Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Strandhotel Camperduin 3 stars

Heereweg 395, 1871 GL Schoorl, Netherlands

#4 of 5 hotels in Schoorl

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 838 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.3
    Convenient hotel close to the beach.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Land View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was fine, but a bit expensive i.m.o.

    Convenient hotel close to the beach. I stayed here for the second time after giving a presentation in the Alkmaar theatre. I could have taken a hotel in Alkmaar city but Camperduin is the better location if you want to relax the next day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    6.3
    Perfect location. Service needs to improve a bit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hotel Apartment with Dune View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The family room we booked was not there, so our kids ended up in their own room (no connecting doors, no telephone). One room was not used in a while, so the shower drain was empty and the room had a terrible sewer smell. If only the staff would have run the water a couple of minutes earlier that day, it would have been fine.

    Nice breakfast. Briljant location. Rooms were OK, bit small, but clean. Nice restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.0
    Simple but solid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simple but solid place. My room had a single bed but was otherwise relatively spacious for a single room. I liked the room layout, the simple but pleasant decor, the view and the peace and quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful Camperduin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Land View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hair dryer in the room - the receptionist had to take one from another room. Pillows were too high for my liking and gave me an neck ache.

    Great location in the dunes, a few minutes walk from an excellent beach. Staff was very nice and the freshly cooked breakfast was delicious. Rooms were simple but clean Hotel offered bikes for rent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    5.8
    Gewoon basis.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Land View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It can use some refurbishment.

    This is a typical hotel for holidays. Small, basic. The location is nice, close to the beach and nothing else to do in the close surrounding.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.2
    Charming family-run seaside hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Dune View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Charming family-run seaside hotel. Very welcoming staff. Lovely views of the dunes from large windows. Excellent breakfast! Not far from Schiphol. Perfect for a first night in the Netherlands flying in from the U.S. Wish we had had more time to explore the many bike/hike trails in the dunes and woods.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.5
    Lovely stay, room a little disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Land View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I sadly wasn't too impressed with the state of the walls in the room I shared with my son. People had obviously been squashing bugs, but not bothered to clean it up. Neither did the cleaning staff. All it took was a wet cloth and it looked so much better. I think the showers would benefit from a door. Also I had a issues with the WiFi, it said I way connected, however I could not access multiple things.

    The staff were really friendly and forthcoming. And you cannot beat the location. Will definitely come again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    The bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hotel Apartment with Dune View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.6
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Land View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    none

    extremely clean and cozy room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    5.4
    Tooo noisy in the morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Land View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tooo noisy in the morning...the staff even open my room's door without permission

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    5.0
    poor stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Land View
    • Stayed 1 night

    pretty poor/ cheap: furniture, atmosphere, bathroom, room lay out.

    fast wifi, clean bed and bathroom

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast was very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    9.2
    The hotel owner was so kind to bring us to the restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Dune View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel owner was so kind to bring us to the restaurant for free! Beautifull surrounding!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    8.8
    We had a room with patio ( cheers and table) looking over...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast was to expensive

    We had a room with patio ( cheers and table) looking over the sand dunes , perfect ;-) Room big enough, good shower, very quiet , nice staff, very close to the beach , dunes , and forest . free Wifi, free parking, free thee making facilities.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    7.1
    Pleasant ground floor room with large opening windows...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Earlier breakfast start.

    Pleasant ground floor room with large opening windows leading to patio area. Excellent breakfast served at table. Lots of lovely fresh bread, and cold meat and cheese. Choice of boiled or scrambled eggs. All freshly prepared.

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    5.5
    The Location is superb and close to the beach.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Dodgy Wi-fi, renovation really needed, breakfast served too late for business travellers and even no personnel up for check-out (at around 7.30)

    The Location is superb and close to the beach.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    6.7
    De lokatie is perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    De lokatie is perfect

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    9.6
    Owner manages property
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Owner manages property

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2015

    9.6
    Staff are superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing to not like

    Staff are superb. So helpful.

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: