Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Netherlands hotel reviews
  3. Noord-Holland hotel reviews
  4. Egmond aan Zee hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel De Boei

Reviews of Hotel De Boei This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Westeind 2, 1931 AB Egmond aan Zee, Netherlands

#7 of 8 hotels in Egmond aan Zee

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 941 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2019

    6.7
    The hotel was nicely located across the street from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We specifically asked for a room with a nice view during the booking process, but we received one of the few rooms facing a wall (dark, shady, a bit worn out, the door had been forced so it didn't close properly, etc.)... We wanted to change it, but there was no other available option except the room next door (which was identical). The property should at least offer this room as an "economy" option for a cheaper price, otherwise it's not fair to charge such a high amount of money for such an undesirable room. Last thing, there were no warm options at breakfast, they were only offering cold food.

    The hotel was nicely located across the street from the beach and cornering the central walking area. We bought parking directly from the reception (more convenient than from the machines on the street). The room was very basic but clean and the breakfast was decent; the restaurant looks really good.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    3.8
    Bad services bad persons I have low vision see jus 2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All teach the staff better minners to be friendly or gure yhem

    Bad services bad persons I have low vision see jus 2 procent and cant walk well had rollator and blind no stads helper at the stair no boft btought me to my room nobody carried my ssuitcase no help with check out not even s fried egg at breakfastall

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2017

    7.1
    The room was changed upon request to a front facing location which made the experience enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had to request a room change as the first room we were given was at the rear of the property and had a dark, imposing wall/roof view from the window. Shame we had to request a move and were not considered worthy enough of a good aspect/location to begin with. Some people may not have felt comfortable having to ask for a move.

    Staff were very friendly. Breakfast was enjoyable. Location of the Hotel was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast was awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Considering the price I expected a little more. Room was okay, but works had been done in one corner which was not made up nicely. Some spiderwebs could also be found in the corners. The bathroom, furniture and floor had seen better times but fulfilled the job.

    Breakfast was awesome

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2017

    10
    Very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The croissants did not seem freshly baked. However, the dark bread that you sliced yourself was magnificent. Comprehensive breakfast altogether. Some towels were old and worn.

    Lots of steps up and down in the corridors which was not easy for me with poor knees. A bit like "Faulty Towers". Also an awkward step in the room (201). Staff VERY friendly. Perfect location, two minutes to the beach and lovely walks. Quiet though in the town centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2019

    6.3
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rather old and very uncomfortable hotel with lots of stairs, fair sound isolation and view on other building backyards.

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2019

    7.9
    Ligging.
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ligging...meteen aan zee

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2019

    8.3
    the location is excellent, we loved the free coffee maker in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was o.k. but not really great....

    the location is excellent, we loved the free coffee maker in the room, very nice staff

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    7.5
    was oke
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would like to see Yoghurt and fresh fruit at breakfast.

    was oke

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    7.5
    Was comfortable breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleanlines of bathroom

    The position near the beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    10
    Close to the lighthouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Close to the lighthouse

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2017

    10
    Nice place to stay for a weekend by the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good breakfast, good price, friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2016

    6.7
    A continental breakfast was provided as a buffet in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The first room we got was very small. After one night we moved to a somewhat bigger room.

    A continental breakfast was provided as a buffet in restaurant Westenwind. Very good bread and a choice of meats, cheese and sweet things to put on it. The location is very attractive.

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2016

    4.0
    location excellent, value for money excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    sound proofing in rooms poor

    location excellent, value for money excellent

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2016

    5.4
    Location was perfect, but the beds were not confortable, too...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location was perfect, but the beds were not confortable, too small duvet, breakfast was ok even if the bread was a bit dry

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2015

    7.1
    Room was big and it was close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom small

    Room was big and it was close to the beach.

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2015

    9.6
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    nothing

    Everything

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Hotel De Boei Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: