Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne 4 stars

Vestdijk 47, Eindhoven City Centre, 5611 CA Eindhoven, Netherlands

#1 of 28 hotels in Eindhoven

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3284 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cost for parking are simply too expensive. 25 euro per night is not a market price for Eindhoven. Better take the Q-park near hotel.

    Nice and fresh hotel with right ambiance for 4 star hotel. Staff is good and listening to your comments. Price for Friday night fair (including breakfast). Location is in a quiet area of Eindhoven easy to reach and close to railway station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking was very expensive at €25 per day. We had to have breakfast in our room as we had our dogs with us, but it was good and delivered at the time we requested.

    The bed was comfortable; the shower was good; our room was spacious and had air-conditioning. The hotel is very central.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The TV was not working on our arrival, although they fixed it the next day but there was no sound. They did offer to change room but we denied.

    Excellent location, friendly staff. The room is spacious and very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It exceeded my expectations on all levels. This is a grown-up hotel who has every detail carefully tailored to their guests needs. We had some issues with the booking because of a mistake I'd made. The receptionist must have been in his early twenties but that didn't show in his professional manner. He solved the issue adequately and friendly. The standard room and it's bed and bathroom are next-level. Whenever needed, Pullman will be my choice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only bad was that the room was on the back of the hotel and far away from the front desk

    The room was perfect clean,good size and the location was perfect and close to all the restaurants and bars

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paid Parking and having to walk around the half Building to check in (with luggage, sleeping child, etc)

    Personnell was outstanding, friendly thinking for costumer best experience

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All perfect.

    Perfect place in so many ways with stonkingly good staff and superb food whether breakfast, bar or dinner. Great value and always use on EIN visits.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bath tub didn't cleaned well when checking in. Cleaned it myself. NO booking genius treatment.

    location great, close to train&bus station, market center. Friendly staff, facility good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No back entrance only doors can be used for exit which means you need to walk through the whole hotel to re enter

    Great big quiet hotel, fantastic facilities and well looked after, the care element is on display! Great Philips TVs in the room and the Nespresso coffee machine is amazing! Keep up the good work!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower doesn't work proper. The water gets warmer and colder during the use of it. The bed/ matrass was too soft for my use.

    The breakfast was very good. The location was perfect , as we planned a shopping trip to Eindhoven

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was amazing ! Very friendly staff, comfortable bed, amazing breakfast... Perfect stay ! We even got a welcome drink waiting for us in the room with a very nice note, as the staff knew we were staying in Eindhoven to celebrate our anniversary :-)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old room design/furniture At breakfast not enough space and clean tables Request for queen bed was not heard by the staff

    Big selection at the breakfast Close distance to the city center and walking distance to the railway station Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Odd layout - there are 2 interconnected sections of the hotel and to get from one to the other, you have to go through a rather small passageway. The indoor parking required precision driving skills.

    Great location for a night out in Eindhoven. Nice breakfast with great omelettes. The staff at the reception was very friendly and efficient. The bar area was modern and inviting, with a good selection of drinks and food. The rooms are relatively large.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds! Horrible!!! Price for parking is ridiculous.

    Staff is extremely friendly and very helpful! I wish all staff in all hotels were like that. Breakfast is great! Perfect location in the middle of Eindhoven. Clean and quiet hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning was noisy.

    High-quality hotel in a very convenient location. Pool/spa area is small but very well laid out facilities in relaxing surroundings. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price for the parking. I would not count this for guests if I was the hotel manager, certainly not in a four-star hotel.

    We did not stay very long, came in late and left early. The breakfast is very good but then again for 25€ per person it should be no?

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fact of having to pay the city tax in the check-out, when I had already paid the bill before, was a bit annoying, as I have collected several invoices. Having to wait several days to receive the deposit back is also quite inconvenient

    The hotel is a very good option to stay in Eindhoven. Very good facilities and staff, the room is very comfortable, and the hotel offers many services: swimming pool, spa, massages... In addition, you have coffee and tea in the room, and fresh apples at the lobby, which is always appreciated.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a bit expensive 17.50 euros.. we didn't have it but looked really good!

    Very clean . Good views from our 7th floor window We were going to a music event -the location was fantastic. 5 minute walk to the venue and lots of restaurants close by 10 minute walk from the railway station with trains every hour to the airport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room is a tad outdated

    the location is excellent, the beds are comfy, the room is spacious, small yet convenient swimming pool, and I would say the best part of the hotel is their breakfast would defiantly add that to your room because the quality of the breakfast is amazing, the pastries are spot on, choices of cheese , eggs, sausages , pancakes, cereal, oatmeal ! Seriously I would come back just for the breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor layout of rooms. Poor signage. Lack of garage parking. Extremely exposed to noisy street parties late into the night. Drab decor

    Good central location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being charged €8 for a bottle of unbranded water in the room - there was a notice in the room saying the water was complimentary but apparently that meant just one bottle per stay (there were two of us staying for two nights but that counts as one stay = one water!). €8 for water - the world’s gone mad! Got to see the funny side I suppose.

    Great location and incredibly friendly and knowledgeable staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of the breakfast. On the website of booking.com breakfast was included, but at the hotel, it wasn’t included and the price was 26,50 €/p

    The most of it! The staff was very friendly!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attitude on the staff! When I arrived my room was 80 Euro the staff asked do I want to pay an extra 75 Euro for the mini bar so i thought why not, then in the morning when I checked out they tried telling me I need to pay even more for the mini bar and that the 75 euros was a deposit but the member of staff the night before definitely didn’t mention it was just a deposit!! To top it off they even tried charging me an extra 150 Euro for a smoking charge, I don’t even smoke!!! My friend booked his own room and paid for it before we came and they took 200 euros out of his bank so to me it seems like they just try to make money on English tourists! Staff were being very rude to us aswell saying if we don’t pay the 150 Euro they’re phoning the police this was the WORST HOTEL I HAVE EVER STAYED IN !!! DO NOT STAY HERE UNLESS YOU WANT TO BE FINED FOR NOTHING, stayed in the Hilton rotterdam for the next 2 nights and didn’t have one problem with them

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything its a digrace the staff want to be ashamed of themselfs robbing people like that i would not reccomend this to anyone!!!!

    Nothing atall flies flying around the food buffet nothing good about this hotel!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unpractical spa area arrangement and very wet spa area in the middle of the day, full of used towels or drink bakers, while stuff is out of area and available. Lighting outside of spa is also very bright, so you step from dark to bright light and cold. Small details, that make all that difference for a great spa experience.

    When selecting a spa hotel, I was expecting the spa area would be for relaxing and good for my piece of mind. Anything but that. There are no warning boards for guests in few languages suggesting guests to keep quiet around, (French, English, Spanish) or near wellness area, its full of tourists yelling, screaming kids in the pool. Also for a 4 star hotel, the spa area is quiet unhandy spread, design is very pretty, however its not functional. Once you have been in sauna and want to lay down or just simply relax, there is no space to do so. Person needs to leave into cold outside of spa area, that is inconvenient for any relax. I would arrange spa and leisure in this hotel differently. Rooms are quiet small for the price requested, but clean and very modern. Receptionists are very polite. I would not come back for leisure, but for business I might.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Very comfy bed, everything spacious and clean. Kettle with variety of teas and coffee is a nice detail. The location is perfect, so close to train station and city center.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't figure out how to turn one of the room lights off when I wanted to sleep

    Newly refurbished rooms were excellent, great bathroom and Nespresso machine in the room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower/toilet had a glass wall facing out to the bedroom, meaning everyone you were staying with could see in. Not a big problem just a small inconvenience!

    We couldn’t believe how amazing and expensive looking the hotel was for the price we had paid. It was 100% 5star quality in a 4star hotel! The modern decor was fabulous, the staff were so friendly and welcoming and the facilities were out of this world! The private pool, the sauna and the spa overall was my favourite part of my holiday. We didn’t want to leave the hotel at all! But when we did we only ever had to walk on foot as everything was within walking distance of the hotel. Perfect location for a perfect hotel! We will definitely be returning very soon :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bedroom lighting a little on the dim side and changing light system on headboard not fully functioning however this was not a major problem and reception offered to change room right away so no complaints whatsoever

    Best night's sleep ever! Great breakfast, relaxing swim, excellent bar and restaurant facilities and Eindhoven is a very nice place to visit also. Super location. 9th floor room with wonderful view of the centre , tasty granny Smith's apples on offer alongside lemon infused iced water near reception is a classy touch! What really impresses here is the extremely high quality and professional attitude of the staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    The room was spotless, "a good size" and quiet (8th floor). The fitness, spa area and pool were excellent and clean. Breakfast (included in our special room rate) was outstanding. The on-site car parking was secure and very convenient. Our highest recommendation, however, must go to the fantastic receptionist - incredibly friendly, smiling, courteous and helpful!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived at 17:30 and the room was not ready! Had to wait at the hotel bar for 30 minutes (were given free drink though ;)) and when we finally got to the room, the electronic key didn't work. (Our room was at the far end of the hotel!!) The hotel was very busy and queues at reception. So, didn't get to our room before 18:30!! Parking apparently was full, so we had to park at public carpark (14 Euros a night), no offstreet parking. However, at the back of the hotel, there was a big open carpark empty!! Not sure, why guests couldn't park there. The shower was not satisfactory, as it was impossible to get constant warm water, either too cold, or too hot!! Made to have short showers!!

    The beds were comfortable, the hotel is spacious, the staff friendly. Staff helped with restaurant booking, as Eindhoven was very busy on the night we were there. Most restaurants were fully booked. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is really expensive!

    The staff was amazing! Really friendly! They make the difference. Breakfast was great, the chefs were really accommodating if you have a request. The quality of the food was really good as well. Everything was fresh and they make sure even when you are attending breakfast in the last 30min, you can still get whatever you want. Excellent service! The room was really clean and tidy, so compliments to housekeeping. The spa area is really clean as well and if you have little kids you will be happy to know the water is not that deep. My 5 and 6yr old could stand in it. Which made swimming for them even more fun! The location is perfect! The Pathe cinema is around the corner (4min walk), and next to it you enter the city centre which is lovely. The train station is also just a few minutes walking distance. There are plenty of good restaurants in the nearby area as well. All in all we would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and should we ever go back to Eindhoven we wouldn’t stay in any other hotel!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and well laid out rooms with amaretto biscuits included and Netflix on the TV! Trust bar in the common areas a great idea. Take whatever you want to drink and just mention what you used when checking out...(karma will get you eventually if you try and slip out without paying!) Great small hotel - recommended for a great stay in a great town...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the very best hotels I have ever visited. Also, this hotel has the best Staff I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with. They were so accommodating and helpful in every way. I will only stay at this hotel, that’s how much I loved it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside parking area was around the backside of the building which would have been okay if the back door of the facility was open. We had a lot of bags and it was extremely cold.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hard to find anything not to like. If honest the dinner menu wasn't for me but that is purely down to personal taste.

    Loved the room. Boutique style, large, comfortable and one of the best hotel rooms I have ever had the pleasure of staying in. The Nespresso machine is a nice touch and the view from our room window over the city was very nice. Staff helpful and efficient, location great and the leisure facilities are a welcome touch after a hard day shopping and eating :-) Will definitely use again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The underground parking: some parking areas not well protected - poor visibility of objects. Due to the lack of a protective wheel stop, while parking my car backwards, my car touched a piece of metal that was not visible from the rear mirror - the result was that my back-window broke and I spend 3 hours of my Christmas evening getting a provisional repair done so that I could leave the next day. The hotel was apologetic, helped me with the repairs and offered a drink. It would be important that the hotel takes measures that accidents like this will not happen anymore in the future.

    Overall package very good. Room spacious and clean, bed excellent, breakfast superb, staff very professional and friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were 2 beds pushed against eachother, creating a king size. This was very inconvenient.

    Location is great, staff is friendly. Nice restaurant and spa facilities.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was written that we get 2 complimentary (free) mineral water bottles but they were not provided :). Not a big deal - just strange advertisement. Unfortunately I could not find where to turn off the dim-light over the bed. Too dark in the room at night - not enough lights (especially difficult to get ready for night out when it's already dark :)) Glass walls to the bathroom is very uncomfortable and strange interior design.

    Extra comfortable bed. Possibility to make myself coffee and tea. Location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room design was great but did little for bathroom privacy. I am lucky I am close to my partner

    Breakfast was fantastic , spa facilities although limited were great, staff exceedingly helpful and friendly,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Staying at Pullman in Eindhoven was such a great experience! The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. The room was very comfortable with a nice TV channels offer. The location was very convenient, close to central station and city centre. The breakfast was generous and excellent, with options for vegetarian/vegan.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything negative after just our one night.

    The location couldn't get any better as it is within walking distance of the train station and directly across the street from the shopping mall. The room was clean and the bed was so comfortable, I didn't want to get up for breakfast. I am glad I did though because breakfast was great! Such a large selection!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bed was not comfortable + they don't place the bed sheet properly. I had to fix it myself several times. I dunno is it always like that or the cleaners were in bad mood during that weekend and did not place it properly. I did not like the idea of being overcharged. they asked me to pay extra amount of money for security and they told me the money will be back if i don't use it.

    the staff were very nice. the location is excellent. close to the train station and the main streets in the centre. room is nice. good facility gym and swimming pool. Overall I would recommend it to my friends.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is value for money, but the breakfast and the parking are not - too expensive. Together they cost more than the room. The beds are mediocre. Parking garage is very narrow.

    The location is excellent, witihin walking distance of everything worthwhile in town. Staff is good, facilities are fine, including the small swimming pool.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything is just perfect, what a great place to stay, the staff ...are just wonderfull, nothing is to much for them to make your stay unforgettable....

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not only were the rooms and facility worth WAY more than what I paid for but the staff was so friendly! Absolutely outstanding. The only thing I didn’t like was that I could not stay longer.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't a single thing me and my family didn't like about this hotel.The staff was extremely kind to us.The room and the SPA center are pretty luxurious.The free coffee,lemon water and apples we're great too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cost parking 25€/day. Accross the street you have a Qparking for 14€/day

    Everything was just top notch. Booked a Deluxe room for my girlfriend's bday, and all was perfect. Fantastic breakfast. Excellent location in city centre. Great Sauna.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I made a mistake when booking this's hotel they would not let me change the booking I book one night instead of two so I had to book a seperate night ..

    location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to change rooms initially as a strange smell in the first room. The staff were extremely accommodating and upgraded us to an apartment. I actually preferred our original room as it was more cosy but I appreciate that as it was a Saturday, there was no other room to offer us.

    Beautifully comfortable bed and pillows.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurant a bit too 'fancy'. Waiter/server seemed a bit too condescending, and portions (although delicious) were small. I do understand yo are going for a 'delicate' menu, but as a traveler sometimes you need some standard and filling food, which was not available on the menu. As I say the food was delicious, I would suggest a larger menu with some more basic food options.

    Great Location, very friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping knocking on the door twice before check out, very functional hotel but nor cosy. Could do more with the spa area.

    Friendly staff, clean, good location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff who hadn't sorted our room properly even though we emailed ahead and was told it was going to be sorted. They solved the issue by providing another room free of charge but it separated the company. Some attitude of staff wasn't acceptable when it came to using a space for rehearsals. We have never had a problem with our previous trips using a space that isn't being used. This time round we had a few staff being very rude and trying to accuse me of lying about using the space in the past trip. It was eventually sorted by a senior staff and they gave us another space. Oh before this the staff was saying we should use the hall/common area to rehearse. So me and two of my staff was creating some new material in the common area and then a staff member came up to us as said we wasn't allowed to use there... I am sure you staff said we should... The extra beds that we paid for wasn't comfortable. Didn't like that they got rid of the mints they used to have.

    This is our third trip to this hotel. We love the rooms, we love the swimming pool, gym and sauna. Location is prime by the shopping centre, markets and more. The Apples were amazing that they give out to public.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked all. Pullman is across a shopping mall, and also close to the Eindhoven centre. The rooms are nice equipped and clean, safe in room, great bed and pillows, rainshower, very secure. Swimmingpool and sauna were a nice experience.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best hotel !! Perfect location , very kind and smiley staff . The room was spectacular. Clean and very designed. I want to thanks a lot the staff for the upgrade for the room they made my day!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast, which I didn't eat, was overpriced in my opinion.

    I particularily enjoyed the warm welcome I received on arrival, and the attentiveness and friendliness of all the staff throughout my stay. The location of thge hotel could not have been better.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet connection from the tv wasn't that great. More hick-ups than good television

    The restaurant was superb with great food, wine and expert staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - A bit hot in the room, even with open window. - The breakfast we skipped due to the massive feeling in de breakfast room (hall)

    Service was excellent! Rooms were very tidy and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was too warm, there was noise in the back of the hotel during the night and we found dirty socks from previous guests in our bathroom.

    Room and the breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't have the breakfast as we thought it was overpriced apart from that there was nothing we didn't like.

    The location is central a few hundard yards from the station and a ahort walk from the bars and restaurants. The faclities are excellant,pool,sauna,complimentary coffee even a shoe shining machine. The rooms are spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows were too soft, the mattress of the bed was bumpy and worn down. The glass that was covering toilet could have been wider to give more privacy. The breakfast delivery to the room was 15 minutes late.

    The modern style room gave a nice feeling. Romantic bathroom, glass wall instead of wall. Corner room with a balcony. Great conditioning of the room, lovely smell in the room. Really soft towels and bathrobes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking costs 25 Euros per day, which in my opinion is far too expensive. Instead, I left my car in a residential area with plenty of free parking space 15 min walking distance to the east.

    Everything was perfect. Surely the best hotel I have stayed at so far. I liked in particular the gym and swimming pool. The breakfast buffet was extraordinary as well. I'm impressed they even offered passion fruits at breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    too many hidden charges, paying 25euros to park overnight where there is a car park for free after 8pm just behind the hotel doesn't make any sense.

    double deluxe room was nice & the mattress very comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, nice and spacious rooms, very friendly and helpful staff. We were with my wife and our 3 y boy and are very happy we have chosen Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne. Thanks to everybody there for being so nice!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast staff very quick to clear things away and lay the table without making sure you've finished and seemed selective in who they offered coffee to. Breakfast is quite expensive as well. One day the tea and coffee in my room wasn't refilled which was a bit annoying.

    Large room, comfortable bed. Easy walk from the station, in the centre of Eindhoven so close to lots of bars and restaurants. Reception staff very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower could be better as in better flow.

    The bed was so comfy and the staff were so helpful and friendly. Eindhoven was a stunning place with so much to do and shopping was superb.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great.

    The bed and chairs in the room were very comfortable, with the addition of the bath it made for a perfect relaxing experience. Definitely recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Espresso coffee machine in the bedroom was not working properly, unable to make a cup of coffee. Swimming pool is on the small side and no loungers in spa area although there is a circular seating area. 28euro for breakfast a little tad expensive.

    Upgraded room on arrival to a newly refurbished double room, very nice bathroom, comfy bed, spa area sauna.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only problem was parking in underground garages, where the entrance card did not work, but everything was quickly resolved.

    Very comfortable and friendly hotel, modernly furnished, just a few meters from the city center. Pleasant and helpful staff. Very rich and good breakfast. I recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed's mattress really uncomfortable, gave me back pain. Need to be renewed! No slippers in the room, to use when I had my own flip-flops wet from the pool.Asked for a pair on the first morning, to a receptionist. I was promissed to get one, got none, nor other feedback. The 2 timers in the sauna not working.

    Friendly staff, breakfast with a large variety, we appreciated a lot the fresh orange juice maker. Perfect location right in the center of Eindhoven.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A description that parking is extra would have been nice, but outside of that, excellent overall.

    The staff at reception (particularly the woman who checked us in) were very friendly and lovely. Would stay again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Supremely comfortable beds with premium quality bedding. Staff were polite, friendly, knowledgeable and courteous at all times. Bedroom was quiet, comfortable and had everything we needed for 1 night. Breakfast was good all round. It was a very easy walk from the train and bus station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good but pricey. And the bill was more than advertised on the app - even after calculating for breakfast. Not so much more that I had to throw a tantrum or anything

    The staff went above and beyond to help me after a long evening downtown. The room was huge. The bed was incredible. Breakfast was good. Coffee machines everywhere. Smokers' lounge inside

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is exceptionally friendly and accommodating. One example: when I had a problem with the headlight on the bike I had rented, the staff member left the desk and walked with me through a large parking garage to the bike rental room to personally resolve the problem. The hotel is a 5 min walk from train station and close to all Eindhoven restaurants. Stylish rooms. Highly recommended!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a bit dirty. Not what we expected from a 4star hotel. Parking should be free for guests or at least half price. Booked a room with queen size bed and due to an upgrade ended up in a room with 2 separate beds. Also no one informed us that there will be a deposit.

    Got an upgrade to a bigger room so the dog had more space. Beds were very comfy so after nearly 10hours drive we had a good rest. Very good location and very friendly and helpful personel.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: