Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel De Beurs 4 stars

Kruisweg 1007, 2131 CR Hoofddorp, Netherlands

#14 of 17 hotels in Hoofddorp

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 605 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.1
    Adequate stay. Close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were too soft and gave us both a backache. Lighting in the room was poor. No cool/ heat thermostat to adjust temperature. No working light above the sink and no washcloths provided. We had to use the towel matt for a washcloth. Asked for a taxi to be there at 8 a.m. and it was not there to almost 8:30 a.m., making us uneasy about getting to the airport on time.

    Everything was neat and clean by our standards. Bathroom was clean, which is really important to guests.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    6.7
    Room for imporvements
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service was below expectations. Some staff members were plain rude in terms of hospitality. When I arrived at night, I was asked what my business was with the hotel, instead of a nice "welcome home" or "how can I help you". Also, equipment of the hotel could use an upgrade. My iron was leaking on all sides and did not manage to straighten my clothes.

    Excellent WiFi. Spacious room with a "homely" feeling. Everything was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.4
    Rather expensive for the old fashion room you get in return.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather expensive for the old fashion room you get in return. We booked a taxi and reception tried to earn an additional fee on it. Not really a service...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    3.8
    I couldn't sleep at all during 3 nights!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I couldn't sleep at all during 3 nights!. The fan in the bathroom works day and night.... but the worst thing is the respond of the hotel responsible: "System works like that, we can not do anything"

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    3.3
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only stayed for one night, we didn't use the tv, kettle etc. The room was fairly clean, a little dirt on the floor. The bathroom was clean. The beds are lumpy, not great. The bed sheet on the bed wasn't even put on properly.

    The shower was good. Hot and powerful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Plan to stay here again while in Hoofddrop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The location was great. 10 minute bike ride to the event I was attending. The hotel does have a few bikes to rent at a reasonable cost. The hotel had a lot of style. Old and new mixed together. The older section was beautiful and well maintained. IT has a gym and spa for you to use. There is parking on site so you don't have to park on the street, Breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.5
    Room is specious and clean .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not good . The nearest bus stop is 3 min away but its has very less frequency. If you need bus immediately then you have to walk for 10 min to hoofddrop centrum . From there you have to take another train to amsterdam central. From the hotel you will not get bus/ train in early morning or late evening. You have to go for taxi . The hotel provides airport shuttle but its only after 8 am till evening only . Not value for money I will not recommend this hotel.

    Room is specious and clean .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast was ok.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decoration is rather weird. For example a bench 0,90m high and a table 1,30m high are totally useless. The bathroom ventilation was loud and working permanently which was very annoying

    Breakfast was ok. The hotel is near Schiphol but there no airplane noise

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    3.8
    A crapy old room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got an very old 1 person room. I had to shower in the bath and the bath was very slippery. The lock on the door didn't work. Anyone without a key could walk in, so my stuff wasn't safe when I went out...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.9
    Property was clean and breakfast was delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathtoom was5nt private enough. The door was glass and it was more open plan. I would think a proper door on a bathroom is something people would prefer as you can always leave it open if you wish..

    Property was clean and breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    4.6
    Too noisy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too noisy because of ventilator. If you want to sleep at night don't stay at that hotel. The personal promised that the ventilator would not work at night but it did.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    Very comfortable and quiet room, lots of hot water in the...
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I tried to book the €5 airport shuttle to return for my flight, but the hotel just booked a private taxi making me liable for the €30 fare!

    Very comfortable and quiet room, lots of hot water in the bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Would definitely stay here again without and doubts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really enjoyed our time at the fabulous hotel. So fresh and modern. And had lots of extra facilities. Parking is on site and cheap. The shower room was spot on.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    6.7
    Good when you need a layover or need to be in Hoofddorp for 1 night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room looked dated, stuck in the 80's. Breakfast area was already being cleared out while I was still eating. Very expensive breakfast.

    Very close to where I needed to be and friendly staff. Spacious room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    4.6
    Breakfest
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If service of this hotel dont agree with me , I propose to spend one night in room nr 45. I got the room for smokers (Im non- smoker). All night in room 45 you could hear noise (knocking) from heating machine or maybe other unknown machine . The doors for GYM were closed I had to go outside and came into GYM via another door. Hotel is used , it need refubrishing and you can feel odor inside the room.

    Breakfest

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    Clean tidy room, with a bathroom that wasn't mouldy !
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean tidy room, with a bathroom that wasn't mouldy !! Bar and dining facilities were excellent, and we were able to park outside. If I need to stay near the airport again, then this is where I will stay, keep it up :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    3.8
    Disappointing!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It took reception an hour to acknowledge that the heating was not working in my room and move me. They did tell me that the room I was moving to was not as good....but no discount was offered in return, they had my money and that was all they were worried about. Room I was moved to was the complete opposite in that it was baking hot and no way to turn off radiator. By this time I was too tired to continue complaining! Also the rooms and even the communal areas where so dark even with all the lights on that it made it impossible to work on your computer.

    It was clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.5
    No shuttle bus. Nice location in silent area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very moody. I’m not sure shuttle bus exist as it’s was not available twice (without further explanations from staff)

    Cosy hotel in a silent area

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    5.8
    Location good but price was far to dear for what accomodation you got. False advertising.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms didnt look like what they was advertised at and felt it was very expensive for what you got.

    Location was pretty neutral. Close by to shops, Restaurants and public transport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    3.3
    Atrocious
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    THIS HOTEL COST A FORTUNE FOR NOTHING. Person in charge of check-in really rude, bed room is dark, very basic interior layout, no soundproofing. for a night at 143€ for a single bed room without breakfast it's really out of price. The location is to far away from the airport, and no bus service above 9pm. the first bus is only at 8 am. A cost of one night with taxi included at 200€ for a basic hotel it's delirium.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant overnight stay close to airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We can reach within 10- minutes from the Airport . Peaceful location and options to eat outside is available . They have Bar & Restaurant , nice ambiance . It was a overnight stay for me , but felt comfortable .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.1
    An OK stay for one night
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shuttle service runs only from 8am til 8pm, which I was not aware of at the time of booking, resulting in some extra expenditure on taxi fare. The hotel itself has no uniqueness, just a simple old building with corridors and basic rooms, smelling a bit like old carpet.

    It is relatively close to the airport (12 minutes by taxi), so it is an ideal place for an overnight stay. There are also some restaurants nearby providing options for dining out. The beds were ok, breakfast was enough to start the day and the staff at reception was helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    The room was well decorated although rather dark for our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing in particular. Only the transfer to the airport could be complimentary or at least, cheaper than a common taxi coming from the airport

    The room was well decorated although rather dark for our taste, as show the pictures at the site. Bed and sheets were soft and smooth. In general, we had a pleasant stay, the location was ok for our needs, staff was gentle and facilities well cared and clean. Breakfast we had only twice, we liked the cook making scrambled eggs at the moment but the rest, in our opinion, is not worth the value. Of course, we`ll come back if there is a chance in the future.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    3.3
    Not happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Snutty receptionist. No hair shampoo and conditioner. No three-prong adaptor w/c needs to be rented. Free coffee in the lobby pm but not in the morning as they are promoting their breakfast meal. the

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    6.3
    Clean and quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no wall or curtain for the shower and bathtub. They are literally located in the middle of the room...so weird. What's wrong with it? The desk and chair were too high to charge battery from outlets.

    Clean and quiet. Convenient if you'd like to stay near the airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    6.7
    Staff were nice and hotel was generally comfortable, but not good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price, breakfast should have been included (15 euros each for breakfast). There was the smell of cigarette smoke on our floor even though we were supposed to have a non-smoking room. There was a smell of stagnant water in our bathroom and the lighting in the bathroom was terrible. The room was warm and their didn't appear to be any way to control the temperature.

    The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast buffet was nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Great holiday hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Close to the airport and good public transport for trips into Amsterdam. Breakfast selections were excellent. Great egg station chef. Restaurant was excellent for dinner, with good menus selection and reasonable prices. Wood recemmond this Family run hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.3
    lovely three day break,would definitely come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was told on website free shuttle bus to airport but had to pay 5euros each when booked at reception and had to be booked a day on advance!

    Liked the location and TH hotel was very clean and tidy,staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    Old rooms (economy) are not that appealing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    run down economy room, ratio price/quality could have been better

    Old rooms (economy) are not that appealing. We upgraded to a business room (30€/night extra) and had a large room, with a huge bed, lots of space and a tiny bathroom, with the sink awkwardly placed in the room instead of in the bathroom. Location (including easy access parking and supplementary shuttle service) was perfect for our visit to the Mysteryland festival. Restaurant is not bad, with a nice terrace. Staff is overall friendly. All in all a positive feeling, but with a price/quality ratio that could have been better.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    The staff were absolutely wonderful!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were absolutely wonderful! The upgraded business rooms are far better than the normal rooms but all the same, we loved it... Very close to Amsterdam Airport too!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Located in a Beautiful quiet town, unfortunately poor shuttle service to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked this hotel so my friend could take the shuttle to the airport, unfortunately the shuttle has limited services! She ended up having to take public transport which was disappointing.

    The hotel room and lobby was lovely. Nice fresh linen with comfy bed. Good wifi.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    It's far from hoofdrop station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's far from hoofdrop station You need to spend lots of money on taxi or bus Better to stay near to airport or station it will come to sand price But hotel was good excellent staff n rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel, lovely people, lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't like going home!

    We were upgraded into the Business rooms and what an amazing wing of the hotel this is. We were utterly delighted with the comfy beds, the huge rooms and the showers. The rooms are beautifully designed. The area around the hotel is pretty and has some useful shops for snacks when you are out and about. The local bus stops about 100 metres from the front door and it's easy to get to Amsterdam. We ordered a lovely taxi transfer on the last morning, which was prompt and the driver polite and friendly. This was an excellent stay if you can get into the Business wing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    the room is spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    slightly far from the train station, but still manageable.

    the room is spacious. arrived early after a long train journey, the staff is friendly and is kind enough to allow an earlier check-in. room facilities is good, spaciois rest room. would be great if the hotel have some international plugs ready especially for travellers. overall, value for money, great service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.2
    Charming Hoofdorp Hotel and Restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above.

    The transfer from the airport to the hotel was quick, efficient and friendly. However, we didn't realize we needed to book the transfer back to the airport for the return and we found out the shuttles were not running as it was a national holiday. The staff were helpful in getting us a taxi for the short trip to the train station which got us to the airport just fine. The sunny patio deck was excellent for an unwinding drink after a long travel day. Location is a bit further from the airport but the town is charming and worth the extra few minutes travel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    5.0
    average
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi connection. and the flexibility to check in and the check out. they will charge you for each hour 10 euro.

    The internet could not work with the new apple devices such as iPad Pro. iPhone 7plus. I think they have to improve their wifi systems. I had to go to the coffee store next to the hotel for the wifi.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    3.3
    Shuttle service not available back to airport - indifference...
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle service not available back to airport - indifference of reception staff Tatty basic room (66) grey overused towels - over priced for what was there Probably one of my worst experiences of a hotel in Holland - and I would never come back here or recommend it to anyone

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    4.2
    Needs to be updated and kept cleaner
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No A/C and top floor room really held in the heat. One small window faced the street so very loud when trying to sleep and keep cool. Could easily hear neighbors TV. Bathroom had large step into it which I constantly stumbled across. Carpet was dirty and warn. Wifi was slow.

    Location was nice for good walking around.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.6
    This is a good place to stay if you need to be near the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a good place to stay if you need to be near the Schipol airport. Very close to airport although it doesn't seem so on the map. About a 10 minute drive at most. The room was new and comfortable. Restaurant and breakfast were good. Several restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    4.2
    Not impressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff wasn't overly friendly. The shuttle service didn't work in the morning when I had to go to the airport. The room's furniture and interior need renovation - lots of stains everywhere etc..

    Nothing in particular

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    3.8
    Don't stay here
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very rude both at night and the morning.. I work at a five star hotel and I know and understand good service.. they did not provide that.

    There is nothing to like about this place

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    7.1
    OK but could be a lot better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The attitude of the reception staff - the hotel seemed to have quite a lot of coach tours in and as a couple we were made to feel inferior to the coach travellers. Whenever we asked for help in what to us was an unfamiliar town we felt as though we were taking up their time and they did not seem to want to help out much. As the first face of the hotel, they were not a good advertisment. We also travelled in to Amsterdam by public transport on Sunday and were categorically told by the staff that buses ran to a 7 day timetable - they didn't and we were almost late for an appt. The fridge in our room (which we had paid for) didn't work and when reported on Sun am we were told that it couldn't be fixed until Monday - not good enough!!! I had fish for our second meal in the hotel and it was raw in the middle.

    Size of the room Bathroom facilities Great location between Amsterdam (30 minutes by train) and Aalsmeer - 20 minutes by car. Bar and waiting staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    6.3
    Nice hotel. Poor quality of the staff. Never again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff has to learn to be, at least neutral if not possible to be nice. The staff attitude in general was aggressive and giving strong indications of what they want the guest to do. They don't seem to understand that the guest are the ones to be satisfied with their services. Breakfast was very poor for the price paid. 15 Euro for nothing. Breakfast was only possible between 5:00!!! and 09:30. I am sorry I was not in the restaurant at 05:00 to have the breakfast. However, the staff should understand that someone coming to relax may have some issues to have the breakfast at 08:30 or 9 (on 1st of May!) just to comply with their rule. Other hotels are offering breakfast till 12:00 when is the check out in the week-end days. Last but not least, the check was at 15:00. We asked the reception if we can arrive at 14:15 because we are with two children and willing to leave the luggage in the rooms before going to Amsterdam. The answer was YES but we have to pay 10 EURO! per room for that. NO THANKS!

    The room was nice and clean. The bed was big and comfortable. The hotel in general was nice and clean. It was a pleasure to be there. The restaurant was also nice. The food at the restaurant was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    2.9
    worst hotel I have ever stayed in
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were dirty Bed sheets were ripped kettle in room was filthy complained to manager and she was extremely rude worst hotel I have ever stayed in

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.5
    Clean hotel, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Actually the hotel location is not far from the Schiphol Airport, about 20+ min drive by a taxi and it took us to pay the taxi fare at 28 Euro, we didn't have small bank notes and the diver had no changes, so we asked the reception for the changes, but the lady at the front denied to give us any changes due to the hotel policy. We've got the smoking room, overall, the room is clean and tidy but there is some smell of smoke. Also, the room next to ours has the noise of water dropping all night.

    A lovely hotel located in the city center of Hoofddorp which we found that there are many restaurant nearby. There is a shuttle bus service to take you to the airport. The staff are friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.1
    I had enough time and so I did a walk from the airport to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had enough time and so I did a walk from the airport to the property (and back the next day). Just for fun. It was okay, I'd say. Mostly nothing nice to see though ;-) It's about 5 kilometers one way mostly using the bycicle path.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    3.8
    Awful experience staying @ Hotel De Beurs
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole experience was just unbelievably awful. I am shocked that this hotel has four stars. My room was adequate to 2 stars max. The room was terrible - Dirty bedsheets and dust everywhere. Man's hair was all over the place plus I found couple bugs in the bed. I have requested to change rooms, but the other room was not much cleaner than the first one. - Not sound protected at all! Anytime somebody opened a door or shut the door it made an incredible nice. Plus at 9 am the cleaning staff has decided to have a morning chat outside our rooms and then eventually entered my room while I was taking a shower. Wifi was not working properly - dropping every 10 min. Unable to stream or work from my hotel room. I would not recommend to anybody to stay in this hotel!

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    6.3
    One of the reasons I booked this hotel was location and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very wobbly and single room was not worth the money.

    One of the reasons I booked this hotel was location and shuttle service. I contacted hotel the day before to arrange a pick up from airport and they told me Shuttle was not available. I ended it up paying $30 for taxi to get there. Unexpected!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    3.3
    The property was located 10 mins from the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property seems very run down, no value for money can find better hotels at this rate. The staff was a bit arrogant, claimed that I had not paid the bill even when it was fully paid. The staff at the front desk did not have a courtesy to check the payment before accusing me of non payment. Would suggest to look for better hotels

    The property was located 10 mins from the airport

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    7.5
    great airport location
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given rooms that allowed smoking. We do not and the smell of stale cigarettes was not pleasant

    Great price for close proximity to Schiphol airport. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    2.5
    The manager of the hotel was at the desk when we arrived,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager of the hotel was at the desk when we arrived, she gave us a wrong room then she accused us that we entered by infraction even we paid and got the card door from her, she took my phone saing that I have to pay the diffrence! She was streaming hysterically all the time and made us felt uncomfortable! It was crazy situation I never lived!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    7.9
    Huge, nice and cosy rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No minibar in room. The restaurant menu was disappointing. Not enough choice. Service was slow. Had to look for them 2 times.

    Huge, nice and cosy rooms. I felt very comfortable. Great bed. Big flat TV. International TV. 10min from airport by car. Internet was fast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    4.2
    The room was simply dirty.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was simply dirty. Dusty. With previous guest's (?) undearwear and some toiler paper tucked under the bed... It was my second stay at this hotel. The previous experince wasn't that bad, but now - never again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    2.5
    The hotel is a rip off!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was charged 70eur instead of 37eur for the room which was the price I booked on booking.com because I did not have enough money on my credit card without any notice in advance!!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    9.2
    Rooms were spacious, nicely decorated, lotions in bathroom...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The directions on how to get to the hotel from the railway station are not really clear.

    Rooms were spacious, nicely decorated, lotions in bathroom just added to the feeling of staying in a nice hotel. The staff were very polite. We also used shuttle service and can recommend to all guests - fast, accurate and inexpensive!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.2
    There is a private parking for only 2.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I only didn't like the fact that I booked a cancellable room and the full amount was blocked on my credit card since the booking date (2 months before my stay) until when I checked in at the hotel. The staff explained me that this is the policy. Nothing against this, but i believe it should be mentioned at the time when you do the reservation.

    There is a private parking for only 2.5€ per day, the property was clean and the furniture very new. It was a very nice stay overall

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    7.1
    Just ok!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a distance from the airport and doesn't have a shuttle. I think they should reimburse for the taxi ride. Early departure, didn't eat at the hotel. Hotel should supply bath mats because the shower water gets all over the floor and it's very slippery, and no hand rails to hold on to.

    Didn't use their restaurant but there is a great one a short walk away. It's called Marktzicht - at the Market. Dinner was fantastic, service was very attentive. You will enjoy the experience!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    6.7
    great looks, but not so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ROOM was terrible. Noisy, beds too small and saggy, cold with heating not working..,worst room I have staying in for the past 3 months of travel. Stay out of room 48!!!

    Location for Hoofdorp and Airport is good with public transport close to hand.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    5.8
    Nice hotel but wouldn't rate it a four star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sink and wall in bathroom not 100% clean. Bathroom door didn't stay shut. Had to pay extra for all tv channels. Had to wait long time after ordering food to be served and staff could have been friendlier.

    Fridge in room. Toiletries provided. Bed was comfy

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.8
    The airport shuttle is only available after 8 AM
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airport shuttle is only available after 8 AM

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    5.4
    Locatiom
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Annoying ticking noise at night. Smelly bathroom

    Locatiom

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    6.3
    Quite clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin beds uncomfortable.

    Quite clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Nothing all good!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all good!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    2.9
    Dreadful accomodation misrepresented through photos etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!

    Nothing-it did not represent the advertising!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to airport

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.5
    Bed too soft
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed too soft

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Calm place near Amsterdam
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Great location, cheap parking or site (3 eur per day).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.5
    Easy location to get to airport and good parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy location to get to airport and good parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.8
    nice location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is arranged near working office , it is too noisy to sleep .At night always can hear click noise:(

    nice location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    you can hear your neighbor through the walls

    Clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed there on a few occasions with business. He service was just as good staying on vacation

    Friendly staff. Had a family atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.0
    Not expensive but maybe due to booking a cheap room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noicy and bad ventilated room

    The breakfast was allright, good and sympathic cook for making omelet of whatever you like.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    3.3
    Nothing really
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor customer relations. Staff reluctant to help. Room heating was turned off. Staff refused to do anything.

    Nothing really

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.8
    Reception very helpful with an issue
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception very helpful with an issue

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    5.0
    no comments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no comments

    no comments

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel De Beurs traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: