happy. We have stayed here previously so it was the obvious choice for us again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    3.3
    Ok for one night stay as emergency accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very small, no air con, very dated bathroom with spider webs, no ventilation, small beds very hard to sleep on. Loud noises outside from 6am -busy business/industrial estate. Would not stay again.

    Breakfast was good and staff friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.8
    Good travellers hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No plug near to the bed for your phone charger. I expect many people use the alarm facility on their phone. Room is a little small.

    The location was perfect for the cross Germany trip I was making. It is 5 minutes from the motorway. The one member of staff I met was friendly and efficient. The room is small but OK for a base for sightseeing or as a one night stopover. It is not a resort type hotel. Breakfast is good enough to fill you up for the journey ahead. It is a typical continental offering. There is room to park and when it isn't busy you can fit a 7.5 tonner in the car park! Room was clean, slightly showing it's age. I didn't eat at the hotel in the evening.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    4.2
    Garden was okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small, booked double bed and got a twin bed. Room was intolerable hot with no fan. Dinner was horrible, breads dried out and fish and chips tasteless, fish was overcooked mush. Probably the worst food I have ever been served.

    Garden was okay. WiFi was free and worked good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Great for an overnight stay during long journey
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slightly too hot in rooms, air con would be nice for hot summers.

    Very good value for money. Staff extremely helpful, they speak fluently in English and German - no problem with communication.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    It suited us very well as we only wanted a bed for the night...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It suited us very well as we only wanted a bed for the night on our way to Denmark. The Hotel/Restaurant was close to the A67, making it ideal. There was a restaurant, which was good and convenient; and the breakfast was fully satisfactory

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.1
    Needs some improvements.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room small, hot and stuffy, had to leave the window open (on the ground floor !). Chef was not there so only a poor choice of menu, we went elsewhere to eat.

    Close to the motorway, ideal for stopover. Dog walking opportunity round the corner.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    perfect stop on the way south from the Hoek van Holland
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we had no complaint, it was only to be a short stay on our way south and all we wanted was comfy bed, all the positives were a welcome bonus and thoroughly enjoyed, for a longer stay one might find it maybe a little noisy since it seemed loads of grafters staying there as well

    friendly welcome after late arrival due to traffic jams galore around Rotterdam with a restaurant open till 11pm and then still cooking some burgers for even later arrivals! beer fantastic in the little beer garden, room and bathroom clean and comfortable, breakfast super with freshly and self squeezed orange juice, Bonus: window shopping on the Indian Motorcycle shop just opposite the hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    Good, we' ll be back sometime
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After driving whole day and reading many good reviews we were planning to have evening meal there.. Unfortunately the restaurant was closed, so our only option was odering "take away pizza"

    Very good for overnight stay, easy to find and easy to go back to motorway. Free parking in front of the reception had plenty spaces. Adequate sized rooms, powerful shower - everything you need when travelling by car.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    Our halfway stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paper and plastic cups in room, would have preferred glass / china. Breakfast expensive.

    Very friendly staff. Beds comfortable. Good selection for breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent value for money, very good location and easy to find, usual Campanile which are always to
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room could have been a bit bigger but it was the standard size for a Campanile.

    very good value for money, spotlessly clean. Very friendly and efficient staff. Food was basic but excellent. Good location, easy to find.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.8
    It was OK for an overnight stopover - I would probably use again as it's easy to get to and from.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited menu for evening meal and not made clear that there is more available than shown on the board. You don't have to have a pricey burger, there are steaks etc available too (I found out later) Parking for my beloved (and attractive) Harley-Davidson motorcycle felt exposed but I was assured that the cameras covered all the area. (assuming someone is watching the monitor...) In any case the bike was still there in the morning.

    Breakfast bacon was smokey and crisp - I had lots... Croissants were good as were the usual continental rolls Plenty of cheese/ham/salami fillings available - but I can't really face those in the morning Cereal, Yoghurt, Bacon + Eggs and Croissants/Rolls and Jam is about my limit (burp)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Very tidy, quiet and friendly environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find anything wrong. Who expects more from the three star hotel should go for five star instead. There is nothing wrong with/in companile.

    Very tidy, quiet and friendly environment

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    10
    excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cant think of anything when you are talking about a budget hotel.

    Extra pillows and kettle also a bath not just a shower. Easy parking and access to the room and restaurant

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    Strongly recommend!!!
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Strongly recommend... Hotel located close to the motorway so it's perfect for all travelling through Europe to have one night stay. Very friendly staff (guy at the reception saved our evening with cigarette lighter when we lost ours- really appreciated). Very quiet and safe neighbourhood. Comfy bed and they not charging for staying with a dog!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.5
    It’s a motel and not a hotel!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This should be called a motel! Rooms in a separate building. No space to relax with the dog (only a tiny room with no carpets) as dogs are not allowed in the reception or restaurant area (no other space available). Room a bit dated - needs painting.

    Staff was very accomodating and friendly. Good location. Close to the motorway and shops. 5 minutes from the city center - by car.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.3
    One night during the trip
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel would benefit from renewing. In TV only one program (arabic?)

    Nice, comfortable place to rest during the trip. Comfortable and big beds. Clean. Nice, hot shower (towels in the room)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    6.7
    Meh.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. This is NOT a Hotel; this is a Motel. 2. Housekeeping ignores 'Do Not Disturb' signs. 3. Was made to pay on three separate occasions during my stay; felt like I was getting over-charged.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    I will always stay at this place, as it is in perfect spot during my trip!
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi booster could do the job!

    Friendly staff! Very close to motorway! Always choose this hotel to stay for a night, and always been happy I did! 100% recommendable !!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Campanile Hotel & Restaurant Venlo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Always pleasant stay. Hotel locating nice quiet area and close to main road. Staff always friendly and helpful. Really like rooms layout. Not ordinary hotel room layout.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    4.2
    Wouldn't stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not very clean and looked nothing like the photos. Towels were clean but the sheets were old and dirty. Very loud neighbours, someone was slamming the doors all the time and shouting at 4am. Couldn't have a proper rest. Restaurant menu very poor.

    Breakfast was ok, staff helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Pleasant staff, peaceful surroundings
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Went down for breakfast at 8 and there wasn’t much of the buffet left. The breakfast timing was from 6.30 to 9.30

    They replyed promptly to an email reg. room request, and received what we asked forwhent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.5
    A good place for one night stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was hotel only for a night during my trip to Tilburg. Has everything I expected - pretty comfortable bed, bathroom big enough, some space for laptop. Good wifi. Tea/ coffe set included.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    everything was good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all was ok

    Comfortable and very clean room, staff at reception very helpful and friendly. Perfect for short stays ( we had a business trip to Venlo). Didn't have breakfast but the restaurant seemed also cosy. Free parking, hotel easy to find. nothing more to ask for this price. thank you

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.3
    This is very handy for travelers with a car as it by a major...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The meals and breakfast were OK.

    This is very handy for travelers with a car as it by a major intersection by the motorway. Despite that it is a very quiet place. The rooms were not glamorous but tidy, very clean and reasonably spacious. Excellent value for money. Not a place to stay if you don't have a car.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    4.6
    I would not even consider using this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very dated and not clean. One side of the double bed was pressed up against a wall. The shower was small and uncomfortable. The price we paid for the room was double the value we received.

    The staff were friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent service and first class facilities made this a really welcome destination at the end of a
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit of a climb to upper floors with luggage.

    The staff were fantastic - from reception to the chef! Couldn't do enough to help. We had stayed a week before and asked if on the return visit we could have a ground floor room because of luggage. This was remembered and organised for us. Very good restaurant and plenty of choice for breakfast.itd a bit of a climb to upper floors with luggage

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent venue for a short stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were brilliant - nothing too much trouble. Evening meal was excellent. When we overslept for breakfast the staff made sure we had everything we wanted even though it was out of time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.9
    A hotel with great potential.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is on the outskirts of the town and could offer more in the way of meals in the restaurant. In August the Receptionist could offer very little. In July the young lady who had just started knew little about the meals. I get the impression that the hotel struggles to find staff.

    Friendly staff. The lady in August went out of her way to be friendly. Blinds on room great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    A great hotel to stay overnight while travelling
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly welcome, reasonable choice for evening meal. Quiet comfortable room. Good breakfast easy to get back onto the motorway to continue journey.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.5
    An average ordinary hotel for just sleeping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist was a bit nippy. Food was expensive (evening) and very average out of a box into the microwave.

    Good location, very quite, good parking. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant overnight stop on way to see Tour de France in Dusseldorf
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air con in room not working. With window open there was more noise than we wanted overnight.

    Pleasant Atmosphere in public areas. Excellent Breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.5
    Bike trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant food a bit pricey Breakfast very expensive (11.5 euros per person)

    Staff were very good with good English Reasonable food in restaurant Large car park Nice outside seating area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.5
    Good Value for Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Motel type accommadation, which I liked, your own front door lol. Room and bathroom were basic but clean. We didn't have breakfast. Nice walk into town, part of it was along the river. We visited over a weekend so was very quiet being in a business area. Good Value for Money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    8.3
    Perfect hotel for business travelers
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When you stay for more than 14 days, it should be possible to have access to a place where you can keep food cold

    Very helpful and professional staff. Cleaning of my room was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    5.0
    Wouldn't recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle did not work and staff unable to replace it. Seemed no maintenance management to support helpful staff.Roller shutter closed but would not reopen in morning but didn't bother registering complaint due to lack of success with more simple issue of kettle and we were only staying one night. Bed access one side only made it difficult to use bathroom during night. Place felt in need of a refurb or general spruce up.

    Reasonable meal. Staff were pleasant

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.1
    Value for money if you just need somewhere nice to sleep in Venlo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was quite hard and uncomfortable, the location is not ideal if you don't have a car, and the walls are quite thin: you can easily hear people in rooms next door.

    Nice and clean rooms, nothing too fancy. The reception staff was happy to help us with an early check-in, and it has everything you need if you just need a decent place to sleep.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.5
    Well-priced for overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Windows face common passage; people passing by, speaking and smoking (places for smokers are within the passage) - it's less privacy and comfort. We had windows facing the street and noise caused by early trucks. To access the upper floor by stairs with suitcases was not so easy.

    Good location for an overnight stay, easy to reach it from motorway. Private parking. Tea/coffee maker in the room. Staff friendly and efficient. Good price for basic facilities.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    5.8
    For one night stop over there is all what you need
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator to 3.floor if you feel having problems with going up the stairs with heavy luggage make sure to ask for lower floor rooms

    Close by you find a shopping center with all what you need Rooms are simple as expected but all is clean Large parking lot just in the front Quite neighborhood

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    7.1
    Value for money for stopover on cross Europe trip
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resturant was open even when our visit was over the holiday period. Alough we accept that they must have a limited menu at this time. The food that was available was very poor and we would have preferred non at all than that given

    Staff were very helpful and friendly. Position of the hotel near the highway

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    7.1
    Place to stay when tired - not more, not less.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Electrical switch for room light was faulty. Noise from other guests outside the room.

    Easy check in, room and bathtub were spotlessly clean. Easy process for a tired traveler. The McDonald's of places to sleep!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    6.3
    I would visit again if my first option is not available.
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room and price, I previously stayed in a bigger room better standard for cheaper rate even during the new year period.

    The room was very warm and Cousy

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    9.0
    Weary long distance travellers at Christmas time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The convenience of the hotel, I and members of my family have used it on many occasions as it is just right for a stop travelling from Viborg in Denmark to Southampton in the UK and vice-versa.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    7.5
    Ideal accommidation for those who want a no nosance place to stay that is clean comfortable and well
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Reintroduce the special deal on the breakfast, two for one. Reintroduce the liquid milk.

    Clean simple comfortable accommodation, pleasant staff, good location for our requirements.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    10
    We were a group of five travelling on touring motorcycles...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were a group of five travelling on touring motorcycles from England to Germany and we stayed here one night on both the outbound and inbound journeys. We were very happy with the accommodation and evening meals but thought breakfast expensive with not much choice at 11.50 Euros each.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.9
    My stay at Camapnile
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows are not comfortable. The neighbours talk loudly just outside my window. There is no refrigurator.

    Nice friendly personnel. Clean rooms. Good service

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.9
    Convenient for motorway
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Convenient for motorway

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.9
    hotel campinile
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was fine

    close to where I was going

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.5
    The evening meal
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening meal

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Excellent place. Staff were so helpful. It was quiet and you will get a great nights sleep. I will be back.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice people and a good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice people and a good service

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice food. Well prepared. free parking. friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.4
    The staff was helpful and the hotel was quite quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't like the pillows, the lack of air conditioning system and of a lift.

    The staff was helpful and the hotel was quite quiet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location. value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Campanile Venlo For Global 3D
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well located, clean, friendly staff, nice breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was what I would expect from a Campanile hotels.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Very good for a short stay and the food was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was cooked when you ordered and was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.5
    Good location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Convenient location en route to/from the ferry to UK. Food available in restaurant until 9:30pm. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice parking place available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small room.

    Nice parking place available.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.8
    Bed comfy, large room
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed comfy, large room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    It has no refrigerator and after 23:00 there in no way to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It has no refrigerator and after 23:00 there in no way to find a way to get in your apartment if you lost the key. Very expensive breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.4
    Non smoking room but smell of cigarette in room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Non smoking room but smell of cigarette in room. Seems to be a General problem because people are smoking outside with door open and smoke comes in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.5
    OK
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't have bad expirience

    Good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    4.2
    Horrible
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Place is a nightmare

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    5.0
    good wifi, warm in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    mattress was not comfortable, bed linen was not in good condition

    good wifi, warm in the room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.3
    Not so welcoming from the outside, but simple and clean...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so welcoming from the outside, but simple and clean inside

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    6.7
    WiFi vs Breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi vs Breakfast. Compared directly to the van der Valk, the WiFi here is better, and the breakfast at Van der Valk is better.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    7.9
    It was in the right place at the right time
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was in the right place at the right time

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: