Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Chariot Amsterdam - canal apartment

Singel 122, Amsterdam City Centre, 1015 AE Amsterdam, Netherlands

#128 of 548 Holiday rentals in Amsterdam

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 27 apartment reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.9

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stairs to the downstairs bedrooms were narrow for luggage.

    Perfect location within walking distance of everything needed. Host was amazing. Plenty of bathroom facilities and the living area was very comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Door was a little stiff (probably user error though)

    Very helpful & friendly owner - we arrived a little early but he accommodated us well - apartment had everything we needed & was very central

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Light and airy property. Great location and only about 10 mins walk from the dead centre of Amsterdam Leon is the owner and he is great, very helpful, booked our taxi from the airport for us. Could not ask for more

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owner and property were fantastic. The owner arrived at the agreed time to hand over the keys and assisted in anything we needed (local facilities etc). The place was clean and tidy and in an Excellent area! I would definately stay here again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The place is amazing. Exactly like in the photos, super clean and spacious. The location is great as well, near the city center but also close to the tram station if you wish to travel somewhere else. The host was super nice and helpful and altogether, this apartment made our whole trip awesome!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We arrived to the apartment around 7pm soaked from rain and were greeted by the owner, Leon. He had the porch light on to make the apartment easily identifiable and had the heating on also upon our arrival. Leon was a gentleman and clearly outlined the apartment's floor plan and facilities. Furthermore, he booked a taxi for us for our departure date to the airport. He also very willingly booked us a taxi during our stay to the other side of the city. The apartment itself is amazing, with a conjoined dining,sitting, and kitchen upstairs. The kitchen is fully stocked including a microwave, toaster, ice etc. There is also four bedrooms which allows each guest to have their own room. There is a shower located upstairs, and two more downstairs where three bedrooms are located with an abundance of hot water and towels. Other facilities included an ironing board and hair drier which were extremely useful. The location of the apartment is also ideal, it is about a five minute walk from Amsterdam Square, and a ten minute walk from Amsterdam's Central Train Station. We also easily walk South to Leidseplein where many bars and clubs are located. However, Leon also booked us a taxi here one night and it only cost us 15 euro. Leon also provided us with three keys to the apartment which was a major plus. Overall, I would rate this a near-10/10 experience overall and would highly recommend it.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is great, but it would be perfect if leon provide a washing machine in the apartment. :)

    1. The location. It is practically in the city center and you can walk to various attractions and amsterdam centraal station. Also, foods( even halal ones), supermarkets, souvenir shops, game and toy shops, everything you need within walking distance. 2. The owner(leon) is a very nice person. He provided us with everything we need; directions n coupons to various city attractions, board games and NETFLIX (my kids love it!), good internet connections and amenities for daily use.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location is ++, 4 min walk to dam square. The apartment is super with everything one would want.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and account.odstions were outstanding!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kamers waren perfect. Douches waren perfect.en de vaatwasser is perfect 😁

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stairs to get down risky.

    The owner was nice.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    2 of The Staff were very rude the only person that was welcoming was the cleaning lady. The bed had bed bugs in the room at the top of the house I'm now covered in bed bug bites.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The place is located right in the center of historic Amsterdam.easy access to all historic sights, tour buses/boats and museums. the place itself it beautiful, comfortable and cosy. It is a great place for a family stay or staying with group of friends.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    needed a few more mirrors as eight women together!

    Location and size of appartment

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing at all.

    Excellent location and cheaper for a family than staying in a decent hotel.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Clean, modern apartment, friendly landlord.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We loved the host and the property.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: