Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Light 3 stars

s Gravendijkwal 100-102, Delfshaven, 3014 EJ Rotterdam, Netherlands

#19 of 58 hotels in Rotterdam

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 763 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is clean and comfortable - the choice at breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could be more attention to detail... The top hinge of the door of our room (204) had worked loose, so the top of the door was catching the frame badly - to close the door you actually had to lift the door. The toilet seat wasn't properly fixed - so when you sat on the toilet it tended to slip. At breakfast there seemed to be only one person working - checking people out - replenishing the breakfast supplies - making coffee... We waited a long time for coffee on Saturday morning.

    The hotel is clean and comfortable - the choice at breakfast very good. Location was good for us. We had a quiet room at the back with a nice view of trees and gardens. The staff we met were very friendly - but at times there needed to be more staff around.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, clean, very good breakfast, and very good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is a little far from both train station and city center.

    Comfortable room and clean and very good breakfast and near the bus station and very good price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.3
    Very nice location and great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no elevator and we had to go up and down with all the luggage through the stairs until the second floor. The room is very small.

    Very nice location and great staff. Everything is new and clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.1
    Great place to just crash in your room but I would be spending time in it cause it wasn’t appealing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit of a depressing box. The lighting was dull and it felt in need of a renovation.

    We liked the large windows which faced the greenery.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room with Sofa bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The spare bed in the room could have been firmer, but it wasn't much of an issue as we stayed only 1 night. Also, do take note there is no lift, but our room was on the 2nd floor so it was totally manageable.

    Everything about the property was delightful. From the staff to the room facilities and amenities. Would like to especially commend the lady staff who was on evening shift when we stayed from 28 - 29 May 2018 (sorry I cannot recall your name!), she was very friendly and kind, and offered us cutlery and drinks when we brought back take-out for dinner due to the heavy rain. The lounge and kitchen were very pleasant spaces, and we spent some happy hours lounging around after check-out while waiting to go to the train station. Location was also great, a short walk to the nearest bus stop.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.3
    Fresh hotel - nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room No View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact after 10 pm there is a surcharge / would have preferred a cancellation policy on my booking clean

    I thought other rooms looking over courtyard looked good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    A very nice hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Ideally located in a quiet and green neighborhood very close to tram stop (line 4 from/to Central Station), Hotel Light is a perfect place to stay in Rotterdam. If you don't want to use the public transport, the city center is about a 15 minute walk from the hotel, the museum quartier is even closer, about a 10 minute walk, and the harbour is about a 20 minute walk from the hotel.The breakfast room is very well furnished, with small tables close to large windows and confortables sofas. The rooms are located at the 1st and 2nd floor (there's not lift, only stairs). Our room at the 2nd floor was not so large but very confortable and quiet (we've ask for a room in the back), with tea and coffee facilities (complimentary). Room and bathroom were extremely clean. Breakfast is a perfect mix of salty and sweet: scrambled eggs, bacon, cheese, salami, different kinds of pastries, home made pancakes, jam, butter, different kinds of bread, chocolate, honey and peanut-butter. The kind and friendly staff serve you also hot beverages (amazing cappuccino with a milk-made-heart!) and various juices. The prices are very reasonable. We absolutely recommend this place: if we come back in Rotterdam, we'll choose definitely Hotel Light.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Great service, attentive personnel, a big room full of light...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great service, attentive personnel, a big room full of light, great breakfast and location is within walking distance to Train station and Museums, public transport stops.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    It was a nice place to stay in. I will recommend this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room with Sofa bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no facility to hang our clothes.

    The breakfast was very nice. The staff was very helpful. The location was very convenient to reach by tram. And the space of three people room was big.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    It was a nice stay. I will recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room with Sofa bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no place to hang our clothes in the room.

    The breakfast was very good. The staff was very helpful. The room for three was big. The shower was good. The location was convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.7
    - nice and modern design
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room No View
    • Stayed 1 night

    - very simple room

    - nice and modern design - friendly staff - 20 min walking distance from Central Station - perfect for quick stay without expecting too much - very useful bluetooth speaker- you can put your music on

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Overall it was a good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was some noise from the street and cars but it was not a problem for us. Breakfast could have more options.

    Very nice and cosy hotel. Private entrance for guests, comfortable bed and excellent wi-fi. The staff was nice as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant stay, easy walking distance to most attractions, museums etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift, steep, narrow stairs, which is not unusual. No wheelchair access

    Great location, close to the centre and many attractions and the train station are within easy walking reach. The staff were diligent and polite, carried my case up to my room. Kettle in the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.5
    - walking distance to the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - walking distance to the train station - bus and tram stop nearby - very helpful and welcoming staff - 24 hour access to the hotel - cosy and comfortable room with nice daylight - good and varied breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Small but cosy hotel - great for a weekend trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Me and my girlfriend had a great stay at this small but cosy hotel. The location was great and Hotel Light made our Rotterdam Marathon weekend a success!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    4.6
    Nice staff but it's a hostel standard
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like my room. For that price and 3 stars I expected something beyond "hostel" standard. The room and toilet were not of a good standard, toilet was a little bit empty and I expected to have for example a toothbrush or slippers, but there was nothing.

    I liked breakfasts, staff and dining area. Location was ok.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    A really excellent place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very bright, new, (and light!) property well furnished with excellent communal spaces to sit in. Comfortable bed and well-furnished room (not too much stuff in there, very good!). Lovely friendly staff, good breakfast with unlimited coffee. Excellently located for us - near station but also near Kunstblock and museums quarter.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.3
    The room and hotel itself was very clean and staff was kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be good if they put heater a bit in advance, before guests do check-in. When we entered the room, it was extremely cold and we had to wait to get the room warm after turning on the heater. Except it, we liked the hotel and will stay it again.

    The room and hotel itself was very clean and staff was kind. Prices is very reasonable, included nice breakfast. The hotel was not crowded at all and we got a room at back side of hotel, therefore it was very quite. In addition, the hotel has very good public transportation connection (near by bus and metro)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.3
    Great base for Rotterdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Common areas/bar closes at 10pm. Room a little small

    Staff were very friendly and gave us great tips for where to go in the city. The common areas are light and comfy with lots of cute features. The hotel is in walking distance to lots of nice cafes and shops. Bed was very comfy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    Highlight!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was nicely located in a central area with lots of shops and restaurants. Our room had a nice view of the canal, it was warm and clean, the staff was friendly and nice. Every day we had clean towels. Allthough fully booked the hotel was really quiet and serene.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    5.8
    Noisy minimal room, best for short - one-night stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is minimal and noisy. Could hear everything that's happening in the halls and hear every car driving by on the busy street outside.

    Went for the deluxe double room which was very minimal. Spacious. A lot of light. But far from deluxe if you'd ask me.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.3
    The bed was comfy, room small, but perfectly fine for our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a bit noisy.

    The bed was comfy, room small, but perfectly fine for our overnight stay in Rotterdam. Very friendly staff, we were allowed to check in at 1pm (we came to bring our luggage).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    6.7
    Generally we are satisfied with the stay. We know that should not expect too much for such price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are quite big stains both on the shower floor and carpet near the bed.

    The room is quiet and we were given one day breakfast for free during the stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.5
    stay ok, at the end comfort mainly as expected
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    needed to leave at 7:30am, when breakfast time is starting only, but good getting takeaway no Special mirrow for shaving

    staff just perfect suppporting bed was fine room big enough all very clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.5
    Highly recommended, however, have your breakfast in the nearby restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room No View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was unfortunately mediocre. We went to have breakfast 30 minutes before the end and there was almost nothing left. We had to ask for water two times. My wife is vegetarian and she had almost nothing to eat.

    The hotel has a great localization. The staff was very helpful (they organised our loundry for free). The room was clean and quiet. Downstairs a place where you can work with your laptop and have coffee.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    Nice cosy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpful staff! The hotel was all that we needed for a short getaway! The common area and the hotel in general has a really nice relaxed atmosphere! The hostel is set in a nice area - we were able to reach everything in walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room No View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was really noisy. Could hear people above us and walking up and down the staircase at all hours of the morning & night. We could have also used a couple more pillows.

    An easy 10 mins walk from the train station and close to the inner-city metro. Great breakfast (good value) that was prepared and cooked by one of the staff. They even prepared specialty coffees (lattes / americanos) which was nice. Bed was mostly comfortable. Room was clean. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.1
    Good service and great location but not a great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cost of the room was 176 euros for two nights. For a basic, clean room, that is not great value for money.

    Friendly staff and nice room. The hotel is a in great central location. I didn't have breakfast included in my rate so eat out not in.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.1
    I arrived a few hours earlier and the front desk was very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms face a very busy and lout street, by which an expressway runs, day and night. The hotel signs are on, which along with the street lights make the room too bright, in addition to too loud. I had requested a quite room but since I did not stay in one, I cannot say if the hotel can guarantee acommodating guests sensible to noise and lights.

    I arrived a few hours earlier and the front desk was very flexible and allowed me to check in and even changed into another room as I was not too happy with the one given. The hotel, room and bath are stylish and comfortable. It is quite a walk to the city's "attractions" but the neighborhood next to it is quite nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.9
    quiet room at the back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    coffee, hmmm... no fresh orange juice ( but that is a problem in far too many hotels).

    quiet room at the back very good and silent airco bed relatively small but comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.8
    short and sweet with the best breakfast ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've asked for a silent room, so I got the room on the side of the building (side of a small quiet street). But that is near the stairs (night entrance). We were unlucky to have very noisy neighbours. Since the hotel isn't big, I'm sure all guests must have been disturbed. Nothing the staff could do anything about, I'm afraid. The hotel only has stairs, so not suitable for all guests.

    Amazingly lovely breakfast. Food allergies? No problem at all. Just mention it when booking and you're we'll taken care off. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    Totally coming back to the Light Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Triple Room with Sofa bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofabed was very uncomfortable. Nothing else to add

    Lovely designed boutique place with great staff. The location can't be beaten and it all made us feel very welcome.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money, friendly staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the room was very clean, the carpeted floors had some stains. The positioning of the toilet seat is a bit high up and awkward to sit on because of the pipes being so close to it. Also, there is no lift which was less important as I was on the first floor.

    Good location, great staff and clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.9
    Decent stay with nice & caring staff !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The common area closed at 10pm. Was looking forward to relax and hang out there at night but could not.

    Nice and clean. Modern vibe. Very lovely and caring staff. Had a pretty decent and plesant stay here.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Great, reasonable priced hotel near the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room with Sofa bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Originally booked the room with a max occupancy of 3 but at the last minute, a friend wanted to join so I contacted the front desk and they were flexible and said we could make it 4, for an extra fee. Perfect! We had breakfast one morning for 12.50 euro, which is about the average price in the area anyways. It was delicious, the girl made us scrambled eggs and bacon on the spot! The room was nice and modern and was fine for 4 young women to stay in. The location was a few blocks away from nightlife which made it easy to get to but still quiet. We rented bikes to get to the concert venue which was quick and effortless. There was even an option to leave them in the city (for 2.50 euro) and take a taxi back if we wanted. All in all great budget lodging next to nightlife in Rotterdam. Would recommend!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Great place to stay at
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is really clean, cozy, has a super atmosphere and design. The people working at the reception are very nice and helpful. All in all, Hotel Light is a great place to stay at, and I definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    7.5
    Good place for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was pretty hot even despite a mild weather outside on the street, I always had to turn on the air-conditioning before going to sleep. It was really loud inside too, since my windows faced a noisy road with some intensive car traffic.

    Staff was really friendly, check-in was done without any complications. Wi-Fi offered pretty good connection in the room. I also found the breakfasts to be pretty good for the price. connection.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    6.7
    עיצוב יפה של המקום.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No reception at night. When we went to sleep we realised that the air conditio was dripping water into the room. We tried to sleep without it but the room turned into a saona. We had to sleep with it on but the sound of the water kept us awake. No reception so noone could take care of it or give u another room! Very bad experience. When we told the staff in the morning that the ac is dripping they didnt even write that down somewhere!!

    עיצוב יפה של המקום. ארוחת בוקר טובה.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.1
    One night in Rotterdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room No View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had a tiny window and you couldn't see outside because they'd covered it in a big sticker. The room was much too hot, and we had to use the air con all night even though we stayed in April when it was 10 degrees outside. Easy 10min walk to the main street with bars and restaurants, but not a whole lot really close to the hotel.

    Great decor around the property, access to a living space and kitchen which we could use freely. Comfy bed, modern design.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.8
    For a low price you'll get a nice, clean and modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress of the bed was a bit hard.

    Excellent for a 1-night stay. Location is good. Our room was at the 2nd floor, at the back of the hotel, a very quiet room. Design of the room and the lounge/reception is great. Very friendly staff. For such a low price, you'll get a nice clean hotel with a modern design.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    7.1
    No fuss
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room No View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower mixer was awful and we could not regular water temperature. Room is a little noisy with the street outside.

    Very simple, clean and neat. Good price and perfect for a no fuss stay over.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.8
    Clean and nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room No View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was very clean and staff was friendly. Great location, we walked everywhere.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.3
    Would recommend hotel and lo cation to all my friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    With the exceptional heat at the time, .. air conditioning would have been a blessing !!

    Staff extremely helpful and breakfast fresh and plenty

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    bike rental at the hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bike rental at the hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small shower. Windows are not very soundproof.

    Big room with a comfortable bed. Great breakfast, but every day is the same meal.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Excellent choc cookies
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast could be better furbished

    Excellent choc cookies

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.3
    Chocolate cookies are great at breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There is no fresh fruit at breakfast (from cans, is not OK).

    Chocolate cookies are great at breakfast

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant, clean hotel which provided breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tea was available free of charge but coffee had to be paid for.

    Breakfast included

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Perfect place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room No View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great and helpful hotel owner Cosy and welcoming ambience Perfect location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    6.7
    Good price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise outside.

    Good price. Good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.8
    highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room with Sofa bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nice room, breakfast + delicious coffee, fliendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast: no fresh fruit salad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast: no fresh fruit salad

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.8
    very kind people, clean and comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room No View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    very kind people, clean and comfortable bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    I am glad I stayed in this Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Amazing and very close to the Metro Station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    5.0
    This hotel doesn’t have elevator
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel doesn’t have elevator

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room No View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.1
    Value for money (at approx 80 euro/night)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor breakfast, no fresh fruit salad, everything in little quantity presented, lacks lots of stuff.

    Value for money (at approx 80 euro/night)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    6.7
    -It was really hard for me to sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -It was really hard for me to sleep. There is a very busy road in front of the hotel, very noisy. Bring your earplugs with you.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    Excellent choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room No View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had no window so the heat was pretty high even with 3 degrees outside.

    Perfect staff, great location, good value for money!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Comfortable rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.3
    the staff was super nice and helpful and the location was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room No View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the only thing I missed was a vending machine with some soft drinks or snacks

    the staff was super nice and helpful and the location was nice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.2
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money. Simple, small, comfy and smart designed hotel. Great location to get to know Rotterdam better.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    3.8
    The room didn't had a window which is not acceptable for 70€
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room No View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room didn't had a window which is not acceptable for 70€

    The room didn't had a window which is not acceptable for 70€

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.3
    Overall quite OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room with Sofa bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall quite OK. One of the beds wasn't comfortable at all.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.5
    It was a comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room with Sofa bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower didnt really drain well

    The room stayed dark whilst the sun was already up, makes the room cozy to sleep in

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    8.3
    Good experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noise at night

    Staff was very kind and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice friendly helpful staff. Location was good , it is walking distance to shopping and major attractions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.2
    Amazing help when my bike got towed!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing help when my bike got towed!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    Cool hotel, nice room and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cool hotel, nice room and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    Comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    We were group of people that have wonderful days in Rotterdam as we follow our football team ( Icela
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great staff, stylish, clean, friendly and good breakfast :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.8
    Friendly personnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Friendly personnel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.1
    room was very small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room was very small. breakfast was lovely

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Awesome boutique hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Light traveller photo gallery