Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel De Koepoort 4 stars

Westerstraat 294, 1601 AS Enkhuizen, Netherlands

#2 of 7 hotels in Enkhuizen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1026 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    A pleasant stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Car park available across street for a small fee. Easy walk to the restaurant and bar area of town. Gluten free bun available for breakfast on request. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable. We’d come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room safe didn’t lock.

    Staff kindness when our child became sick and we needed an extra night. Breakfast is excellent. Nice contemporary, boutique feel to reception, bar and restaurant. Room was spacious, clean and modern with a great view of the Koepoort.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    6.7
    in booking was written free public parking near the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    in booking was written free public parking near the hotel. actually it's 1.5 km from hotel.and hotel have their own parking and sell it for 8 € per night

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.8
    Lovely, comfortable, clean hotel in quiet neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok but scrambled eggs were dry clumps.

    Very comfortable, clean rooms. Quiet area. Nice bar area/lounge. Staff friendly and helpful. Hotel also arranged free parking, which is very helpful! Can highly recommend!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Great hotel, great location, very recomanded.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We loved the location, easy to get in or out town, and walk distance from old sity. The room was lovely, great bath, clean room. Breakfest was rich choises, tasty. Staff was very kind and helpfull. Great hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Travellers delight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of a thing

    Contemporary rooms,luxurious bath, very helpful and cheery staff. located at quiet end of charming town. Safe, clean walks, friendly shops,nice restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.5
    Modern,clean & great location for my trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel no longer has a restaurant for evening meals. Or no longer has its own parking.

    Modern,clean & great location for my trip. Staff very friendly. Town centre located close by.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel in good position by town gate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    Lovely views of the town gate & dyke from our bedroom window. Nice feel to hotel inside with friendly staff and colourful modern furniture. Good breakfast. Easy access to town and restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    5.4
    Parking not available and restaurant closed
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I pre-ordered parking and dinner in the restaurant of the hotel. On arrival we were informed that the parking lot was full, and that the restaurant had closed 2 weeks previously. Access to the Superior room was via 2 incredibly steep and dangerous staircases. It was not at all practical for us, and after a long and tiring day of driving we had to go searching for a decent restaurant in this small town on a Saturday night.

    Room and bathroom a good size. Breakfast good, atmosphere good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel, chilled out and relaxing place in a lovely town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Enjoyed my whole stay, even the bells!

    The hotel was easy to find and close to the town centre. A modern hotel with excellent decor, rooms and the service was very good. Breakfast was good and the bar area was a nice place to relax and chill out after a busy day. There is little on street parking but they have a car park opposite the hotel which is charged per day. It was not expensive and indoors. Some good bars and restaurants in the town centre which is a short walk away. The hotel is named after a town gateway next door, which has a bell tower that sound on the hour every hour even through the night. So beware the bells. I just found it funny but not everyone will at 3am!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.1
    The breakfast was good and the jacuzzi bath tub was a nice...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a parking fee of 8 euro/day that was only mentioned at the reception. Also, we booked an executive room and payed for it but received a standard room. It was already late in the evening and we didnt complain about it anymore. Upon arrival in the room it was very cold, it took about 2h to get the room warmer.

    The breakfast was good and the jacuzzi bath tub was a nice extra.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    4.2
    We-don’t-care-about-you 4 star trash bin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small double room was recommended by booking.com for a family with a baby of 2 years. However, when we arrived, an unfriendly lady at the reception said that it’s not possible to stay there with the baby. The room was too small to put the baby bed in it (why it was recommended then?) and sleeping with the baby on the bed with us was actually not allowed, but she was willing to make a huge exception for us (just because she was too lazy to mess with room upgrade or look for other options, even though I was willing to pay extra, she just wanted to get rid of us asap). I asked to connect me with the hotel manager, but she refused saying “they wouldn’t appreciate that”! Finally, our baby had to sleep on a hole between two high beds, which was really dangerous. And we had a totally sleepless night! Next day was supposed to be a birthday surprise for our son at kids park, but we were completely trashed. We have booked two nights, but decided to cancel the second night and go home. However, due to hotel policy (that was also different from what booking.com shows during cancellation) we had to pay the full amount. There were also small things like them holding us on the check out and that they didn’t tell us there’s a lift, so we had to drag the buggy by the stairs. But most importandly, they have managed to spoil every single piece of experience we had with this accomodatition. Who gave them four stars and for what, I don’t know.

    Food was nice for a Dutch hotel.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    6.7
    Absolutely perfect breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The city's watch bell in front of my room made a terrible noice every hour and every half to the hour. I couldn't sleep.

    Absolutely perfect breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.9
    Very enjoyable town and hotel. We would syay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedside lights did not work when we arrived and although we reported this we were not told until the day we left they would need to be replaced. Otherwise it was a good place to stay.

    The Koepoort is a comfortable, quiet, elegant hotel.The breakfast was excellent with good choice and good value. The staff were friendly, helpful with suggestions of places to go and see.We didn't realise that the restaurant was not open every night we were there and would have to walk or drive into the town to eat.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    the hotel is beutiftl!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    you need to pay for parking... not a very convieinient place.

    the hotel is beutiftl! the room we got for 2 adults +2 kids was very big and good!! the bathroom was a dream- had a jakuzi! excalent restrunt!! we had a beautiful dinner- very high qualaty food. the girl in the reception was very kind and nice. very good breakfest!! beautiful town we wish we would stay more..!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.1
    The view on the fortification door and the lounge room is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The welcome check-in was very cold, no help offered for the luggage, nobody to lead the way to the room, no warning on the fact that the plumbers were working all over the floor of our room.

    The view on the fortification door and the lounge room is very pleasant. Very quiet place to relax.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.9
    That's ok for one night, but a bit too expensive for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is a bit depressing, not possible to keep the window open due to mosquitos

    The hotel is clean and communal area are nice. Decent choice for breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    Great service, sweet times!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit more selection at breakfast? Nevertheless enough food, and opened longer on weekends!

    The staff was extremely friendly, rooms were nice and clean. There is a big bathtub with psychedelic lights! I asked for a bathtub because it was my birthday, and they did not only make sure I got that in my room, but left a personalized little note for me with chocolates. Very attentive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.2
    Comfort and cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location / view from the rooms is not really special, as the hotel is located at the edge the town,

    Very clean room. Nice, comfortable bed with a lot of pillows. We had lunch at the restaurant and it was delicious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.8
    Very good hotel in Enkhuizen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had dinner at the hotel restaurant which was very good, breakfast was included in the room price and was good too. The hotel has a private parking which is quite useful in Enkhuizen.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    6.7
    Money problem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel took 50 euros from my account without informing me after we checked in. We paid in full when we left, but the 50 euros is still frozen on my bank account so I cannot get my money. Hotel has apologised and said I should have been told, but ten days later I am still 50 euros short. The hotel does not now reply to my e-mails. We have stayed at many places not as nice as this which were still OK, but when a hotel starts messing about with my money that really is intolerable. This experience has spoiled an otherwise great trip. We will not be returning.

    Quiet, comfortable, mostly good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyable stay in a lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator was under renovation during our stay and we had to climb 2 flights of steep stairs to reach the room - I was recovering from a recent back injury so it was tough for me.

    Spacious and clean room. Good breakfast. Convenient location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    8.3
    a good place to stay a couple of nights
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room door was always blocked by a hall door (although i believe my room was the exception) the room didnt have a fridge of sort

    it was quite clean it had autonomous heating excellent breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of a single complaint

    Very pleasant friendly people, most speaking good English. Room was comfortable and very well kept, also found it to be very quiet. Location is perfect if your after an out of town peaceful stay, with plenty of shops and places to eat close by. Highly recommend

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    10
    Wonderful , welcoming hotel and staff . Want to come and visit again .!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Really liked the whole ambience of the hotel and helpful staff . Comfortable , clean , roomy bedroom with lovely outlook . Nice bar area and dining room with excellent food and beverages . Beautiful flowers and decor . Very convenient location . Welcoming . Thank you for a lovely holiday .

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    9.2
    Nice B/B stay with my family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The 8 €/night rate for the parking in front of the hotel is quite high. The only lift of the hotel is, in fact, a very slow industrial elevator which takes ages to climb a single floor and is just useful when you have a lot of luggage. We didn't try the restaurant, but the lady showed us the menu, saying that it was rather basic... and it was!

    The location is nice, just at the entrance of the old Enkhuizen village. The staff was always kind. The 4-bed room was spacious, clean and nice. The breakfast was very good. The price for a 4-person B&B was quite convenient.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    9.2
    you must stay here- fresh, aesthetically pleasing , safe and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A room without much natural light- disappointing, especially after seeing online photos of bright light filled rooms- room 206- I think we had the darkest room.Although lots of bulbs and lamps to try and compensate for this. Minibar prices- why not provide a large bottle of water for free- 58 cents in the supermarket, and very welcome after a journey to the hotel. Also , teapot, black teabags would be useful . Instructions for the safe need to be rewritten to make sense to guests.

    The bed was very comfy, extremely clean, plenty of pillows. the size of the room was great. The bar and breakfast area great- clean, contemporary design, good to come back to on a dull, damp summer's day! Brilliant breakfast, plenty of choice and all good quality - especially the bread and croissants.Excellent shower .Bike hire arrangements excellent- reasonable price and relaxed . Very helpful staff .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.8
    Friendly, knowledgeable and attentive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the edge of the town about a 17 minute walk from the station. Limited catering in the evening.

    Friendly, knowledgeable and attentive staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Comfortable hotel with friendly staff. Good parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Very clean and comfortable with a nice atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and comfortable with a nice atmosphere. Plenty of choice for breakfast. Happy bunny.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    The reception staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bike storage could be better and car parking.

    The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The general atmosphere of the hotel was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in the room.

    Location. Spacious clean room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.3
    Comfy bed and really nice staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed and really nice staff!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Lovely room, very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely room, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    Printed boarding passes and gave parking cards so we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Printed boarding passes and gave parking cards so we didn't have to pay to park

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old broken shower; Beds were a bit untidy.

    Nice hotel; Good staff; Good breakfast; Parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.8
    Perfect one night stay- would visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls were very thin so you could hear other guests very clearly.

    The breakfast was really good, rooms were clean and the staff was helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern and clean bedrooms, very nice atmosphere. The staff was very kind and attentive. Great breakfast served in a very nice dining room!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great design and artwork

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    Quaint and modern
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, modern and welcoming. Short walk from the train station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    Everything was great: nice staff, good breakfast, nice bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great: nice staff, good breakfast, nice bed & room, all clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.6
    Definitely a place I will go back to
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean rooms, extra comfy bed, very friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    The clean and modern feel yet comfortably welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The clean and modern feel yet comfortably welcoming. The staff are very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    good breafast
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    matched our expectations

    good breafast nice beds

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel in a perfect place.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Deposit. Still blocked on my credit card.

    Perfect location. Rich breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.6
    I am always happy to return to de Koeport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not much.

    I keep coming back. I wonder why ? !!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    very pleasent stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bell every hour, just in front of the hotel...

    very nice hotel,modern furnishing,clean,a nice bar and easy to get to the center

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.1
    The breakfast buffet is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Two small beds when we expected a double.

    The breakfast buffet is very good. The scrambled eggs and and bacon are actually edible. :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Good dinner
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    none

    Close to my company Good dinner and breakfast Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Nice and comfortable in Enkhuizen
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Very good and comfortable room Good breakfast Very good dinner

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    5.8
    Not as good as suggested
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not helpful after they made a mistake with the booking. The room didn't smell great. Breakfast overrated.

    The hotel looked pretty

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Great little Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location good for parking and exploring Enkhuizen Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Gerne wieder
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff, nice hotel, nice place. See you soon!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.3
    Room was very quiet;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very small

    Room was very quiet;

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Superb hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    A gem just like the town itself
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very welcoming and informative check-in. Lovely staff throughout. Delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.3
    nice place, perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very nice staff, modern room to the backyard (quiet), walking distance to city center

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Secret Corner to watch the World go by
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Good size room with Air Conditioning

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    Arty,good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit nearer the centre would have been fine but not really a problem

    Nice breakfast, nice decor

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    EWERYTHING WAS SUPER
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    EWERYTHING WAS SUPER

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    Great breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No electric plug available/exposed in the room!! (It was hidden beyond of furniture.)

    Very good breakfast Friendly staff Clean room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good all rouns. We atay 2x a year.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.8
    The brekfast was not good organized.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The brekfast was not good organized. Staff was running back and forth and couldn't keep up filling the plates and bowls.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful town, convenient hotel, staff was very kind, room was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    7.9
    Bathtub was fun!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathtub was fun!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    4.6
    Cold, dirty rooms, not in good shape
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold, dirty rooms, not in good shape Smelly rooms

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    9.2
    overall installations and menu offer
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room size a little bit narrow

    overall installations and menu offer

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    10
    Easy to access to seed industries
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    Easy to access to our own facility Very good room (Clean and comfortable) Good breakfast Good WIFI connection

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    10
    Trendy restaurant, ok food, super staff
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trendy

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    7.5
    Fair hotel in a beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpeted floor

    Beautiful location. Bike garage.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    Perfect choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast, room and hydro-massage! Tranquil hotel,5 min walking distance from peaceful and beautiful village centre.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    9.2
    Great place, and loved every minute!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great place, and loved every minute!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    9.2
    Fantastic, friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steep stairs to the rooms (although there was a lift)

    Fantastic hotel, clean and tidy. Lovely view from our room. Great choice at breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    9.6
    Big wonderful room, great bed, beautiful location, decent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The parking has only 2 places, we were charged extra For parking in or outside the garage. The bathroom in our room had a horrible smell.

    Big wonderful room, great bed, beautiful location, decent Breakfast, nice barhroom amneties.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    10
    Staff was helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms are a bit tight but the bar area is welcoming and Enkhuizen and surrounding area are wonderful. .

    Staff was helpful and friendly. Even helped us help 2 travelers who we did not know but asked us for help because they lost their bike tour. Bar is inviting.

There are also 39 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: