Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fletcher Kloosterhotel Willibrordhaeghe 4 stars

Vlierdenseweg 109, 5753 AC Deurne, Netherlands

#4 of 4 hotels in Deurne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 336 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2018

    7.1
    Average review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found it quite pricey for all it was. €200+ euros for 3 nights, €16pp for breakfast and €35pp for dinner... Too pricey. It was a very basic hotel and it should have been cheaper as I've stayed in places half the price and was offered more for less.

    Location was what I needed as I had to be in Deurne. The grounds were lovely for a walk. The area was quiet and the room warmed quickly. Housekeeping were quick and efficient.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2018

    3.3
    Absurd hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in the hotel for 2 nights, but we kept a comfortable room with a bathtub. The room was not comfortable, no bathtub, smelled bad and it was far on second floor at the bottom of the corridor. We asked the reception for another room, but there was no ... great hotel ... It was not full ... the restaurant did not offer food after 20.30 ... what a restaurant?

    The waiter in the restaurant order for us beer and little appetizer in the evening.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    A very relaxing location with first class staff and comfortable rooms.
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although there were plenty of bikes for hire you needed transport into the nearby town.

    The staff were excellent and the cleanliness of the hotel plus the history that is part of the hotel is a good reason to stay here.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    6.7
    Good for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a Fletcher Hotel, so what do you expect: simple rooms and facilities for a low price. We needed a hotel on short notice in an area where we're not that familiar. Main issue were the power-points, when we arrived hardly any of them seemed to actually work. It was fixed by a switch, but even then (with a laptop, tablet and two mobiles) it was a choice between light and power loading. We had the possibility of taking breakfast, but were running rather late. When we came down in the end to just take coffee before our leave, there was literally no staff to be found in the restaurant, after waiting and looking around we decided to just leave and have our coffee elsewhere. The night before we didn't eat there either, reviews of the restaurant were horrendous. There is probably some truth in it.

    it's an astonishing building. with a large parkingplace. The bed was good, the bathroom decent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.8
    Very nice rooms and really comfortable beds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our family room only had one window that could open... all the other was fixed... And as it was extremely hot that night... We didnt freeze!

    Very nice rooms and really comfortable beds! Only stayed for one night though.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing stay and nice restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We’d be happy if there were bath. I think it’s better to use normal cups or glasses instead of paper cup in the room.

    We stayed 2 nights with garden view. It is well maintained and beautiful. Restaurant at the hotel was excellent for dinner. Tastes of the dishes and service were more than expected. You can also enjoy several kinds of beer. We borrowed normal bike(10EUR/day) and riding around. E-bike is also available at 20EUR/day. The fitness room is good enough for us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    6.7
    Good location. Nice looking hotel. Poorly decorated rooms; Basic bathroom; Restaurant closing early
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was very basic. Room decoration was disappointing. At the reception at check-in (around 9pm) they told me that the kitchen of the "bistro" was closing at 9:30pm. After putting my stuff in my room I hurried to the restaurant to get the message that the kitchen was already closed. It was 9.10pm...I had to go to the city centre to find some dinner.

    Hotel looks fancy with character. Spacious outside. I noticed several kids having fun outdoor. The public areas were nicely decorated, expressing a lot of class.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    3.3
    Will look elsewhere next time
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lots. Hotel has the look and feel of an institution. Long bleak and cold corridors. On arrival with temperatures of minus 4c the room and corridors' heating was turned off. The shower soap dispenser was empty. No toiletries were provided and on pointing this out tom reception we received two of those tine plastic bottles enough for one shower but no replacements for the second night. Only positive is the room price which is reasonable for the hotel's location.

    Reasonably low price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    6.7
    Nice place but slow service.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took a very long time to book in & then room had to be changed because they’d forgotten to clean it & change the bedding after the previous occupant.

    Good size rooms. Quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    5.8
    Very disappointed with the service side and the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception was very slow due to only one person on the desk when it was very busy. They got the room rate incorrect which they rectified. They gave us two single beds when we have booked a double they rectified. We booked a bath but we only got a shower. The phone number on the website was incorrect when we tried to contact them. At breakfast there were only two coffee machines which broke down on both days. When they were working there was a queue of nine people. We had to ask for eggs, bacon et cetera. They run out of plates on both days. They run out of cold meats on both days. The size of the food stations were not large enough for the volume of guests.

    I liked the electric bikes and the location of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    5.4
    The building and food were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I payed for a better room to sleep in a Queen bed and they were not available and er hot a cheaper room smaller and for the same price of the more expensive room

    The building and food were great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.6
    beautiful historic building
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows a bit too thick :-) Breakfast a bit expensive € 16,-

    beautiful historic building silent environment with lots of green friendly staff great beers good wifi

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.2
    Perfect for biker
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The content of the dispenser in the shower was just soap, no shower gel.

    A very nice hotel at a nice location. Very friendly staff. Excellent breakfast at a reasonable price if you book it with the room. A separate room for the bicycles is available We stayed 10 day after the opening, so not everything was perfect but we are sure this will change soon.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    10
    Bed very comfortable, heating in the room very powerful :-)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed very comfortable, heating in the room very powerful :-)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    Powerful heating in the room!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Powerful heating in the room!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.1
    We have been charged twice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have been charged twice. I spoke to them about taking the booking. com off but it still comes up on my bank statement.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.8
    No air conditioning
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    4.6
    The food was not up to standard, poor breakfast won't be...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was not up to standard, poor breakfast won't be using this chain again. Dissapointing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.7
    polite staff, pretty building, nice big room, warm blanket
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    uncomfortable pillows, insects in the room, a bit far from the railway station to walk

    polite staff, pretty building, nice big room, warm blanket

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent large comfortable room with excellent facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant was fully booked on Saturday night

    Great location. Large comfortable room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.3
    Long waiting for everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long waiting for everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    wonderful family room and setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    wonderful family room and setting

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect hotel. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    3.3
    Leaving
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    arriving

    Leaving

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.8
    nice historic building, really close to nature
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traumhafte Hotelanlage

    Stayed in June 2017

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 25