Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Carlton President 4 stars

Floraweg 25, 3542 DX Utrecht, Netherlands

#19 of 30 hotels in Utrecht

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1036 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in the restaurant were quite slow to come and see us.

    Friendly staff in reception. How clean and new everything felt Breakfast had lots of choice! Great spa after 4hrs travelling

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's outside of the city center but for us it was not a really big deal as we did not need to go into the center.

    Great new big rooms with really nice services. Very modern and looks like they really want to keep it well. The beds are really good and the service was also good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom toiletries - few and not decent for a 4* hotel we had a late check-out, however, the cleaning ladies went right through the door, without knocking on the door or having in mind that we should not yet be disturbed We opted to have a free snack/bitterballen and for 2 pax we had only 1 bitterballen given to us... Not really that super close to Utrecht

    Room was really nice, the mini-bar was included in the price, TV was nice, bathroom was fine best thing - the SPA centre is worth a visit, + there is a fitness and a game room. Staff was nice, the restaurant was fine too, not over expensive, food was decent It is easy to get on the highway afterwards, parking is decent as well There is a shopping centre about 2-3 km away with grocery stores

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a modern comfortable hotel for travelers by car. Lovely spa: fitness room, sauna, Turkish bath, swimming pool with Jacuzzi for relax after long trip. The hotel is located in the suburbs, but this is its advantage: it's easy to visit Utrecht by bus, do not worry about parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar was closed due to a private function which was not communicated to us in advance and as the hotel is quite far out of the city, we could not relax at the bar; the noise level was quite loud as well and staff should have taken care of this

    The hotel was further out of Utrecht than anticipated but bus connection pretty good though; whirlpool is great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning was alright but missed a few things. Empty pringles can by bed and a bit dusty, but clean sheets and otherwise good.

    Very helpful staff and comfortable beds

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit too noisy at night in the corridor, some people were running and a bit too loud (my room was at ground floor)

    Great and comfortable room, I got free minibar service, my room had a window, and a garden outside: I could have gone outside and relax and a chair, unfortunately it was -10 °C :-) The bus stop is close-by and bus 37 is straight to the center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only location was a bit far, and cost me 30 euros for a taxi back from the ASOT event.

    It was fine. There were some works going on but didn't bother me. Room was lovely quiet. Staff was friendly and didn't bat an eyelash when I was grabbing breakfast, stinking like a cesspool at 10am, still with sunglasses on. I checked out 20 minutes late and no extra charge.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first floor is under renovation. Construction workers were busy relaying the floor and creating partitions. Not a pleasant site at all. There was no prior information. Breakfast was incompletely laid and remained so even after requesting. Baked beans were dry and eggs over cooked. . The coffee machine overfowed.

    Location is convenient to my travel need

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked brighter lighting in room. Entering and leaving the car park when travelling alone in a right hand drive car means getting out of the vehicle to put the ticket in the machine.

    Friendly staff. Good facilities - gym, bar, restaurant. Quiet, comfortable room. English TV channels in room - brilliant!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited choice of food for dinner. Not knowing any other restaurants at walking distance, as having same dinner for three of four nights become a bit challenging.

    Very friendly and hospitable staff. Maxim at reception was amazing. Excellent relaxing faculty like sauna, jacuzzi ..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old rooms need updating and restaurant staff needs training (and also a smile can come a long way!)

    Carlton Hotel is located in a perfect location and can easily be reached by public transport or car. Plenty of parking space. The new rooms are excellent. But the old rooms are in need of an upgrade. Bathrooms and rooms are outdated and beds too soft and small.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check I took too long, we saw a mouse running around. But above all, the location is inconvenient if you’re in Utrecht without a car.

    The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was at the beginning of the hall-way and the doors are not sound-proof, so people who come back late from the city or a drink in the lounge might wake you up...

    Nice and clean rooms with a lovely bed and a terrace with garden view. Plenty of parking space outside. Breakfast is sufficient. I also like the coffeebar in the lounge. Staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was really good. Meeting rooms were spacious and easy to use for the training we received. Diner was good. Room was clean, bed was really good. Hotel is easily accessible on the A2 highway with a lot of parking available.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building was being renovated. (no alarm clock needed). The "jacuzzi" was cold. I kindly hinted the manager (or some guy working there in a suit, looked like a manager) that there were no towels in the closet at the pool. He commented that towels are only for business guests during midweek. And that I should have taken my own towel to the pool. The policy is horrible. But telling your guests that is even worse. Just apologize or thank me. This was just rude. Oh despite the advertised Nespresso in the room I got cheap coffee cups (yes, 2 of them) en coffee cream powder. I see plenty of 5 and 4 star hotels. And I did not expect the best hotel when I booked this hotel. But this is the worst 4 star hotel I have ever been. If I have to put it politely I would say this hotel clearly does not put their guests first. At best third. After 1. saving money and 2. not "wasting" time on providing basic services such as a towel. I won't return to this hotel. Not for leisure and certainly not for business. In my opinion, these guys do not deserve that fourth star. An the only reason they would in my opinion deserve stars at all is purely the building and its mediocre facilities.

    Nothing in particular. Some things might not have been far below 4* averages.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I arrived 24h later due to delay with the airplane ................. and still I had to pay for that lost day ........... !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Clean and quite hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Work in progress at ground floor woke us up at 6.30AM. The way from the hotel to the bus stop is not signaled Frequent queue at the reception

    Modern and clean rooms Very good breakfast Friendly staff By car you can easily reach Utrecht city center and Amsterdam

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee maker in the room. Water kettle didn't look clean.

    The mattresses on the beds were very comfy. I liked that there was a magnified mirror in the bathroom.The staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fire alarm went off in the morning but it's more a fault of other guests than a hotel.

    Room is clean, beds are very comfortable, there's a Nespresso machine in the room which is very handy in the morning if you don't book with breakfast. Maybe will not be suitable for people who want to stay in Utrecht as it's quite far away from the center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only one outlet in the room and one in the bathroom. The room was quite dusty and there was water left in the kettle. The restaurant was very expensive- they offered breakfast for €20. The hotel is far from the center of town, but there is a direct bus to the Central Station. Early Sunday morning, there is no public transportation at all.

    There is a good workspace with a printer.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't like that we ordered a double room and received twin beds. Our initial room had also the balcony door broken and the minibar was not cooling at all. The room looked more as 3*hotel. When we went to complain there was another lady in front of us with the same complaint regarding twin beds; she didn't receive anything in exchange. We were more successful I must say, they gave us an upgraded room instead, which was by far in a better state, 4* worthy. From this point of view the manager was nice with us! But still the coffee machine was not working properly and there was quite a lot of dust all over the place. It turned out to be relatively OK for us in the end (location-money-comfort) but I am not sure I would choose this hotel in the future if I want to visit Amsterdam again.

    The gym, sauna and the whirlpool are a few of the hotel's assets. Internet also works well and the location is good, half an hour by car from Amsterdam.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Still a bit of redecoration and work going on but nothing after 4pm or early in the morning so not a bother really. Things can only improve after a bit of work.

    New renovated rooms are lovely. Nice large walk in shower, good quality fittings. Nice modern decor.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    However the afternoon shift colour lady receptionist was very rude when I had a few questions in relation to the reservation. Normally staff is more polite and tries to resolve issue without being confrontational. Big unhappy face for this....

    Very comfortable, especially bed and pillows. Good quality interiors with everything you need. Well deserved 4*. In general hotels facilities very high standards

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is too expensive with 20€ per person, the staff at night was very unpleasant compared to the staff at noon, the hotel demands to pay a city tax, that's not normal and must be comprised in the initial price. Moreover, it exists a parking but we had to pay it 8,5€ per day, that is not normal for hotel customers.

    Comfortable, clean, good value for money relatively closed to Amsterdam but the car is absolutely necessary.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately I was unlucky and, after falling asleep easily in the extremely comfortable bed, I was kept awake from 3.30 to 5.30 am by a noisy crowd of what sounded like Japanese business men, however I didn't contact reception, thinking they would settle down 'soon' so can't really fault the hotel for this.

    Probably more for business travellers but it was very easy to get to, the bus station is right next to Utrecht Centraal train station and the bus stops outside the hotel. The room was large and comfortable, great bathroom with a bath and separate shower cubicle. Mini bar so the fridge was handy and tea/coffee making facilities which certainly isn't standard in European hotels. I didn't use the gym but did make use of the sauna, steam room and sauna.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is very old, hotel and rooms really needs to be renovated/updated. They told us they will start the renovation this week. The breakfast was good but needs to be refilled more.

    The staff was very friendly and helped us very well. The parking space was big and the terrace was nice. We were really happy with the air-conditioning in our room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the train station and it was difficult to get to the hotel without a car. Breakfast was not included.

    Very nice lobby/Reception. The rooms were big and nicely decorated with the right furniture. Nice bathrooms with bathtub and a separate shower.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking lot view is horrible. They offer all the useless things for free except tooth paste and brush. You need to pay 2.5 euro for that.

    They have small sauna and swimmingpool. If you are super lucky than you can use if by yourself during non crowded season.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive to park in the hotel while there's free parking nearby. Reception didn't introduce about facilities and surroundings at all when we checked in. We chose duble beds when booking but got 2 singles instead.

    Near highway exit, easy to find.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was poor, bad quality of products, except the coffee.The restaurant is not good at all, very expensive for a very small plate. I ate the veal at 24.50 €, the meat was just the size of a Mars bar and the mashed potatoes was just 2 tablespoons, plus a hand full of beans, thank God for the McDonalds who's located 5 min of the hotel, but I still preferred a decent meal. The employees at the restaurant were not polite at all.

    Very good bed and clean hotel and bedroom. Nice people at the reception.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apart from being double charged for our rooms and having to drive 3 hours to get back and sort it out and missing our train home.

    The soa was the best part

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mattresses are extremely thin. 2 small beds pushed together, instead of a queen sized bed. rooms are very dark and cold (not insulated). no ashtray on the balcony. no toothpaste in the bathroom. lots of dust and hair under the mattresses, which kept moving, and falling of the bed.

    Breakfast was reasonably good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the entrance to the hotel, by car, is hidden behind the bushes. We missed it at first.

    friendly personnel, good breakfast with plenty choices, pool table available till late, good sauna and swimming pool

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - only one power socket in room - a little outdated bathroom but nothing terrible

    - room size - well room facilities - comfortable room - tea servis available, small fridge - nice restaurant

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a bit expensive and there was cleaning and construction next morning at 8 above our room. That was annoying.

    Nice room, bit small, comfy bed. The leasure part was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't think the room I was in was any better than other rooms I have stayed in and do not think the excess price was justified.

    The hotel is great, the staff are fantastic. Free Wifi is really helpful with work and enjoy using the Gym.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    + Noisy because of nearby roads with heavy traffic + It's dar away forma the center, although hoy have a quick bus

    + Good for a Business meeting or course. + Very friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really outside of Utrecht town. Focus in hotel is more on conference facilities. Rooms OK but nothing special. Bathroom smelled strong of chlorine.

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to pay extra for parking our car, despite the fact that the parking is part of the facilities and exists to facilitate the guests. In the morning, despite having left the non disturb sign on the door, a member of the cleaning staff knocked on our door twice and opened to see if we were still sleeping or just have forgotten the sign on the door. It is important to mention that we stayed for only one night and we were supposed to check out at 12.00 anyway, so the reception should have informed the man that we were still inside and he could return after 12.00

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've got an old room and everything smells. There were the flavor of old cold smoke in the carpet and the floor. It was not an smoking room, but the smell was old. The room should be renovated.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dim lighting in the room. Bath was clean beacause the tap did not work. Diner was expensive but good.

    Good value on the hotel accomodation. Location exellent if you have a car. Barman knew how to run a bar.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service was awful. At the check-in the guy didn't speak english at all. There was no flexibility at all the day after when checking-out. Really not convinced at all for the price paid for that hotel...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna did not work in the morning hours as nobody turned it on before start of operetating hours.

    Room is nice,bathroom as well. Jacuzzi and steambath are great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were a bit unlucky, because the bed was not made due to us running in and out the room to change for a meeting. Aparently flexibility was not good enough to arrange the room after we left.

    location is OK if you are by car. Is a luxery type of hotel with large rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The evening meal was a bit pricy, but the quality of the both the food at dinner and breakfast was excellent. The town was a few minutes drive away.

    Convenient location next to Motorway. The staff were the most friendly we have encountered

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the room and the furniture was a bit jaded and needs to be refurbished, cleaning could / should be better, improve training of the friendly restaurant staff

    comfortable rooms, spacious design of the hotel, quiet inside, relaxed atmosphere, parking facilities

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not properly cleaned - other people's personal rubbish left in the bins. There are a lot of group bookings and this created noise a times.

    Room facing the garden had a small outside sitting area. Coffee/tea making facilities. Comfortable bed. Restaurant food was good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel was quite run down, the lobby was smelly, the room was old and tastelessly decorated, with stained carpets, the bed was small any too soft, the duvet stuffed with actual bird feathers. There is a porch in front of the room that connects all the rooms from the outside. Even though the hotel has a non-smoking policy, there were other guests smoking outside and we couldn't keep the window open. Breakfast dreadfully expensive. There were problems at check in as they couldn't find our booking, at check out they secured 100 eur on my credit card without telling me, even though this was a non-refundable prepaid deal on Booking. It took two weeks for the amount to be released. Very disappointing.

    Staff were trying their best.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed soft like I enjoy One small problem unimportant ! staff left coffee machine in room with empty capsules in tray. Otherwise good show! Will return !!! For sure

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is very bad if you don't have a car. I can't believe there were not many comments which mentioned that you have to take a bus to the city centre and at weekends there are no shuttles to the city center.

    I liked the staff, they tried to help me when l had a problem and l had way too many problems from finding a spider web in the room to problems with credit card when they tried to charge me even when l told them l wanted to pay cash.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was excellent and accommodated our room wishes with Friendliness and flexibility! The restaurant and bar employees were reallllly great and super helpful!! The rooms were quiet and beds super comfy!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The night was a disaster, as the fire alarm went off due to a malfunction and was not turned off for almost two hours. Apparently, the staff had been instructed to deduct only breakfast frrom the bill. My comment for Dutch speakers: genante krenterigheid. The night should have been free. There was no chair on the balcony, which therefore served no purpose.

    The large room with two easy chairs. The small balcony could have been pleasant (see 'what didn't you like?). The coffee machine.was easy to handle. You could get an omelette made to order at breakfast. Parking proved to be free.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were heavenly. Rooms comfortable and clean. Breakfast was nice nothing extraordinary except the fresh squeezed OJ was a nice touch. Although this is an older property it is well maintained and gives off an air of old time luxury and grand. Will come back again for sure.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was excellent . I will recommended to everyone .. definitely go back again ...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dreadful location in an industrial area. The hotel photos give the impression that it's rural. It definitely isn't.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    service at the restaurant for dinner 50 minutes wait to be served only the main course as they forgot the starters!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool was way to hot!!

    The barman Frank was great!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Later bar

    Excellent stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A pillow could be a little bit better

    A comfortable bed, minibar inclusive the price, a separated bathroom and WC, a spacy room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The crew was amazing, the hotel is bit old and outdated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very relaxing location. Easy to reach by car. Parking right in front of the entrance. Lovely staff, very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    in room all old furniture, was also cold

    breakfast was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed and very Nice room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little expensive I paid around £250 for the evening... £150 would have been more realistic

    Facilities and location were very good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little bit noisy because they were renovating one floor

    The employees are very friendly, nice clean rooms and good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    lights in room are poor.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful personnel, cozy beds. I enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noise during the night

    quality of the service at the reception

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had to be changed as the toilet was smelling of smoke

    Good food

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly staff! Nice sunny sitting area for the breakfast, great start of the day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is a old still hotel, but really well maintained, clean and fresh. Still, it has the look and feel of an hotel from 80's

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Carlton President traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: