Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Creusen 4 stars

Wilhelminastraat 50, 6285 AW Epen, Netherlands

#4 of 16 hotels in Epen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 360 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Execellent facilities, breakfast was great, good position with wonderful views in the garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dining room staying open a little later.

    Excellent hotel, the only problem was that we arrived at 7.45 pm after a long journey from the tunnel and tried to get some food but the dining room finished at 8 pm otherwise it was very good. But in general great hotel would stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    9.2
    Great place to explore Zuid Limburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful view of the countryside. The indoor pool is great for those rainy winter days. The lounge is really inviting - great place to sip a cup of tea. Very friendly staff. Good location for hiking in the area, which is very worth the while, and for visiting Aachen and Maastricht.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    A warm welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I cannot find anything negative to say. They have got it just about right.

    It is a friendly hotel that cares for its guests as if they were family members. They listen to your requirements and do their best to exceed all expectations.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    Much more then I expected!
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Much more then I expected! Super comfy bed, great bathroom, very clean and the owners were very kind and accommodating. Breakfast was one of the best I've had at a hotel. They spoke perfect English and even had English television channels 😀Will be back!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.6
    This hotel is a lovely place to spend a few days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything! The rooms were comfortable, the staff were friendly and the food - at breakfast and dinner - was delicious. The hotel is set in a lovely peaceful location. The sauna and indoor pool was a welcome bonus. We will definitely stay again if visiting the area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    A great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Lovely hotel. Great food and excellent service. The rooms are well furnished, very clean and everything works. This was the second time staying here and it will not be our last. I do not think anyone would disappointed if they booked in here.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Lovely garden!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a little step for small children would have been a good help in the bathroom

    Lovely garden! Lovely swimming pool we could make use of well after a days trip in the car, a fridge with freezer compartment was good to keep our supplies for the journey cool, spacious room, good breakfast,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    A small jewel near Maastricht
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No issues

    The hotels is in a hilly area of Holland and the view of the countryside from the restaurant and the garden was excellent. The location is very quiet and the food and service was also excellent. The owner helped us with local information about Maastricht where certain roads are closed for a musical concert. The road leading to our reserved parking house was on such a road. The room was bright and airy and the beds were comfortable. The whole inside of the hotel is very well appointed. A real gem in a small village near to Maastricht

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.6
    Very nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice staff.The breakfast is perfect.The garden is very nice and very big grassland behind the garden .We take the bus 70 from Maastricht and get off at the stop Julianastraat,5 mins walk to the hotel. I will stay here when I go to Epen next time.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.2
    Forgot my shirts on the room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Forgot my shirts on the room. Paul the owner called my immediately after it was found and arranged a fast shipment to my home. Great attitude, great service!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was absolutely perfect. The attention and the facilities were great. The view from our (huge) room was super nice. Pool and sauna available for almost the whole day. Decoration was beautiful. We had dinner there as well and it was delicious and affordable. Reservation highly recommended, as it can be very busy in the restaurant area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    9.6
    Lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only enough for one coffee per person in room. But that's all really.

    Clean, comfortable, impressive location, spacious, very lovely inside, friendly host, spoke good English, nice breakfast, coffee machine in room, free parking right outside

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    9.2
    Weekend trip
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful swimming pool area, stunning views of country side and 2 beautiful horses. Breakfast was worth it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.5
    All of it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    All of it

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    One of the best hotels that I have ever stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything: Staff, Location, How cosy it is, The view Felt like at home Very clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.2
    Freindly, goed service ,location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Freindly, goed service ,location and breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Ideal base for Maastricht visit and the surrounding area was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect base for attending the Andre Rieu concert in Maastricht.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Very friendly stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, just great pkace

    Very friendly stuff Clean Good breakfast Very calm and peaceful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    nice garden.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    hotel is renovated very. only improvement point are the beds.

    nice garden. interior nicely decorated. great breakast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    Voor herhaling vatbaar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Smalle trappen en gangen in het hotel.

    The location of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Cosy and comfortable hotel in a green and quiet area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very cosy and comfortable hotel with a beautiful view. Excellent breakfast and spacious bed- and bathroom. Friendly owners, we felt at home!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.1
    Good breakfast and nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the best value for money hotel in area. Pictures of the hotel are a bit deceiving.

    Good breakfast and nice location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel with modern apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great apartment with all kitchen equipment you would need plus fantastic views and balcony.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful setting, great garden to sit and relax or eat...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful setting, great garden to sit and relax or eat / drink something. Family room is great if you have one or 2 kids.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.6
    We will always return to this location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Cleanliness of the room could have been a bit better

    The staff was very friendly and communicative, their (home made) wine is excellent

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful Family Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a bit cold since it was on the corner...

    Nice and quiet location, perfect for walks in nature and biking through 3 countries.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    9.6
    great hospitality, view, peace and quitness of the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    leaving this beautiful place...

    great hospitality, view, peace and quitness of the place.the staff's way dealing with guests, specially the manager, he was so kind and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    10
    Epen was a revelation lovely hotel in a lovely area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Epen was a revelation lovely hotel in a lovely area. I wish I had brought my bicycle with me - many nice walks around hotel. Ideal for visiting Aachen horse show and Spa F1 GP.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I was charged for the days I didn't stay and the Director who charged me wasn't helpful and he kept saying this is MY HoOTEL, very impolite man. The hotel isn't good for Arab people at all. Thr is no facilities for kids except pool, place is very dark at night hardly any lights after 10pm the place is scary. They haven't changed my bedding for the 5 days I stayed, thr aren't much staff except 2 or 3 peeople, breakfast no halal food and can't find anyone to ask even. This is the worst hotel I have ever been.never. Will comee back. I don't advice this place if u have kids.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    10
    The view over the hills and pastures was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The view over the hills and pastures was beautiful. There is a big garden with some trees and places to sit and read outside. Also a terrace to drink/eat something The bed was even better then at home and we had AC, which we needed because the apartment was in full sun all day long so it was hot. It is very nicely furnished and of good quality. There is even a Nespresso coffeemaker! Now that is something in Europe! Even the capsules were delivered with it. Fully equipped kitchen. We had a lovely terrace and a big bathroom. We upgraded to this apartment because we found the room we booked to noisy because it was at the front of the hotel It is important that you book a room at the backside of the hotel because I find it very noisy at the front side although it was a small street! You also have a view

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    10
    All aspects very good and excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All aspects very good and excellent service

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    10
    Friendly, helpful and attentive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly, helpful and attentive staff. Superbly food. Excellent location.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    10
    Super hotel, super staff and beautiful surroundings.
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Super hotel, super staff and beautiful surroundings. Also being able to put the heating on in the bedroom and in the bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    9.6
    Large comfortable room with balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Large comfortable room with balcony. Garden with lovely views. Excellent breakfast and evening meals.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Browse Hotel Creusen traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: