Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel de Kievit 2 stars

Hoofdweg 80, 1795 JE De Cocksdorp, Netherlands

#12 of 12 hotels in De Cocksdorp

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 458 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a bit to soft, but ok. The older staff good be more friendly.

    It was an ok stay. The breakfast was simple but good! The younger staff was ok.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    if anything breakfast could have been slightly more interesting but nothing really wrong with it

    host enthisuastic and witty - real customer service skills, very welcoming without being pandering, felt very genuine , beer wonderful, evening meals simple but excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The power was cut and the kitchen wasn't prepared . There was no other means of making tea or coffee or boiling an egg. A gas cooker on a gas bottle would have been enough. They just said, " this is texel " . If they have the problem so often, why can't they learn from it.!? The breakfast was ruined for us and they offered no compensation.

    Peaceful and the man at the bar was very good with the guests

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You can hear 'everything' from the people walking, talking, running in the hallway, the rooms next door, the bar, music....not a quite place, or not as quite as we hoped for.

    The food was good, clean rooms and good shower.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a room with a view, we saw the roof and chimneys and very high trees. I had to pay in advance. The room was said to be soundproof, till one o`clock we heard very loud music from te bar below and very loud banging with doors, because the other toilets and bathroom were behind our bathroom. This was not the comfortroom I booked.

    Comfortable beds. Good breakfast. Big shower.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a awesome stay at Hotel de Kievit. We were a group of 8 ppl who travelled to Texel. We reached there by bicycle ride . We reached late in the evening , even though the staff was obliged and provided us with delicious dinner, the guy at the bar is awesome , we had lot of drinks , enjoy our stay and thye breakfast next day was ideal- liked it . fruits juices breads cornflakes and coffee was the best !!! I would love to visit here again. Thanks Nikhil

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms Infrastructure, Breakfast, Old place overall

    Place for very untidy and not good at all for family, I would suggest ppl to avoid. very high price, value for money - POOR

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Basic rooms and very noisy. Bedroom under bar and there was a large group talking loud till 6 am in the morning!

    The staff was very welcoming and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect. The location was great, the owner and staff very welcoming. I slept so well. And my dogs were treated very well. The dinner was really good and great value

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    you should spent some time to find someone from personal, specially in the morning (not a big problem but..)

    clean, friendly, location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very basic breakfast, small rooms, nothing around.

    Big parking, clean room, friendly staff, very close to the parachute centrum.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The atmosphere with other customers who were impolite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice bar and good local beer Good value for money the stay Rich breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No scrambled eggs only boiled, no bacon or sausages

    Very nice fresh buns

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was good. Very friendly Italian guy who severed dinner.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    de barman,muziek in de bar

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive for what it is

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bad and the pillow The mattress . It was a bit noisy in the night.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a ten person dorm, the price is pretty steep.

    Good breakfast, friendly staff, located in one of the quieter parts of the island.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    owner is actually going to sell property

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -Bathroom small for a 4pp room

    -Friendly personnel -Cozy restaurant -Front garden

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very noisy until midnight. Party across the street, barking dog in room down the hall and bar straight under the room kept me up for hours.

    Friendly atmosphere. Simple but nice breakfast. Comfortable beds.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    One of our rooms had windows facing the outdoor patio. The windows needed to be open because it was warm in the room. However, the noise from the people on the patio was very loud and went on for quite some time. Those of us in this room didn't sleep very well because of it.

    The man who welcomed us and checked us in was so friendly! There was a misunderstanding in our online booking, but this gentleman took care of everything. He went above and beyond! The breakfast was a traditional Dutch breakfast - which is what we were hoping for. A lovely stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room was quite small, The inventory solely consisted out of 4 bunk beds (stapel bedden) and 2 bar-type chairs (bar kruk). The upper beds squeecked quite a lot; which is noisy during the night.

    The staff was very friendy and service minded.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The facilities. We had no bathroom and toilet in our room.

    The staff. Texel hospitality is great at the Kivit.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was too simple.

    There seem to be 1 person on duty for 24 hours. That one person was very helpful and friendly. But is it legal?

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I liked the location. Quite and very close to the nature.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Fantastic breakfast and really helpful and nice staff!

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very close to Texel airport. Good food + nice bar.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Guests also reviewed these properties: