Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Netherlands hotel reviews
  3. Noord-Holland hotel reviews
  4. Schiphol hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of citizenM Schiphol Airport

Reviews of citizenM Schiphol Airport This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Jan Plezierweg 2, 1118 BB Schiphol, Netherlands

#2 of 10 hotels in Schiphol

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 12379 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    9.6
    Mobility first
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The checkin and checkout could be a bit more intuitive.

    The location and the interior of the room. Despite being at the airport, the room was absolutely quiet. The view across the airfield. I liked that everything is designed around getting a good rest and a quick checkout.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable, convenient, well-priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom floor was not swept well, so there was a ball of dust and hair on the floor when we checked in. Not pleasant but also easy to get rid of.

    I am a big fan of the Citizen M hotels - they are comfortable, they are all the same (a relief on a long trip), friendly. And I really like the living rooms. The airport locations of Citizen M are so easy to access, and they are well priced for an overnight before an early flight or a rest after a long flight.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    9.2
    Great location 200m from the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is not teapot/coffee facilities in the room. There might be some mold in the room since the shower is really inside the room in an open cabin.

    Great location 200m from the airport. Very clean! Extremely professional service with a smile. Rooms are small (14m2) but it is enough. Great comfy bed. Very quiet - no problem with noise at all even with windows overlooking the airfield!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    9.2
    wa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I did not realize the rooms were so small (the width of a king size bed) so if you had to get up in the middle of the night, you had to crawl over your partner or scoot down the bed to get out. For one person it would be perfect. For two a little tight if you have big luggage.

    Location was perfect to airport and trains, excellent breakfast and staff extre helpful and family.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    10
    Can't wait for next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only minor negative is the wall to wall bed where my husband had to climb over me to get out. But that was more than made up for as the bed was huge and very, very comfortable!

    This place was fun and unique. Great, efficient design. (Think of artsy cruise ship.) And so close to the airport that I saved hundreds of dollars by choosing a flight with a 17 hour layover and spending a night here. Made the next flight more tolerable too as I didn't need to try and sleep in the airline seat.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    8.8
    Very professional and efficient setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Size of the room and the design of the corridors.

    Very professional and efficient setting. CitizenM understands to reduce hotel accommodation to the absolut necessary. But does that to perfection! The common areas are very nice and cosy.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    9.2
    It was a convenient and functional stay for early flights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room size is fully optimized, so it's a bit small, though it is usual for airport hotels.

    Location is 5 min walk away from Schiphol airport. Moreover, the path to the hotel is well lit, pawed and covered, one cannot miss it. Check-in and check out is easy, everything is done via a terminal.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    7.5
    Good beds, good for a one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the directions to the hotel on the booking form.Just walk through the arrivals on to the departure and then it is just 200 meters through the rain and cold. We did not know and we walked through the cold with quite some luggage.

    the bed was great. extra wide blankets. pillows nice and soft. Great portfolio on tv channels and media. we really liked the mirror with the lamps. My wife wants one like that.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    10
    Excellent location to stay for people on the go
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view towards the airport was magnificent! Staff is very friendly and helpfull, selfcheck in and checkout is perfect for early flights. Atmosphere is relaxt and my husband and me had a real positive memorable time here.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    10
    Perfect again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    NA

    This is an exceptional hotel with a fantastic staff that go out of their way to serve your needs. The location is perfect for your arrival or departure from the airport. This is the third year in a row we have stayed here and will continue to stay here on our trips Amsterdam.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    9.2
    Easy and quiet stat next to Schiphol
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I can't really say anything the only thing is because I was physically inconvenienced the bed was not so favorable and the price was disappointing as they promote a much lower price and you have to check in yourself. 150 euros I find a lot when you consider that you can stay in a 4 star for 150 with all service and restaurant etc. So 80 -100 euros was more appropriate as they also promote.

    The service of the staff. Super friendly, nice and helpful. Especially Monica who helped us more then once and was very understanding. Fun are the technical tricks in the room. love it. and very quiet stay and easy just 5 min from Schiphol itself!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    9.6
    Great location if you need to be close to the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location if you need to be close to the airport. Breakfast is good, room has a decent size, bed is super comfortable. Some people may need to get used to having the shower and toilet inside the main room. No problem for me though.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    9.6
    I loved the smart room, being able to control the lights,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I definitely didn’t like the structure of the room. Toilet was in middle of the room with opaque glass doors, so if you shared the room, the whiff of whatever happens in there would follow you out. Not cool.

    I loved the smart room, being able to control the lights, blinds and TV with the IPad in the room was fun. Oh! and loads of movies and TV series available for free. I’ll go back just because of that.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    9.2
    Very good 1 night airport stopover.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room rather small. Open plan shower and toilet might not be to everybody's taste. Meal choices limited.

    Very convenient, 5 minutes walk to the airport terminal. Modern room controlled by iPad. Good soundproofing and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant stay for early morning flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I did not like that there was no coffee and tea in the room itself. In order to have a cup, I had to go downstairs and order a cup.. Not perfect.

    The iPad that controls the entire room is awesome.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    6.3
    Good value for overrated hotel prices at the Schipol airport. Good choice for one night stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No wardrobe. Toilet and shower located in the middle of the room with no real bathroom - modern design however not very practical.

    Big bed and movies included. Easy check in and check out. Friendly staff. Nice bar in the ground floor.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    9.0
    Perfect for when you have a early flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no minibar or room service as in other hotels available.

    Checkin is automated and very easy. Everything in the room is automated by a little tablet. Location is at walking distance of the airport itself.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    8.3
    good experience overall, would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The construction of this building causes it to creak loudly and frequently as the temperature fluctuates throughout the day. Fortunately this didn't this didn't happen as I was going to bed.

    Ease of check in and out, bag storage facility for the day, located minutes from the terminal.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    10
    A great hotel for an airport stopover. Would definitely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole experience from check-in to check-out was extremely efficient. The room was spotless, comfortable and well maintained. I loved the quirky decor and the overall vibe of the place. Great location if you need to be close to the airport.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    8.3
    I like the place, but make sure that the quality stays up to date.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The plumbing is gradually getting worse. The sink smells, and the faucet was clogged.

    What you see is what you get. Original approach to hospitality, which is nice.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The meal I ordered was tasty, however it was done by microwave and had hot and cold spots. For this reason it was overpriced. I doubt that I will order another meal there.

    Very comfortable. Quiet considering how close it is to the airport.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous for an overnight stay when using the airport
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only that the alarm on the bedside iPad didn't go off - luckily I had set a back up!!

    Friendly staff, super easy location for airport, great breakfast (available before the advertised 6am)! Room full of mod cons, very clean, slept brilliantly despite proximity to the airport!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel for transit stay near the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1. Different concept with round transparent capsule shaped shower and round capsule shaped toilet. But there was not enough space between the two capsules. 2. Very compact and congested room.

    1. Location 2. Self service ironing facility.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    9.6
    So close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    So close to the airport. We had a stop over at the airport for 9 hours and it was so quick to check in and head to bed for some much needed rest. Very comfortable stay and a quick check out the next morning. It was perfect.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    9.6
    i would book it again if i value the distance to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i didn't like the fact i couldn't adjust the temperature in the room (unless I didn't discover it) and there is no extra blanket to use. I was a bit cold during sleep.

    i like the location, as it's walking distance to Amsterdam airport, which makes it reliable to make it in on time!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    10
    Perfect way to end my vacation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was modern and clean. The bed was large, very comfortable and inviting. The room was so well insulated allowing me to have a very quiet and restful night. And the best part for me was the close proximity to the airport.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    10
    Great night's sleep extremely close to my meetings and airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Extremely comfy bed. Loved the mood lighting. Location was perfect for my short stopover and meetings in the WTC. Room really peaceful. Loved the ipad.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Toilet was a little broken, kept leaving water running some times.

    Excellent location! Really comfortable bed and very quiet albeit being so close to airport and to a big highway.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    9.2
    An excellent location for overnight stay with connecting flight the next day.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room gets a bit crammed with luggage & closed shower door (due to wet floor).

    Stayed there second time this month. It's so close to Schipol airport that you can walk there with your luggage trolley. Great for having an early morning connection flight as you are just 3 minutes walk from the airport. Very smooth and fast self-service check-in and out. Great wifi - very comfortable bed. Good selection of TV channels on large TV. Good sound proofing - you do not hear any planes land or take off.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    10
    Great modern stylish hotel to spend a night near the terminal
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is compact No coffee facilities in room

    Great location just a short walk from terminal. Very modern and designed hotel and room. Lot of nice places to seat with others or alone near the bar all over day and night Perfect for 1 night stay. We loved it.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect airport hotel with great vibe.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing to dislike.

    Amazing how Citizen M is able to optimize a small space. Bed and pillows were great, shower was perfect and loved the vibe and ambiance of the entire hotel. Ideal place especially if you have to be close to the airport.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    9.2
    Really close to airport no shuttle needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no privacy when going to toilet or showering. This was fine for us as went with my daughter so no embarrassment. However, I would not of felt comfortable going with a friend or new partner. I would stay again but only alone or with nearest and dearest. There isn’t room on floor to leak cases open but there’s a large drawer under the bed for that.

    Really close to airport no shuttle needed. Great spot to get your bearings and go in and out of central Amsterdam. Bed was huge and comfy. Staff super friendly and helpful. Really easy check in. UK plug socket and charging plug. All of the automated stuff in room worked well.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    8.3
    Great location and fun atmosphere
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The touch pad has to be on the charger always or else it dies. We did not realise this and left it off the charger while we slept, meaning we could not adjust some of the conditions in the room until we had charged it up again (we wanted to turn up the heat as we had it low while sleeping).

    This hotel is excellently located for those having to overnight between flights or catch an early flight. The price is also very reasonable. it is a nice place to stay with a fun atmosphere and pretty good food if you don't want to head into the city to eat.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2018

    9.6
    Modern room at walking distance of Schiphol arrival/departure terminal
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not succeed in opening the window blinds, but there was not much to see anyway, so this was not a real problem. Poor TV signal.

    Mood light that allows you to change the color of the room lightiing. Good bed and roomy shower. Self check-in and check-out saves a lot of time and works great.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    6.3
    Perfect location, but supertiny room and way too expensive for what is offered
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the tiniest rooms I have ever stayed (and I have stayed in quite some hotels) - I believe less than 10 m2? This includes your shower and toilet, btw. It is difficult to manoever, in the room. Much too expensive for what is offered. It seems they take advantage of being only one of two hotels at the airport.

    Perfect location, big TV, good bed, fast internet, some funky interior and feel (using a atblet to control everything in your room)

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    7.9
    location is super.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noise of unknown facility (sounds like water pump) from time to time over midnight

    location is super. self check-in is easy, staff is quite helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    8.8
    Good stay for one night at Schiphol Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room and not enough place to put your bagage if you travel with a lot of suitcases.

    Perfect location, really on walking distance from Schiphol. Bed was comfortable. Very good option for one night lay over at Schiphol.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    10
    Best hotel stay for this year !
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in very easy. Super motivated and friendly staff. Room is super , enormous bed , good shower and super clean! The bar serves very nice comfort food , well prepared. Great variety of drinks , super good home made mint tea. The ambiance around the bar is cozy nice corners to sit but also long tables to eat. The breakfast is very complete , fresh fruits , all sorts of bread , eggs salmon etc etc. I highly recommend this stay for everyone who has to stay over a night a schiphol airport .

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    10
    I’ve been to many good hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. I can’t find anything wrong. It’s special and different.

    I’ve been to many good hotels. This is the best and my favourite. Wonderful staff and very professional. The bed was so comfortable I over slept. I like everything and definitely will be coming back again. Salvador

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    10
    This was our second time staying at citizenM.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This was our second time staying at citizenM.. great staff especially "Bongi" who was helpful and very kind.. i highly recommand this place for all travellers transiting through Schiphol..it will make you feel home ..thank you

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    9.6
    Nice common spaces and cool vibe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was my first time at this hotel and I had to figure out how to use the elevator (with my card) and the iPad in the room (had to reboot it). It would have been nice if I got a little more info about that.

    Nice common spaces and cool vibe.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    8.3
    Fun place and lots of space to have a drink or work in the area near the bar, like the Knome!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast - Eggs were too runny, Don't usually do breakfast.

    Bed was comfortable and it is very convenient. I have stayed many times and plan to stay there again on my future visits. Have also recommended to others

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent concept for airport accommodation and business meetings
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I always like it here though I must say that this time (unlike all the other times) the internet must have had issues. Both my devices (android smartphone and iPad) were frequently disconnecting or not having internet activity (while having a signal) so I would have to switch to 3G/4G.

    There's not much not to like about this hotel. My 3rd time here. Convenient, nice concept, great public spaces, excellent amenities in the room (i.e wall sockets of all sorts, nice shower, good internet etc.). Don't expect big room, actually they are really small but the concept, great design and ergonomics compensate for that. I travel alone to this hotel, for a day or two on business, so it's great. I also liked that my request for high floor looking the airport gates side was honored.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    10
    Awesome for a short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The sty was great. Nothing to complain. There was no body lotion offered- that could be an extra plus.

    The location is perfectly close - walking distance. The rooms are comfortable and have everything you need. They use the space in an optimal way. I loved the self checkin- very nice and super easy! It is perfect for a short stay.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    10
    Loved every single thing about this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Going home, not the hotels fault at all. I didn't want to leave. I was having way to much of a good time.

    Loved every single thing about this hotel. It's funky fresh feeling to it. The staff are really attentive. Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    9.6
    Modern Funky rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    See through glass for shower. No space around bed so someone’s gotta sleep on the inside and climb over their partner if they need to in the middle of the night.

    Fantastic location, easy checkin, funky rooms. The bed is huge and very comfy. Rooms a bit small but didn’t really matter. I loved the iPad control of everything. Good selection of movie choices too. Will definitely stay again, was at terminal in about 5 mins.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    10
    The room is compact, but has everything needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is compact, but has everything needed. Being able to set room temperature was great. The bed was so comfy , I slept great. Never heard any airport sounds.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    7.9
    Staying at CitizenM hotel is the better option for an overnight stopover due to connecting flight
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price for one night was ridiculously expensive

    Location - very close to airport - 5 min walk-- excellent for early morning connecting flight. Ease of check-in & check-out Comfort of bed

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    7.5
    Bed was comfy, shower great.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was too small really for anything more than an overnight flight transfer, but lounge areas downstairs were spacious. However don’t try to take a seat at 12:30, when all the hotel cleaning staff are using the lounges for their own lunch. One lift had a mind of its own. Coffee in room would be a big benefit. For the price I paid, I would usually expect a little more

    Bed was comfy, shower great. Walking distance to the terminal

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel for early flight or late arrival, handily located
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Value for money could be better but hotels at Airport location are always expensive.

    Nice architecture of the room and nice way to handle room facilities. Food was basic but good. Breakfast buffer was fine

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel, but way overpriced
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Citizen M has a business model that tries to minimize cost while not giving in on quality. They abuse their near monopoly position at the airport by asking extortionate prices, especially on last-minute bookings.

    Super clean, fast and smooth check-in, technology that works. All good, except for the >€200 bill for a 6 hour stay.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    9.6
    Good location, nice technical hotel room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I needed to learn not to walk straight after taking a shower as the shower is in the middle and the floor is wet. Besides that it was all well.

    Good location, easy walking access to the terminal. Nice bar, beautifully decorated. Nice gadgets in the room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    9.2
    All in all a great place to stay especially if arriving late or leaving early at the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have loved to dine in the hotel, I was on a tight budget so I found the choices limited and a bit too expensive.

    I loved the comfortable bed with the choice of television, music or films. I loved being able to see the airport. Using the tablet to control lighting, temperature, TV and blinds was a novelty. The shower was wonderful and the choice of shower gel and a lovely big fluffy towel to dry myself with. Only 25mins to Amsterdam central station by train.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    5.4
    Obvious choice due to the vicinity to the terminal, but far from a comfortable one
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Where do I start: although nice and modern concept the toilet and the shower and the sink are in the same room as the bed, you just move the glass doors, and all the vapour that build up during the shower gets inside the bedroom (eventually the air-condition would absorb it but not fast enough for my taste). Standalone sink in the room, very shallow basin, so the water easily gets on the room - no tiles, very unpractical. And the bed was not comfortable at all. Hard, almost unusable for people like me that sleep on their side, my shoulder went numb after a very limited time.

    Location, location, location. Just across the terminal, an obvious choice if you have an early flight and you have to check out at 5am. Modern, stylish, automatic check-in, "smart room features"

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    9.5
    comfortable stay and nice breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room layout may not be to everyones taste, but thats its USP. A little help explaining how to use the tablet controller in the room wouldnt of gone amiss.

    great loacation next to Schipol airport, check in was easy - so long as you do the pre check in. Beverages were good, as was food selection. Breakfast can get busy so youre better off prepaying and helping yourself !

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable very large bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in by booking number did not work, with name, it found my booking. TV channels had nasty jump/pause after each 20-30 seconds which made them almost unwatchable. During watching movies, video and audio slowly drifted more and more out of sync. Could not finish any of them because of that.

    Very comfortable very large bed. Shower had strong flow and nice large cabin. Room was clean, futuristic, cozy, comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    9.6
    Easy and Comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a glitch the hi tech alarm clock, and I got inadvertently woken at midnight, but this only happened on this visit while others have been seamless.

    Location is fabulous- 5 min from the airport by foot. Beds are very comfortable and room is ultra modern. It’s perfect for solo travelers.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    5.8
    Convenience next to airport and check in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) Bed for 2 people wasn't very handy as you could only get out one side - room was better for one person 2) IPAD for everything was a bit annoying - getting lights off etc

    Convenience next to airport and check in

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    8.8
    Location to Schiphol airport and train services.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    See through glass shower and toilet “tubes” in the bedroom. Great for one person or you’d better know your partner intimately. If not, you WILL get to know them intimately!

    Location to Schiphol airport and train services. Great breakfast. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    10
    Delightful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to improve on this one. A hard-copy of final invoice might be handy. And a luggage-scale in the lobby since this was an airport hotel.

    Small, high-efficiency futuristic room walking distance from check-in. Adequate, comfortable common spaces. Fine breakfast and good coffee.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    9.2
    1 Minute Check In/Out, Technology
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Thought a room with the view at the airport would be good - but at night it gets really loud and couldnt sleep propetly.

    1 Minute Check In/Out, Technology

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    8.3
    Easy check-in
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Access to the airport, it was - and still is - not clear to me how/where you are supposed to pass the road to the airport, or vice versa, how to access the hotel when parked at the other side of the road.

    Easy check-in

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    7.5
    Location was great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could have been a little cleaner. It’s a commuter space but a little more attention to the cleanliness of rooms would raise ratings.

    Location was great. Nice big bed. Easy check-in and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    10
    Wonderful staff, very comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was a bit small though but still very functional

    Wonderful staff, very comfortable bed. Breakfast was excellent. Loved that the hotel was high-tech along with small litlle jokes written here and there. Definitely we will be returning.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    9.2
    Right next door to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Getting into and out of bed difficult because bed is wall to wall.

    Right next door to the airport. The noise of planes was not intrusive. For a simple sleep over and access to terminal could not be beat.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    10
    Great place for you and your jet lag
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our air conditioner didn’t turn on via an iPad.

    New stylish hotel with a lot of brand new technology that we haven’t seen in hotels before. Electronic check-in and check-out are really fast, inside a room there’s and iPad so you can control everything via this iPad: conditioner, lights, tv, window. Great bed with as lot of space for 2m men. Location is perfect, just 2 minutes from airport. Breakfast is tasty and there’s food at 2 AM so you can eat in the middle of the night.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    7.5
    Deco style was very trendy and made it cozy, cute pillows,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a hair in the shower. My daughter started sneezing as soon as she went into bed (mites maybe?)

    Deco style was very trendy and made it cozy, cute pillows, positive messages for travelers

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    9.6
    Cozy room, nice atmosphere.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wake up alarm suddenly went off and all lights went on in the middle of the night, although it had been set to go off in the morning.

    Cozy room, nice atmosphere.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    8.3
    Our second visit felt like a homecoming!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I stayed there twice in ashort period of time. Could you please investigate odours coming from toilet and washbasins?

    Obviously I liked the view onto the airport runways! I like the whole ambiance and coziness of the reception, bar and sitting room areas

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    10
    The personnel were great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No space for 1 large suitcase. There could have been more food choices and better prices.

    The personnel were great! It was within walking distance of the airport, so very convenient.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    9.6
    A very handy place to stay if you are arriving late or leaving early from Schipol.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Proximity to airport, good soundproofing, comfortable room, friendly staff. If your luggage is heavy you can use the airport trolleys to get there and back.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    7.5
    When things don’t work it’s bad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything runs from an iPad which I knew as I have stayed happily at citizen m many times before however it needed to be reset when I got to the room. Then it failed to work with the tv so I had to ring down again to be told to reset iPad again. Still nothing. Rang down and was told to try the remote which was kept in a drawer under the bed. Still nothing. Rang down again and was told to try resetting the iPad. By this time I had wasted so much time I gave up and went to sleep as I had to leave at 4am for flight. I basically felt like I was working on an IT help desk not staying in a hotel

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    9.2
    Close to airport, great breakfast, huge and comfy bed, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel didn't react to my booking request considering early checkout at all. Not enough space in a bathroom to put your things at, just hangers A bit pricey, but I guess it's like this for whole Amsterdam & neighborhood

    Nice and very helpful staff Located next to the airport (at right side - I'm mentioning it cuz google maps went crazy and navigated us somewhere far away at first) Awesome breakfast - eggs/ croissants/ many types of bread/ ham/ cheese/ jams, fresh orange juice and other drinks (pro tip: if you buy it the day before its 2 or 3 euros cheaper) Room is rather small, but good for 2 people, it's nice and has space under the bed for a luggage and cool tablet that helps you to maintain things in room like temperature/ blinders or even color of the room Beds are huge and comfy

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    7.5
    Convenient but expensive to make my long journey manageable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price was expensive for the amount of time I needed to stay. There were no early check in/late check out without an extra fee, or hours for layover guests only.

    The room was conveniently located walking distance from the airport. I used this for a long layover only.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    7.5
    If the above was addressed I would use you again.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A silly bear which will just get grubbier with time, unnecessary. Not enough surface for putting things down on when you are a couple sharing the room. Breakfasts a disappointment for someone who does not erat 'cooked' or bread or croissants. The alternative was Granola which is full of unhealthy sugar and very calorific. There was no Muesli or just simple Oat flakes where one can add a banana (which would be very good!) Queuing for cappucionos or lattes as only two staff catering at crunch time for those individuals wanting these....

    The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse citizenM Schiphol Airport Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: