Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Airport This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Planeetbaan 2, 2132 HZ Hoofddorp, Netherlands

#12 of 17 hotels in Hoofddorp

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 571 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    6.7
    The room was very big and nice but there was a very strong...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very big and nice but there was a very strong and persistent smell of fitted carpet all over the room. As the windows were blocked, it wasn't possible to open them to let the air refresh either.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    7.9
    Good location for airport access
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room carpet could have been cleaner. A bidet in the water closet would be good. There was shuttle service to Schiphol airport that was given during booking, but the info on shuttle pickup interval (every hour) wasn't, so we still had to hail an Uber van, costing us additional 30 euros to not miss our flight.

    The hotel location was just right for our purpose, to be close to Schiphol airport where we need to be for our flight to another city. The staff was quite friendly. There is a large lobby area that's quite good for arriving guests with many luggage. Easy to get to the room with many elevators available. Our check-in, which was quite late around 9 pm, was easy. The front lawn was good, with a wide view of the scenery and parking area. There's a good air cooler inside that you can set to your liking. The room is relatively large about 30 square meters including the bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    6.7
    Strictly average, tired hotel, but a comfortable bed near Schiphol
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel exterior and interior were both tired and old.

    The location was close to the airport and took about 15 minutes by the free shuttle. It is a standard hotel like any other with standard amenities. The beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    9.5
    Our stay was short but very comfortable at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom walls need to be regrouted in some places and the sink which is very dated needs replacement.

    Room was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast buffet was very good. Staff very pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    3.8
    Dont bother, Dirty toilets, rude staff, horrible food, take your money else where
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food was horrible we ordered the three cheese pizza and it tasted and smelled absolutely vile. The bed was uncomfortable. The shower floor was so dirty and sticky, we couldnt be asked to ask for a different room as we had been standing in ques at schiphol all day becaue of the power outage. In the morning i asked for hot water in a take away cup because the kettle in our room was dirty. The woman was very rude and hostile I literally had to beg for sugar and a stirred or spoon. I said id pay for it and she said no its fine and then when I asked for the sugar she said urgh if i knew you wanted all of this i would have charged you! I was literally shocked and said i told you i will pay she goes no no its okay. Like come on, all i asked for was hot water sugar and a stirrer as I had brought my own coffee sachets from the uk. I will not be staying here again and will be advising everyone I know not to bother staying there.

    Free airport shuttle

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent WITH EXCEPTIONAL STAFF
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Taxi costs to and from Central Amsterdam were very expensive and I make suggestion that hotel consider possibly two trips into city each evening,one returning at 11 pm and another returning at 1 am for your customers. Advertising this service on your booking website,maybe enhance bookings.

    peace and quite at night,bed v/g Very clean and spacious

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    7.9
    A good hotel, clean & comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was ok, but the scrambled eggs were possibly the worst I've ever eaten. I think they were prepared from powder. My youngest boy makes better eggs. As this hotel is off the airport footprint you should allow 20 minutes for a taxi to arrive.

    I got the complimentary shuttle bus from the Airport to the hotel; it made a couple of stops along the way, but ultimately didn't take long. The hotel exceeded expectations, even though the fixtures and fittings are well worn in the rooms. The bed was comfortable, the air con blew cold, and all in all it was a great night's sleep.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    10
    I was undecided whether to stay here or downtown Amsterdam but am very happy with my choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I loved my stay there.

    The staff;without exception ,were courteous and helpful. The free shuttle bus to the airport was a bonus as we used it each day. The breakfast was ample and catered to every taste.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    7.5
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very slow bringing evening meals even when not busy. Small milk jugs would be good, had to use small glass! British do like their cup of tea

    Breakfasts were lovely

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable hotel. Kind personnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bath tube is a bit old...maybe it could be replaced by a new shower box.

    The beds were extra comfy and the breakfast was excellent. Great choice of the products.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable - would go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Restaurant food was bad. Ordered a steak and tasted like cleaning products. Onion soup was good though.

    Staff were really nice! They have a cute little store with very reasonably priced items that well represented the souvenirs from the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    7.5
    Happy Stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little out of reach but the shuttle to the airport takes only 10 mins and that helps a lot.. you can get the local and high speed trains from the airport

    Very clean. Very nice breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2018

    6.7
    It was a nice hotel and the staff were great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Club Double Room with Club Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a nice hotel and the staff were great. However asked to be in a quiet location. This didn't happen also they didn't put me in a club room that i paid for.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    8.8
    Relaxed and also elegant feel to the whole hotel Would book again .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room with Club Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No soap dish in shower cubicle or shower gel , stopped in club room and went up to club lounge but no staff were present , stayed for around 15 minutes waiting but no one arrived .

    Comfy king size bed with lovely linen and an excellent power shower , free shuttle buses to airport and back .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    8.3
    Overall, it was good. For the busiest day of the year (I think) it was well priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its a little far from the centre of Amsterdam, but if you are driving like I was, this isn't a huge issue. The check in stated 2pm on the website, but was 'guaranteed from 3pm' when we got there, which left us with an hour to do nothing, or to leave and return later. If we knew this we would have come to the hotel at 3pm, and continued our earlier activities for an extra 2 hours instead of stopping at 1pm to head to the hotel. No Genius perks, but it was the cheapest near Amsterdam regardless so i guess they dont need it to be competitive.

    The bed was comfortable, the shower and bathroom facilities were great. There were many additional complementary things which were a nice surprise, including a mini coffee machine with Nescafe capsules. There were plenty of towels, in-room ironing board etc. A nice view of a waterway from the window, and it was nice and quiet. I did not hear any other guests at all unless I walked past their doors in the corridor. If I am travelling with a group again, I would probably stay here, although i would prefer to stay in a hostel if I am travelling alone.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2017

    7.5
    Last minute booking due to Northwest Europe air travel mess...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old building, had even that old-like smell in halls and rooms, with clean but a bit rugged carpets, out of date bathroom, etc. It is not awful or very uncomfortable but would be well served by some renovation works. Heating wasn't working great, couldn't get the room warm enough, although the snow storm and the overbooking likely had to do with it, hard to tell.

    Last minute booking due to Northwest Europe air travel mess (snow storm) on November 10th-12th. They were very diligent taking care of the guests, seemed well prepared when I arrived (it was the second day of utter chaos, so they have a little time to adjust, still a nice effort, though). Good location for an airport-based trip. Around 7-8 minute shuttle trip to the airport. Free shuttle running all day long (every 30-40 minutes). There was a subway/train station fairly nearby (making the hotel not ideal but still an ok option for leisure or city-oriented stays). Probably buses running to the city with stops around the area too (hard to tell with all the snow and chaos there). Very fluid check in and check out process. They were very helpful and took care of my needs in such a chaotic situation. Appreciate a lot their help there. Very spacious room, fairly clean. Great bed, very comfortable. Ok set of amenities. No minibar but complimentary water waiting for you there. Plenty of storage space for long stays. Quiet and well isolated enough. You would hear some airplane noise from such a busy airport but not disturbing at all. Quite decent food in the restaurant (although it took forever to be served even with very few guests there) for lunch and dinner. Breakfast had nice variety but not great quality.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2017

    10
    Very happy and pleasant stay. Will definitely be coming back here in the near future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Found it very hard to find any faults with the hotel

    This hotel was outstanding, could not fault it. The room was amazing after getting upgraded and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel over all was fantastic, spotlessly clean and the staff were so helpful and nice and they also have a great shuttle bus service to taking you to and from the airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    7.1
    Sadly over 2 weeks after paying my bill and checking out I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sadly over 2 weeks after paying my bill and checking out I am still waiting for them to release the hold that they placed on my funds when we checked in.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2017

    7.5
    Slightly above average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel needs renovation from the outside. Also I was quite disappointed that breakfasts (and transfers) start not that early for a hotel near the airport - I skipped mine because of an early flight. The `large` bed was actually too small for me and my husband though we`re quite slim, so we had to use two `large` beds separately. Also I wouldn`t recommend eating at the restaurant - when I asked for a sandwich I got a whole plate of mustard with a piece of bread and some ham+salad.

    I did have a good sleep here, the transfer is useful and the train station is within 10-minute walk.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    7.5
    Great hotel if you are staying by the surrounding areas specially if you are with a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit dated, the air conditioner did not work and the sink was not draining.

    The hotel is really close to the train station and the parking it really great and accessible. Super nice lobby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2017

    8.8
    It was pleasent experince.
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel doesn't offer the pool facility anymore but the pictures are still there on booking.com.Breakfast was way too expensive.

    The shuttle bus service was great.staff was good.Beds and bedding was very comfortable.The hotel was clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2017

    5.0
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Getting to the Crowne Plaza was further than expected we took a train and then a taxi as it was raining. Then we were disappointed with the cleanliness of the room so we moved location.

    I was able to cancel our second night booking with no fee.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    3.3
    The breakfast was good and the staff very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dirty bathroom and room in general. Very old hotel. In need of a renovation. Not a four-star hotel in my opinion.

    The breakfast was good and the staff very friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2017

    7.1
    Disappointing issues on this visit - not the norm
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I have stayed at the Crowne Plaza a number of times, but the experience was spoiled by two staff problems during this visit. Room service failed to arrive within the 25 minutes promised, turning up 1 hr 10 minutes later and bringing cutlery for only one of us. At breakfast there were no cereal bowls, milk or spoons available. When I asked the girl who was working there, she was very snappy saying that it wasn't her fault and she was by herself. These incidents spoiled the visit and as a result on my return through Amsterdam I used a different hotel.

    Generally a good quality hotel in a convenient location for Schipol Airport

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2017

    8.8
    The hotel and staff were all good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location of the hotel in relation to the railway station was a negative because it necessitated a walk of about a kilometre in the heat, dragging suitcases.

    The hotel and staff were all good. The shops and cafes of Hoofddorp were, actually, about 15 minutes (flat) walk away.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2017

    9.2
    Nice comfortable night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Apparently there was also a shuttle to the hotel from the airport but I could find no information on that and so took a taxi. Breakfast didn't start in time for when I had to leave.

    Excellent reception, nice bar and staff. Comfortable bed and nice, big room. Free shuttle to the airport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2017

    5.0
    Poor service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was very poorly trained. The restaurant ran out of food. The restaurant employees don't listen nor follow thru. Poor customer service. Not good overall. House keeping walkin while sleeping and tell u they are ready to clean while u are sleeping. I recommend you spend time at the Bahrain Crown Plaza I spent a week there and wow they area outstanding. The manager name in Bahrain is Nicole's. At your Crown Plaza people don't help and act like they don't need you. I stayed at Hilton before at airport and they are excellent too so I will go back to the Hilton. Light bulb was not working in room...It's a poorly run hotel

    The location and the bar tender is very positive and courtesy and he smiled....Very appreciate person and cares genuinely. The rest off the staff needs work on how to handle customers

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2017

    9.5
    Facilities - some more vending machines could be installed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Facilities - some more vending machines could be installed to buy miscellaneous items. Breakfast - coffee mugs should replace coffee cups. So one doesn't have go back and forth to get coffee during breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2017

    3.8
    Not a good one. Can't recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The smell of the linen use, use glass/coffee mug nad some stuff wasn't clean or taken away in our 2nd day stay as well as toilets. No spa as it was included when we book. Smelly room as well

    Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2017

    7.1
    the bed are comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast buffet is not what i was expected considering you are 4 star hotel. Could not find where the plates are and when asked the staff they just took it from inside.not organized at all

    the bed are comfy Staff from the reception are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2017

    4.6
    Poor reception / terrible shuttle
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Terrible shuttle service. Once they packed the people in the bus. Next time they send almost taxi size shuttle to airport. And people have fight to get the seat. Reception have no information about public transportaition.

    Good size of bed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2017

    9.6
    we didnt want to leave!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Quadruple Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the power sockets were limiting and adapters were not ready available.

    croissants were great, so was the cappuccino. I Loved the bed, I slept so well. Reception staff were so efficient and friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2016

    10
    Top service at short notice
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We weren't aware that we had to book the free transfer to the airport but the lovely people at the desk sorted it out for us - we felt in very good hands (always reassuring when you don't speak the language). The people that helped us were all exceptionally cheerful and kind.

    The staff went out of their way to provide an efficient and seamless stay. We were here because of fog at the airport and our room was delightful - a very comfortable bed with every kind of pillow and an attractive small sitting area as well. I think we got the last room available. I asked for some extra tea bags (green tea as there were only English breakfast in the room) and a smiling lady from housekeeping arrived with a pot of tea and pastries, lemon slices - everything she could think of to make my morning cuppa top notch! (no extra charge for this exceptional service)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2016

    8.8
    we asked for a quiet room and received an excellent room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast selection was quite small and did not receive the attention it should have received, we were at around 830 in the breakfast room and the slices of cheese that were displayed were already dry/hard. Later we saw that it was also possible to order some other dishes for breakfast, but this was written on small cards at the tables, and we did not notice them before we had collected our breakfast from the buffet.

    we asked for a quiet room and received an excellent room with double doors between the hallway and the bedroom. Spacious room, good beds and all needed facilities were available for a night rest before our flight out.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2016

    6.3
    dissapointing for a 5 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    22.-E for breakfast and the choice was boring, so we didn't have any. The Crown Plaza ***** hotel is really outdated. We stayed there 20yrs ago and all is still the same. The bathrooms have small 10x10cm tiles which is so old fashion. The bath tub is really small and instead of having a glass separation to avoid water from splashing out, there are white "shower curtains" and a really outdated bath tap combination. The entire hotel needs serious renovation. We had a great deal at only 150.-E for a standard room (2 nights) and in view of this rather old decor, I would have been furious if I had paid more. The rack rate is 345.-E per night for this room which is outrageous!!! There is no steam room, no sauna and the pool is outdoor (Holland!!!???) and closed during the winter season! We stayed at The Student Hotel in Groningen, North Holland a couple of days earlier which only has 3 stars but was absolutely AMAZING and 100% better then the 5 star Crown Plaza in Schipol!!! The airport shuttle service only comes every 40min which can really be to long to wait for. IBIS budget offers a shuttle every 30min!

    We needed to be near the airport and train station, so location was good for us. Also only 10min walk into Hoofdoorp centre for some shopping. It was great to have free airport shuttle service and also free parking at the hotel. The room was very spacious and we really appreciated this. The personnel and service was good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2016

    7.5
    Room was comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is a crowne plaza and was shocked that there wasn't a swimming pool. Hotel needs updating . Rooms are looking tired.

    Room was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2016

    5.4
    Room for improvement all around
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was dusty, carpets weren't hoovered and there were hairs on the bathroom floor and in the sink. The hotel is a 10 minute walk from Hoofddorp train station, with trains into Amsterdam finishing at 11:45 (miss that train and you're waiting until 5am!) tickets for the train were €22.50 for two people. Breakfast was €22 each, which we felt was very expensive given the choice of food available. We also had undercooked sausages and had no staff ask if we were happy with our meals during our visit to the restaurant. The mini bar was over priced. €5.50 for a bottle of water. And had items missing when we arrived with the previous guests expired yogurt left in the mini bar. This was later removed but should have been taken away before we checked in. The hotel is situation a 20 minute walk from any supermarket so you have to buy elsewhere and carry back to your room. The elevators are slow and at one point we went up and down the same lift 3 times before stopping on our floor. The external windows were very dirty and needed to be cleaned.

    Room was sound proof so no neighbour noise at all or external noise. The bed was comfortable with the option of more or less pillows. Staff on reception were polite and welcoming. Early check in was granted which we were greatful for. Free shuttle bus - Driver was funny and polite with good time keeping. Complimentary drink and snack voucher issued on arrival.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2016

    8.8
    Superb stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    City is quit far from the hotel,but still it's ok because free shuttle bus is there from hotel to airport and we can get easily train from there

    All the things.specially breakfast, it was awesome.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2016

    7.9
    Free and quite frequent shuttle bus from-to the airport, the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite chaos at the reception during settling of my invoice (slow computers or not fully competent personnel?).

    Free and quite frequent shuttle bus from-to the airport, the room (space), comfortable bed, wifi, breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2016

    8.3
    Great staff
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Main thing was the accommodating and helpful staff at the reception. It makes a world of difference with friendly staff no matter situation that occur.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2016

    7.5
    Convenient but rather expensive
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Priced quite a bit higher that the Hampton Inn and Holiday Inn Express nearby. No breakfast.

    Location close to Schiphol. Good if you have an early flight the next day.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2016

    7.1
    Okay, but the air in the corridors was stuffy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air in the corridors on the 5th floor was stuffy and it smelt like someone had been smoking in this area. The hotel needs to have some opening windows to let in fresh air or the air conditioning in the corridors was not working properly. In the room it was not possible to switch on any light from the bed - it was necessary to get up, go to the door and operate the master switch to switch on the lights - the wiring needs to be modified to correct this

    Nice, quite room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2016

    2.9
    The worst stay I have ever had !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We stayed with the hotel for 3 nights and the room was never cleaned. Even when I advised the cleaning staff the room had been missed. The managers response at the hotel was terrible. After a long day in Amsterdam we (my 2 young children and I) were made to sit in the lobby while the staff on our last night took over an hour to clean the room. Even after the hour the room was still not what you expect for a 4 star hotel.

    The location from the airport

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2016

    7.5
    - Wonderful Breakfast and Bar/Restaurant services
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Breakfast area too much crowded, the table disposition could be better organized - No mini-bar products - First day (night over) no cleaning services on the room - Fitness center

    - Wonderful Breakfast and Bar/Restaurant services - Courtesy water bottle - Close to airport with free shuttle service and also free parking - Close to train station

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2016

    8.8
    Great
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    aromatherapie pillow spray! connector for hdmi, usb,etc to smart TV very good indeed. Stayed with pet and service excellent, lovely room, very spacious.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2016

    4.6
    Supposed including breakfast but was told not included while...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Supposed including breakfast but was told not included while check out BUT One staff wasn't friendly and polite. The amount shown when I paid in my hometown wasn't the same as debited from my bank???!!! Please refund the difference.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2016

    10
    Impromptu layover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    We missed our flight and needed to spend another night. Hotel is on the Main Street in Hoofdorp. Lots of restaurants. Hotel had free bikes and we rode 9 miles. To Haarlem.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2016

    9.2
    Nice place and convenient to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Quadruple Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool was unavailable and the pool was one reason I chose this hotel. Also the airport shuttle driver (not one from the night before) was extremely rude in the morning- yelling at me when I politely asked for him to retrieve my luggage he put underneath. The location was good for leaving for the airport but would not be great for visiting the city

    The desk and restaurant staff were incredibly nice and helpful. They even provided a free shuttle Van both ways to a nearby restaurant. The two drivers were also friendly and helpful. The room was great- large and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2016

    9.5
    The room was a nice size and very comfortable for a family...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shuttle to and from hotel and airport/ train station. Had to wait 30-60 min for it

    The room was a nice size and very comfortable for a family of four

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, well equipped rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Comfortable, well equipped rooms Welcoming staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    10
    Clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Clean rooms. Proximity to train station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    7.9
    Family stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Photo's showed a pool but we couldn't find it?

    Breakfast selection was awesome!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    9.6
    Very good staff members
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The morning buffet and the staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    10
    A pleasant stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I actually like everything.

    The location is great. It’s nearby a shopping mall. Also the convenient shuttle to the airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    7.9
    Very comfortable, close to the airport with free shuffle...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very comfortable, close to the airport with free shuffle made a hassle free stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    7.1
    very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the breakfast is expensive

    the bed was comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    7.5
    big bed
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    big bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    9.2
    close to the airport with complimentary airport transport,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    close to the airport with complimentary airport transport, good restaurant within the hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was perfect

    Great easy check in. Friendly service and lovely room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    9.2
    perfect getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    great breakfast, friendly and helpful staff, excellent rooms!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    5.4
    Good location near airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Slow check-in, rooms were not ready at 3pm, slow and not so friendly staff

    Good location near airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    5.8
    Free parking, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Services - I asked for children cot and

    Free parking, location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    5.8
    Kind of outdated furniture
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Quadruple Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kind of outdated furniture

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    5.0
    Cleaning of the rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleaning of the rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    10
    Best to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The attitude of breakfast area manager C asked me thrice for the payment of bfast.though it was included in our room plan. Last day

    Every thing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    9.6
    staff behave very friendly, very good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff behave very friendly, very good breakfast........

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    5.4
    Below the crowne plaza standard. The hotel requires some renovation. Breakfast The location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Outdated hotel

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    10
    I will return and stay with them again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very enjpyable Stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2018

    8.3
    Super Junior suite.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Super Junior suite...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    9.2
    Cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    9.2
    Very comfy bed and good sized room staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfy bed and good sized room staff very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    4.6
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No amenities

    Staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    6.7
    Suited my requirements
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    7.1
    Okay but not good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast not the best quality; been charged over £42 extra for nothing; Very little to choose from the menu.

    Bed comfy; Dinner good; staff okay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    7.5
    Great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All as Crown Plaza Standard

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Airport Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: