Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Parkhotel De Bosrand 3 stars

Bosrand 28, 6718 ZN Ede, Netherlands

#2 of 8 hotels in Ede

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1501 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable and friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a big fan of carpet in bedroom. Although the surroundings are very quiet, I heard machinery during the nicht. Not sure what it was. Washing machine? Boiler?

    Nice bathroom, Fairtrade toiletries, good bed, Fred drink token when you skipped room cleaning during stay = ecofriendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Short stay that I wished was longer....
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    No bad aspects to this hotel. Everything was to my liking.

    the situation of the hotel was perfect, in a semi-woodland setting. The staff were very friendly and the food and beer were of the highest standard. The room although quite basic, was large and clean with a very comfy bed. I found the bathroom to be perfect, with a very powerful shower, always a good bonus point. I will be travelling back to Ede in the near future and I will be re-booking myself in at this hotel. Very very nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Go there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For people who prefer countryside and possibilities to spend a lot of time walking in a fantastic forest this is super, but also for other people. Very positive people working there, very good food for a reasonable price. This hotel will be used again for sure.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have liked tea/coffee making stuff in room.

    Good room. No view but not a prob. Great staff, extremely helpful and cheerful. Nice restaurant and bar. Very good garden/grounds. Quiet; near forested land. Ede a few minutes away; Arnhem 15 mins approx. Free car park. I like it and have stayed there on three different occasions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although we had a huge shower we really like a room to have a bath too! This wouldn't bother most people and the rest of the hotel made up for this.

    All the staff were really friendly and helpful. We were travelling by motorbike and asked if we could have undercover parking. We were allowed to put the bike in with the pushbikes. Breakfast was great. Plenty of choice. Nice large room with huge shower. Incentive of free drinks if you didn't have your room serviced. I didn't mind making my own bed so this was super!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.8
    Excellent restaurant and a generous and good quality...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent restaurant and a generous and good quality breakfast. Service was extremely friendly and efficient. Large comfortable room. Quiet location with lots of parking. Suited us very well for a break on our journey.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.1
    Nice, with lovely staff and a beautiful location. But the hotel is really tired and basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No tea, coffee or kettle in the room. We had to go out to a nearby supermarket for drinks for the children.

    This is a basic, conference-style hotel evidently much used by business and travel groups. I wouldn't choose to stay there again even though the staff were lovely and the location is amazing. The rooms were really, really basic with no way of making a cup of tea or coffee. The building itself feels rather institutional - it's a 1970s brick lined corridor experience that might have passed as a youth hostel 20 years ago but time has passed it by. The breakfast was good, and fresh and filling and the place feels safe. We only chose to go there as we were attending a nearby wedding.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.8
    Ideal location for a walk in the woods.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been nice to be able to make a coffee or tea in the room but as we were out for the night catching up with family after 30 years, it didn't matter.

    I loved the location next to the Edese bos so we could go and walk whenever we liked! It did mean a taxi though from the station but with four of us the cost was fine (about 15 euros). The breakfast was the best we had had with hot fresh flaky croissants made perfectly on request and an extensive range of food to choose from that was all fresh and/or freshly cooked.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant stay in lovely setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food in restaurant not amazing but okay.

    Lovely setting near a beautiful wood that you can walk though. Hotel basic but very clean and staff very friendly. Rooms clean and neat.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    10 put of 10 in every aspect!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that we did not like!

    The beds were so comfortable, the staff extremely pleasant and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The food was great too I would recommend the hotel to anyone!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.3
    Chilling out
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, nice laid back hotel to relax. Perhaps bring your own small kettle & milk if you drink a lot of tea/coffee as the hotel's restaurant is closed on Sundays. The grocery stores in Ede (20 min walk) are also closed on Sundays, so plan accordingly.

    Excellent place to chill out and just catch up on lost sleep. The hotel is like its name clearly states, literally next to a huge forest. Bus 107 from Putten station and bus 108 to Ede or Apeldoorn station is very close. Very friendly & chatty staff who offer nice tips. Nice breakfast also.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.2
    Good place to stay for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is in the forest, close to the motorway. Private parking. Very good breakfast. We had a room on the ground floor, it was large and standard. Everything was great. We even had dinner in the hotel restaurant, good prices and huge portions.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    10
    Great value, super location, friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only desire was a hot pot or access to cups and hot water to make tea in our room. Probably had I asked, some accommodation would have been made.

    We stayed here because of the price, facilities, and proximity to Hoge Veluwe and public transportation. The facility is great and the people are friendly and helpful. We didn't require room maintenance during our stay so they rewarded us with drinks vouchers. The hotel is right across the road from the city forest so there's great walking and bicycling right from the door (they also rent out bikes for a reasonable rate). The bus stop to the park (about 25 minutes away by bus) and Ede-Wageningen station (about 10 minutes by bus and 20 walking) is less than 10 minutes' walk away. The breakfast was a great value with lots of choices. I would definitely stay here again if I'm lucky enough to return to the area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.9
    For business it's a fine hotel but for leisure guests the hotel does not inspire.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the hotel had very little atmosphere. Artificial plants and although there were really beautiful candle sticks they were not lit with candles but with the small wax candles one uses to keep the teapot warm. Pity! The room was functional. A real businessmans room.

    Bathroom was spanking new with a normal and a rain shower.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    7.5
    Good place to stay for a few days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sorry to say that this time around we didn't feel very welcomed. We asked for the corridor light near the room we were in to be turned off as the sensor was not working properly and the light would turn on and off all night even when no one around, however nothing was ever done so we spent 3 nights having absolute crap sleep as the intense light shone right in through our door, even with a towel on the door. This morning my partner and I were having breakfast and talking amongst ourselves, when one of the staff members proceeded to walk to our table without us welcoming them and stare us down for failure to wear shoes as it's part of our culture and laugh at us when we attempted to explain that it's not a bad thing. Our last stay here was exceptional, however I can't say the same thing for this time around. Rather disappointed. Please also vary your breakfast and add more fruit, as the amount of bread and pastries and meat do not cater to people with vegetarian diets.

    Second stay here. Good location and comfortable rooms

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    10
    Beautiful location and nice breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only thing was that there are only 4 bikes available at the hotel during winter-time.

    Excellent location! We loved that it backs into the bush and there are many walking trails. The breakfast is spectacular, and their dinner and lunch menus at their own restaurant is amazing! The staff are very friendly and approachable. To get to the main forest Hoge Veluwe, catch the 108 to Hoenderloo and then the 106 to Otterlo. Its cheap to get to and very easy. Thank you staff at the hotel for providing us those details. You also get tokens for a free drink if you deny room service to use in their restaurant. They have a community garden at the back of the hotel, and you can hear the birds singing at night-time. A truly beautiful place! The bed was comfortable, and the room big enough for us two. A nice spacious and big bathroom with a bathtub was an added luxury for us.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    7.1
    Value for money (but then we didn't pay that much...)
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was spacious but basic, a bit outdated (70s retro cum contemporary IKEA?) and could have benefited from the attention of an interior designer. Bathroom was renovated, though.

    Value for money. Beds turned out to be comfortable. Breakfast was actually quite good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    8.8
    If you need to rest and enjoy nature: this is the place to be!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really nothing to complain about!

    The feeling of being very welcome! Plus the 'excuse' immediately made for misspelling our family name (which very often occurs!) The fact that they gave us a room that was enough away from a party in the building. We weren't disturbed at all.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    7.1
    Love the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a conference hotel. The decorations and atmosphere was a bit dull. Good that the forest nearby is beautiful :)

    The location was good, right next to a forest, 5 min walk to the bus stop nearby. We went there by public transport. The breakfast room was spacious and surrounded by a beautiful garden. The food itself was not as nice as the room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    5.4
    Just ok not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff first they give us a large but was full of cigarette smoke but next morning we had to change the room needs a bit improvement in breakfast as we paid but not much choices to be honest overall ok

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.2
    The staff were terrific.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our room was dark. Looked out on the parking area. The only thing we didn't like about the hotel. Like staying at a hostel.

    The staff were terrific. The cafe and bar were nice to have, relaxed atmosphere. Located near great walking trails. Pretty grounds. Excellent breakfast. Modern bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    7.9
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Scrambled eggs overcooked. Automatic light in hotel room bathroom, real pain in ass when you have to go to the bathroom during night and are hit with intense light, just needs an on off switch so you switch off during night. Wardrobe in room has lost one handle so needs sorting by maintenance.

    Pleasent environment resonable varied breakfast helpful and pleasant staff and good value.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    10
    Nice location next to a large park
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room had a bit of an odd odor to it, but we got used to it. The town of Ede appears to have little to offer, especially in regard to restaurants. We were sorry that we didn't eat at the hotel restaurant.

    Very comfortable bed and great breakfast! All staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    7.5
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property should consider selling separately `Double Room` and `Twin Room`, in order to manage guest´s expectations. The information in the room description regarding the additional charge of 7.50 EUR for Double Bed is misleading and should not be written here, but included in the room price per night that the guest booked. Therefore, in order to create more clarity and customer´s satisfaction, the best solution would be to have different room types as per bed configuration. Thank you in advance for acknowledging this feedback!

    Great location!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice location and good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom trash was not emptied prior to stay. Also a small cloth was left behind on the floor.

    Nice location and good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.1
    Location and friendly staff.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit dated, but that is reflected is the price.

    Location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    At the border of the great nature park the Veluwe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the border of the great nature park the Veluwe. Clean and big room, comfortable bed. Good food.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.7
    Nice surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building looked a little tired

    Nice surroundings

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.7
    Aardig
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodatie of de kamer

    Diner

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Super
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alles was prima in orde .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    great value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    Great visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value and lication, plus very friendly staff

    Great value

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.3
    room sound/noise insulation is poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room sound/noise insulation is poor. can hear the neighbour snoring.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.9
    The location.
    • Couple
    • Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.6
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed

    The food

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.8
    ideal for getting to my work assignment in Ede
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room seemed a bit bare and cell-like. It lacked a 'homey' feel

    Very comfortable bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.9
    All breads and pastries warm, crusty and delicious
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All breads and pastries warm, crusty and delicious Good choice hot and cold selection

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    5.8
    Good staf
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The comfort is a bit old renivation is necessaire

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    4.6
    Kakkerlak in bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kakkerlak in bed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    Alles OK!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decaf coffee

    Alles OK!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.9
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast, great location on the edge of the forest and really friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Nice hotel
    • Couple
    • Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and the room where perfect for us

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.8
    Basic rooms, great breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Basic rooms, great breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    all Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Indoor secure bike storage, good onsite restaurant, easy access from bike track

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Relax in the woods...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was excellent. Stuff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.6
    Great breakfast and friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast and friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Can't wait to go again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't find fault with anything!

    Excellent value for money :) restaurant was amazing - staff fantastic - nothing too much trouble

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel with very friendly and helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent hotel with very friendly and helpful staff!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.6
    Very quiet hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very quiet hotel. Good restaurant

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    Alles was perfect!
    • Couple
    • Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Niets.

    Alles was perfect!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    8.3
    Good kitchen and all at a reasonable price.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dreadful smell of drains in the bathroom

    Good kitchen and all at a reasonable price.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    8.3
    Excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hone

    Excellent breakfast Nice surrounding

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    8.3
    Reasonable price, good parking, friendly staff, room basic...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little Youth Hostel like qua decor in the halls/rooms

    Reasonable price, good parking, friendly staff, room basic but fine.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.0
    very useful base; nicely situated in woods, but near main roads
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Machine coffee at breakfast; little choice of eating nearby when hotel restaurant closed

    Decent breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    10
    Great stopover - would have liked to stay longer
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    10
    more then expected.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    surprisingly complete hotel at the edge of Ede. should be very nice in summertime.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    7.5
    The place is in a forest.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double beds.

    The place is in a forest. The hotelrooms are clean. The breakfast is perfect.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    5.4
    Nice place........Night shift manager not very accommodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The night shift manager was not very friendly, seemed bad tempered

    Accommodation was good, surrounded by a forest, with lovely views

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    7.9
    value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location; room OK

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    8.3
    The area is very quiet, of course.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area is very quiet, of course. Not a sound throughout the night.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    7.5
    Not great, but not bad either, reasonable place to stay for...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not great, but not bad either, reasonable place to stay for a day.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    8.8
    Good breakfast with plenty of variety to suit both our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    rooms lack ambience but functional

    Good breakfast with plenty of variety to suit both our English or continental tastes Meals include a "dish of the day" each day and represented good value and generous portions Staff friendly and courteous and work cohesively together

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    9.2
    Staff were really helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A pool would have been nice... I've also a preference for a double bed and a large douvet, this place is traditional in the european style or 2 singles together.

    Staff were really helpful!

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    9.6
    Secure bike storage, good onsite dinner and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really its quite a distance out of Ede but very handy for cycle paths through the national park

    Secure bike storage, good onsite dinner and breakfast. Staff were very helpful with directions to nearest cycle shop to replace split rear tyre

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    9.6
    very nice staff - I had a problem while there and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing much. I would like tea making stuff in the room but not a major prob.

    very nice staff - I had a problem while there and the reception ladies were very helpful. Good breakfast. Scenic location with good garden.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    8.0
    Most what we liked was price quality ratio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was old fashioned (but large), dark and a little bit cold. Dinner average. (but personal was nice). Recommend go to dinner to the city.

    Most what we liked was price quality ratio. In Netherland condition they are quite cheap. Also personal was very friendly and helpful in reception and in restaurant too. Hotel located in the edge of little wood so this place is ideal for jogging, bicycling and just walking. Shower was great. Breakfast very various.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    5.8
    Friendly and helpful staff, okay breakfast with fresh...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very minimalistic rooms but not in the trendy sense, tiny bathroom, itchy sheets (probable due to cheap laundry detergent) and just overwhelming lack of atmosphere. As a small woman, the single bed still felt tiny. Single duvet, too cold even with coats and scarves thrown on top. No staff to welcome you during breakfast, some haphazardly placed placemats on the tables. Overall not the kind of place to go to to unwind and relax, even not as a business traveler.

    Friendly and helpful staff, okay breakfast with fresh croissants, location close to town, fast wifi. There is a bar (although not very happening, colleagues and I were the only patrons).

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    7.5
    The hotel is situated near nature.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The interior is a bit outdated. Asked for twin beds but they were put together.

    The hotel is situated near nature. Staff was very friendly. Food was nice.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    7.9
    Being next to a forest and close to the Airbourne Museum
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was basic, no kettle. Had a nasty cold but could not get hot water for hot lemon drink :(

    Being next to a forest and close to the Airbourne Museum

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    4.6
    Staff were friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a strong smell of cigarette smoke in the room. No other rooms were available so we had to use air freshener which only worked for a short time. One bed was broken and resulted in a very bad nights sleep.

    Staff were friendly

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    9.2
    I stayed in the hotel while was participating at the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wi-Fi didn't work well in my room 105.

    I stayed in the hotel while was participating at the training organized by MDF. The hotel is located in quiet area, on the edge of the forest. The location is just perfect for learning purposes: nothing disturbs your attention, you can really focus on subject. The room was spacious and very clean. The staff is extremely friendly, regards to Erik! I really enjoyed my stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    7.1
    Quiet, serene location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Poor breakfast/dining selection

    Quiet, serene location

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing really.

    Beautiful location... and lovely grounds. Good breafast too.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    10
    The staff was professional and very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was professional and very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    9.2
    Great breakfast and the restaurant was lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No tea and coffee facilities in the rooms.

    Great breakfast and the restaurant was lovely

There are also 43 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Parkhotel De Bosrand traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: