Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Carlton Oasis Hotel 4 stars

Curieweg 1, 3208 KJ Spijkenisse, Netherlands

#1 of 2 hotels in Spijkenisse

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 728 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    For the family it was a quiet place to gather and meet with...
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That my payment of room was taken off before check out as I was using a different card to pay than hold reservations . Now waiting to get reimbursed !!

    For the family it was a quiet place to gather and meet with rest of family prior and after funeral. Enjoyed the relaxation spa too. Breakfast and laid on buffet excellent. Very flexible facilities for all occasions.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.7
    Hotel itself is ok for the price. We were very disappointed with the hotel staff (check-in/-out).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly hotel staff (check-in/check-out), poor customer service (maybe a language problem - we only speak English and German, no Dutch :()

    Rooms were nice and clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.9
    Very convenient for what I needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was ok, but not great. Limited restaurant menu which doesn't seem to change - although didn't eat there, the "fixed" menu was shown everywhere.

    Very comfortable bed. Really nice also to be in a room where it was possible to actually OPEN a window fully! Brilliant take out "phone" in room which gave loads of local and regional info plus internet and calls on the go (at no charge)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Clean and Comfortable stay with Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were greeted by very friendly staff at check in. Our room was well equipped and conveniently supplied. Everything updated and fresh. We decided to take a swim and found the pool area very clean and nice. Our beds and pillows were comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and had many choices. We will be back !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    Good quality business hotel, to access by car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -hotel is located in a industrial zoning, so difficult to access, except by car - Business hotel, so not very typical

    Business hotel : - Confortable and spacious room - free parking - Free access to swimming pool, sauna and hammam - Nice breakfast - eazy to access by car - Good quality price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.1
    Overall goodvalue for money if you need to be in the area for business
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities a bit dated, friendliness breakfast staff very limited, reception very good

    Efficient, free wifi, bed comfortable, clean. Overall good value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.6
    Perfect hotel for my business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is my hotel of choice when I come to Rotterdam. Probably my 15th time. Doesn't that say it all!! Perfect for my needs.

    Extremely convenient to my work (10 minutes). Good choice of breakfast. Evening meal is not "fine dining" but everything is tasty and comes quickly. Excellent bar and bar staff. Very good WiFi. Everything clean. The rooms are big enough for one with enough storage space.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    6.7
    No fun to go with a dog.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Again, this is happening more and more in hotels "the dogroom" You pay 15 to 17.50 extra and get this special room, smaller than usual, damage and in unfavorable location of the hotel. In the Carlton we had waterdamage around the windows, loose wallpaper, damaged windowsills, damaged nighttable and boards letting loose around the carpet. Why everybody assumes that all people with dogs do damage we don't know. It's insulting to the owners, our homes doesn't look like this and we don't want to stay in rooms that are in bad need of renovating. We can compare rooms (stayed there before without the dog).

    Breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Convenient, large airy rooms and good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    more tea, coffee & milk in rooms, but we asked for extra and it was provided so it wasn't a big deal.

    Rooms large with a shower and a bath English tea Free car-parking (other hotels int he area were charging 15-25 euros per day) buffet breakfast could go up as many times as you like all the staff were helpful and friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    5.4
    Very nice swimming pool, sauna, hammam and gym included in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Several of the staff were unfriendly, a bit like it was too much effort to do their job! There are also some nice friendly staff but this did not compensate for the others. Towels for the swimming pool etc always an issue to receive! Booked a double room and on check in was told our bed preference was not available, hotel was booked up and we had to take twin room, keeping in mind we had booked weeks before and checked in early afternoon! When the bed preference has not been available in other hotels in the past, they email to inform. Here nothing and we had also included in the comments; our problem and not theirs! Person at check in was not nice. Breakfast seems over priced, so we did not take. Bed and pillows extremely soft. No protection from mosquito on windows and had some in our room.

    Very nice swimming pool, sauna, hammam and gym included in price. Big room, clean, small fridge, quiet, big parking and easily accessible location. For these reasons would stay again. Location nice for travelling around, lovely beach at Rockanje, Hellevoetsluis nice to walk around, and Brielle supposed to be nice. Rotterdam 25 mins away on metro (but price of day ticket on metro Eur 7.50). We drove to Park & Ride in Slinge and was 10 mins on metro from there and parking was free. Could drive to Markhal parking in centre and park there for the day for Eur12.50.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    8.3
    Another good stay in the Carlton Oasis
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All good. This is not the lap of luxury but perfect for a business trip.

    Close to where I was working so short trip in and back. Nice bar and good pub food. Comfortable room. Helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    9.2
    Very nice to unstress
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a light smell in the room. I couldn't define it, not really bad but strange.

    Bed was incredibly comfortable! All the people were very kindly. Bathroom and bath were very nice. Wellness was very good, even if it's not too big. Dinner was succulent and very big portions. Room service very nice. Not too far from Rotterdam ( 30 min) Breakfast very complete: hot-cold and good hours

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    10
    Good accommodation and location. Helpful staff and good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no plug in the bathroom wash basin which was rather inconvenient and wasteful with hot water.

    The room was very comfortable and the beds. All satisfactory.t

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic Hotel. Always a pleasure to stay here.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice room. Super comfortable double bed. Excellent and professional staff. Good restaurant. Buffet breakfast is the best in Holland. Good wifi. Lots of free parking. Perfect for business trips.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    5.4
    Staff friendly
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out of date old furnishings and bathroom awkward - asked for walk in shower but was high step in to very small cubicle. Had compromised with a 'camp' bed added as no shower only bath in twin rooms. Expensive for what you got!

    Staff friendly

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.9
    great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    fact that the suite cost more but is less equiped than the deluxe room

    great deluxe room, nice bathroom, great breakfast, close to all restaurants, friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    6.3
    welcome at Reception was bad.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    welcome at Reception was bad. she served me and in between another customer arried after me and I needed than to wait gym was closed dinner wasnt good, very fatty stairs to first floor were very dirty single bed instead of double

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast is simple and no alot of options.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Breakfast is simple and no alot of options. close to the refinery and downtwon center

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.8
    Back office staff are great especially Rachel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Back office staff are great especially Rachel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    A bit worn out but nice business hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Style was from the 70's, a bit worn out. Location was in an industrial area,

    Breakfast was decent. Beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.3
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room given was right next to the road and noisy

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    6.7
    Pool and the size of a room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of the room

    Pool and the size of a room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    The desert bar was quirky.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The desert bar was quirky. The food was good. Good gym

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice spacious bedroom, comfy bed, we enjoy to use the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice spacious bedroom, comfy bed, we enjoy to use the swimming pool. Easy parking outside but you will need a car due to location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    It was quiet, the staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Needs renovation.

    It was quiet, the staff very helpful. Facilities were ok,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    heating turned off over night

    comfy large bed, spacious room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.8
    The swimming pool and the gym are good, everything you need...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the furniture is old, the carpet is dirty

    The swimming pool and the gym are good, everything you need for a workout. the bed is comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The food was excellent!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    Création stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.5
    Well.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well... quite nice hotel. Normal western standard.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa close at 10pm should be open until midnight

    Piscine sauna rooms bed confortable free parking, english bar

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.6
    as always very good. no changes nevessary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Used to this hotel from business time and now leisure Nothing we don't like

    Very convenient location and easy to reach on Groene Kruisweg.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel :) ... not so good bar - prices :(
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bar prices were ridiculous, even for an hotel, if this was dealt with the place would be 10/10

    very comfy beds and clean and modern throughout

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.5
    I had pancakes and sausage, both were delicious
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had pancakes and sausage, both were delicious

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.1
    Okay hotel, needs to be updated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very seventies hotel, looking a bit dated, needs to be renovated.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.1
    Does the job for an overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant and bar not very inviting

    Reliable, large chain hotel. Quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Excellent for travelling. Near to Europort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window View Non existing

    Easy to find

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    Perfect for a Business Trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Have a selection of phone chargers available to borrow or rent.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Nice bar food. Very convenient if working in Botlek.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    6.7
    None
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    location - walking distance from Exxon plant

    fit for purpose

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.3
    O.K. for a week-end trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The evening menu. Difficult to access by roadworks

    Friendly - parking - wifi -room - very clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Good location, lovely big room and friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, lovely big room and friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.8
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely room, lovely place. Nice and clean Bed is very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.3
    Budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated and front desk lady was not helpful

    Price

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    top location for a visit to Rotterdam and surrounding cities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good like usual we stayed in Carlton several times

    Restaurant is a bit pricey and only one to small disabled parking space.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    8.0
    Good stay outside Rotterdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Eating times too restictive.

    Swimming pool, hotel room. Personelle.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.6
    All
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I find it just a little pricey

    Exceedingly clean and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.5
    convenient but expensive
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive with very limited restaurant menu.

    Convenient for business, in middle of industrial estate! Wouldn't recommend unless on in area.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant hotel, good facilities and location. A bit expensive though, especially breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast reasonable choice and quality but too expensive.

    Excellent location for business in Rozenburg. Pool, sauna etc. good too.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    8.8
    Business Style Hotel inthe outskirts of Rotterdam
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to really complain about

    - Location not too far from Rotterdam - very nice and clean rooms - excellent WiFi

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    Actually the heating in our room is not really working.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually the heating in our room is not really working..i do hope that it will be fix for other guest..

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    7.5
    COMFORTABLE, FREE PARKING
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    BREAKFAST COST TO MUCH

    COMFORTABLE, FREE PARKING

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    10
    Great friendly hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good selection of British TV stations on room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    8.3
    Good location near the motorway
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wellness area

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    8.3
    Nice rooms and good wifi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to send the evening meal back - cold, but, I was given a good meal and a free drink

    Nice rooms and good wifi

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel with nice spacious (deluxe)rooms.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The weather. ;) Price for breakfast.

    Nice spacious (deluxe)rooms. Great bed. (instant) coffeemaker in the room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel for leisure or business
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly hotel, nice breakfast, nice room. Very accommodating staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    9.2
    Great Rooms and Great Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was super and the bed extra comfy. The staff provide excellent service. The internet works well and breakfast is fantastic.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    8.8
    The area and the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area and the price.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    8.8
    I stayed there for work, great hotel and also good...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed there for work, great hotel and also good restaurant inside.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    10
    A good stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing, all was fine

    Quiet, clean and free parkingplace at the location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.2
    Good and comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Although the hotel is a bit outdated, it is very clean and has a nice atmosphere. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    7.9
    Very clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    8.3
    Good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    * free parking * good place to take trips to Haag or Rotterdam, near to Rotterdam Port

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    9.2
    Excellent as usual
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff and facilites and probably the only hotel in the region which is doing something with the mosquito problem in the region.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    8.8
    Room were very spacious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Drinks in the bar are overpriced. Location in industrial area at the edge of town, quite a distance from the city centre (where one can take the metro to Rotterdam).

    Room were very spacious and clean. Excellent an copious breakfast. Good quality bikes to rent for Euro 10/day.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    4.6
    The delux room was dissappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The delux room was dissappointing.And we pay 175 € instead 112€,how it was the booking . The swimmingpool was very cold.T he sauna terrible .The value for money :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-(

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    9.6
    Swimming pool, sauna, gym,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Expensive breakfast (15 Eur per person) with no especial food for this price (no salmon, poor selection of cheese, etc.) just eggs and beacon with some fruit.

    Swimming pool, sauna, gym, Free parking

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    8.8
    The room was spacious, the beds were good, there was a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The rooms were not so soundproof, very thin walls and could also hear noises from the hallway very clearly. The quality of the food in the restaurant and for Breakfast was ok but not really impressive.

    The room was spacious, the beds were good, there was a fridge in the room, the contents for the mini bar could be purchased from the machine in the hallway. I found this an excellent solution for the minibar. The swimming pool was small but very nice, the gym was well equipped. The inside of the hotel made a very good and clean impression.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    7.1
    - Pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - We got a room without heating in early febr. (We have a 2yrso daughter) After we signed this problem 2x we finally got a room with heating. The guy who checked the radiator was wery helpful. - Rooms was very "run-down" (dirty walls)

    - Pool - Breakfast - Gym - Bed comfort - Parking

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    10
    The bed was so comfy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The maids were knocking the door at 9am even though check out is at 12!?

    The bed was so comfy! The staff were extremely helpful as we didn't check in or book until 11pm and made up and extra bed straightaway for our son.

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    7.5
    Rooms were comfortable enough, nice bar, pool was nice and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location was a bit dull but ok for a couple of nights especially if you are more interested in just using the facilities. Single beds only in the room.

    Rooms were comfortable enough, nice bar, pool was nice and quiet

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    7.1
    Room no.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Room no. 401 gets a lot of background "hum" from the air conditioning equipment below the window outside.

    Room no. 401 was very good. liked the layout

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    6.3
    Staff is friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms need definitely refurbishment. They start to look really scruffy. can imagine the will is not there given that the hotel is mostly very well filled with engineers from the adjacent harbor/industries. The price is becoming too high for the quality of the room.

    Staff is friendly

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    6.3
    Very nice hotel room
    • Solo traveller

    I stayed in many similar hotels as Carlton Hotel around the globe, but I never met such an unfriendly and uninterested service at a reception desk during check-in, and upon our request for a taxi.

    Very nice hotel room

There are also 56 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Carlton Oasis Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: