Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cape Helius Beach Hotel 3 stars

Nieuwe Zeedijk 1, 3221 LZ Hellevoetsluis, Netherlands

#4 of 5 hotels in Hellevoetsluis

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1141 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot breakfast was sausage bacon scrambled egg or choice of cheese,cereals ,fruit ,good selection but bacon was very crispy and greasy same as sausage and the scrambled egg was like an omelette,small complaint really

    Excellent location on the beach ,buffet style breakfast, clean and comfortable rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was poor you had to wait for a long time and could not get what was advertised on the menu and was not worth the 11 Euro. Every one I travelled with was of the same opinion

    Excellent service clean rooms friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was a little bit of a let down. There was a decent selection but the quality of food on offer didn’t match our expectations

    After reading some of the comments I didn’t know what to expect but I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel staff were very accommodating and polite and let us leave our belongings in the reception until we had to book in and leave. The rooms were very spacious and clean. There was also a handy supermarket on the ground floor and access to a bar and restaurant. The hotel is located next to the beach and a 10 minute walk from a selection of bars and amenities. Overall very pleased with our stay and will definitely be back

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have a problem with ants easily sorted and carpets need Changing otherwise clean.

    Great views and the staff couldn't be nicer. A short walk to everywhere and the beach just meters from the hotel. Easy to rent a boat, fish and swim.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant. We had 12 guests for dinner and several glasses were dirty and cutlery was filthy. The waiters were nice but completely untrained. The room. There was only one flat pillow per bed. We asked twice over 4 days for extra only to be told the hotel was fully booked and none were available. I slept with towels under my head and paid US$180 per night for the privilege.

    The reception staff were efficient and friendly. The location is great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff fundamentally does not help you during non-working hours. There is no hair dryer in the room you should go to the reception for it.

    It's a very nice place. Very good nature, very nice view. Free parking place. Breakfast is so-so....

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't stay personally myself, but had my boss stay here overnight during his business trip to Holland. Since he was extremely positive, I can only rate this Hotel highly and recommend it to anyone. I would definitely stay here myself!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of room and overall condition; could use some deep cleaning.

    Great, scenic location. Spacious rooms. Worked well for our family with two small kids. Great playground on the beach, and a short, pretty walk to the town with good restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    maybe to have more vegetarian dishes in the restaurant's menu

    Next to the see and have fresh air Possibility to walk, to ride a bike Reception was very nice and professional

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy heating system. The disapointing part for us is that we booked this hotel specifically by the seaside and paid extra for a sea view with a balcony, so that we could sit outside and watch the sun go down over the horizon after our long road trip. Upon arrival we paid directly to the hotel for the sea-view room booked. However when we entered the room, we saw that they instead they given us an east facing room with a ground floor terrace, which had a large 10 foot high hedge blocking out any view whatsoever. When we asked to be put in the sea-view room that we had booked with Booking.com, they said that one was not available. They then offered to give us back the difference in payment between the price of a sea-view room and a standard room but it was a feable consideration as we had made quite a costly detour to get there, in order have the experience, which in turn negated the refund given. Not impressed overall.

    Positives were that the room was large, clean and the beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very large comfortable room. Cycles had to be stored outside, but in a very secure location so not a problem. Local town, historic dock exhibits and fortifications just a short stroll from hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property has fallen on hard times. Room and especially bathroom were dirty, furniture and carpets stained, security door to section of hotel didn't close, key card didn't open escape route or access route to main part of hotel and iron gate locked downstairs while fire alarm went off twice (one in the middle of the night). One product (Dove!) to wash hands and in the shower. No lotion or shampoo/conditioner, phone to reception, mini fridge. We've stayed a few times over the years and the hotel has significantly deteriorated.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service was rather lukewarm. We arrived 15 minutes too early and were told to come back at exactly 2 pm, however, the next day a cleaning lady knocked at our door 30 min before the check-out time (11 am) and demanded we should vacate the room immediately, not to keep other guests waiting. The terrace door would not open and the reception promised to send the housekeeping but no one ever showed up. The beds were awfully uncomfortable. The breakfast rather basic for the price.

    If you are looking for peace and quiet, picturesque scenery and nature and do not absolutely have to go swimming - that´s the place. A small and beautiful beach right at the hotel, rabbits on the lawn, a spacious room and clean bathroom. A nice playground at the hotel beach. It is forbidden to swim there, though.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Weird setting of the room (very big but with very few furnitures and lots of empty space) - Very expensive for what it is, shouldn't cost that much... - View on the parking lot - Very dirty balcony, we had to clean it before using it

    - Nice location, close to the city center and right in front of the beach - Big room - Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was really great and the neighbourhood is truly beautiful! We really enjoyed our stay. The view from our room was great while the city and the sea themselves our really picturesque. We took lond walks on the beach and city and rented bikes from the hotel, upon which we hesitated, because it was quite an expensive of a decision, but turned out to be worth it and our bike trip throught the city was very very enjoyable indeed! An element, which added to the charm of the hotel was the fact, that sometimes we were of company of rabbits at our room's balcony. Not to mention the great view on the lighthouse!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very few locations in the Southern Isle have menu's in English so there were some items we needed more info about. We ended up having the easiest things : soup and burger. Staff helpful but couldn't assist with this well. We arrived for supper at 20.30hrs and were served very hesitantly, kitchen closed at 21.00hrs. Would advise anyone to be in by 8 lest you get caught up in the 'clearing up'!! Shop was meant to be open until 21.00hrs, it was closed by 20.30hrs. I just want a big bottle of water. Couldn't find local Jumbo or equivalent close by.

    The ideal location, close the to the cycle route. 1st actual bath to rest the weary cycle-legs on 2nd to last day of holiday. Room clean, spacious and tidy. Lovely view over the family beach. Roped off safe swim area - kids having lots of fun.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel staff needs to be better trained to acknowledge guests at reception and in the restaurant. There were million spiders outside the windows that happily crawled inside when we opened the windows. No air-co, furniture looked very used and in need of replacing. Outside restaurant area was unhygienic with bird poop on the chairs and tables. Wait staff was lazy - didn't bother to clean any of the tables, didn't check regularly on the customers. After we were served, all used dishes, glasses, empty bottles were left to clutter the table until we left. There was no telephone in the room which meant that if we had any questions, we had to walk to reception to get help. The wifi did not work in our room for the entirety of our 3 day stay.

    direct beach access (very clean), several places for children to play, variety of food choices in the restaurant, small properties meant that everything was close by (parking, restaurant, play areas) and only a 10 min walk into the town center. The room was clean and the perfect size for our family of 4 (one double and 2 singles). Coffee service in the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were informed by email that there was secure bike storage and there wasn't. Was advised to put our bikes on the balcony which was fine as we were on the ground floor but not for those upstairs .

    Large spacious room good to have a bath aswell as a shower.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts are rather overrated and overpriced so we choose not to use these facilities after previous experiences

    Clean large rooms, with friendly helpful staff who made our stay very enjoyable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    when I booked our room, it was the room with sea view but they gave us the room in the corner of Ground floor with big bush view and when I asked reception about that, she said, sorry all of rooms are reserved. Unfortunately, in the beach was full of algae and for this matter, there was no possibility of swimming at sea. This type of hotel (based on Price and type of hotel) should have a Refrigerator in room.

    The room and everything on it was clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no ventilation in the bathroom and we had to open the door to the room in order to get rid of all the steam from the shower.

    We had to postpone our check-in hour for several times, due to personal issues occurred during the very day of the check-in but there was no problem at all from the hotel with this delay, which was very helpful from them. Nice selection of teas with the kettle provided in the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception did its duty. But not more. Missed a smile, a question if we were satisfied. An excuse when we had to go down again because the door card was not activated. And in the room we hear, through the ventilation, the neighbors talking. And their TV. Luckily they were quiet

    Look over the water. Quiet area. Walking distance to beautiful Hellevoetsluis.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived at around 22:30. There is no door bell outside. Have to wait out for a Long time till we knocked the door very loudly and it was quite windy and cold.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Avoid the restaurant. Not even the easiest meals are proper prepared. Don't try spaghetti or pizza. It looks as it comes out of the freezer and out of the tins. For 42EUR you get food what you expect from a beach selling stand - but not from a restaurant. But you can pay in full ..... The rooms are not so clean, the bathroom is not good ventilated. The key work not allways. Needs improvement and a complaining department.

    Nice area

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In October - Ice cold room and bath room - needs ages to warm up. Must pay in advanced - also the breakfast. Hairdryer only on the reception.

    Very nice stuff - clean and great location. Silent room. Very big and space. Breakfast buffet was very good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad matress, springs in my back, couldn't sleep. Told staff following morning, an offer of a refund or reducing would have been nice but wasn't forthcoming

    Perfect location, good restaurant attractive building. Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This offers a great location, comfy, spacious rooms and friendly, helpful staff. We just used it as a stop over after getting off and before getting back on the ferry, and it served this purpose perfectly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative would be that there was no English menu but the staff happily translated it for us

    Location, the nearby town was bustling with life and people were really friendly

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was at the end off the corridor .....no internet: wifi router could not cope with the distance!

    Everythting was perfect! Huge rooms and everything very clean, nice restaurant area and great breakfast. Wonderful location, right on the beach (and not having a sea view was no issue). Great value for money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very limited noise insulation from the hall ( as if the door was open). No parking spot, had to park on the grass outside the hotel grounds. Receptionist not exactly welcoming and not really customer friendly.

    Next to the sea, very good sized room, with balcony, good furniture, bed and bathroom. Missed breakfast that was cleared away at 10 sharp, but got to go into the habour for a hearty uismijter and coffee, and ambience.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No child bed on arrival as required...asked on arrival, didn't arrive, 3hrs later (11pm) asked again, told it was on the way, 30 min later went to ask, told there were none...eventually after asking on morning of day 2 received one...so 7months pregnant sharing a bed with a 5 year old!! Additional requested towel never arrived, had to ask for toiletry refills! Staff were unfriendly & unapologetic whenever asked for anything!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost of the breakfast was a lot for what was I offer

    Location was excellent for the event we was attending

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meal was just ok, fettuccine with prawns was bland and overcooked.

    Room a good size, too big for our needs

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely dirty - basic

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Just stayed and did not dine at hotel. Nice room but very basic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alles was prima in orde

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Superb room. Excellent buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was of a limited choice and at times the trays where empty.

    The friendless of staff and the location and the environment

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i wanted just coffee and some fruit for breakfast but I could either have the whole works or nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was fully booked parting was difficult

    Price./ Value

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Good size rooms with balcony, clean,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No refrigerator in a room

    Nice place for weekend near the water.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was all microwave food in the evening

    Place was very good with good bars and restaurants in the area as food at the hotel was not so good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It is a good place for a weekend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic place to stay. Only stayed one night before travelling around europe on motorbikes . We book again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great area to stY close the where we needed to be

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit out of town.

    Nice and quiet, big rooms with lovely bath. Nice beach area with little swimming section. Perfect if cycling

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really nice place with a marina round the corner and a little town just minutes walk away.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast just adequate

    Great location all great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean spacious rooms with friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy room, tv, tea facilities, good views

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It did not look like they have any DBL beds, which is a bit tricky if traveling as a couple.

    The location was really great!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excelent location, very friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Couple
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited breakfast

    Size of the room. Nice location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    MOMENT DE DETENTE EN FAMILLE _ AIR PUR _ BEL ENDROIT

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No föhn in bathroom en no drinking glasses. On balcony no astrey

    Location. Room, bathroom, balcony!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was of poor quality

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lighting in the room was very poor. Staff at the reception is fairly inflexible and not empowered enough.

    Nice room and atmosphere of the place.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant at the hotel was very limited in terms of choice. Food was regular

    Spacious Room in great location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice place with great views. The room was bigger than I expected. We enjoyed a lot!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    vergane glorie

    schone kamer

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    location is perfect

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness could be improved in the room. Shortage of parking place. Old TV.

    Nice place, with nice rooms with balcony, provided you have a sea view.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Dirty terraces, not the room requested.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    super

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Group
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decent size room & comfy bed. Nice location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Little spartan inside the rooms but nothing bad.

    Small supermarket next door. Close to the town.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic all

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    After a month we left the hotel, we received an angry letter claiming a partial missing payment of 80 euros. Everything was paid in cash upon departure. Was there a mistake in their calculations? Maybe. Is this the right tone to approach a client? Definitely not!

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    On a bank holiday the restaurant was very busy. The waiter and waitresses worked really hard but could not cope with the demands and amounts of customers. Tables were not cleared, orders for Food and/or drinks not taken. The restaurant looked like a complete mess on that day.

    The beds were comfortable. Breakfast was average but ok. Very good and nice location of the hotel at a marina as well as a beach . Easy to walk into town (5 min.)

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We didn't care for the cross bars on the balcony area as they are in a cross pattern instead of vertical bars like the other buildings. Our 22 month old was obsessed with climbing through the rails and onto the neighbors porch area and through the rails to get to the parking lot. Thankfully we were on the ground level instead of on the second floor. This probably wouldn't matter to a family with older children.

    The location was close to the beach with a playground. This was helpful because we have two small children. Additionally, it was a short walk to town to find restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    My pizza was a cheap frozen food, with some "fresh" topics. The other meals I have seen at the other tables seemed more delicious as mine...

    Great area, with a little marina. Seaview

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked a room with the sea view, asked specifically to be accommodated far away fron the children playground. We were offered a room nr 114 in the reception building, approx 100m from the playground, on the first floor, facing big trees and bushes, that covered the view almost completely. After asking to be moved to the second (uppest) floor, to be able to see at least a bit of the sealine (BTW: the property is located by the bay, not by the open sea directly), we got the room nr 204, which is directly by the children playground and I would recommend it only to persons, who enjoy constant sound of children playing. To us it was unpleasant. The view was slightly better thou. The room itself has a very poor acustic isolation - one can clearly hear noises from neighbouring rooms. No fridge, no hair dryer in the room. The WiFi not working.

    Spacious, nicely decorated rooms, big balconies with a table and 2 chairs, smiling receptionist, who did his best to be helpful. Free parking.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no hot water available the second night we stayed. Technician had to come from 2hrs away... there was no view of a solution. waited from 16.30h until 20.30h for hot water, then decide to leave although we had paid for a second night.

There are also 54 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Cape Helius Beach Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: