Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of citizenM Schiphol Airport 4 stars

Jan Plezierweg 2, 1118 BB Schiphol, Netherlands

#2 of 10 hotels in Schiphol

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 12261 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.9
    location excellent for early morning flight out
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the newer moodpad. the lay out of the room. the high bed.

    being short to get into the bed requires me to jump a little bit up. which I quite dislike! once on the bed I sleep well. the room is layed out with the circles of toilet and shower. to open my suitcase and leave it like that nearly takes away all floorspace between shower and door. with 2 people each with a large suitcase it must be quite a disaster! the shower is fine, but the showerfloor seems to me as if it is a bit wobbly. the first model moodpad worked better for me than the newer one of the last few years.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    Great location in easy walking distance to the airport and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location in easy walking distance to the airport and trains. Room is petite but funky and has all you need. Very convenient for a short working visit to the Netherlands.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Funky, Relaxe & Welcoming
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed only 1 night - would have happily stayed 2!

    Immediate feeling of being welcome and ‘home away from home’. Great people, comfortable and modern, great bar staff, yummy fresh food (a menu with something for every taste) and a super funky room. The bed and pillows were soooo relaxing - and WIFI connection was super!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.9
    This is how turds go to heaven.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too contemporary for my spouse. He needed surfaces to place his things and was pretty frustrated by inability to manage his stuff. The toilet staring at you when you first walked in was interesting as was the beam me up Scotty toilet and shower modules.

    Very convenient to airport and trains

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.3
    Clean, high tech, easy check-in and check-out, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room design. It is very small. The first thing you see upon entering is the toilet which is in a round glass enclosure near the door. The shower is in a second round glass enclosure at an angle to the toilet enclosure on the other side of the room. There is about an 18” diagonal walkway between the two by which you get to the bed. The bed is surrounded by wall on 3 sides. This room does not work well for more than one person. If you have two, one person may need to crawl over the other to get out of the bed in the middle of the night to use the restroom and there is no privacy when they do.

    Clean, high tech, easy check-in and check-out, friendly helpful staff, location, nice common areas, big comfy bed, great towels and bed linens. Wonderful set-up for a single business traveler.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    Super high-tech hotel and room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super high-tech hotel and room. You can manage everything by means of an ipad from your bed (very comfortable and oversized). Originality in every details.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    5.0
    disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was a horrible plastic cubicle, the lounge and restaurant were horribly noisy places. Found garbage of the previous guests in my room.

    location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    6.7
    OK if leaving early from airport - doubt anyone would stay otherwise.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The technology didnt work, the mirror was not good enough for shaving, the room was cold and with the "IPAD" not working nothing could be changed. Expensive for what it is.

    Very close to the airport and very easy to reach. Nice and clean and bed comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.2
    Fun, hip and very functional hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Orientation of the bed could be awkward for 2 people, I had to climb over my husband to get out.

    Fun, hip and very functional hotel. The location to the airport is super convenient. Controlling the room from a tablet is fun. Breakfast was quite good, we didn't know what to expect and didn't order it until we sat down so it cost a bit more than it would have if we had ordered it when we checked in. Room was super quiet even though our window overlooked the terminal.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.3
    The room had a separate closed bath room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too complicated and not very well working TV, lights etc...

    The room had a separate closed bath room. This is another design from a room that I had before. It seemed to work better.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    6.7
    The checkin and check out are efficient.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very lousy control of lights, shutter curtains. It looks modern but does not work well. TV stations seem limited and no playback of previous programs. No internet on TV? It may depend on the type of room, some rooms have another layout. The airport side is noisy in the morning with starting up of operations.

    The checkin and check out are efficient.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.8
    This was my second visit and enjoyed it as much as the first
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I miss having tea and coffee making facilities in the room

    Staff are fantastic from the moment that you arrive tired and they are so helpful and pleasant

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.9
    As always, pleased having stayed here.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived with 3 suitcase. There is no help available to get the suitcases to your room. I have stayed here several times with at least two suitcases. This is the only negative comment. I think it is the policy of the Hotel to not help the clients with suitcases. But some of us, clients, have intercontinental flights off and on. Help with suitcases to and from the room would be very valuable, when needed.

    It is my favourite hotel at Schiphol (and my husbands). It is very convenient - great location - whether you are in transit or visiting. The stay is very comfortable; it is not romance one is looking for at Schiphol Airport (even though room design is interesting). Ine seeks convenience and comfort for that convenience. And the hotel offers it. The staff is always helpful and efficient. Rooms are clean, amenities convenient.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    5.8
    Trendy decor but not suitable for more than 1 night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small but that was expected. Not enough room for suitcase during overnight stay. Bed very hard, only 1 lumpy pillow provided. Despite aircon on all night the room was very hot. No tea/coffee facilities in room meant going downstairs for take away. The food downstairs was very good but extremely expensive.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    6.3
    The location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is weird with the bathroom area as soon as you enter the room and separated from the bed by only a curtain. Quite cramped and if you are not alone, you better be very close to person you are staying with. Quite expensive considering the room, but still the cheapest for anyone needing to stay near the airport for catching a flight. Definitely not intended for staying more than a night.

    The location. Right at the airport.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    Great Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - If you need to take a return flight that is not KLM, then better take a shuttle bus, because the check in is at the other side of the airport (20 minutes walk) - The streaming of my iphone did not work properly. It would connect, but then just hang.

    + This hotel is, as always a great place to stay. + The bed was very comfortable, breakfast was good. Coffee a little bit too cold for my taste, but ok.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    Would visit again, have recommended to others, wish I lived there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room smelt like body odour throughout my stay from the moment I arrived, it wasn't me! The ipad was slow to work and required a reset as it didn't work initially. Would have liked complimentary tea-but each tea was charged, save for one which was on the house.

    My airport view room, the staff, the common areas of the hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.2
    I choose this hotel for one night stay, because it is really...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't find what i dont't like here :)

    I choose this hotel for one night stay, because it is really close to airport. Moreover, the room is modern and cosy. If i have such a long wait between flights in future, i will choose this hotel again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Great hotel to avoid early am traffic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are narrow and you only have access to the bed from one side.

    Efficient and clever hotel room. Great for a one night airport stay. Bar and 24/7 food availability downstairs. Easy 5-Minute walk from the terminals.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    6.7
    Quite a good concept poorly executed - once was probably enough.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Most of the room can be controlled by the iPad in the room - all good so far. Unfortunately the iPad runs the room from an app, which stopped working twice. More unfortunate was the fact the 'normal' light switch decided it didn't want to work either. Make sure that you check your bill carefully!

    Location is good. Staff are friendly. Check in was effortless as checked in before arriving and received QR code to check in with. Room layout is different, but ok.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.3
    Good in total.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit expensive for traveler staying alone. Sometimes a little bit noisy. The hotel shop is expensive.

    Bed is comfortable. Good location. Good shower design. Near the airport. Breakfast is good and with good service.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    6.7
    Would never stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not feasible for 2 people. Bed is boxed in so that one has to climb over the other to get in and out. Toilet and shower middle of room with NO privacy. Room so small 2 suitcases wouldn’t open. Had to get a second room- and all smelled like BO.

    Walking distance to terminal. Good A/C

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.3
    Good quality stay and friendly staff within 5 minutes walking distance from the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My nose may have been confused, but the sheets in my room actually smelled a bit mouldy! Not very nice, at least.

    The rooms have a somewhat onorthodox (some might call it playful) room configuration: a bit weird but it worked. Staff is very friendly. Breakfast is complete and fresh. Within walking distance from the Schiphol train station/airport: however, coming out the station's main exit, it's not too obvious in which direction you'd need to turn (it's right) to reach it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.0
    I loved the hotel, it's really fun and a good value for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Two big tubes of glass facing each other and representing WC and shower are a bit weired and exclude any possibility of privacy if your are 2. I wouldn't stay in such space for more than 1-2 nights even with my husband. Otherwise for an overnight at an airport it's just perfect. Small restaurant is extreemely expensive, my salad was not fresh at all. If you are not going to go to the city better to eat at some place at the airport.

    I loved the hotel, it's really fun and a good value for money. Perfect location vis-a-vis the airport, just a short walk. Good sound-proofing, comfy bed and pillows, great quality room amenities. Very cosy public zones, sofisticated decor. Coffee is good that is important for me ) Extremely nice and helpful staff, bravo!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.0
    Awesome place, clean and walking distance to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in was incredibly easy. It is done on a computer, and very user friendly. The computer is located right in front of you when you walk into the building, staff is available to help but like I said previously, it is very easy to do it yourself on the computer. Room was small but very clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.3
    Short stay for business
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to change travel plans due to a train incident around Amsterdam, so had to book short notice. Prices went through the roof within a few hours, which felt like a rip off.

    Know this place from different stays. Very close to airport and has all it needs for a short stay. Staff very friendly, beakfast was also good, although a bit pricey.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Perfect for a stay before an early flight, the bed was huge...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect for a stay before an early flight, the bed was huge so our baby easily fit in there with us. The staff offered to store our stroller in the luggage room for us since it would be too cramped in the room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.5
    As nice as it is, its not my cup of tea. I won't be back to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not care for the check in process, would rather be greeted by a person not an I pad. Not a fan of the see through little cubicles for the toilet and for the shower, no privacy at all. Too modern for my taste.

    The proximity to the airport, the luggage trolleys right outside the hotel door, lots of hot water.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    It was everything I expected. A good choice for my purposesl
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Orientation of the bed in the room required one person to climb over the other to get to the bathroom.( Only a problem if the need arose during the night).

    I liked that it was close to the airport (walking distance). The common areas had a nice community feel. Good concept. Clean and comfortable. Packed a lot of amenities into the space.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.8
    Modern cool place to stay. Great location. Perfect for early morning flight departures. Staff super
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could hear when the other rooms lowered their electric blinds in the early hours of the morning. Also my toilet had a running water sound as the rooms were so small there was no getting away from it. Sometimes the wireless network was slow so the wireless activities of the room were limited. Ie. Struggled to work out the lights on the iPad. etc

    Clever designs for such a small space.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Disappointed in food service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food choices were limited. Partner has allergies to gluten, dairy, onion and garlic. Nothing for her to eat.

    Room comfortable but small. close to airport

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.9
    There was a lady called Milou was very helpful and welcoming.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am really sorry to say that some of the staffs were not polite they judge by the colours of your skin. This is a very poor attitude.

    There was a lady called Milou was very helpful and welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.9
    Would consider this brand of hotel in future trips.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The TV glitched on us a few times, the design of the toilet and shower felt a bit odd. Not a place for children.

    Bed was comfortable and hard. The room could be fully controlled by the iPad (assuming you don't forget to keep it charged when you leave the room).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Everything was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - all was great!

    Everything was great! It’s an amazing experience, our room was facing the airport field and we spent couple of hours just watching planes :).Rooms are not big but very comfortable with good soundproof- no noise from the airport. The bed is extremely comfortable - make sure to request a wake up call if you have an early flight :-)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    5.8
    To expensive for the not existing services. A fair price for a such facility should’ be more than 80
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The self check-in late in the night. The paimentboptions where very restricted not possible to pay partially with card and partially with cash. My electronic key did not work I had to go back to finde one of the ambassador and wait for an other key. At 1 am after a long day and a work appointment early the next morning, was unnecessarily distressing.

    Comfortable bed. Extravagant room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Best night sleep ive had in years excellent happy stay was had :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing we didn't like all good :-)

    My Partner and I loved the room we were staying in the bed wa enormous and the most comfortable bed we ever slept in, the fact we could control the blinds tv and lights with the tablet was something my partner enjoyed very much :-) the bedding so soft and clean the room spotless and the service from the staff very friendly and obliging, great choice of menu in restaurant and the breakfast was delicious with such a great choice and everything was fresh and marvellous..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    4.6
    Avoid avoid avoid
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff rude wen I’m tired and needing a room I have already previously booked, because there daft system wasn’t showing my booking I was left shattered in the lobby while they messed about with there stupid online system. Pathetic service

    Messed about from the moment I walked in by clueless staff, wound me up to the maximum point. Close to loosing my temper such was the poor checking in system.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.5
    great to wait for your flight
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    * interior design - you have to see how the other person is using the shower or toilet it's not comfortable even for a couple * shower and toilet are in tubes in the center of the room that takes a lot of space and makes no sense * no aircon

    * extremely nice staff * great variety of breakfast * very close to the airport * have great curtains to make room dark anytime

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    All the comforts in one tiny space!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smokers stood right outside the main entrance to smoke so it still came into the lobby / bar area. Would have preferred a smoking area elsewhere outside where smoke didn’t enter the main lobby.

    Right next door to the airport, this hotel is a few steps from the terminal. Its got a cool, techy vibe with super comfortable big beds, great showers with delicious bath products and super fluffy towels!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Perfect in every detail
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The best short stay hotel at airport! Amazing rooms, amazing view, amazing for rest. Just perfect, really! Everything you need for a proper realx before/after flight: extremely clean, cosy room with modern lights that you can control via iPad, TV with lots of movies, perfect sound isolation and a view on the runway. One day I will come back just for a weekend of total rest.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    The proximity to Schipol is perfect walking distance, a very...
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s not family friendly. The room wouldn’t be big enough for my family(4)

    The proximity to Schipol is perfect walking distance, a very modern hotel,clean and perfect. Loved most aspect of it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.8
    comfy stay close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Every two hours the shower started losing some water making an irritating noise. The ipad display to set the alarm clock is confusing (easy to set the alarm clock, but every once in a while the ipad seemed to reset itself and afterwards the 'alarm clock has been set'-icon disappeared... in the end it worked, but still)

    Comfy bed, friendly staff, spotless room, modern look, interesting way (ipad) of handling the lights, curtains, etc

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    Luxury smart convenient
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A. I wish I could have stayed longer to enjoy the huge bed, free recent movies, mood lights, and rain shower.

    Everything! Friendly staff, easy check in and check out, smart room, free water bottles, amazing shower, huge bed with fluffy pillows, view of the airplanes taking off, huge movie library to choose from. Breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Comfortable, clean, fun, great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    CitizenM is not just about comfort and feeling at home, it is about experience. Cool and fun interior design with sustainability in mind, this place has a character. Its design and fun quotes inspire creativity and can make anyone smile. The staff is friendly, professional, and responsive. I am definitely staying at CitizenM again, wish there were more locations. Thank you, citizenM Schiphol!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.8
    Lovely, clean, convenient. Would stay again.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No place to put bag (luggage rack); iPad was fiddly for tv and lights and didn't have a large clock option.

    Ease of booking, checking in, location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.3
    The location is brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internet was disappointing. This was not our first stay and it was not up to the previous standard. The staff member who dealt with our query was not helpful.

    Location was excellent - to be in easy walking distance of the terminal is wonderful. The bed was comfortable but not easy for the person near the window to get in and out. The breakfast was good. We had an airport view which was fun.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.2
    The design and user experience of the room was modern and...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was a bit too high (152€ for one night) for such a small room, but it’s kind of understandable, because we booked when the demand was really high. The toilet and shower wasn’t really a separate room, rather glass capsules, that could be divided from ‘bedroom’ with some curtains. I didn’t have a problem with that, but if you’re planning to stay with someone with whom you might not be completely comfortable with, you should take more careful look at offered rooms before booking.

    The design and user experience of the room was modern and really enjoyable, starting from adjusting the lightning and temperature, managing the tv up to setting up the alarm through a tablet that has several options for waking you up. The ambiance of room was super cosy, with a view on the airport runway.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.9
    Highly functional hotel with a little bit of quirk factor on the side.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can’t walk around the bed so it would be difficult for 2 people. There is no privacy for the shower & toilet. But for a solo traveller it’s perfect.

    Highly functional hotel with a little bit of quirk factor on the side. Everything was well designed and well thought through. Room was clean and comfortable. Check in and out was easy and it was very close to the airport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.1
    Not a lot too tell in my case: had an early-morning flight...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a lot too tell in my case: had an early-morning flight from Schiphol the next day, and this was the best option within my budget criteria. Walking distance from Schiphol departures and a lively bar were two of its key assets for me.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location to the airport terminal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not that I didn't like it, but the room style was very avant garde, with circular pod type show cubicles for the toilet and shower. But I guess it helps utilize the space in what is a smallish room.

    Excellent location to the airport terminal. Only a 3-4 minute walk.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.1
    Your spaceship overnighter on the airport
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good hotel to overnight if you have an early flight out, but certainly not a place to spend your vacation.

    I’m not sure what to say about this place, as it really takes some getting used to. The check-in is very similar to checking in on a flight, completely computerized. The rooms are reminiscent of a kind of space-ship bunks with the toilet and shower according. They are well air-conditioned, no possibility of opening a window and a slightly stuffy smell. Very good connection by train to Amsterdam Central Station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    The Lobby decor is fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like the room. I prefer a proper bathroom. this room is fine if you are solo traveller. I do also think the outdoor area needs lounge sets to chill and a fireplace feature would be amazing.

    The Lobby decor is fantastic....The concept is cool, I think it is awesome for solo travellers and has a cool vibe. I would think it is fantastic if they created one quiet room concealed for a. library.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Always a pleasure to stay at a Citizen M
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    would brighten up the lobby a bit; all a bit dark. But that's a matter of taste I guess.

    room layout remains innovative and just what you need for a night.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.2
    Original, futuristic vibe
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has an original, futuristic vibe. The rooms are small but have all the facilities, showering in the color-changing bathroom is a fun experience. The staff from the reception and the bar is super nice; the food and the cocktails are good. It's the perfect stop if you are flying from Schipol.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.3
    Good location close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't like all the automated room stuff. Lights and curtains are steered with an ipad that is almost out of power because it is not loading well. Also don't like the greeting message on the TV when you enter and you need to figure out how to turn it off first with the ipad, after a long travel that's kind of annoying.

    Good location close to the airport. Clean, good beds, 24 hours service bar.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    a perfect way to start a great journey
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the door of the shower cabin could have had a better cleaning; but that is just a minor thing; it did not close that tight

    You are already traveling before you travel - very good vibes

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Incredible value for money and will be visiting this chain again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - thought it was amazing! Toilet/shower setup could potentially be awkward as there is little privacy but this wasn't a huge issue.

    Incredible value for money - huge bed, modern room and free movies. Loved it and would happily have stayed longer!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Great facilities and comfortable room with everything you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being able to adjust the lighting and mood of the room

    Great facilities and comfortable room with everything you need right next door to Amsterdam airport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.8
    Great location, convenience and value in a quirky package that works well
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a modern take on the budget compact airport stopover hotel. The check-in and check-out are great. The informal eating and bar arrangements work well. As they advertise the towels are fluffy and the bed large. A very short walk to the terminal is a real bonus, with easy access to the city. The room is compact but very workable. We will stay again when we need airport accomodation.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.3
    Quirky, but superb!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They try to save costs by telling you are doing a good deed by foregoing room cleaning.

    Easy walking distance from Schiphol terminal. Extremely functional rooms, but you need a little patience to master the gadgets - which are excellent once you know them!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Can recommend
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food choices packaged and limited, but fresh. Breakfast hours not mentioned, at least not available anymore at 11.00 am.

    Very clean, very comfortable hotel. Staff were very helpful. Covered walkway from hotel to terminal, guess about 300 m walking. Basic but clever lay-out of the room. Very good shower.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable, clever place to stay practically in the airport. No need for a shuttle!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine!

    A 4 minute walk from the Airport. Funky design, and everything works pretty easily and not an inch of space is wasted. Clever! Google tells you it is a 20 minute complicated walk. Google is wrong! Super easy walk. Room and room info very easy to access and make sense of. And it was quiet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Fun unusual rooms right at the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great concept hotel with unusual small rooms and easily booked meeting rooms. Solid small restaurant, lounge spaces and staff at a good price easily walkable from the airport terminal. Perfect for a night before or after a long flight.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and good value for money
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff are very friendly and helpful (and returned the phone I forgot at reception!). The rooms are simply furnished but comfortable, especially the bed. The property is clean and well-maintained. The hotel is a ten-minute walk from the airport terminals. The breakfast is simple but delicious.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    Odd hotel, but reassuring.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rom is a bit odd, but it worked! Not really a minus. If there was free wifi, then instructions were poor. It seemed there was none.

    Very close to the airport and extremely clean...the construction seems well designed to maintain good conditions. The people working on their laptops in public areas was nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.3
    short overnight stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is my 2nd time in this hotel and I had the feeling again that some of the staff are only their to socialise with each other and have very little interest in their guests. I checked in pretty late and was the only person checking in and the 2 staff there to welcome guests were too busy talking to each other to even notice that I had entered the building

    Perfect for a stop over at Schiphol, rooms are fun and very comfortable. I really like that you can control the whole room from an ipad and the wake up system is really good. Bed is also very comfy and Bar staff were good this time

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    Cool concept, fun gadgets, fantastic decorations, great facilities for onsite meetings and the staf.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the gadgets didn’t work. The staff was quick to respond and change my room though.

    Great if you need to be close to the airport. There are better priced and located hotels downtown if that’s where you want to explore.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Loved our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner a bit pricey...but not nearly as pricey as some other hotels.

    Walking distance to airport, comfy bed, nifty electronic controls, free movies, fun lighting and modern style- an experience in and of itself.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.8
    Great sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to climb over your partner in the middle night if you want to go to the toilet as you can only get in and out the bed from one side.

    Huge bed is amazing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.3
    modern and close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast a little expensive for what was on offer. Mobile check in a boon for those with smart phones but not that great for us oldies.

    Very modern property in walking distance from airport. No real character, would appeal to the younger upwardly mobile set who don't like extras. Clean and tidy, small room bed great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.8
    Snazzy!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was a too chaotic in the evening. Took a long time to order and pay for a simple cup of tea...

    Close to the airport. Great bed. Plenty of facilities in the room, good toiletries too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    A pleasure as always.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hardly complain, only the price is little bit too high in my opinion (140 euro)

    A pleasure as always. Extremely friendly staff. Good food and drinks. Great stay for early morning flight

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    6.7
    Simple Decent Stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Menu not exhaustive. Too Simple. Dutch treats like Waffles and Poffertjes not available! Disappointing.

    Simple decent place to stay for the evening while waiting for the next connecting flight

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.3
    good location, easy to get to airport, nice ambiance
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the rooms are really small and the bathroom is not very private in the room so it s much better for solo travelers

    good location, easy to get to airport, nice ambiance

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.1
    Staff was really nice, the bed and pillows were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really just a fancy hostel. If you’re fine with using the toilet and shower in a see-through tube in your room, then you may be fine with it. I gave it a try and discovered it is not for me. Claustrophobic and embarrassing. Note for disabled people or those with heavy luggage - it’s a little more difficult than you’d think to walk to the airport because the sidewalk isn’t smooth/unbroken. The room was also laid out poorly, there’s nowhere to sit but the bed, nowhere to put your luggage or toiletries, etc. Just not great value for money. You can pay less for a much nicer room a little further away or a little more directly in the airport with nicer rooms.

    Staff was really nice, the bed and pillows were very comfortable, and the WiFi signal was strong plus you can stream something from your device onto the tv easily.

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse citizenM Schiphol Airport traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: