Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Carlton De Brug 4 stars

Arkweg 3-17, 5731 PD Mierlo, Netherlands

#1 of 1 hotels in Mierlo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1019 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    6.3
    Swimming Pool & Sauna and possibility to enjoy from a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a family room being with 4 adults and one child. Unfortunately we were very disappointed with the room because the 3 beds put together in a small room were really not convenient with no possibility to move. Being with 2 old persons we made the remark to the girl at reception but she was really not ready or motivated to help or at least to propose something else. She told us that no other bigger room was available and that if we want another room, we needed to pay the standard price for another room. Being used to this hotel, we were expecting a change or some kind of compensation but nothing was done to make us feel more comfortable. I am really disappointed and especially because my husband is not ready to book there once more for another week end in Eindhoven !!

    Swimming Pool & Sauna and possibility to enjoy from a free coffee in the rest room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    Lovely stay, we will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed 2 nights but didn’t have any clean dry towels for the 2nd day or a hoover around the room.

    Lots of things to do, staff were very helpful, restaurants are great. All you could want.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.0
    The facilities were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Extra Large Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean food on the floor and dust everywhere. Also the towels were stained. The only access to the hotel was going up stairs without an elevator this was not handy with kids and a stroller. You pay for the facilities the hotel I would certainly not recommend.

    The facilities were great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    the hotel theme is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    because of the renovation going on getting to the room was difficult- walking up steep stairs with our suitcases.

    the hotel theme is great. the rooms are designed in a very unique way. breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    Big rooms , children activities,stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is far from main attractions. The hotel was under renovation so we had to take our luggage by ourselves 1 floor in order to arrive to the elevators.

    Big rooms , children activities,stuff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    Fun for family !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a typical Carlton property. I loved it's sports resort feel but if one is looking for a luxury stay, there might be disappointment.

    Ambience tailor made for families to relax. Kid friendly and lots of sport. Lovely pool and a great sauna. Excellent facilities and great staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    6.7
    Location connected to our business partner location but not a super experience !
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is under construction at lobby level, so detour to enter and to get to the rooms, including climbing stairs with your suitcase. Guess this will take all of 2018 to finish. Bar and restaurant closes at 11pm, so back to work in the room. There was no water in the room at all and the fridge was empty.

    Very friendly staff. Incredible sports facilities. Bowling etc etc included. Beautiful countryside.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing on hotel is fantastic There is a big gym Nice Bowling And there is in front of the hotel a school for riding horse The reception was very professional and kindly Thank you for the great stay

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    The room was great, with fun features that the children...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Extra Large Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike!

    The room was great, with fun features that the children thoroughly enjoyed such as the ping pong dining table! The pool was lovely with a nice warm baby pool also. We would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.3
    Great sports centre included with the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My children complaint due to the kids on a u17 football team guested at the same time, but it's not the hotel's fault: we tried to be kind allowing them to play with us but, in the end, we had to leave the place; impossible to play with them. it's a real risk if you book with children (minimum risk to be honest).

    The global facilities: access to the gym, swimming pool, indoor football pitch, etc. Also, my children loved the rooms styles based on sports. Great breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.8
    It is football theme hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    if have more choice for the breakfast will be much better.

    It is football theme hotel. We have met a football team from Belgium and they are really nice. If you're football fan, you should definitely choose here.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.2
    Perfect hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t come up with anything. Maybe they could have a small play area for kids outside.

    Really nice rooms. Cool and with a luxurious touch. Breakfast was lovely with egg &bacon, fresh made pancakes and all the other things you want on a nice breakfast. Service was brilliant on the whole hotel. Cosy spa area with pool. We would definitely go here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Relaxing and good exercise, great for all age and
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We requested king bed in soccer style, we got 2 separate beds and no foodball.

    Fitness and swimmingpool are great. If you like sport, you will have very good time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    Would recommend for a short weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were far too soft, needed to be firmer. Breakfast was ok abit more variety/choice could be better

    Excellent facilities provided, kids were entertained and occupied during the stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel with a well executed theme
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Paid parking - should be free for hotel guests (simply roll it up into room price) The iron & ironing board was beat - should replace these regularly

    Very nice hotel with a sports theme, comfy and overall well done Breakfast has a really decent selection

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    4.6
    Bad front desk service and bad attitude
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their system doesn’t work good with booking system, always have mistake with breakfast, if booking including breakfast, then they said it’s doesn’t. 3 person booked three single room, they count 6 person breakfast, and bad attitude!!!

    The place always have rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To pay for parking and city tax ! Hidden charges .they were not mentioned before ...it would be nice if mentioned as part of price no matter how small . Fridge in the room was very small for drinks for five people.

    Friendly staff.spaciousand comfortable hotel over all . excellent swimming pool and lovely little town centre at walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    7.5
    Good quality, lots of space
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking turned out to be fine, but it seemed a bit difficult in the beginning: parking lot needed a bit getting used to. But plenty space

    room size, all just renovated & clean, good quality food at diner and good breakfast buffet, nice staff, restaurant and bar in the house.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.9
    The hotel is quite dated but is under the refurbishment so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Extra Large Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food was really poor, especially dinner at the restaurant. Everything what we have ordered was cold. Breakfast buffet very poor.

    The hotel is quite dated but is under the refurbishment so probably in the future will be much better. What I liked the most was active area with swimming pool, jacuzzi and sport area which was really great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.3
    Fabulous hotel with great surroundings for dog walking and amazing sports facilities. helpful staff.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Extra Large Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    School trip teenagers in the rooms around us making lots of noise. The hotel dealt with our complaint brilliantly however it was a shame that the school could not have all been together away from families with small children. The sound proofing to the connecting room next door was poor as we could hear every word the people there were saying.

    Great facilities. Excellent refurbished family room. Great food choices.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    4.6
    Definitely not worth the money!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First of all, it is definitely a hotel which should have 4 stars and it is also not worth the money. You can find another great hotels for the amount that they ask for one night stay. Breakfast was ok, but nothing special. Wellness area is also ok, but unfortunately the whole area and also the gym is accesible by People from outside, so it was full of guests who were not Hotel guests. And it also was full of screaming Kids, so be sure you will not get a peaceful relaxing time by the pool. Forget about that. And what I was also surprised - in the 4 stars wellness hotel they do not provide bathrobes for free, but you have to pay 6,50 EUR for borrowing one. Rooms are very average and definitely nothing luxorious, the entire room is in "Sport style", so I felt like being on a high school trip, not in the 4 stars Wellness hotel.

    Gym is very nice and spacious. Very good maschines.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    An all-in accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The swimming pool was a bit disappointing, quite small, thus not having the possibility for a proper swim.

    The room was excellent, very clean, large and had all you need. Bed was large and extremely comfortable, shower was great and WiFi was working properly. Large choice for breakfast, from sweets to charcuterie, pancakes and sunny-side-ups. Staff is everywhere really helpful and nice, we could ask anything and they would help with it. There is everything you need in this hotel: swimming pool and spa, playgrounds and games, fitness room, tennis and bowling courts, restaurant and lounge bar.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing and sporty stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Airco in the room. Weird set-up of beds/mattresses (will be corrected during renovation of the rooms). Rooms are outdated - renovation in progress (but we had an old room).

    Large enough and clean rooms. Excellent sports and wellness facilities. Very good breakfast buffet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel with excellent facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing discovered

    I only stay I was not aware of all facilities. But they are great so for sure I come back to stay longer to enjoy them. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was above average.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    5.4
    no soap in an hotel like this, you have sauna, Spa, fitness...
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no soap in an hotel like this, you have sauna, Spa, fitness room, bowling but not a small soap to wash your hand in the bathroom... ridiculous and dirty coffee cup from past people Under the curtains... really clean room...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    THIS HOTEL IS WORTH HIS PRICE !!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i realy wouldn't know. everything was OK

    we had a family room, it was exellent good bed, enough room in the bathroom, and everything was clean ! breakfast was top, and we dined in the restaurant , there was nothing to give bad points on.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.9
    nice hotel, great fitness centre but a little dated hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we asked for adjacent rooms and originally these were on our key cards, but it was changed. so we had 2 rooms on different floors not ideal and when we asked to try and change the staff were no too helpful. the bathroom was not the cleanest the tiles had some stains on the grout and the rooms could do with a lick of paint, and so could the hotel. its a very old fashioned feel to it and with a little overhaul could be a great hotel. there not much locally without a drive but we had a car so wasn't a problem. the Restaurant was OK but not a lot of options on the menu.

    the facilities were great, there was plenty of options in the fitness area. the hotel is looking a little dated and the rooms were nothing special. breakfast was good with plenty of options. we were told of an Italian restaurant nearby by the staff and the food was great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.6
    Best hotel and wellness center I have found in the Netherlands!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing we can say we didn't like. Just a small suggestion: it would be amazing if the swimming pool could be accesible 24 hours a day rather than closing in the night. This is something I have experience in other hotels similar to this one and I really loved having the freedom to access the pool at any time!

    The wellness center and all the facilities in the hotel were just AMAZING. We were a group of 5 friends and they did as much as they could to make us spend an amazing time. They put our two rooms together and they were communicated between each other which was extremely convenient for us. The restaurant was very nice, food delicious, and the staff very gentle. The second day we had dinner in the restaurant where the bowling is; there was a very convenient menu which was all you can eat&drink for 2 hours plus one hour of bowling with drinks included too, so 3 hours in total. Simply delicious! The wellness center, the sauna, the massages, the solarium, the gym... we enjoyed everything as much as we could! I wish we could have been two more days there. The rooms were very clean and spacious, the beds very comfortable. The guys in the reception were extremely helpful, also the guy working in the night who even helped us finding something to eat at 4am! (thank you very very much for that!) By public transport it is easy to access the hotel from Eindhoven Central Station; it was 20min by bus and 5 minutes walking to the main entrance of the hotel. For people going by car, there is a parking there. Everything we can say is positive and we will recommend this hotel to everyone we can. Definitely I will go there at least once per year from now on to make sure that my batteries are fully charged and my energy levels recovered! It was perfect for a group of friends as there is so much to do in the hotel!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    6.7
    simple hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Extra Large Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    this hotel needs a major overhaul of all it's facilities.

    standard buffet breakfast, nothing special, hotel staff is very nice at the front desk and at the restaurant

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    9.6
    Highly recommended to to the warm & friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The really friendly and helpful staff were what made this hotel one of the nicest we've stayed at (we've stayed at many). Whilst the building isn't the most beautiful on the outside and maybe a little dated on the inside (though I hasten to add that it is clean, spacious and comfortable),it is the staff which give this place a wonderful warm and friendly ambience. The rooms are spacious. The breakfast is great. Nice carpet.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    5.8
    The spa staff are nice and gracious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weekends- note that the pool is in use for swimming classes, and during the day there is no monitoring of the pool. Was there with my small daughter and there was some very adult behavior from a young couple. Would have been helpful to have someone from the hotel or sport facility to intervene but no one available.When approaching the staff regarding these concerns I was treated really rudely. We left early in spite of paying for an entire weekend.

    The spa staff are nice and gracious.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.2
    Europe's largest leisure complex, free with each stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably not the best choice if you want to spend most of your time in the centre.

    Europe's largest leisure complex! We had a couple of relaxing days here to break up a road trip. Loved the swimming pool and saunas. You get free access to the whole complex for staying at the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    7.5
    Great sports and wellness facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The towel service was not free (€ 3,50 per extra towel), which is strange in a hotel that is famous for their sports and wellness facilities. It looked a bit cheap to us.

    Great sports and wellness facilities

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    We couldn't fault this hotel. We mixed business with pleasure and had a great weekend.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We couldn't fault anything... and I have high expectations.

    The leisure facilities were superb and part of the cost of the stay in the hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful, including posting out letters for me, bringing ironing equipment and extra towels promptly when requested. The food was very good. The whole stay was great value for money. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.1
    Good but smelly room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Base Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room stank of cigaret smoke

    Has everything fir a family break

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Excellent service, Excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service, Excellent staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    We'll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Extra Large Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the venue, room, breakfast and staff! Our kids had loads of fun too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    ...simply perfect... :)
    • Group
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was big enough, the breakfast was perfect. The staff is professional.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    Good experience really near by Eindhoven !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The location, the sport complex, the room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    creative room deco!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    parking paid

    creative room deco!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.5
    Rooms were lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were lovely

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.5
    Our rooms were very spacious and very nicely decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The TVs were not SMART.

    Lovely rooms, loved the idea of bunkbeds in the room for children!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    Sports facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sports facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    We had the xxl club room and it was fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Extra Large Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had the xxl club room and it was fantastic!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.2
    Sport facilities are great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mattresses are not super comfortable

    Sport facilities are great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Great fun hotel for kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was spacious and clean and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    The naked sauna!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The naked sauna!! Not appropriate to go naked in a sauna with your 28 year old son

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.6
    Super place, brand new restiled.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Super place, brand new restiled. Great place for active people on business trip. Huge ammount of sport facilities attached to the hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.5
    The room was a bit cold even with the heater on
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit cold even with the heater on

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly and accommodating staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Still need a bit more refurbishment - so far so good

    Very friendly and accommodating staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    10
    alles was perfect
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    niets

    alles was perfect

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    Very nice
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of breakfast

    Facilities

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.6
    kamer plus wellness
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nvt

    kamer plus wellness

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    super amazing, we will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent facilities, food, spa and staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.8
    Wide range of indoor activities( bowling, tennis, squash, darts, swimming). You will never run out o
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wide range of indoor activities( bowling, tennis, squash, darts, swimming). You will never run out of what to do. I loved it :-)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    4.2
    Definitely not worth the monay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is not worth having 4 *

    Perfect gym.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.1
    Not even close 4star hotel..... For facilities yes,for cleaning only 2star.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture, cleaning,poor services

    Good facilities, car park,big room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    6.3
    To much noise in the morning
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To much noise in the morning

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.3
    Good breakfast, lots of sport options and the sport-theme in...
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Corridor just outside the lift is a bit dated.

    Good breakfast, lots of sport options and the sport-theme in the room is nice (not romantic though).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.5
    nvt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nvt

    nvt

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    4.6
    Facilities (pool and sauna)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very dirty outside view. The room was not so clean as well.

    Facilities (pool and sauna)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    5.4
    construction work all day startng 6AM
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    construction work all day startng 6AM very noisy

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast was great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extra 5€ fee for parking

    Breakfast was great

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    10
    Short stay but super,super,super!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    SUPER!!! One night was a gift voor us from our belgian frends Leo and Tanja. Great THANK YOU to them!!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast, bowling and sauna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 kids in our family room made it quite expensive..

    Breakfast, bowling and sauna.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    6.7
    Nice breakfast, location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Uncomfortable beds, no warm shower water, outdated

    Nice breakfast, location, friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.1
    Reasanable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A litle bit far from Eindhoven downtown. There aren't good restaurant options (Close)

    Free parking Clean Good restaurant (inside)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    8.3
    The best breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleaning of the hotel could be much improved.

    Best breakfast you can find! Simply Outstanding! I will come back just for the breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    10
    Breakfast is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is great. Staff is superb and facilities are well-maintained. Great value for money

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    6.3
    the possibilities for sauna and bowling and all the other...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They charge you 20 EURO extra if you like to sleep in a double bed/ I think 17.50 Euro for breakfast is also to expensive.

    the possibilities for sauna and bowling and all the other sport activity's they provide..but if you not use them you will pay for it because the hotel is a litte to expensive if you just come here to sleep.

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    9.2
    Very good hotel for families with children who like to do...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Maintenance of changing rooms could be more regular. One has to know that the sports and sauna facilities can also be used by regular local club members, so not only hotel guest. Stonegrill and Parking a bit expessive.

    Very good hotel for families with children who like to do sports (tennis, football, swimming, bowling and small games). Excellent fitness club. Also good stonegrill restaurant in the bowling hall. All this particularly good in wintertime as everything is indoors. At promotion, prices excellent value/money. Good connecting rooms for families. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    9.2
    Excellent fitness center, large room, good brfeakfast, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Business center did not have a working computer, bathrooms could use some modernization, especially lighting

    Excellent fitness center, large room, good brfeakfast, nice staff

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    8.8
    We have been going several times, once a year with family, ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Cleanliness in the pool was not optimal (hair, chewinggum,) A bit confusing price information at arrival, but problem was solved at departure; Price of all inclusive bowling and grill a bit high, but OK for children up to 12 year old (half price)

    We have been going several times, once a year with family, so we like the place. Excellent sportfacilities, including bowling and grillrestaurant .Good location. Excellent value/money at promotion prices (just before Xmas) . Good rooms, particularly those facing southside and interconnecting ones for families. Good breakfast. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    6.7
    very friendly staff , especially the bar and restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the major disappointment was the sauna complex was closed for refurbishment, to experience this was the main reason we picked this hotel so imagine our disappointment to be told on arrival we didn't have use of this facility. a small temporary sauna was installed outside ,terrible to use ,it also meant people who did use this were washing the sweat from themselves either in the swimming pool or the Jacuzzis despite protests from other users.

    very friendly staff , especially the bar and restaurant staff.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    5.4
    The swimming pool and the jacuzzi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was awfull the mattras was like a sack it kept falling off. And booking.com and hotel notified me only after I booked the hotel that the indoor sauna was broken. Was not possible to cancel. Scrambled eggs at breakfast were horrible.

    The swimming pool and the jacuzzi

There are also 49 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Carlton De Brug traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: