Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Crowne Plaza Maastricht 4 stars

Ruiterij 1, Wijck, 6221 EW Maastricht, Netherlands

#26 of 53 hotels in Maastricht

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2699 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.2
    Luxury beds and slept so well
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They could have better coffee in the rooms. Instant coffee is better than nothing, but so many places now have fresh filter coffee or capsule-type coffee makers that it is almost expected that such a nice hotel would have the same.

    The bed was amazing - super comfortable and we slept so well and would love to have these beds in our own home to sleep so well every night.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    7.9
    Ideal location and facilities but hotel has little character to match Maastricht.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms need updating, not light and inviting but rather dull & old fashioned. Restaurant for breakfast can be too crowded due I assume to coach party. House keeping staff a little reticent to converse, even to say good morning!

    Good business hotel with cheerful staff. Breakfast options extensive & quality. Dining area has picture perfect view of river & Maastricht skyline. In warmer weather sitting outside with drink watching sunset a joy. Receptionist very cheerful & helpful as were all restaurant staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fantastic.

    The hotel staff were friendly, helpful and very informative. The room was fantastic, it was on two floors with a balcony and it was very clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff and comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attentive and helpful staff, showing warm welcome and very informative upon check in. The bed is so comfortable that makes the stay a real pleasant one. Just 10 minutes walk across the bridge to visit the old town, nice location to be.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.1
    Absolutely lovely city, nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The parking is external, but with an internal stair to the hotel. An elevator, when bringing your luggage, would have been nice. Price of parking is not included in an otherwise relatively high room rate. The lack of a fitness room, sauna or other recreational activities doesn't fit a hotel of this caliber and price range. The restaurant was disappointing: The hot dishes were lukewarm at best, even when arriving as the first guests. Of course, it opened five minutes late two out of three mornings, so that might be why. After having dined in the restaurant the night before, we found the oil that dripped from my bread still on the table the next morning. Combined with the presences of small flies, it hurts the cleaning rating. The room, facing north, seemed cold and damp.

    Dining in the bar, we received a top quality meal for a reasonable price. Combined with friendly, serviceminded staff, the bar was a top part of the our stay. A very nice range in the breakfast buffet, including the option of freshly made eggs; both fried, boiled or as an omelet. It was a pleasure to sit and enjoy an evening beer on the rooms balcony. Desk personnel was friendly and service minded. Luggage left at the reception before it was possible to check-in, was brought to the room and stood there waiting for us.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice weekend in Maastricht
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For a Crown Plaza hotel, we would have expected the hotel to be renovated. I personally believe that the carpet should be changed. It looks old and dusty, even though it may be cleaned on a daily basis.

    The staff was very helpful and kind. The hotel has a perfect location, walking distance from the main touristic places. The breakfast was good and fresh.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.3
    The bed is quite comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The furniture is relatively old and can see yellow stains in the bathtub. I'd recommend that the clealiness can be improved and some parts can be renovated.

    The bed is quite comfortable. What I like most is the staff, they're very helpful and explain things clearly and effectively.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Comfortable if not for the toilet. Walking distance to the shopping areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The commode had a black corroded stain inside which made you feel uncomfortable . When complained they were ready to change the room. But it was a hazel to move to another room. So we stayed in the same room for 4 nights.

    The room & the friendly staff. The hotel was kind enough to organise cabs which were quite reliable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Superb hotel bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet bowl has water (yellow) stain, probably due to old age.

    The bed was soooo comfortable. Breakfast spread was good. Location is very strategic.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    Super dog friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The AC unit up the stairs in our Junior suite was VERY loud. Could use a renovation. Few Junior suites available in the hotel so no possibility of early check-in or late check-out sadly.

    Great breakfast, super location, all the nice attentions when traveling with a pet (dog bowls, signs for when you leave the dog in the room etc...) Very nice staff !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.6
    The..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The absence of Spa facilities.

    The.. I location was excellent being quiet yet convenient for all local amenities. The terrace dining beside the river was a combination of excellent food and an interesting life style. The staff were pleasant and very helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Great place to stay and ideal hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Central location All staff were really friendly and provided information for my stay Nothing was any trouble for the staff pleasant friendly and informative

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Corridors a little dated also room , could be a little more updated. Expensive when Mr Andre Rui at home !

    very clean and comfortable . Fantastic location for access to town

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.5
    A lovely stay in Maastricht and would certainly stay in the Crown Plaza again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Saw small flies on breads at breakfast time. I think it would be helpful to have the juices in a cooling cabinet. I love the Dutch buttermilk, but not lukewarm.

    Liked our room. Staff were friendly. Reception & check out excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    6.3
    Location was perfect..but the ace is over priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In a hotel chain of this size one would think that prior to checking in to my suite they would check the rooms facilities. The fridge was empty of beverages and did not work. Not impressed. Every hotel I have stayed in has a stocked fridge. A minor detail..but this is the Crowne Plaza.

    The location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.8
    Aside from the lateness of the housekeeping staff every other aspect of our stay was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was not tidied until 5.30 pm

    Staff were friendly & obliging. We also received extremely prompt service in the restaurant which was greatly appreciated as we were attending a concert

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Lovely place and lovely people. Switch to English as soon as you say hello. Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maastricht town is beautiful lots of shops and market on Wednesday and Friday. Lots of restaurants. Streets very clean. Went to André Rieu concert. Fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    We love the hotel,very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have liked more outdoor tables set up for when people came back from the concert and wanting to sit outside for drinks, as it was very busy and weather very warm and people having to sit inside as they only had tables outside at the side set up and this was not enough.

    Lovely Hotel in a good location, Breakfast buffet very good, we had an evening buffet concert meal for the Andre Rieu show and that was excellent. Beds very comfortable, very clean and staff all very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    the best beds i have ever slept in - nice big and bright...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the terrace down to the river was too hot due to the sun and lack of shade. The white tablecloths cut into the eye. But with luck, that part could be extended.

    the best beds i have ever slept in - nice big and bright room. The staff were friendly and accommodating

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.9
    Great place, average hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All a bit dated. Bathroom needed attention. While clean and functioning some items needed to be replaced due to wear.

    Situated by the river not too far from the train station and within easy reach of the city centre.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely comfortable hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room price was doubled on the night of André Rieu concert but I was there to visit family. This made the price of my forth night very very expensive

    Excellent location right on the river and easy walking distance to all attractions. Clean comfortable and a good breakfast. Very helpful staff no complaints.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.1
    Enjoyed our holiday in The Netherlands very much, lovely friendly people, good transport systm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Didn't like the fact that on concert nights, whether you were attending the concerts or not,they put the room rates up £ 180.00 p/night. Andre Rieu added extra concert dates to his schedule, and we had to pay extra for those nights as well. Not happy with this money grabbing opportunity and will seriously have to rethink about returning. It's not just the hotels cashing in, a lot of the restaurants in Maastricht on concert nights, were only offering an Andre Rieu concert 3 coarse menu at twice the price. They need to be careful with this rip off, or they will spoil a good thing for themselves.

    Hotel was in super location, by the river and close to Maastricht centre. Room very comfortable, bed very cosy, super swivel TV.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    6.3
    Enjoyed Maastricht but the hotel was massively overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very overpriced and it had a spiral staircase which was a real safety issue. My husband tripped on it and hurt his hand

    The view from our room overlooking the river

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.7
    Great Breakfast
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great Breakfast Parking explanation not cleared enough during our booking, ended up paying a fee of 8Euro on top of my bill Bed very good Style a bit old fashion

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel, could not have been better positioned
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    lighting in the room

    excellent size room extra large comfortable bed. outside terrace overlooking the river ideal for relaxing with a snack and drinks

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.8
    Hotel I think a bit of a let down but the town fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I didn’t like I just thought it could of done a Lot better as we was there 5 night and the bed was not charged and the room facilities I didn’t think was great not topped up, we had to ask for milks and other bits and I think the rooms for the money could of been better, would I stay again yes only overnight if I had to.

    The location was ok I thought it was expensive for what it was staff were great and the town well we feel in love with it and the people just as fantastic

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel in a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was very nice.

    Lovely hotel, staff and breakfast excellent. Everything you need is supplied and a perfect position in Maastricht, especially for the André Rieu concert, we enjoyed our stay, thank you.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Comfortable hotel beside the river Maas
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room comfortable and spacious Helpful staff Very good food in restaurant and bar Problem with air conditioning was speedily and courteously corrected by reception staff by moving us to another and nicer room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    The best location in Maastricht. One you won’t be disappointed with
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t anything not to like about this hotel. I could stay a month and still not want to leave! On the housekeeping front the net curtains had not been washed in a long time , looked dirty. On the lovely balcony there were weeds growing and a lot of moss. Nothing that a good tidy up wouldn’t sort out. I was surprised at this as it was so perfect in every other way

    Location overlooking the river was just amazing ! We loved it. The hotel and staff were wonderful. Our bedroom was nice but strange as it was a mezzanine! The bed was up a rather steep set of stairs which many could not manage! Hugs bed , great pillows very comfortable. Good bathroom plenty of wardrobe space Breakfast just wonderful . Loved having it out front on the beautiful white clothed tables adorned with flowers.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Beyond expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we all had back facing rooms which I suspect were no different than river facing and only down to price - nothing to dislike other than me deciding not to pay premium price!!!

    Booked hotel for Andre Rieu concert- ideal position for short walk or in our situation with elderly relative hotel organised a taxi 8euros each way - and lent a wheelchair for the necessary walking from drop off- staff couldn't have been more helpful at the hotel, taxi or Andre Rieu concert. Breakfast superb - lovely terrace overlooking river for breakfast until at least 1am drinks (maybe later?). Superb large comfy bed - linen superb, decent size television, parking under hotel- lovely restaurant round the corner for somewhere different for dinner - again superb - local small shops, cobbled streets, sooooo many bikes! had I been staying longer I would have borrowed hotels and explored further by bicycle. Felt my room had been occupied previously by smoker - housekeeping brought machine in for an hour - smell disappeared. Definitely would stay here again and highly recommend to anyone. watching boats commercial and pleasure whilst breakfast or mid day afternoon was very very pleasant with efficient friendly waiting staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    If you are lucky enough to have tickets for Andre Riue then The Crowne Plaza is the Hotel for you !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was good, but the hot food was in containers with loose lids and when the lids were replaced they were then greasy from the tongs spoons etc.. placed on top ... I have stayed many times at Crowne Plaza in Glasgow, they have metal hinged containers for hot food, which is ideal.. but this is a very small point... Loved my stay...

    lovely relaxing atmosphere..GREAT STAFF... just what you look for when on holiday

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike.

    An excellent hotel in a fantastic position right next to the river Maas. A short 3-4 minute walk and you are in the heart of Maastricht. The hotel staff were exceptional, the concierge service was excellent. I definitely recommend this hotel it will enhance your stay in Maastricht.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    Good location for daytrip to Luxembourg city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Roadworks made getting to the hotel a challenge (Management should provide a detour map to guests). There is no airco (which I knew, but still). Only 5 parking spaces if you come by car.

    Personnel was very friendly. Room was very clean. Breakfast better than average.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    An excellent 3 day stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like about the hotel

    The bedrooms were roomy. The breakfasts were excellent the choice was vast. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is situated in a good location to the town and all the restaurants.ellwood The hotel overlooks the river maas with good views of all the shipping that is carried out on it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    Pretty good. W'll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast Ok, but to expensive 27.50 for what you get. Staff in restaurant mediocre. Did not know what they were serving.

    Nice, large clean room, excellent service. Valet Parking. Great service at reception.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    We have used this hotel a few times it is on the river and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have used this hotel a few times it is on the river and only a 5 minute walk into the town there are plenty of places to visit and places to eat close by

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was really weak and we kept having to switch one phone off to log onto another. Concierge was not impressive at all , she spoke little English and needed help from others behind the counter

    Beds very comfortable and location amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.8
    Location is superb, we have a room with good view to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is too expensive

    Location is superb, we have a room with good view to the river. Walking distance to shops / city center, and a lot of restaurants around the hotel. Bed is super comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    Stayed one night but preferred Liege & Luxembourg as Cities to stay in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Checking in was very slow and only one trained receptionist and a trainee who had a week's experience but couldn't check guests in. Queued for 25 mins to check in until another receptionist arrived.

    Room was very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.0
    Please, make Crowne Plaza Maastricht shine again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived at the hotel 15.30 (half an hour) after the start of the check in and my room was not ready yet. At first, the lady at the reception could not precise how long would it take to be ready. Then, she told us to come half and hour later and gave us a voucher for a drink at the hotel bar. Half an hour later, we got our room keys and went to the room. It was kinda disappointing. Curtains were sort in rag and the furniture was outdated. The frigobar was empty, with a sign to call 9 if you want to be filled in. There was only 1 bathrobe and 1 flipflop but the room was booked for two. There was not enough toiletries. Everything you have to call and ask. I thought myself that I was in a cheap hotel, what was not the case, as I paid a lot for 1 night for 2 people. Although I liked pretty much the location and the restaurant of the hotel, Crowne Plaza Maastricht need a COMPLETE renewal URGENT! This hotel would be a pearl of the city.

    The restaurant of the hotel (Restaurant de Mangerie) was divine! Great view of the river in a warm sunny day. Waiters are super sympathetic, professional and well trained. The location of the hotel is perfect for a city walk. You can reach downtown within a couple of minutes walking. If you arrive via Maastricht train station, is also doable to walk to reach the hotel. It would take around 10 min and you would know another part of the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.0
    I had better experiences in much cheaper places
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wireless was super slow, bathroom door was scuffed and dirty, furniture was old, had a radio alarm clock form the previous century. The restaurant had very limited choices of food.

    The location was nice, on the river bank across from the park.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable Rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bar staff were miserable and the outside area dirty, i found the same litter and cob webs in exactly the same place over all three days .

    Comfortable Room, lovely location with a good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.8
    It was ok clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price/comfort level not ok. Very high price and just a small below average hotel room (small bathroom with shower in the bath tub). Also not a lot of amenities (no swimming pool/fitness). Noise in de room, form a/c outside and people walking.

    It was ok clean. Breakfast buffet pretty good, but very busy and no seating if hotel is full.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    5.4
    Apart from the excellent service at the front desk, every else was of a poor standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We rented rooms 339 and 340. The toilet pot, the bath floor and the wash basin were (and are) dirty. The WC pot takes several minutes to empty. Already upon arrival, we had to ask housekeeping to clean the bath rooms because they were (and continue to be) stinking. Also, the window ledge was broken. Furthermore, at breakfast, there was rotting pineapple in the fruit trays, bone dry bacon and most of the dishes were not warm.

    The location is fine, but the cleanliness is shocking (see the photos I added).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is way too expensive for what it is. There are similar hotels with better breakfast at around half the price.

    Great hotel. Very nice, clean and with friendly and helpful stuff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is way too expensive for what it is. There are similar hotels with better breakfast at around half the price.

    Great hotel. Very nice, clean and with friendly and helpful stuff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    Great stay in a lovely friendly city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath though clean looked a bit in need of rejuvenation.

    View of river from our room and friendly, helpful staff. We arrived early and were immediately given our room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location on the river- perfect for exploring the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location on the river- perfect for exploring the city center and the charming Wijk area. Great beds - very comfortable!! Very large selection at breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.7
    Pleasant.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom not very clean and room a bit dusty. Noise coming from outdoor air conditioning unit and locals outside

    Location Bar/restaurant and outside dining Very comfortable bed and pillows Wonderful food and wine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was leaking. I paid on booking.com for a double bed. At the hotel I was informed there was none available and I would have to pay 45 extra. Finally it was two mattresses put together. Not a good experience on this aspect

    Fantastic location. Right in the middle of an arty neighborhood with lots of good restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.0
    Nice comfy pillows, liked the Pillow spray.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice comfy pillows, liked the Pillow spray. Staff very polite and lovely views of the river from the restaurant. Excellent location for wandering around the streets of Maastricht. Very good selection at breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    6.3
    Nice location, some helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged me for parking even if I didn't go by my car. Luckily they said they paid it back. Hotel is old and our first room's heater was not working so they upgraded our room to an executive suite which was an average room.

    Nice location, some helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    When you park in the Q Park under the hotel - at check in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When you park in the Q Park under the hotel - at check in you sign to pay the hotel either €18.50 or €19.50 in the expectation that you are getting a 'hotel' discounted rate. The actual price of overnight parking is €13.50 so they are taking a premium which left a bitter taste on a €200 room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.5
    Ok but not great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Condition of the hotel was a bit worn out and tired looking considering the price. The rooms were also poorly insulated for noise as we could hear everything from the courtyard outside and if people were passing in the corridor. It needs some thicker double glazing. On our first night we had a meal in the restaurant and the food was very underwhelming for the price paid. All our party had the entrecôte but all found it poorly seasoned and the meat of a disappointing quality. We regretted not going out one of the local restaurants near to the hotel.

    Lovely staff in the restaurant at breakfast on the weekend. A good selection of food at breakfast. Clear and way of serving the honey. Bed huge and comfy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    6.7
    I found it a bit odd to pay an extra deposit of 50€ to be...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found it a bit odd to pay an extra deposit of 50€ to be returned the next day when you don’t take additional services. The free WiFi is stone age. At extra cost you will have a faster connection.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel except lack of communication between hotel and Booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I booked this through Booking.com, I specifically wrote a request to Crown Plaza Maastricht, stating out request for a vehicle taking us from Maastricht to Rotterdam, with the complete details enclosed. However, after one month, we still have not received any response from the hotel. What we did was we just booked the transportation at the front desk the moment we arrived in Crown Plaza Maastricht. This is always a problem whenever I book an accommodation through Booking.com. The website does not forward my specific requests to the hotel. This was a huge hassle for us especially during the busy holiday season.

    The staff was so friendly. The rooms were so comfortable, clean, and spacious. It definitely made us feel very much at home. We were also able to reserve a vehicle on such short notice from this hotel to Rotterdam. We have no words to express our outstanding stay in this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable at a great location and worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was a little confusing. It was only free for one day and after that you will be required to pay. However you can connect for a free connection again every day. Personally, it did not really bother me, but I can imagine if you need the wifi it would be a slight bother. If you’re no big wifi user you won’t at all find it a bother!

    Everything is in walking distance, the station, centre, shopping area and a supermarket. Inside the hotel you get all you need in a really comfortable room. The bathroom is nice and spacey. I stayed in a room with a kingsize bed. The inside of the entire hotel has a luxurious feel to it. I booked my room including breakfast which is very much recommended because there is a lot of amazing food to choose from and it makes for a good start of a good day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.8
    Room was very outdated with probably no update in 30 years.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very outdated with probably no update in 30 years. Bathroom (bath, toilet) very old and uncomfortable, and light switches etc. turned yellow from aging. Well below what you should expect for a hotel in this price range.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.3
    We defenetly liked the hotel will stay again next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A noise earlier on Tuesday morning 6:30 am outside our window, it wake us up .... we think it was a street cleaner? No happy woke. Up so earlier in the morning ☹️

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    10
    I’m generally satisfied!
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not provided my breakfast or something to take as i checked out early. (4.30am- Dec16) My booking has breakfast included, so I thought they could have considered providing myself something as I leave the hotel.

    Good food. Staff are accomodating and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    8.8
    Well located, great breakfast, very professional staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely no sound insulation, one can hear conversations from adjacent rooms and sleeping without being disturbed by street noise is impossible.

    Well located, great breakfast, very professional staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    7.5
    Good location & rooms, could improve customer service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor service at checkout when asked for a correction to be made to the invoice. Request was rudely denied.

    Good location and spacious room. Well set up for business trips. Good desk.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel and center of Maastricht very close
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We first had a room with a mezzanine assleeping room, reachable by stairs & under the roof. Could be cosy for some people but we changed without any problems to a "normal" room, everything on the same level

    Very good beds, near to town center, nice staff. Quiet location. And great breakfast with real coffee.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel in a lovely location on the river within easy walking distance to town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The person who checked us in wasn't very informative and although it was apparent we were travelling together, checked us into rooms on different floors; when we asked it turned out he did have availability to situate us closer together and did make the change. It's nice to have the option not to service your room every day against either points or a EUR 5 voucher but it would be good to have the chance to spend the voucher on breakfast which is rather pricey at around EUR 27. Breakfast may be great but we went elsewhere & spent a lot less.

    Great location on the river, short & pretty walk to the town centre with lots of lovely restaurants and shops right on your doorstep. The room was very well appointed, good size, comfortable bed, very nice bathroom and toiletries. Staff were very friendly and, for the most part, helpful. We were very happy with our choice of hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.5
    very good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very nice but a bit outdated

    very good location! close to everything. The breakfast was very nice! my compliments to the team working breakfast sunday morning nov.5. what an enthousiasm and warm welcome. thank you

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location. We travelled with family and a disabled. A wheelchair was provided by the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The interior design of the hotel is outdated but functional and clean.

    The location is in the center of the city, on the banks of the river Maas. All can be walked.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    Might stay again, depending on price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very unorganised for table seating at breakfast... when going over for our breakfast people took our table, then staff gave us another one, which also was taken... third time good time, but food got cold already by the time we were seated... shower in bathroom is too small and not enough pressure to really enjoy the shower

    The room was nice... breakfast was good, but not as great as i remember from last time Valet parking was nice...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.3
    The central location, convenient parking, very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a little bit shabby and corridors (the carpet in particular) should be renovated.

    The central location, convenient parking, very friendly and professional stuff. Spacious room and comfy bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.2
    As always staying at Crowne you have a good stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had dinner in the reastaurant on the outside and the service was not the best, slow and gave we and old meny. In the end of the dinner I had a rat at my foot but the staff just laugh and said it is normal. Well, not for me.

    As always staying at Crowne you have a good stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    The room was very large, with two large twin beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very large, with two large twin beds. The beds where some of the most comfortable we have ever had in a hotel. We had a lovely view over the river from our room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.5
    Location and breakfast impede, shower not good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was awful. In the bath and the water stayed in the bath while showering. Temperature was going from.cold to hot and back. Not pleasant.

    Breakfast was huge. Fresh products, we'll done! Keep it like this. Personnel on the bar was friendly and personal, really nice. Prices were good, we stayed for dinner in the bar. Bed was very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.3
    It was an overnight stay, the location was perfect, plenty of restaurants to choose from nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At Euro 26 per person, we found the Breakfast very expensive. The entrance to the Garage is very very narrow, with an SUV it is very difficult to enter, need precision or some one has to guide you???

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.6
    All very nice...The Andre Rieu Concert as amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Car Park was a nightmare...I could not find it...I was told it was under the main building...Not there...It was under another building across a small square...I parked and walked up a small flight of stairs back into the hotel.. Four days later and I could not get out...The whole underground Car Park was under some shops. I moved through into the larger area and the could not get out as I didn't have the two passes that I was told that I was given when I entered (Four days earlier)...Took maybe twenty minuets and an attendant making contact with the hotel to verify that I was who I said I was...Never had that anywhere...Perhaps to be fair...The hotel did offer to get my car for me, but I said don't worry, I'll be OK !!!!!!

    Although there were plenty of other guests in the hotel, we never seemed to see them...At time we felt that we the hotel to ourselves...There was always space in the dinning room...Perfect four days away

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    If you want luxury
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't need any of the facilities apart from room so rather expensive

    Suited my purpose because of proximity to where I needed to spend each day. Liked tea and coffee making.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.2
    Perfect spot to access old town and attend the Andre Rieu concert
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were not there long enough to discover any!

    All facilities were what we expected All staff were friendly and able to help with all our queries The menu for dinner, and the special pre-concert meals were excellent. Breakfasts were certainly much better than many places we have stayed at. Overall - an excellent few days. Will hopefully return sometime

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Crowne Plaza Maastricht traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: