Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cityden Museum Square Hotel Apartments

Frans van Mierisstraat 34, Oud Zuid, 1071 RT Amsterdam, Netherlands

#204 of 548 Holiday rentals in Amsterdam

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 545 apartment reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.4
    A Real Disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we arrived we were astonished to discover that the bedroom was actually in a cellar led to by a steep staircase no one had mentioned before. Furthermore, there was no door to the bedroom and the bathroom was upstairs. Travelling with a child, that was totally inconvenient. When we came back to the apartment after a few hours, we found out it was flooded by water pouring from the a problem in one of the pipes in the above apartment. It took cityden reprentative more than an hour to get to the apartment to try and find some sort of a solution. We were offered another apartment on the same floor which was horrible ! The bedroom was again in a cellar, with no window, terrible damp smell and no airconditioning ! The company's representative, Sophie kept aplogozing and promised to compensate us with a refund on the day we left. Unfortunately, when the day came, nothing was offered but an apology for the inconvenience. When I asked for a compensation, I was only offered a voucher for my next stay. This can NOT compensate for the awful experience and inconvenient stay at place. We travelled with friends whose apartment in the same property was in better condition but also suffered from lack of an aircondotioner.

    Excellent location in the center of the city. Cityden representatives were nice and tried to assist us.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    Definitely enjoyed myself, was a little pricey for what we got.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe one Bedroom Apartment (2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staircase was incredibly narrow and steep and the shower not closing was annoying.

    Dunja, the host, was one of the most professional people I have had the pleasure of working with, and the space was quite beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Bang for your buck apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's very clean and you have many amenities included like a washing machine and a coffee machine. The staff is also very reasonable and friendly so if you have a problem, they are very symapthetic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    5.0
    Last resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced and very, very small. Don't wait until the last minute to book when everything else is booked.

    Location was very close to museum areas and public transportation. Ck in and out went smoothly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    Very good clean accommodation, good location, lovely staff, loved cycle culture
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would love accommodation in Amsterdam to be somewhat cheaper....(its wayyyy too expensive in comparison to other cities I have visited?? Don't like the steep stairs which are prominent in builidings in the city

    Our host Vessel was excellent and so so helpful on behalf of CityDen....when we arrived (3 of us) the room we were being given was not what I expected from the booking.com website?? (small and cramped I thought?) Vessel sorted this for us in the most helpful and efficient way.. Thank you Vessel! Location was fab with availability of a tram just off the street from CityDen... Dutch people we found were fab and extremely helpful. Loved the city/ people... as you leave the accommodation, turn left and a lovely café called "Corner Bakery)" at end of street on the right with simply great food and such pleasant staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    The location is excellent and it was very easy to reach it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had issues with the bathroom. Shower drain was very slow to drain and the water kept accumulating. We had to put towers on the floor to prevent it from leaking into the bedroom. The toilet had a bad smell due to the pipe system

    The location is excellent and it was very easy to reach it by taxi. It is a more quiet area but easily to reach central station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    Close proximity to the museums.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was smaller than I was expecting (seemed more spacious in photos), but not a big deal considering only a limited time was spent in the apt. Great for two people max.

    Close proximity to the museums. Located in a charming and quiet neighborhood near great restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe one Bedroom Apartment (2 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen exhaust was not helpful, we faced strong smell of various cooking experience in the living room occasionally.

    Location and the accessibility to city was great, staff was quite helpful, silent place. All the stay was pretty satisfactory.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.9
    Location was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably smaller than we expected. Not having the toilet and shower in a seperate space proved difficult and claustrophobic for three adults.

    Location was perfect! So close to what we needed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    A memorable stay in a beautiful city
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was just fine. A small helpful addition might have been a tablet for the washing machine

    The welcome we received on arrival made us feel really welcome. Explanations about everything were very clear. The apartment is beautifully situated in a quiet street, 10 minutes walk from the centre, museums etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    3.8
    Just an aweful experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just an aweful experience! We stayed for one night, but as the air conditioning started to make a lot of noise in the nighttime (we didn't touch it, it just started to make the noise by itself), we couldn't get any sleep. It went on and off every half an hour, making noise for 10-15 minutes every time. Call to customer service in the nighttime didn't help, they couldn't provide us with another room or any kind of help. In the morning after a night full of no sleep Cityden apartments just apologized and refused to refund us anything. Just provided us a voucher for another free night at their apartment (in terms when we book another two nights and are willing to pay for them). So for all possible guests - Cityden is not taking any responsibility for any inconvenience you might occur during your stay and they don't care about their customers! Very impolite company!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked an outdoor area but to be honest I should have asked for it before arriving.

    Cityden was beautiful really nice location and the room was extremely clean, also the customer service before and after was excellent would definitely recommend

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.3
    not recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe one Bedroom Apartment (2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    "no call = nobody to check in. " this was what the host wrote to us, although we promised to arrive in time by transfers of airplanes and trains, as scheduled. and we were not advised the amount of authorization of deposit, neither did we get a written document. the fan in the bathroom is so noisy and you can't turn it off, unless you could stay in darkness. considering the price vs service, we would say that it is not cost effective.

    the location is great, van gogh museum is just 5-minute walking distance. there's a wonderful soup store at the corner, very worth trying. neighbour @38 is so nice to offer help when she saw us waiting outside with nobody receiving.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.5
    Quiet place close to the museums area, perfect for a short stay for a couple.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We where with our daughter who is 18. The flat is a little too small for 3 especially in the bathroom where a shelf for toilet bag would be a plus. Also for 3 people and 2 nights 3 coffee capsules is a little bit mean...

    Warm welcome. Nice décoration, lovely balcony in a quiet street. Clean and functional. Very close to the Museums area .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    5.0
    very overpriced, but nice location
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    smell of damp in the bedroom situated at underground level, dirty pillows and covers, extremely noisy apartment -could hear all noises from inside the building and from the street. Advertised as a luxury apart, however nothing luxurious at all (except a very good location), everything is overworn, tarnished and dated. Would not recc this apart to anyone travelling with young kids due to unsafe spiral stairs inside the apart.

    location was ideal, very friendly and accomodating young man who handed us the keys

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.5
    Beds were comfortable and it was great to have our daughters...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Travelers please note there is no reception; there’s a phone number on the door you must call upon arrival and someone will come and let you in. We didn’t have to wait very long, but calling Cityden cld be an issue if your phone doesn’t work abroad. Mine doesn’t but luckily my partner’s phone does so we cld use his. If his phone hadn’t worked it would have been quite annoying to go and find a phone somewhere. No reception also meant no opportunity to leave luggage in storage on your check out day. The bathroom looked clean but smelled a bit off and the shower wets all of the bathroom floor.

    Beds were comfortable and it was great to have our daughters sleeping in the bedroom and my partner and I in the living room; that way we cld enjoy a drink together after the kids went to bed. We didn’t cook there as we only stayed 1 night but it was great having the kitchen so we cld have breakfast there. The location is awesome. A quiet street but walking distance from museum plein. We enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location - Walking distance to the museums, but pricey given the size of apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed didn’t fold out properly so there was a dent in the middle. There was also not a lot of sitting space once the sofa bed was folded out. The heater didn’t seem to work but the duvets were suitably warm.

    Location was perfect - we didn’t even feel the need to take trans or buses to most places in the city (all walkable). The design of the apartment is just as pictured and rather comfortable although small.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Great location with good facilities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I only stayed for 1 night but the location was great and the host was waiting for me with the keys on my arrival. Facilities to cook your own dinner and plenty of restaurants close by if you prefer.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    5.8
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - even though I booked early check in, and I called 15 min prior to arrival that we are coming, the host was late and we had to wait until the actual check in time. This was highly unpleasant as I was traveling with elderly couple. - cleaning - not too good. We stayed in 1 apt and then changed because heating & ventilation & lights & the bathroom sink were not working, but the bathrooms in both apts were really really smelly and moldy.

    - host very friendly and helpful. we complained about first apartment and they changed us next day to a slightly better one. - location is excellent for main attractions, buses to airport, restaurants and cafes - very well equipped Kitchen

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing, peaceful and perfect location for a chilled out city break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe one Bedroom Apartment (2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment not really big enough for 4 adults like we had booked for as you had to walk through the bedroom to get to bathroom, would be more suited for a family. Pricey for the size of apartment but is in the ‘posh’ part of town.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Contact with property was easy. Apartment was beautifully decorated. Lots of amenities near apartment. Any issues were dealt with quickly and professionally. Amazing location. Peaceful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.7
    Great location, horrible beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were the worst I’ve slept on in 20 years. They were camp mattresses and you could feel the springs. City den did deliver extra bedding to sleep on when we complained. It’s a small apartment, but the space could have been better appointed. Coat hooks, a real table, cubbies, not having the bathroom en suite, would have made it easier. We had 4 carry-on suitcases and 2 had to live in the kitchen. We thought for these reasons, it was vastly overpriced.

    The location was amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    The mattresses were so comfy and brilliant black out...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't know how to work the microwave/oven. And no frying pans.

    The mattresses were so comfy and brilliant black out curtains. Couldn't hear a peep from neighbours! Would definetly recommend. The host was super polite and gave us a great lowdown

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.9
    Location was great, city centre was nearby (walking distance...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Visited in February and was extremely cold. The living area was unbearably cold at times, which meant we had to sit with blankets. No lighting in the living area either which was strange, very dark in the evenings.

    Location was great, city centre was nearby (walking distance 15-20 minutes or trams close by to take you into the city centre). Decor was great and warm welcome

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.6
    Pleased with this small yet fully functional apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The mattress in the bedroom could be better - the springs could be felt through the mattress. Also, the water flowed slowly from the bathroom - it was probably clogged up - both the bathroom and the bath sink.

    Spick & span, clean linens, loaded up with toiletries, and a fully equipped kitchen, even complimentary "Nespresso" Pods! Simple but functional yet quality furniture & very quiet neighborhood. Yet it's only minutes from nearby restaurants & the supermarket.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    6.3
    I liked that they made an exception and accepted cash.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No warm water for the last two days and not having a balcony was a pain because we were on the 4th floor so to go down to smoke and come back up was a pain.

    I liked that they made an exception and accepted cash. Booking.com said it was payable by cash but it turned out it had to be a credit card but after explaining this to them they made an exception.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    7.9
    Clean, modern in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We requested a double bed so we were a bit disappointed when it was two twin beds pushed together as we ended up with a big gap between us. The tv in the lounge didn't work, and the one in the bedroom only appeared to had one channel

    The apartment was clean and very modern. The host was very friendly and nice and pointed out the nearest tram stops on a map for us. The sofa bed in the lounge was big and very good for a sofa bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.9
    Poor ventilation of appartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor ventilation of appartment. Smell of other appartments cooking and smoking odors came directly into the room causing discomfort and forcing us (with two kids) to use ventilation of kitchen all the time. Otherwise, room was ok for a limited period stay. Location is great especially if travelling to Amsterdam by car.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    5.0
    Not bad~
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was similar to Airbnb. It's not an residence hotel. The bebroom was very cold and I requested to fix it however there was no answer. Bathroom was not so clean.

    The first man in the front door, Mr. Oliver, he was very friendly. The location and interior design were also good!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    7.9
    I thought it was everything we wanted, location perfect for museums.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a noise coming from some of the plumbing. Either heating up or cooling down but it sounded like our cat back home scratching itself. Not a major issue as I was jet lagged and had trouble sleeping anyway.

    Location to museums, corner bakery store and Louis's cafe/restaurant

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    9.6
    The location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a major delay in the flight due to the weather in Amsterdam this day, what was known to the owner, afterwards we had to wait for more than 30 minutes to get the keys from her, and yet we were charged for a late check in.

    The location is perfect. near to public transportation to everywhere, in a walking distance from the museum square and close to nice places to have breakfast or drink hot chocolate. The apartment is very well equipped, quiet and in a proper size for a family with 2 children. The heating and the shower worked well, which is very important in Amsterdam at the winter. We asked for a baby crib and indeed it was supported.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.1
    The apartment was really well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had to pay an additional fee 50 Euros for late check in, something we were not aware of. The air conditions in the room were not working properly and it was really cold. We booked two apartments and the bathroom of one of the apartments was dirty. Not something you would expect to see on your check in. Plus the toilet had an unpleasant odor coming out, you could not leave the door closed for long.

    The apartment was really well located. Everything you needed was within walking distance. When needed the tram stop was super close.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    4.6
    For a short stay due to walking distance to all the museums. Not recommended for over 3 nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The washroom is so small that every time we took a shower, water sprayed ever where, floor is always flooded with the shower water, no shelves at all to put our toiletries. Very miminal of storage area, not enough lighting in the apartment. Check in and out are very rigid, all communications by email since no staff works on site, no early or late check in is permitted. Many other hotels near by, do some comparison before you book this place.

    The location, the convenience of the tram stop. Many eateries near by.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.2
    Great value for money, really comfortable, great location, and excellent check-in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This isn't a complaint, rather than a suggestion. There were a couple of things in the room that just needed attention (batteries in clock had gone, no batteries in one of the TV remotes, one curtain had been pulled down and left, and the sofa bed was very squeaky(!) They didn't spoil our time at all, but if they had been fixed it would have been perfect.

    The apartment was lovely and had everything you need. It was easy to get to and the arrival was well organised by Oliver and he had lots of information and advice. For a short city break it was big enough for our family of four. There was everything you needed in the apartment and it was very close to the tram and easy to get about. We're already planning on coming back next year.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.5
    Perfect location, comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-out times could be a bit more flexabile; we arrived at 9:30-10:00 but couldn't check in till after 12:00. There were no batteries in the remotes and no extra pillows for guest using the pull-out sofa bed.

    Property was clean and modern and in a lovely area! Access to public transport was easy! Bed was really comfortable; the pull-out sofa bed and the bed in the bedroom. Perfect for a few nights stay! There's some good places to eat just a 10 minute walk away. Would recommend 😊

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    Friendly, helpful, nice and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay extra 25 euro for the late check in. There was no 24/7 front desk.

    We like that the apartment has a small kitchen for cooking and fully equipped. Close to van gogh museum and super market. Close to trans and buses too. Check in and check out was quick easy!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.5
    Lovely stay, good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The check in was a little tough as the number given didn't work. The security deposit was done via a mobile phone app which was a little unnerving. Small issues in bathroom, ie sink leaked when using, the shower head was loose so fell during use. The 'cleaner' who appeared each morning asking if our rooms were empty didn't actually say he was a cleaner, he was waiting outside for us to open the door so just looked like someone hanging around to get into the property. If we had known who he was it would have helped (4 girls travelling and a man trying to get in our room without explanation was very odd).

    Quiet location, Oliver who met us was very friendly and helpful with plenty of info for us on the area, also provided a map and told us which trams we would need and where the most popular attractions were. Room was clean with plenty of room for 4. The trams were only a short walk away and very easy to work out. The kitchen was plenty big enough for a longer stay (we stayed 2 nights), plenty of pillows, blankets however not enough towels for 4 people.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.3
    Location excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    TVs didnt work, there were broken window handles, hairdryer was hard to use as it was broken. Overall good but they shouldn't lose sight of details like this to get a better score. If they are going to provide 2 tvs that dont work, it is better not to have the tvs there in the first place. the other problem was the wi-fi, very unreliable which is not good when you have to work. We asked it to be fixed and they replied but it didnt work for 50% of our time there. This is a basic thing, so again, attention to detail is important.

    location is excellent, deco was good, practical and compact, it had all what you need

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    5.4
    Very disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe one Bedroom Apartment (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although this property has recently been refurbished, the current state is very poor. Laminate floor with huge gaps, carpet is torn, shower sink is rusty etc. All due to the lack of love for the property. You have to call to collect your key and will wait outside the door. In case of loosing your key, huge penalty fees apply. Reed the fine print before you book so you know what you can expect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    6.7
    Though, they send u a lot of e mails, and are very strict,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price advised on Booking did not include taxes The coach bed is confortable but it is anoying Ding doing that, and without doing there is no space They cover a reservation when u do the check in previously, and they lock 50€ a day of your crédito card when you arrive. They take every data of your card in an app

    Though, they send u a lot of e mails, and are very strict, they don't hide anything. They welcome you in a really nice way

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    5.4
    Uncomfortable bed and broken sink ruined an otherwise cute apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom sink was broken. The sink leaked water all over your feet every time you tried to do something as basic as wash your hands or brush your teeth. The property was obviously aware of this because their idea of a solution was to slap some duct tape over it, which did absolutely nothing. The bed was very poor quality and you could feel the springs as soon as you laid down.

    The decor and the prompt and friendly service from the host

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    5.8
    Average, won't stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxi, took us to wrong address. Host not very helpful when asked to help! Bedroom really small. Privacy of toilet, it faced to of the bed with sliding door that didn't work very well.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    It was a very good experience
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The one who gave us the keys to the place was very very friendly. He was very helpful as we had plans to going somewhere and he explained to us how to get there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.9
    Good appartment, albeit a bit overpriced. Weird and inflexible check-in rules.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really annoyed by the fact that you have to pay 25 euros for checking in after 18:00h, for tourist accomodiation where people tend to arrive in the evening! We made every effort to be there for 18:00h (inclding taking a taxi from the station), but arrived at 18:10. By the time the receptionist had shown the appartement it was 18:30h so we were required to pay the 25euros. It is quite difficutl to time a trip that precise when travelling from abroad. So not amused by no flexibility with this rule. Beware.

    Nice modern and comfortable appartment in a good location for visiting the main museums in Amsterdam. Quiet street, but close to sights.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.8
    Good location with plenty of shops and attraction centres
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    25 euro was charged for late check in ( after 6 pm). We arrived at 6.30 pm. This the only property that has this kind of rule throughout our vacation in europe. It would be acceptable if it was for late check out.

    The host of the apartment was there to-greet us. Excellent apartment with lift.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful neighborhood, very nice apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our apartment on the ground floor did not have windows or doors that could be opened. I understand that it had to do with noise problems so the terrace door had to stay closed permanently. When we complained because of security reasons (no emergency exit) we found a solution, but I strongly advise to find a permanent solution for the terrace door to open somehow without access to the terrace. It's not fun to stay in an apartment with four people for several days without the tiniest bit of fresh air.

    Well designed and equipped apartment in a quiet residential neighbourhood. Perfect if you don't need to be right in the middle of the center but like to stay in an area with nice shops, bars and restaurants nonetheless. Not suited for party people, but great for families and culture lovers.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.6
    Would recommend to anyone visiting Amsterdam and will certainly be back myself!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toaster in our apartment wasn’t working but overall didn’t affect our stay!

    Very comfortable beds, good location and great links to local transport. Oliver was particularly helpful at check-in

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.1
    Review.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe one Bedroom Apartment (2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not quiet inside. We had the room at ground floor, but the dormitory was at - 1, so you could hear everything that was going on in the hallway and in the near room. So if you were a light sleeper it wasn't that good. We had to unplug the ac because it also made alot of noise when it was turned off.

    I liked that it was kinda close to the city center, quiet location, and great staff for the checkin.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.1
    Nice flat but would not stay again due to broken shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head was broken and despite reporting this it did not get fixed. This meant very little flow and therefore not functional as a shower, I was unable to wash my hair. This was extremely disappointing and let the whole experience of the accommodation down.

    Location, nice quiet street but close to good restaurants and 5 minute walk to museums.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    6.7
    Amsterdam is a beautiful city and would love to return. Excellent accomodation for couples not famil
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Couldnt get hob to work and shower was broken. Also very very small. We paid for accomodation for four but in the living room section there was just a sofa bed which seated two/three which meant there was only a very uncomfortable metal high stool for others to sit on. This would be excellent accomodation for two but not worthy of charging for four. Also couldnt really cook there as couldnt get hob to work, followed instruction book but could get no power. This meant extra expense of eating out more often.

    Very clean and in an excellent location and nice and quiet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.8
    Amsterdam in the sun is special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our garden room was a misnomer as we could not open door to get to it! We were refused access as previous occupants created noise which disturbed neighbours. It was very hot during our stay and room really needed fresh air not just aircon. Downstairs room was always damp due to shower. If we had been told before we could have tried a different room.

    Location, space and comfort

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    3.3
    Save Money and Just Sleep in the Street!
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! AVOID this place like the plague!

    Nothing. NO customer service....completely RUDE, condescending and horrible! Check in was a nightmare, the apt. was TINY, disgusting, filthy and NOT as advertised! Broken stove, completely unusable, dirty dishes, dirty sheets and towels, blood on the bathroom walls...the bed was a horrible, tiny, thin piece of foam.... WORST! The entire building smelled like cigarettes and weed! Apartments above, below, behind....us partying ALL NIGHT and ALL DAY! No one on site, so your on your own. There were 4 of us and not enough seating for us! NO where to put our luggage, so our suitcases had to be left in the middle of the room! The bathroom is "death by electrocution" just waiting to happen....they advertise washers and a/c....no washers and the bedrooms DO NOT have a/c. 1 pillow per person and the horrible, dirty sofa bed has to share a twin sized dirty, filthy comforter.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.9
    Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have provided toilet paper. Otherwise, lovely.

    Nespresso machine, good amount of utensils, nice furnishings. Note that you'll need to get more coffee pods, toilet paper, etc if staying longer than 1 night. Location was excellent..very convenient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Great apartments!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No where to leave baggage if your flight is later than check out.

    Easy to get to from Museumplein. The host was there on arrival and was very friendly and welcoming. Very comfortable beds, good amenities, clean, good wifi, lift in the building, plenty of kitchen crockery.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    6.3
    Good location but the customer service is poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The washing machine was not working, and they did not inform us about it. i had to make several phone calls about it, then they let me know that the machine was broken and they could not fix it. Instead of moving us to a different apartment, they just let us as it was. Since the payment was made in full, i expected the apartment to come as advertised.

    The location is convenient. It is very close to tram and bus stations. The museums are just within walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    2.5
    Nightmare of being trapped in the tiny room for 3 hours as lock siezed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were locked in the hotel room for over 3 hours with a toddler as the lock broke and siezed shut. It took a locksmith hours of hammering and drilling to get us out. There was no other exit and the windows only opened 1 inch. Had there been a fire or emergency evacuation we would have been trapped. The hotel moved us to another room the same but told us we would have to leave it the next day at 11am for another room as that room was booked. Someone came to apologize but we were never offered a refund or any compensation for effectively 2 days of our Holiday lost. Terrible and there was very little apology or responsibility taken by the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.5
    Clean and great location but some mattresses need an update
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds in the bedroom were not in a good shape and we had problems with sleeping because the matresses were old.

    The location and the kitchen were great. It was very clean too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.9
    Lovely apartment
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I could not use the garden and windows dont open can get stuffy...

    Apartment was nice and over two floors very cool, the manager was very helpful and even when the card declined he let us stay. Will def 0 book again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.6
    Cozy with everything and close to museums. Family of four
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better garbage bags (too thin kept breaking when taking to trash chute across the rd). Small thing but had to say something.

    Quiet street close to museum square and airport bus. Close to vondelpark.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.2
    It was the easiest check in and check out and it was a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a little on the expensive side and it wasn't like the pictures, those need to be updated.

    It was the easiest check in and check out and it was a secure residence, with the front door of the building only opening with a card. It was a very clean and comfortable apartment and it was in a good location; not too far from the city centre, but not too close either. The facilities were good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    6.7
    Basic and (mostly) clean apartments near Museumplein
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Someone had been sick on the communal stairs and it still want cleaned up by the time we left 3 days later.

    Good amount of space for 4 people and the sofa bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    Clean and home away from home!
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Calling and waiting time for the key could have been improved.

    cleanliness, facilities and color theme of walls that reflect the museum nearby. The facilities include wash machine with drier where you could wash your clothes.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.1
    Small but well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tiny bedroom, and weird sliding door between shower and toilet. Very small space.

    Great location - small playground nearby, great bakery down the street, very close to museumplein, etc.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    6.7
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe one Bedroom Apartment (2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More information about the deposit, and more information about local transportation. Strict rules to follow. Loud noise coming from above all night.

    Beautifully decorated and in a nice location, great amount of space for 2 people. Easy transport links to get into the centre.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.2
    A 'home from home' in a superb location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The arrangements for collecting the key were a little stressful. I was told to ring the hotel 15 minutes before arriving, but as I had never been there before, I didn't know when I would be fifteen minutes away and also, you have to rely on your mobile phone for this. I think the key collection arrangements could be made simpler. There were a couple of maintenance issues at the property, which I have told Cityden about: The two televisions didn't work - there were no batteries in the controllers. One of the mirrors had a huge crack across it. The toilet seat was loose. One of the bedroom cupboard doors was coming off its hinges. It is because of these small things that I cannot give the property 10 out of 10.

    The apartment was cosy, clean, well-equipped and in an excellent, quiet location; perfect for families with children. It was very easy to get to from the Museumplein bus stop - only a five minute walk around the corner and shops and restaurants were within easy walking distance. I highly recommend Cityden if you want a 'home from home' when you are in Amsterdam.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The oven was hard to work and would shut off randomly in the middle of cooking.

    Very clean and comfortable beds. The bathroom is very nice. Awesome kitchen and supplies for us to use with a dishwasher, oven, stove and fridge.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No something major. Shower room's door was faulty and the water was leaking into the bedroom. Hairdryer was not working.

    Great location near many major museums and easy access to public transport. Well equipped kitchen.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    8.3
    Niice cotton linens , good location for museums, well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More places ( hooks etc ) to put coats and more spots for luggage. Closet was not so useful

    Niice cotton linens , good location for museums, well equipped kitchen

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    7.1
    Good location and service but questionable layout
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment is not designed for a family. The en-suite is literally sitting on a bed, with hardly closing glass door - only a toilet or a shower can be closed at once, leave alone shower leaks and splashes straight onto the bed. Very weird design and simply privacy hasn't been considered. Not enough space around the breakfast bar for even 3 people. Essentially the room is for a couple with no toilet privacy issues.

    Great location and helpful stuff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    9.6
    True brilliant location, the mist comfortable modern apartment with hint of art.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's really difficult to find the minors of the trip. Probably if it will be possible to resolve the situation with garbage (we couldn't empty garbage tin for 4 days), but it may be out of control (as we feel). We were travelling as family of 3 adults and a kid.

    That was the most comfortable place I have ever stopped before. The apartment was very clean and beautiful. The location is absolutely at 5 secs to the center. The staff has given me enomous help for disclosing info about the nearest facities and about city in cute style. As well thank to personnel for understading the situation (i had no choice to call before arrival).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    9.6
    Nice and clean.
    • Group
    • Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very cramped and small not much room suited for 3 people no more. Could not open windows felt very stuffy.

    Nice and clean. Lovely welcome rep. Nice and cosey no issues enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    10
    Great vacations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great neighborhood, in a perfect place near the most importants museums of the city. Near also to the tram station. Well stuffed appartment, very cosy and warm. Next time I will repeat the choice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    7.5
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being contacted by staff over a weekend despite there being a number to call and after a request for assistance due to having property stolen (not related to the property though)

    Location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    5.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Many hidden fees, no option for luggage after check-out. The apartement was quite dirty and, being located on the ground floor and beneath and on the street, by the building front door, it was very noisy on a Saturday, with the other guests coming back at all times of the night / early morning etc.

    Great location and comfy beds.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    8.3
    A place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    you must call the property a few min before your arrival because they will not be there to open the door for you if you won't. if you don't have a call plan. ask somebody on the street or pay for a call. this is one of their obligations. it was petty to wait outside for 20 min in the cold until somebody will reach a hand but here that's how it works.

    the atmosphere was very homie and the apartment is looking very contemporary and beautiful. we had all we needed to cook and also enjoyed the coffee machine! the location is good in a quit area but very near restaurants and the tram station. walking distance to leidplein. very recommended for a couple we want to explore amsterdam and enjoy being a part of the city as you live in the apartment.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    4.6
    A very disappointed experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very disappointed experience. The apartment wasn't according with the photos. The toilet was half a meter from the bed and the glass door didn't close... so we had to sleep almost with our nose on the toilet! The shower flood the entire room. We stayed 4 people in this apartment (2 adults +2 children), so each time one of us went to the toilet we had to open the window because of the smell.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Cityden Museum Square Hotel Apartments traveller photo gallery