Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel de Eik 3 stars

Spoorlaan 43, 6301 GB Valkenburg, Netherlands

#21 of 52 hotels in Valkenburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 216 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    4.6
    Waste of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would not accept Visa card, asked for payment in cash more than 300 €the day we arrived food not up to the standard expected for the price.Would never stay at this place ever again, or recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    6.3
    In the room description on Booking.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the room description on Booking.com there is a balcony in my room, but in my room there was no balcony. Also, in the room description on Booking.com there is a king size bed, but there were two normal breadth beds (twin beds).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    5.8
    Good for a weekend stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was on the 2nd floor. Very difficult to climb all the way with 2 heavy luggages. No air conditioning. Very hot. 2nd day they gave us a fan. No phone or intercom in room to ask reception for anything. Be prepared to climb up and down for anything.

    Owners were polite. Tried their best to please us.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    FANTASTIC WE LIKED THE HOTEL AND PEOPLE VERY MUCH
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Car park could be free on both sides of the rail way but not far to walk

    I ONLY NEED TO WRITE ONE SENTENCE BRILLIANT AND WE WILL BE GOING BACK TO HOLLAND SOON

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    7.5
    Homely stay in Valkenburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife's pyjamas bizarrely disappeared from the room, we found them in the broom cupboard! Due to the language barrier we didn't mention this incident. Very odd!

    Friendly, convenient location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    8.3
    Pleasant stay with great staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I asked for a double bed in my hotels.com reservation but the "double" bed was two twins pushed together -- a person can't sleep in the middle of a bed like this so the person still ends up sleeping in a tiny twin bed, something I haven't done since I was 10 years old!

    Clean!!! And, excellent service and caring from the staff! My business hours were crazy and Rada was very kind and attentive -- THANK YOU!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    Close to center and train station ,Nice place to stay in Valkeburg
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice polite helpful team . Hotel give all you need with fair price .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    Great weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice owner. Room was extremely clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    4.6
    Staff was friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking on the property Breakfast started too late bathroom is a headbanger

    Staff was friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    9.6
    New and clean bathroom.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tiny TV

    New and clean bathroom. Comfortable bed. Good breakfast. Friendly staff. Close to train station and bus stop.

    Stayed in March 2017

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: