Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Courtyard by Marriott Amsterdam Airport 4 stars

Bosweg 15, 2131 LX Hoofddorp, Netherlands

#10 of 17 hotels in Hoofddorp

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 176 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were 4 people with accommodations for 2 in the room which we had to call several times and every day to bring additional towels and other needs

    Typical American hotel with not very good service and courteous

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping forgot to clean our room the first night. The area outside of the hotel was a mess. Guess they were doing some construction.

    Nice beds. Nice amenities. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer servises at the reception wasn’t very good. Used plastic container with food found in the fridge. When I mentioned that to the reception. Didn’t bother too much. “Sorry, do you want someone to take that off for you?” This was the response. Next day asked to top up tea and coffee. Didn’t arrive for more than 1 hour. We left.

    Nice beds. Specious room. Large mirror in bathroom and lobby. Good customer services at the breakfast place and bar.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved they were right next to a Brazilian steak house! Perfect for our late arrival. Only 15 minutes from the airport too! I love sauna and workout room. The room was spacious enough that my family of four didn’t feel cramped at all.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too far from Dam Square and Red Light District

    The properly was clean, staff were friendly and it was in a very good location I.e. quiet location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The family room is quite small, would not recommend it for 6 people (as it is advertised), we were 5 but it felt quite cramped. Beds were relatively narrow.

    Some nice details: playstation in the room, darts at the bar in the lobby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I sent several questions to the hotel prior to my arrival. NONE of them were ever answered. We wanted to hire bikes but changed our mind when they were all one size, without brakes and with soft tyres. We had planned two long days of cycling in the area but ended up walking instead because there were no cycle hire alternatives nearby. The room keycard/electrics were faulty, sometimes failing to switch on lights or sockets.

    The staff were very friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The staff is exceptional especially Benjamin. The rooms are American size and likewise the beds. Located next to a park for clean air and excellent walking paths.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food was a bit pricey. 28 euro for breakfast.

    I booked this hotel for a weekend away with girlfriends. It was close to Keukenhof (by car) and not too far outside the city. The room was very spacious and comfortable. The dinner and breakfast were both good and I liked that there was a bar inside the hotel and several restaurants on the property.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the price we paid, at least parking and the airport shuttle should have been included. It would have been nice to have breakfast included as well--it was pretty expensive. Also, I was surprised that by 4:30pm our room hadn't been cleaned--usually the cleaning crew is waiting at our door when we come out in the morning for breakfast.

    loved the security of the parking/hotel and the cleanliness of the hotel!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had an excellent family room - first time we've found a hotel room big enough for us and our 4 kids. The boys were pleased to find a playstation. The hotel is set near a great park, with a lake and play parks every few hundred meters. We had a lovely relaxed lunch at PaPa's Beach house, our youngest played in the sand. We really appreciated the hassle free shuttle bus to the airport.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The faucet in the bath tub. It is easy to get burnt from the intensity of the hot water if accidentally turned on the wrong way.

    My children love the buffet style breakfast and thought it was good value for the money. The room was comfortable. My son went for an early morning jog and loved the trails -- the entire scenic view.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the transfer bus from the hotel to the airport could have been cheaper. As a famaily of 6 it cost 33 euro for a 10 minute drive. It had cost us 55 euro for a taxi from duinrell to the hotel which was nearly 40 minutes away. A taxi would have been cheaper.

    The family room was spacious and the beds where the most comfortable bed iv slept on. The park next door is excellent. A lovely walk and nice play areas for the children.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel room was very clean and the staff were courteous, friendly and helpful 😊

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need upgrade

    Location close to airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soft pillows

    Good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good property

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so nice and helpful and the room was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant food is pricy for the quality they offer

    Rooms are good size

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delicious food and good accomodation

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel provided good service and good value for monay. The airport shuttle was a special bonus for us

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was expecting more for the name. Only one person was available to check you in. Good thing it was not busy.

    Was nice and clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's easy to get around with the shuttle service and it's located right next to some awesome entertainment and restaurants

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the fact that they charged 6e for the airport shuttle each way was a turn off

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking (the parking lot was full)

    Nice Lobby and Bar

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast, the room upgrade, very nice personell

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Waited in shuttle over 15 minutes until driver returned

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was far from the center and it's a long walk just to buy your personal necessities

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel had great access to nice parkland, restaurants and public transport. It was fairly close to a good shopping centre as well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room (family room) was ready when we arrived ( as per request) in the a.m. Also the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't know there was a charge for the airport shuttle

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxi to city centre 100€ rip-off

    Reception/bar

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    i liked so much, quite and comfert

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay for bus airport.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Taxi ordered didn't arrive, so used one who had been ordered for someone else.

    Friendly efficient staff, good sleep quality, suitable location for our visit. Breakfast is good. For gamblers there is a casino next door, but no disturbance.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No bad experience, just a comment: the hotel is listed as an airport hotel but it was quite a long way to & from the airport and the hotel charges a flat fee for each person on the airport shuttle.

    We loved the complimentary bike use, dinner & drinks on the patio, and every hotel staff member was helpful, friendly & pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I do not agree with the airport shuttle service by Courtyard Marriot, Schipol Amsterdam Airport. We had to pay €5.50/person to the airport from the hotel. I have traveled all over n when it says there is airport shuttle by the hotel, it should be free airport shuttle n not to charge the guests. It should be a complimentary service by the hotel for the convenient of the hotel guests. I am not sure whether we will stay here again. We have stayed at Ibis Hotel, Schipol Airport, they did not charge us for airport shuttle. We wanted a little more comfort and thats why we choose Courtyard Marriot, Schipol Amsterdam Airport.

    The room was spacious. Bed was comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Charges for shuttle to airport. Location isn't great as there isn't really anything in walking distance although a bus stop is across the street.

    Very friendly and efficient staff. Quiet and has the facilities one needs.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We had a quadruple room but the bath had towels only for 2. On calling the reception repeatedly there was no response. The breakfast is priced at 22 euros per person which is fairly expensive. They also have some snack items available which they procur from local supermarket and markup the price by 1 - 2 euros. Since the hotel is located far away one has no option but to pay these prices.

    Spacious, clean room with the expected amenities

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was cold when we entered in.the heating system does not work if the room is not used.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Group

    In the middle of no where

    Very friendly staff, good facilities such as gym and sauna.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cost of a breakfast very high so did not use hotel went elsewhere.

    Staff friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The shuttle bus cost 5 euro from airport

    Everything is great :)

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The location was very poor.

    The beds were comfortable and the room was clean!

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    So far from the Airport!!! Should change name

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Family room was very spacious

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    • Family with young children

    None

    Comfortable bedrooms

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Guests also reviewed these properties: