Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel De Limbourg 3 stars

Markt 22, 6131 EK Sittard, Netherlands

#4 of 6 hotels in Sittard

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 348 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 45

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.4
    DO NOT STAY HERE IF YOU NEED TO SLEEP AT NIGHT!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No fan/air con in bedroom with outside day temperatures at 28 degrees and night time 18 degrees we needed ventilation. Unfortunately due to the rowdiness of the customers frequenting all the other bars/restaurants in the square the noise pollution was far too high to be able to have the bedroom window open plus the situation of where our room was there was no air movement as we were in such close proximity to the neighbouring building which was also a restaurant and whose kitchen is directly opposite our room so there was also noise coming from that establishment too!! We also had the hotel's staff entrance into the kitchen 2 floors below our room and whenever they entered or left the kitchen the door slammed therefore reverberating upstairs - very inconsiderate!! Late night revellers eventually left the square by 3am at the latest over the weekend of which we had to endure their drunken behaviour which was inevitably screaming and laughter which is not conducive to a good night's sleep!!

    The location of the hotel is good. Extremely clean and tidy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.3
    Paying for a superior room but put in a lower quality room ! Be careful !
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a great stay at De Limbourg. However, the internet connection was really bad ! I had to finish some work in the evenings and I had to use my cellular data. Note that I booked and paid for a room with a view on the city and I've been placed in a room (room 39) on the ground floor, under noisy wooden stairs with one small window with a view on a small yard ! This is now what I paid for !

    Good breakfast, nice personnel, good restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    Staff were super friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy room - next to courtyard. Deliveries started at 5am close to room 26 and people outside til early hours. Noisy guests coming in late outside room . We had to have the windows open as it was very hot at this time of year - consequence little sleep.

    Staff were super friendly and helpful. The hotel was immaculate.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    5.8
    The location
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    while at the check-in the guy was very welcoming us , we definitely did not have the same feeling the day after from the staff at the breakfast and at the checkout

    The location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.9
    Very good location, nice hotel, probably would stay there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room looked out onto a wall with air vents, very dark and felt slightly claustrophobic. Be prepared to walk, very difficult to get taxis, actually it was practically impossible, we walked from the train station to the hotel, which thankfully turned out not to be too far in the end. You seem to have to book them very well in advance....

    Very good location, nice hotel, probably would stay there again but would look at the room first to make sure it has a view. Really liked Sittard, thought it was a lovely town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    6.7
    Chose the right room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a room with a "view" towards the the fan from whatever that made a lot of noise all night. Slamming and keeping we awake. Not sure I will come back to be honest.

    Location is great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    7.9
    In the hart of Sittard
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As it was carnaval and the entrances to the city centre were closed it would have been nice to be updated by the hotel which entrance had the registration for the guests.

    You cannot be more in the center of the city than in this hotel. Good beds, comfortable room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    6.3
    Nice and clean room, good brekfast, very good location in...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very high level of noise in the room from the restaurant. Unfortunately only one door between the corridor and sleep area.

    Nice and clean room, good brekfast, very good location in the city centre.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    10
    Beautiful room, great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Appartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I stayed in the two story top floor apartment. It was unbelievable. The pictures are accurate, but it's still more impressive in person. I had views of the town square, and cathedrals from my windows. The hotel location is right in the city center, so the best restaurants, the market, and shopping are right at your doorstep. Parking is dirt cheap, so if you have a car you won't be inconvenienced staying in old town. I would stay here again. The top floor apartment does not have a full kitchen in the american sense. There is a mini-fridge, microwave/toaster oven, sink, and kitchen utensils. No real stove or cooktop. These are unecessary because there's an abundance of great, very reasonably priced restaurants at your doorstep.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    6.3
    The location was very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the bathroom, i could hardly sit down on the tiolet because the sink was so close to it

    The location was very nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.7
    Ok, well located, but basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was not 20 qm as described, bed were smaller than described, beds were not separate as requested.

    Well located

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    ROOM WITH A BALCONY OVERLOOKING THE TOWN SQUARE WAS REALLY...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    ROOM WITH A BALCONY OVERLOOKING THE TOWN SQUARE WAS REALLY NICE

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.2
    Bed extra comfy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed extra comfy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    5.8
    The superior room wasn't a superior room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The superior room wasn't a superior room. No bath, two separate beds instead of 1 two persons bed... Too priced for what we got.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.5
    It was a good place for us as we had no vehicle,and our retaliations lived close by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air condition. And no tea making facialtys sheet on mattress felt like a under lay.

    It was central to main square with cafe and shops and markets

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    Great luxurious hotel in middle of the historic town of Sittard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great luxurious hotel in middle of the historic town of Sittard

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.1
    Very friendly staff and nice breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet kept dropping, very hard to complete work

    Very friendly staff and nice breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    It was a wonderful stay.
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lie!

    all the comforts of home in the us except I missed not having ice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    9.6
    Lovely room, great location, free drink due to the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very basic

    Lovely room, great location, free drink due to the inconvenience of the renovation work

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    10
    Great location on Market square.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Appartment
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Rooms overlooking square can be loud at night on weekends. Rooms off the street are quieter.

    Great location on Market square.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    7.5
    Just in the center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small. Not properly acústic isolation

    Just in the center

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    10
    Sittard- great square for summer evenings
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great rooms, good decor, friendly staff Hotel on market square , car park 5 mins walk away

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    6.0
    a bad experiencie
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I never saw a hotel with rooms opening to the street!! We had to walk through the street to have breakfast!!??

    a bad experiencie

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    5.0
    Friendly, and helpfull staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In relation to price, poor quality of rooms. Restaurant does not live up to high ambitions. Should choose between wanting to have best terrace on marketsquare or best restaurant, but not both.

    Friendly, and helpfull staff.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    9.6
    The little town square with shopping and places to eat.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Parking was a little far away. But It's not the hotel's fault. If you have never been there before, it's a little hard to figure out where it is.

    The little town square with shopping and places to eat.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    6.7
    Location of the hotel is perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    First room I was offered had not been properly cleaned: bathroom had been used, not flushed and hand towel was used as well. Reception guy was trying to swip it away: "you can also flush and I'll give you a new towel"... Instead of apologizing! Not impressed by him. Hotel manager was however shocked and I got a new room.

    Location of the hotel is perfect. Hotel manager is very helpful and kind.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    8.3
    Clean, nice and cosy hotel with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The cleaning lady came in our room TWICE, without knocking :( First, waking me up at 09:20 and then again while I was showering after breakfast at 10:40. Check-out is at 11:00 in this hotel, so I was definitely not late. There is no "do not disturb" sign in the room.

    Clean, nice and cosy hotel with friendly staff. The restaurant below is excellent. We had a choice - a room, facing the square or towards the back. We chose front and was a bit noisy, but nevertheless an excellent small hotel, I warmly recommend it!

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    10
    Room 28, 3 big windows with a great view of the square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a fire in the kitchen. The staff offered to move me to a different hotel. I was planning to stay out late and declined. They call to let me know when it was clear to come back. So, the fire was of little impact to me. The next morning I was able to have breakfast at their other hotel 50m down the street.

    Room 28, 3 big windows with a great view of the square. It is right in the heart of the Sittard Market action. If you want a quite, early night don't stay in this room, get a room around back.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    7.1
    Guests arriving by car should be informed that it is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Guests arriving by car should be informed that it is impossible to park at the hotel in order to take luggage to your room due to closure of the Markt. You have to walk quite some distance with your luggage from the parking area to the hotel..

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    6.7
    Good location and great restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bed was very uncomfortable. My room was extremely noisy. I couldn't sleep. One of the days I was there the room was not cleaned. No hot breakfast.

    Good location and great restaurant

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    8.3
    Spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mattress moved. Tea and coffee making facilities would be great. Varying wifi connexion

    Spacious room. Located in annexe next to main square. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    8.8
    Finding the hotel was very easy we had no trouble at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I will say there was some noise from other bars radiating through the walls late at night.

    Finding the hotel was very easy we had no trouble at all. Check in and out was fast & efficient. The view of the square was picturesque.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    8.8
    Nice room in the appendix.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit noisey at weekends, but in the appendix it's ok.

    Nice room in the appendix. Great breakfast quality. Frindly stuff

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    5.8
    No water provided for drinking water and no soap
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No water provided for drinking water and no soap

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    9.6
    Very friendly and accommodating staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not much really. Had a great stay.

    Very friendly and accommodating staff.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    8.8
    I slept very well, breakfast was nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    wish they served sausage at breakfast.

    I slept very well, breakfast was nice. I stayed one week and knew all of the staff members.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    7.9
    no nespresso machine in room
    • Couple

    no nespresso machine in room no coat hanging facility

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    9.6
    We stayed in the apartment and it was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking is in the public under ground garage, it's not far, but it is not on site.

    We stayed in the apartment and it was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    7.9
    Location great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was not good on a couple of occasions. Buffet not replenished and coffee cold.

    Location great

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2015

    9.2
    Conveniently located directly on the square.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Conveniently located directly on the square. Simple and solid choice for a stay in Sittard.

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    10
    Location,staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    No lift in hotel

    Location,staff

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    9.6
    Great location, directly on the square.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great location, directly on the square. Good spread for breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    6.3
    Location is good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was under renovation when i stayed .. But smelly ... Breakfast was basic

    Location is good

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    5.8
    Location and staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Cleanless

    Location and staff

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    7.5
    Warm welcome and nice service overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wifi on top floor is poor

    Warm welcome and nice service overall. Chocolates as an unexpected extra :)

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 45

Guests also reviewed these properties: