Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel De Lange Akker

Langen Akker 33, 6325 CK Berg en Terblijt, Netherlands

#1 of 10 hotels in Berg en Terblijt

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 504 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 42

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    Location, big backyard for my toddler to run about in, super...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a little too soft for our liking but since it was just a stopover for a night, it didn’t matter too much

    Location, big backyard for my toddler to run about in, super friendly and caring owners, beautiful landscaping, great breakfast choices

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    this hotel stays 10 mins drive way from Maarstricht.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    this hotel stays 10 mins drive way from Maarstricht. The rooms are very clean and warm, the hosts are very friendly. Decos are also fine and delicate. I like the rabbit in the garden, he is soooo cute. the hosts are very nice and we were allowed to play with him. After dinner you can take a walk along the river or in the forest. My boyfriend and I are so happy that we have found this place to stay. really recommend for you.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Amazing place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Lovely building. Friendly staff very helpfull. Back garden is amazing.Breakfast was so nice and lots different food to choose. We definietly will come back to spend more time here.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.2
    Good price/quality - Would come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The matrasses were very soft, which we didn't like too much, but this is probably personnal preference. We also weren't able to get anything to drink in the evening. Would have liked a bottle of water in the room maybe.

    Very friendly staff. Hotel is basic but clean, and there is a cosy athmosphere that istantly makes you feel welcome.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    We were allowed to check in early and leave our luggage even...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were allowed to check in early and leave our luggage even though room hadn't been clean yet. Breakfast room is very pretty and the provided breakfast was tasty.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    Safe off road parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Safe off road parking. Be careful to mug up on Dutch traffic lights before you go. Also be careful on footpaths as they can double as moped / bike tracks. Bus to Maastricht was 6 euros, every 1/2 hr - on the way back get the bus #4 outside Maastricht train station, stop at Berg Kirk

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Perfect place to stay for r
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    snacks served

    The place was clean ,friendly anad peaceful. Very good location for bike riding or walkers. Not far from Maastricht . Excellent transport from the hotel by Husband taken to Maastricht and back for a fair price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Friendly and Attentive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    This was o n e of the friendliest family run hotels I've ever stayed in....Marion and Frank were most accommodating and provided an excellent service all round. They were very kind, very helpful and very thoughtful. Highly recommended and despite needing 4 trains from UK to get there, it's certainly worth a revisit!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    5.8
    A place to sleep. Don't expect anything more than that!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small basic bathroom and no extra. No elevator, so walk to third floor

    A two-star Hotel, with a B&B attitude, nice people. Hotel is more like a normal Family House

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.6
    Good price-quality ratio!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service and staff were great! Besides that, the breakfast was fantastic, we had different cheeses from the Netherlands and all sort of charcuterie. There is a bus 5 minutes walk from the hotel that takes you to Maastricht directly and that comes every 30 minutes. Good price-quality ratio!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    10
    We had a very nice stay in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a very nice stay in this hotel. The host was very welcoming and helpful. It is in a quiet location, so that we could have a good rest after visiting Maastricht and Valkenburg. We warmly recommend this hotel. Thank you very much for this stay! And: the breakfast is excellent!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    10
    Great value for money, really worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was wonderful!

    Very friendly and helpful owners. Clean and comfortable with a great breakfast. In a quiet town with easy access to Valkenburg. Would come back here in a heartbeat! Thanks!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Brilliant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly family hotel, welcoming ,comfortable beds and rooms. Nothing was too much trouble. We will be returning . Good location, lovely breakfast and all round excellent service. Thank you

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    9.2
    REAL VALUE FOR MONEY! GREAT SERVICE!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is run with passion and you can feel it in every way! Service is excellent, breakfast the best! Lot's of choice for everyone and very helpful. More space then the photo's showed on the website, very nice space to have your breakfast. We love it!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    8.8
    Nice and cosy location - good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms on the streetside can be a bit noisy. If it's not neighbours doing repairs on their house, there are church bells that are quite prominent. The service is very personal and although super-friendly, this also means that this hotel is less suited for an anonymous business stay, but rather for tourists, day trips, cyclists, etc.

    Very clean room and bathroom, friendly and personal service, good breakfast. Complimentary water cooker with coffee/tea.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.5
    Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was a little soft

    Good breakfast, has lots of cold cuts

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    The friendly and very helpfull staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendly and very helpfull staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    6.3
    price is too high for what is on offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    overpriced for this location, the room was very simple (just some beds)

    nice garden, good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful host. Great place for kids and adults alike.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Super friendly owner, good coffee, nice breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC

    Super friendly owner, good coffee, nice breakfast. Very clean and only 10 min drive from MEEC Conference Centre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Value for money quiet location excellent breakfast buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fresh fruit at breakfast buffet

    Quiet location clean small room, coffee tea making facilities , excellent breakfast buffet very attentive hostess

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.2
    Excellent accommodation, very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff went out of their way to look after us.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.8
    Warm welcome and availability from the whole team.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Warm welcome and availability from the whole team.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Very friendly helpful owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly helpful owner

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    10
    We had an excellent stay and will stay there again when in the neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was excellent, a lot to choose from. We could get the key early so we didn't have to focus to be on time for check-in.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Good choice for Valkenburg area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly owner. Good place to stay in the Valkenburg area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.8
    The host was a really friendly lady.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The host was a really friendly lady. Cosy decoration and a spacious garden. Located in a quiet village but close to Valkenburg.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Nice and cozy stay in a quite area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great location, very friendly hosts, and good breakfast, quite surroundings. We will come back for sure

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    The best choice we did.a
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Full satisfaction. Family atmosphere and comfort. Quiet sleep, excellent breakfast. Beautiful environment.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.2
    Quaint little hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bar of soap and a hair dryer would have been nice.

    Very clean and spacious rooms. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Great location for walking, cycling and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect stay! Very helpful and friendly staff! Food was excellent! Couldn't have picked a better place to stay!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable beds, quiet location, varied breakfast buffet,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very steep staircases, lack of an alternative to boiled eggs at breakfast (i.e. no scrambled eggs or omelette)

    Comfortable beds, quiet location, varied breakfast buffet, on-site parking

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    9.6
    Excellent little hotel tucked away in cozy little town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Excellent little hotel tucked away in cozy little town. The hostess was very friendly and made our stay comfortable. Very close to Valkenburg city centre and Maastricht city centre. Easy to reach by bus to Maastricht CS.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful hotel and location. Hosts are very friendly and willing.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    9.2
    Great location, friendly staff, excellent value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great location, friendly staff, excellent value.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    10
    Everything was more than satisfactory!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I can't think of anything I did not like.

    Everything was more than satisfactory!

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    9.2
    friendly personell
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    ??

    friendly personell

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    7.5
    Everything was OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad isolation, too much noise from neighbours...

    Everything was OK.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    8.8
    Friendly and charming owners who went out of their way to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly and charming owners who went out of their way to make our short stay enjoyable. Good breakfast and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    8.8
    Nice friendly atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    With record hot temperatures, in top 30s, a fan in bedrooms would be good.

    Nice friendly atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    7.1
    Very clean, nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A little overpriced

    Very clean, nice breakfast

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 42

Browse Hotel De Lange Akker traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: