Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Townhouse Hotel 2 stars

Prinsengracht 816, Amsterdam City Centre, 1017 JL Amsterdam, Netherlands

#357 of 410 hotels in Amsterdam

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 303 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.1

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    6.1

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    5.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv was a little weird. A menu kept poping up in the corner. I couldn’t figure out how to stop it from coming back, but then again I don’t speak Dutch so that could have been part of the problem. Anyway it was a minor annoyance.

    The room was comfortable and clean. The room and tv were small but if you are visiting Amsterdam you shouldn’t spend too much time in your room anyway! It was a nice break from staying in a hostel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely small room at 4th or 5th floor. Stairs is very steep and dangerous. Toilet is one level below and shower room is two level below.

    May be location as not very far from city centre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small room, not particularly clean, difficult to work out how to use lights, no coffee or tea supplied though there was a kettle, extremely steep stairs to the room without any warning given, breakfast mediocre and not good value.

    The location was good. The shower was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s not the first time I’m staying in Amsterdam but it’s the first time we stayed in a room with bed bugs - this shows clear problems with cleanliness and regular checks. My room mate was totally bitten by them and the hotel management did nothing about it. For long time, we have been waiting for a contact or explanation from them - there was none, they didn’t help in any way.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the hotel 2 nights with 2 kids (3 and 4 y.o) and there was no hot water, even warm! We called to the reception 5 times per day to fix it, they fixed after 5th time. The second day we had to call again. The room was quite cold. Moreover, after the first night we found bites all over the body, especially the children suffered! We suppose, that were bedbugs.

    Good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and there was only a small window near the ceiling so there wasn't a lot of natural light. The window did have a remote control to open it so fresh air could be let into the room. The room was nice but small, you are definitely paying for the location.

    The location was great. On the canal, around the corner from a supermarket and right next pubs and restaurants. It was walking distance to the centre but also had a tram stop right outside.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Townhouse is an annex to the ITC hotel with no facilities of its own. The room was too small - not much bigger than a sleeping compartment on a train. Walls very thin so noise travels throughout the building. Staff nice if you can find them, but the ITC reception desk was unattended a couple of times. Stairs bad even by Amsterdam standards. OK for one or two nights but not for longer.

    It is clean and the location is great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is separated into 3 places, so when you turn up there is a note on the door that tells you to go around the corner to check in. Not very convenient when you have a big suitcase and it’s raining. Then once you get your key you have to move across the street to another different building.

    Good location right by the tram stop.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to cross the street for the counter for checkin and checkout. Very narrow staircase and passageways. No lift. Very small room about 2.5m x 2.5m. You can't sit properly on the toilet bowl because the toilet is only 1m x 1m and they have to fit eveything including shower and lavatory. Noisy floor which cracks everytime you walk. Dont expect staff will be helpful. Lacks quality service. Our 2nd day doesn't have any hot water. You need to cross the street to inform them. Not worth the price you will pay for.

    Clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The the property was located in an excellent place for the connecting tram into the centre of Amsterdam. The room was disappointing. The window was damaged and masking tape was placed round the outside keeping the pane in place. The shower was not adequate flooding the room if turned on. However it was quite warm considering the faulty window. The room was located on the upper floors of the building . The stairs were almost a vertical drop. Indulging in a quick drink at the local bar was avoided due to the precarious nature of the stairs , however this can not be avoided due to the beautiful historic buildings scattered in Amsterdam.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like anything and the "townhouse" was across the canal from the actual ITC hotel. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. I would rather sleep in an airport.

    Did not like about thing about this hotel . Gross hotel ! Rooms were the smallest I have ever seen and so was the bathroom. Bathroom smelled like mildew and had a very sharp door piece sticking out of the bathroom door that ripped my jacket. The stairs were literally straight up and down and thank goodness we didn't have luggage, we would never have gotten it up the three flights of stairs that we had to pull ourselves up. It was a complete waste of $170!!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside is very steep stairs to climb to room but would really recommend this hotel.

    Great location not far from centre. Tram station just outside hotel. Small room but Beds were so comfy and room very clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I've booked a room with a private bathroom, but got shared one. Also, the room itself was very uncomfortable, it was even hard to sit there, so small it was.

    Great location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice rooms with big shower and comfy bed. Location is excellent and quiet at night time, tram stop right outside to get you to the centre or about a 20 minute walk

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. I booked two rooms for 3 nights 6 months ago. I needed to shorten one room down to two nights and they refused too advising that changes were not permissible even though it was two weeks before check in and within the free cancellation period. This was not mentioned in any of the terms and conditions. Upon checkin we enquired again and they advised at first that it was not possible last minute. I told them I asked via email weeks ago and they then changed their story that they didn’t “do” check outs on a Sunday. I’ve never heard of a tourist hotel that does not allow check outs on Sunday. 2. The stairs are not stairs, they are ladders. Very challenging and dangerous to get luggage up and down stairs. 3. This was an undersized standard room. Not enough for two people both with bags. 4. The beds were very poor quality and consistent of a 10cm thin mattress not connected to the base which slides off through the night. 5. The heater water swooshed all night directly behind your head and the only way to fix was to switch it off, so we froze. 6. The bathroom is so small that the sink was actually in the bedroom. The hot water was patchy at best. 7. Upon checkin we were put into a triple room and then had to move the next night to a smaller twin. Very inconvenient because we couldn’t unpack and settle in. The housekeepers did however move all of our items which was nice. 8. The property purported to be a non smoking property, however the common areas smelt strongly of cigarettes and marijuana. Obviously some guests just do what they want without anyone enforcing rules and we saw the housekeepers standing inside at a fire exit with the door open smoking, hence the cigarette smell. 9. The images of room size do not accurately reflect the size of the actual room.

    Location was excellent. Great pub two doors up! Daily servicing was nice. It’s a cheap property by Amsterdam standards in a good location, but note below.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom smelled like sewage- it was unbearable. The room was too small and not enough beds for our family. Was very unhappy with this experience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Parking near the hotel is expensive (36 euros/24 hours) -the room was in third floor and the stairs are very narrow and diffuclt to go upstairs or downstairs. -I think also that it is very expensive. - I would recommend Ansterdam visitors to better stay near the central station rather than staying in the city center.

    It was clean and near the tram.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was on a third floor of an adjacent building and the stairway was as steep as a ladder; no hyperbole! You could not get a large suitcase up that staircase. Not well insulated from noise, but my neighbors were mostly quite to the that extent it did not bother me.

    The location was great, right next to a #4 Tram-line stop, which connects to two train stations (Centraal and Rai) to Schiphol on opposite ends of the line and all places in between; a superb connection to the city. Room was small with TV (did not watch), small bed, small desk, small closet, lock box, toilet, and shower. The bare minimum for most needs. Breakfast costs extra. It looks fine and the price (less than 10 Euro) is good, but I wanted to eat breakfast on the street.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    EVERY THING EXCEPT THE LOCATION. I TOOK 3 NIGHTS 100 EURO PER NIGHT,IT WAS TOO EXPENSIVE IF YOU COMPARING THE PRICE .AND ROOM.THE ROOM WAS SMALL LIKE STORAGE,ALSO THE WIFI WAS BAD. THE HOTEL HAS SMURF'S STAIRS I WILL NOT COME TO THIS HOTEL AGAIN.

    LOCATION

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room as horribly small, the cleaners never provided new soap, etc., we had to buy our own. The room was hot with no fan, when it rained and we had to close the window the room was horribly stuffy.

    The ladies at the front desk were very nice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small, no AIRCON, refrigerator. Bathroom very small. Walls very thin.

    Close to public transportation, downtown, lots of restaurants, shopping, tourism, and nightlife.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good, the hotel has typical dutch stairs but was ok for me.

    Nice townhouse / hotel by the canal. Staff friendly and everything clean. Nice Italian cafe next door.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room was on 2nd floor and the stair cases are very spiral and very narrow. Luckily I had a small suitcase and I cannot imagine how I could get up the staircase if I had a large suitcase.

    Good location. close to public tram stop.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room and washroom was small. The stairs going up to the room are not friendly enough and one need to be very careful in using it.

    Location was good and is in easy access to the main area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very small room. No windows. The toilet was almost in the room. Expensive.

    Good well-come service. Good breakfast. Good location, easy to access from airport.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What lets the hotel down is an inattention to detail. The rooms, floors, general decor and bedding could be much cleaner and crisper. But overall it does have a certain charm and if you can cope with the steep staircases it's good for a mini break. The area itself is lovely with fine places to eat just a short stroll away.

    The ITC hotel is perfectly situated for visitors to the museum quarter. My room was a fair size with pleasing views of the canal.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Basic Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked for Townhouse hotel, but the hotel itself is quite confusing. Checked in at ITC hotel, which is the same hotel owner with different name. The staff seems nice, but rather not helpful. Saw another guests complained about people knocking at their window. The staff said we were lucky to get a room with bathroom eventhough we asked for shared and were given password for wifi. However, the wifi didn't work at all. The room was at the attic, 3rd floor where the stairs were way too steep-luckily we didn't bring any big luggage. Cable tv was hidden, only one person could watched it. No coffee/ teamaker as offered. Towels were not clean, luckily bought our own. Shower gels bottles were dirty, and strangely glued - maybe has been there for a while.

    Near to the tram, no 4 only.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room for one is incredibly small. It was clean, everything worked good, bit I still think the price of 140€ for a night here is too much.

    Pretty comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were small and narrow and sloped to one side. The room was tiny with no room for 2 people to move around in - even to get dressed! Shower temperature was extremely variable - horrible when washing hair!!

    Sheets were clean and towels changed each day. Room mostly quiet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked the The Townhouse Hotel but a Schild at the hotel´s door sent me to the ICT Hotel 5 minutes away... After checking at the ICT, the room was very dirty...they forgot to clean it... Never there anymore!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception is in a different building across the river. Fire alarm went off - probably someone smoking - at 1AM as there was no reception it took 25 minutes for anyone to respond and everyone in the building had to stand outside in the freezing cold.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    first kettle was smell inside, another one was leaking... breakfast in other building and expensive...

    Location, good wi-fi, nice stuff, clean room and toilet

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaner kicked out the room every morning. We felt rushed to get ready as she always came at different times.

    Room was very clean & good for the money, definitely won't be staying anywhere else when I go to Amsterdam. Excellent location walking distance from everything!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a very bad smell in the toilet and the taxi we booked to drive us to the airport was trying to cheat us as the deal was 39€ and he wants to take 73€ but when i told him about the deal he said that he dont beong to the hotel although before ride with him he said that he is the taxi booked for us!!! Then He accept the deal said it was his mistake!?

    The reception staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures do not complement how lovely the rooms actually are, it's so homely, it genuinley feels like you're just in your bedroom, it has a beautiful pure marbel bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First, the bedding. The beds don't have top sheets, they have comforters. SO. You're sleeping in other people's bedding. Second, the rooms are busted. Some have been made over, but the majority are overdue for an update. Worse, many of the rooms have windows smaller than one could escape from in an emergency. Our room had one window of about 8 inches tall by 15 inches wide. They've inserted an unbelievable number of rooms into the building to goose their revenue, to the detriment of a comfortable stay for their guests. Steep stairs, few windows, and not too clean.

    The location is great. You're right in the some of the best Amsterdam has to offer.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    n/a

    Location was great , not far from rembrant square but still quite quiet. loved the room was nice and clean and quite modern also staff were very friendly. Also if you dont feel to walk the tram stop is 2secs away and it takes you to central station and past dam square....stayed on bottom floorNO STAIRS XD

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast option was overpriced Rooms are very small Shared facilities are limited Stairs can be difficult to navigate with luggage

    Very clean. Helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We initally went to the 'Townhouse hotel' address and there was a flyer on the window advising us to check in at 'ICT hotels' across the road. Upon checking in we were surprised to discover the room was actually in the ICT building not the Townhouse as we had originally booked. We were checked into room 5 which was horrendous, separate room for the shower which was dark and didn't have a light, small separate room for the toilet and the wash hand basin randomly in the bedroom. The paint was peeling from the walls, yellow marks all over the white paint from the dampness which you could additionally smell. Went down to reception and summarised this wasn't what the pictures looked like and were weren't even notified the Townhouse was closed. We were quickly moved to another room although the new rooms bathroom door didn't shut or lock and woke up with lots of bites - may have been due to the new room only having windows next to their outside vent system where a lot of bugs got in. Not good value for money I'd rather have stayed at Citizin M for that price, chancers.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our two single beds had mattresses that were too big for the bed frames, so they slipped about a bit, we were worried they would fall off during the night. Check in and out in a different building

    Great location, handy for public transport.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steps are so tricky, it was hard to lift up my huge luggage to the 3 floor. Btw stuff didn’t suggest to help me

    Best located and quite clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs were way too steep...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold shower, small room and no wifi in your room.

    Close to everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water was very cold , very noisy inside

    Nice staff and location, super clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit small, no window

    Location, value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kitchen facilities Stairs were narrow Rooms were so small

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really helpful, even let us check in early because a room was ready so we could get settled in.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non-smoking room smelt of smoke, room, the size of a broom cupboard ridiculously over-priced, beds narrow

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a very cute attic room which looked out onto the canal. Everything was very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Basic but clean and the staff were helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small rooms. Very dark inside the room.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shared bathroom, there was only one for the whole hotel and it was really small.

    Location!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are just too small. The wifi is really bad

    Nothing particularly great. Location was decent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communication, Noise, Cleanness, Facilities

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a great location. The price was worth the 2 star accommodations.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was extremely small

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil.

    Location and view. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small and not sufficient for a family... Room photos shown in bookings.com was misleading and not the real photos..

    Only location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    when i checked in , i need to walk to other building that ITC Hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is very closed to the centre, staff very friendly, small buffet for breakfast and good food. I will book the same if I will come back

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite noisy at night with no staff in the building would be hard to monitor and report without going over the road to ITC

    Bed was very comfy

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible horrible hotel didnt even have a window in our room. No ventilation. No fresh air. Avoid this place

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The window didn't stay open, so no fresh air...

    The bathroom was very clean. Nice shower with hot water!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee facilities in room

    Friendly staff, walking distance to everything. Very clean and comfortable, would stay again and recommend

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The receptionist was incredibly rude and unhelpful.

    Relatively cheap for its location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds we fell off the bed and on to the floor

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs were steeper than usual. Had difficulty opening the door. And the wifi was very weak.

    Great location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to switch from two different locations (reception and actual room).

    Great location!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff where rude.

    Area and location was good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like

    Location was very good really enjoyed. Definitely stay again if I got the same room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot off noise, very complicated to go to 2nd and 3rd level with your luggage

    Lacation was very acceptable

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think I have been charged 2 times for the room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazingly comfortable beds, great location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not to bad,nice rooms,but i had my room on 4th floor and it was an adventure to go up and down because of the stairs!

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Townhouse Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: