Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Credible

Hertogstraat 1, 6511 RV Nijmegen, Netherlands

#15 of 35 hotels in Nijmegen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1017 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable bed!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is in the city center, but the noise / music from the bar was clearly audible in the room and at night the traffic sounds were also very present.

    Very comfortable bed! The bathroom was clean and spacious and the shower great. Although walking into a bar at check in, the staff was really nice and moved my OV bike to a slightly safer place. At breakfast, the staff even found me a phone charger because I had forgotten mine.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.8
    Stylish hotel with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perhaps a bit pricey for the size of the room, but I guess it makes sense given the ideal location and designy atmosphere.

    Staff is very welcoming and informal here - the atmosphere is more like a hostel, and in a good way. Their deal with the parking garage next door is also superconvenient. As for the rooms, they aren't too big but comfy and very clean. Lots of design with humorous texts. Don't skip the chance of having anything off the restaurant's menu for a 10 euro breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.3
    great place of the hotel just right next to the old town and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    great place of the hotel just right next to the old town and the Waalbrug bridge; very nice and helpful staff although they cannot be able to fix th TV in my room ;)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.9
    The rooms where lovely and particularly clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were not very well sound proofed, noise from one room woke me and a friend (in a different room) at 4am. Then the market place setting up woke me again. The electricity went out about 9:30pm in my room but I was not too bothered and would have said something if I had been (I went to bed) if I had gone downstairs and asked I am sure the staff would have helped as they were super lovely

    The rooms where lovely and particularly clean. Thank you. The atmosphere was fun and friendly and the food and staff lovely.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.7
    Friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water in room. Electricity in colleague's room went off at 21.30pm. Disturbed nights sleep because of the sound of furniture being dragged across the floor of somewhere above. Disappointing stay.

    Friendly, helpful staff. The lack of hot water was remedied quickly the next morning although too late for me to utilise it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.9
    Buzzy friendly place with a laid back 70’s vibe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall cleanliness was very good apart from our bathroom. Sink cracked and stuck together needs replacing and problems with shower drainage. Which when mentioned to member of staff it was sorted.

    The hotel bar/restaurant staff are all fantastic. Really buzzy, food delicious, great choice and staff attentive and very relaxed and friendly. Very popular with locals which is always a good sign. Style very eclectic and comfy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.8
    The staff is great and the room was with a lot of lights and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff is great and the room was with a lot of lights and modern! Cool style in the room :) The bar and the restaurant are nice with good food and open till late (compare to dutch standard). Great staying

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    6.3
    Do not go here in summer...too hot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was no air conditioning, it was extremely hot and unpleasant. The room has not been cleaned on the second day of our staying we only had the towels changed.

    very big room with lots of appliances to entertain yourself! Clean beds and bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Beds very comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom smelled mildewy. No conditioner in shower.

    Beds very comfortable. Staff extremely warm and friendly. Cute and charming decor. Good food in the restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.1
    Location, interior decoration with artistic theme.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No reception No elevator No air conditioning.

    Location, interior decoration with artistic theme. Very good staffs with smiling face and helping attitude.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.0
    Lovely quirky little hotel, great staff and location, good value and highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's an older property that has been superficially face-lifted, don't expect high-end fixings in the bathroom, also bring your own toiletries as they only provide liquid hair/body gel. No lift or A/C either. But fine for a short stay over a weekend or something.

    Very comfy bed, great location, funky hipster vide without being too pretentious. food in the restaurant was good. Would stay again for sure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Best place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Narrow and high stairs. Could be a problem if you have massive luggage or have a knee problems.

    The location is splendid. The Grote Mark just a few minutes away, bus stops near the hotel and on Saturday - the market is right outside the hotel. Plus breakfast options are numerous and tasty!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    Good location, nice cafe / bar, clean and spacious rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good location. Room was a good size, clean and modern bathroom / shower. It was really convenient and has a good cafe / bar downstairs. Very much enjoyed the atomsphere having a drink at the end of the day after dinner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.8
    Hotel/restaurant decoration is cool, tasty breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Acoustics in the building is poor, so you hear every foot step above and next to the room, and street noise. Also our bathroom smelled somewhat funny (before our use..)

    Hotel/restaurant decoration is cool, tasty breakfast, and good location. Our triple room had foosball, and was spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.1
    The location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was not night tables or plugs in both sides of the bed. The shower doesn't have ventilator. Is not too well isolated. I could listen all what my neighbors were doing. For the price we paid, I was expecting something a little bit better.

    The location is very good. Is very clean and the bed is very comfortable. The staff is helpful and kind

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location and very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On a stay with my partner I would prefer a double bed instead of two separate beds.

    Perfect location and very friendly staff. Nice opportunity to have a drink at the bar downstairs.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not having anywhere to hang clothes (just shelves). Having tea/coffee making facilities in the room would have been good.

    All the staff were consistently friendly and helpful. It was quirky and stylish.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.2
    A spontaneus night in Nijmegen
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was right above the bar, which is also the reception, on a friday night. But nothing that earplugs couldn't handle (which you can buy there!)

    Very nice rooms, great location right next to a parking garage, nice staff, clean, modern interior!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.8
    Very good hotel in Nijmegen city centre, somewhat unusual in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good hotel in Nijmegen city centre, somewhat unusual in decorations and decor which makes a pleasant change from your standard hotels. Breakfast is served in the downstairs cafe which also seems to be very popular with the locals during the day and evening. Breakfast comes in different sizes and the large breakfast named incredible is just that. Definitely a hotel I'll go back to when in Nijmegen!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    Stay in an In credible place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The street is a bit noisy in the mornings on the weekend due to setting up street market.

    Great small room for a night. Nice bathroom and great atmosphere.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    6.7
    Freezing cold in the room and noisy guests.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was freezing cold in the room when I arrived. The heating was off (even though outside it was -7°C!) and I had to turn on the oven! Other guests were playing music and it was not silent until 2 AM.

    Very friendly staff and excellent breakfast! The modern room was nice and clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.8
    This place really is in-credible.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Drifting mattresses on the bed.

    The staff were fantastic, my dutch is non-existent and that did not stop them helping me with arrangement of taxis etc. My family travelled with me and they helped them find things to do. A special mention for Rene who from meeting us when we arrived to being there when we were leaving was genuinely friendly and helpful a real credit to the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.8
    A great, quirky hotel. Fun, friendly and fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No lift! Those stairs are too steep carrying luggage and impossible for those un-fit or infirm.

    Staff were very friendly, the hotel bar was always busy and priced just about right compared to other bars and local restaurants. The kind of funky hotel that this region does so very very well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.6
    staff were really welcoming and even gave us a free beer...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was a little bit noisy due to weird pipe noises during the night, and the bus stop outside in the morning.

    staff were really welcoming and even gave us a free beer while we waited to check in. The cafe/bar downstairs is really nice and the rooms are cool.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.9
    Good location, close to an underground public parking garage.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit too spartan for my tastes, and the heater couldn't really warm up the room properly, but nothing that made me complain.

    Good location, close to an underground public parking garage. The place was clean, and the bar/restaurant was well managed, well kept, and their food and drinks were really good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.2
    Very nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Heating was strange, I think it was not functioning well. It was quite cold in the room...

    Very kind and helpful staff, good WiFi, very clean room, excellent location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    9.6
    It's located near bus stop, so you can easily travel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor soundproofing. You can hear people walking or talking in the hall.

    It's located near bus stop, so you can easily travel from train station. The main shopping street as well as movie theaters are withing walking distance. Cafe downstairs is pretty good and offers a variety of choices including gluten-free options. Room is small, but clean and design-wise. There also a brochure with information about hotel services and free maps.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.2
    Brilliant hotel - brilliant location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - it was perfect!

    The location was excellent. The rooms were superb, really spacious and had some lovely little quirks. A really nice place, could have stayed longer!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.3
    Friendly, quirky hotel in the centre of the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly musty smell in single room on the 3rd floor. Needs to be sorted out.

    Friendly staff, quirky rooms, excellent breakfast! Beautiful view onto the market square. Parking in underground public car park, just across the street. Good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    5.8
    Good location, but don´t book a single room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was way too small. Although I was alone, I felt I was sleeping in my old bed and old house. The room was in my eyes a big cupboard.

    I booked this hotel, because of the location, and the reasonable price. Unfortunately I booked a one persons room, and I got a one persons room, with a one persons bed. The room was way to small, and has more something of a hostel. I guess if they would call it a hostel on the site, I wouldn´t have booked it. So actually not the 'hotel' is to blame, but accurate name of the property. Restaurant downstairs is nice and cosy. Prices a little on the high side for the total experience.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    AMAZING
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was really expensive - but that's not the hotels issue

    The staff were amazing and very friendly. The bar downstairs was always really busy but they made sure we were a priority in being seated. Great location, close to shops etc. Can not fault.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    6.7
    Moderate hotel, slightly overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lot of noise from the bar and outside while I slept at the third floor. Little bit too cold in the room even with the heaters at max. The light switch near the bed didn't work, only the one next to the door.

    Good shower, friendly staff and the breakfast was okay. I also liked the style of the hotel, bar and the room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Great staff and has built in restaurant and bar with great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great staff and has built in restaurant and bar with great options for breakfast, lunch and/or dinner. There's also an original Nintendo setup too, and also books and board games. There is also a bus stop just next to it as well which makes it easy to get some Nijmegen Centraal Station if the weather is bad but it was a 10-15 minute walk from the station as well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.2
    Value for money in the center of Nijmegen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was a bit cramped.

    Good value for money place in the heart of Nijmegen. The bar/restaurant downstairs (and combined bar/check-in desk) and playful decorations give it a very hostel-like feeling, so wouldn't necessarily recommend this hotel for older guests. However, the room is comfortable - ours had a nice view over the park. The café downstairs is very nice and the €10 'order what you like' breakfast highly recommended!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Perfect!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Could be nice to have a larger mirror - world be great to have a night light near the bed - I had to get out off bed to reach the light switch

    Clean, friendly, simple, great foods, kind stuff people, easy great lication

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    A place to feel at home
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not applicable

    The very friendly reception I experienced, making me feel at home each time I communicated with the personel. I liked the interior of the restaurant & lounge. My room was roomy enough and very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.2
    A very special place
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpful employees. Hotel has a special ambiance with lots of cute and funny details. I strongly recommend the breakfast with freshly pressed orange juice. A great place to stay, if you don't want to stress your budget and you are comfortable without luxury.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.8
    Very friendly and clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular: a solid basic hotel for a very good price

    Wonderful staff. Very, very warm and helpful. Comfy bed. Nice room theme. Good wifi. Very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Theres a little bit of genius in us all and this hotel will inspire it.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was feeling unwell on this work related trip. The staff were so empathethic. They were friendly helpful and sweet. My bed was a gift for my sore body. I slept so well. The room was quirky and spotless clean. Perfectly designed. The huge wide windows gave the room not only a great view but also allowed it to breath, unlike most claustrophobic hotel rooms. Brekkie was tailor made for a very brittled tummy customer. Served by a helpful young lady. The staff are superb but im sorry its the Hotel that is the star turn. Very quirky retro and smoky without the smoke.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.9
    Super friendly staff, easy and quick check in, nice...
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ventilation in the bath room did not function properly and there were some other minor defects: the room could use some maintenance (switches, cables etc.)

    Super friendly staff, easy and quick check in, nice atmosphere, cool design, great location, comfortable rooms, delicious food, all not too expensive

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    This is a place I'd go back to not just because it's...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a place I'd go back to not just because it's chic and pleasant (the food at the restaurant was also great!), but mostly for the caring and professional manner in which they treat their customers. I stayed for one night, and unfortunately due to a technical issue with the alarm system, it went off in the middle of the night. I got reimbursed for the incident, thus reassuring me that customers' comfort is the highest priority of hotel management.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.5
    We had a wonderfull time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was small for three persons. It was warm in the room and no airco.

    Hotel is very nearby the centre. Perfect breakfast any time you want. Very friendly personel. Nice decoration in the restaurant. Nice bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    A fantastic hotel with great connections to the university...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A fantastic hotel with great connections to the university and minutes away from the centre. Super clean, super comfortable, lovely design. Cosy bar with great atmosphere and great food. No negatives.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    4.6
    Odd possibly best describes Credible. Weird might follow, Strange too. Hotel? Definitely not!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is not really a hotel, it is a VERY LOUD, fully functioning restaurant/bar/disco (thump,thump,thump!!). A such, it is not really a place wearied travellers might wish to go to at the end of a day.

    The staff were friendly!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.9
    A good place, very good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit narrow for three persons, but I don't know the standards in Netherlands. Our room had a window above the back of the kitchen, so it was sometimes a bit noisy if we would open the window when someone was working there (hard, and for our palate or our comfort...). We had to open the window, because it was a bit hot in there, maybe because it was located above the kitchen? There was a (fancy and good looking metal) fan to make things better, but... it could have been a plastic fan, less noisy (but thank you for the fan anyway !).

    Very nice atmosphere: the hotel is also a bar and a casual restaurant. The staff is very helpful, efficient, available, smily and... patient. There is a special touch too: nice lights, comfortable seats set in living-room way, where your can enjoy a coffee or a drink, toys and spaces that make you feel very comfortable, even with a child. Special thanks to the staff. The road is lively and gives you an opportunity to stroll around a bit. There is a park nearby (we did not have time to go there but it was appealing).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    Very nice hotel surrounded with good restaurants and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Breakfast could have been better, especially the amount of choices on the menu since there is no buffet.

    Very nice hotel surrounded with good restaurants and enjoyable bars. Friendely staff and nice facilities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Last minute booking and last room available but this hotel overexceeded our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Very friendly informal atmosphere. As a hotel guest you pay a fixed price for breakfast even from the more expensive restaurant menu. In addition they gave us croissants free of charge.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent price-quality !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent price-quality ! Rooms with low budget decoration with a funny twist, comfy beds, modern and excellent bathroom. Friendly staff, spacious room and centrally located. The car can be parked in the parking underground just 1 minute walk. The restaurant/bar is cute and serves good food for it's price (there is no noise from the restaurant or bar in the room). Recommend !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Not the standard conference hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Frankly nothing aside having shampoo + soap in one box. I prefer seperate ones. But not really important.

    Not the standard conference hotel - makes it great. Everything in nice design and clean. Friendly staff too

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic Place And Wonderful Staff
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantatsic warm welcome and friendly atmosphere! You feel immediately at home! Rooms are very clean and indeed very comfortable! If one day I will be back in Nijmegen, I will definitely book this great place again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    6.7
    Don't go there if over 30
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy. This hotel is for young people aged late teens/twenties. Friday and Saturday night there was music playing until early in the morning. Judging by the literature in the hotel maps etc it is aimed at that age group. We are in our late 60's, so we should have been warned of the noise and the DJ on weekends. Also no wardrobe for clothes or coat hangers.

    Only the location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Perfect Hotel, Perfect Location, Perfect Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room was very hot and no AC. However i mentioned this to the staff and they instantly supplied my room with a fan. Fantastic service!!!

    The room was modern and spacious with very comfortable beds. rooms were situated above a fantastic bar and restaurant and the food was amazing. The service was even better with very friendly staff always on hand to help.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    7.9
    The location is super nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is extremely small. The room is not that sound proof. I could hear people talking next door...

    The location is super nice. It's besides a park and very close to the river.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.3
    Great place at great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in the bedroom was too bright and could only be switched off at the main switch at the door.

    Staff was very friendly. Bed very comfortable! Food great, large portions. Good selection of beverages.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Very, very good just got even better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have a confession. I always stay here. It's my favourite. Along way my favourite. Miles ahead. It's an all-in-one great Cafe Bar for all day everything you need, from a great breakfast to delicious lunch. Simple. Elegant. Tasty. With somewhere to stay thrown in. And! New addition. They even have a "My Beautiful Launderette next door." What I hear you say? Yes, a launderette in a cafe they've built next to the hotel. Very, very good just got even better.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    7.5
    Excellent location and good price, but lacking a few basic amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There wasn't always hot water in the shower. It seemed to vary depending on time of day. Also, there wasn't a plug for a hairdryer anywhere near a mirror, and the clothes rack had only 3 hangers. The stairs are steep and there isn't a lift, so keep that in mind when booking.

    Really great location with comfortable bed. The staff were really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    8.3
    It is straight in the center.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The rooms are a little cold. Rooms are on the first and upper floors and no lift is present, which may be problematic for older people.

    It is straight in the center. Literally everything is in the walking distance, in some cases just across the road. The hotel and restaurant are very cosy and the staff is very friendly. The breakfast was also good. In my point of view it is ideal for young people who would like to visit Nijmegen.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    8.8
    Perfect Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was a bit cold, however they did warm it up a bit. No elevator and the stairs feel like they are slanting up too much.

    This hotel was really nice and the staff were very helpful and kind. Whenever there was something wrong you could easily just ask them and they will organize it for you. I liked the fact that it was also a restaurant bar and thus food was available till late night. Also, whenever you were bored you could go downstairs. The breakfast was really amazing, especially the yogurt plate and it was available all day.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.2
    Great stay for our weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could have been a few more amenities in the room such as shower gel an shampoo for guests.

    Breakfast was great, the staff handled our individual request very friendly and hospitable! The room was cozy and clean. The style and concept shapes the atmosphere of the rooms restaurant and bar. Super friendly staff!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.2
    Good stay, good people good everything
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff people are extremely kind. The breakfast is amazing: you booked it in advance and the next morning they will prepare it for you and you can ask again with paying extra money. We had several dinner there and the food was really good. Bedroom clean and furnished with all the necessary

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    8.8
    Nice room at a good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A few hooks on the walls would be nice. Nowhere a hook to hang something, not even in the bathroom.

    Although the rooms are above a bar, there is not much noise in the room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    10
    Such a good place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Such a good place! I love the style- this place has so much love in it! Its in the middle of town, facilities are great- the Cafe downstairs is so nice, I could have stayed there all day! Loved it!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.1
    yummy food and breakfast, centrally located, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    matrasses were quite hard (even for 1 night), noise on Saturday evening due to DJ playing with quite a loud beat

    yummy food and breakfast, centrally located, friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    10
    Top marks. Amazing place!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wonderful staff who were just so welcoming and friendly. The laid back atmosphere and quirky decor. The gorgeous food. The fantastic, spacious room, comfy bed and luxurious bathroom. Did I mention the staff? Brilliant, just top top class service and meant very genuinely as well.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    10
    Everything was excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent! Nice rooms, good food, friendly people, great value for money, central location, cozy bar... I would recommend it to anyone, thank you for the great stay!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.5
    Design, location, a lot of restaurant around.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift

    Design, location, a lot of restaurant around. Quiet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Great small room, very fancy.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Great small room, very fancy. Clean hotel with awesome food and friendly staff. Recommended for short stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    I had a great room and the staff are the best.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a great room and the staff are the best.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Perfect stay at the heart of Nijmegen
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Everything was perfect! Friendly, helpful and nice staff, art and cool rooms! Reccommend 10/10

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    Good location, nice restaurant, parking possibilities,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, nice restaurant, parking possibilities, casual friendly atmosphere

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.8
    Stylish, cool place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the the street was disturbing.

    Stylish, cool place to stay. We liked the design. The bathroom was very modern.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.3
    Friendly service, big room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly service, big room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    Great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was a busy time due to the " vierdaagse"

    Great breakfast Parking discount

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.2
    Loved this hotel...and the staff were fantastic!!! thank you making me welcome. I'd highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds a little uncomfortable

    Hotel was in a great location...really cool place to stay...great food and service!

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Credible traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: