Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel De Prince

Lange Hezelstraat 44, 6511 CK Nijmegen, Netherlands

#26 of 35 hotels in Nijmegen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2165 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.1
    Good Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping service is not up to the mark. Staircases were very high with no elevators. Very difficult if u have heavy suitcase or luggage.

    Good Location. Helpful staffs. 15min walk from/to Nijmegen Central station. Breakfast is a good addition.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    4.2
    It was very dirty and the pillows the sheets the bed was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very dirty and the pillows the sheets the bed was very dirty as well the apartment is very dirty the kitchen was very dirty there was bugs on the bed. The TV and the wifi didn't work

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.9
    Probably would return but more for location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steep stairs, and poor breakfast.

    Really difficult to rate. The staff were friendly and the rooms were clean. The issue I had was that we were put in an apartment which was fine but they had extremely steep stairs and with luggage etc this was not good. Also really weird was that the shower was in the kitchen and after the toilet you had to wash your hands in the kitchen sink. Maybe normal for there but not really what I was expecting. That said the beds were comfortable and the rooms clean and quiet. We had a meal and the food was excellent although more choice at breakfast would have been more appropriate. Location is perfect, right in the center but also really quiet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.8
    Historical place in the central street, great service. (Beware of the stairs)))
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Minor stuff: soap dispenser in shower does not really dispense (just malfunction), noise outside (construction kind) really early on - 7am. Other things are not really a big deal and not really improvable - they are part of the overall setup: really steep stairs to the upper floor - almost vertical; view straight into the roof of the building across; noise from the street late into the night. These are, however, the details of the historical location, so not really problems per se.

    Great location - central historical street, old building; excellent service - very helpful hardworking staff; good-size room (for historical Dutch town), good bed, good shower, fairly good breakfast included.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Great stay in the very center, with good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Typical Dutch stairs.

    Great hotel in perfect location. Well-designed and decorated, with large windows. Comfy beds. Great value for money. Breakfast was simple, but very tasty and served with freshly made orange juice. Would stay again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.7
    The hotel was in a very good location, with shops, bars and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was accessed through a door down a side street and there was a very steep staircase leading up to the room. This was more of a house than a hotel!

    The hotel was in a very good location, with shops, bars and restaurants on your door step.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.8
    If I return to Nijmegen I will stay there again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi, hairdrier

    Very good experience overall. Excellent location, pleasant staff, good breakfast and good price-quality relation. The room was quite good but that said the wifi was very poor.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.1
    Good location, good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I stayed in a single room. It doesn't look like the room in the photos. I understand the rooms are not standardised, so that they necessarily vary from the photos. But the room I stayed is substantially smaller, and there is no desk, which is a big disappointment.

    The location is good; the old town is just short walk away; there's a Spar (convenience store) nearby. The breakfast is excellent; simple, but a lot of choices. Staff is friendly. The room is quiet, and the mattress is nice and firm.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    5.8
    Avoid room 4 at all costs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I reserved in January and in July they gave me room 4. The few pictures don't tell the total suicide cell character of this room. A noisy fan is the only ac and you can't open the window (=door) since there is a noisy external ac unit buzzing the whole night. Wasn't too nice to notice at late evening that they had the other single room(s) vacant that day. Thanks guys! Cleaning lady is a bit messed up, first there were both used (=from previous guest) and unused towels and after I got back from town there were none. FFS..:D IF YOU RESERVE A SINGLE ROOM MAKE SURE IT AIN'T ROOM 4!! Ask for confirmation after you reserve and check the room before you pay. If no other room is available skip this hotel or get a bigger room, seriously.

    Friendly staff, excellent location, garage for bike and ok breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice big room, comfy beds, great happy and polite staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’m afraid that if you are here for the 4Daagse and summer festival, the bedrooms become so unbearably hot that I can’t recommend it. The sun is in the front rooms all day and evening, no air on at all (even for a massive €180 a night!!) and our room reached 32 degrees on 3 days. This absolutely ruined our stay and we almost had to pull out of the 4 Day event as we had no sleep for 4 days. We managed to get an extra small fan. You can’t open the windows at night as the students party on the street all night through the festival. I had wrongly assumed that at this price, it would have all mod cons. But no. I appreciate the hotel can’t control the weather but they can help, avoid, pre-warn and take the walkers in to consideration given the rates we pay. We wait all year for this event and spend a lot of hard earned money so I do expect better in such a great city.

    Nice big room, comfy beds, great happy and polite staff, amazing beautiful weekend breakfast served until 12:00, fantastic restaurant, great central location, super easy check-in and check-out. Nice towels and shower. Wonderful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Cozy accommodation in city center, better for young people who aren't traveling by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On booking it looks like big hotel, but in fact it's group of building around the main restaurant. The rooms (at least in building 44 we stayed in) was more like B&B with separate beds and very tiny bathroom nothing like it was on photos of big luxurious rooms. The stairs was very steep and not much wide. No parking places nearby. In night is very noisy on the street as you can expect in the center with so many bars and restaurants.

    Nice stylish rooms, good price for accommodation in the city center, very nearby from river and sightseeing localities. Excellent continental breakfast in restaurant, which is decorated with a great taste. Very nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    it was wonderful will certainly book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was in the centre of Nijmegan with plenty of parking off site . The staff and food was first class and the area was very clean , rooms were cleaned daily with clean linen and towels

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.5
    nice little hotel in the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    narrow, high stairs (quite normal for old houses in the Netherlands)- hard if you have huge luggage,

    lovely room under the roof, friendly staff, quite big room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice location not very far to the railway station and to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower door were not closing good enough -- the water was on the floor every time after the shower.

    Nice location not very far to the railway station and to the center of the city. Lots of attractions nearby -- shops, cafes, etc. Room is cosy enough, there is teapot, teabags and coffee in the room. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.5
    Location is great and walking distance to the train station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The stairs up to the rooms are steep. Would not recommend for people with a heavy luggage.

    Location is great and walking distance to the train station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    3.3
    A very poor stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not only very outdated, it was also not well maintained and it wasn’t clean. There was no bed sheet on the mattress, (arriving late we didn’t notice until it was too late to complain), there were stains of I think bird poo on the floor, the pillows were cheap bulky pillows unable to sleep. When flushing the toilet, water came out of the drain on the bathroom floor, at night we were kept awake by gurgling sounds from the sink and bathroom. It was like staying in a hostel instead of a b&b. The restaurant downstairs, which they also show in the pictures on their website, looks nice, but this is not what you get when you enter the b&b side: there it is a run down corridor with run down rooms. We complained to the staff when we left but never heard from them again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    centrally located in a very nice old street
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room no 4 (single room-very small) got terribly hot and it was very noisy during the night because of the fan outside of the window (on the roof) - I do NOT recommend this room during summer months

    centrally located in a very nice old street

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    all in all a good place to be!!!
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disadvantage of the central area: loud and drunken people in the night on the streets below...

    Pet-friendly, good Breakfast, historical Buildings, nice Interior Style, great Area and Place to be

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommended - would use again!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Minor quibbles are noisy street cleaners outside rather early in the morning and the poor quality of the WiFi - possibly too many users on the same line as logging on to it was fine, but download speeds poor if just sufficient for my needs (simple text-based emails). Not a problem at all for me: room not suitable for mobility-limited guests (some fairly steep stairs with no lift that I could see).

    Lovely staff and spacious, well-equipped and immaculately clean room. Very nice breakfast. Located in the old city centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Clean, quiet and comfortable room in a lovely shopping...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning staff was a bit too eager to clean, before my morning check-out time they had knocked on my door 3 times which made it slightly uncomfortable to relax. They were really friendly though! Would be good if it could be communicated if a guest has left of not.

    Clean, quiet and comfortable room in a lovely shopping street. Breakfast in the nearby restaurant was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    The location is good, 10-15min walk to train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room (#2) was facing the pedestrian street so it was bit noisy in the evening with people having drinks at the bar terrace downstairs. The staircase (to room 2, 3, 4) was very narrow and steep so very awkward for carrying buggy & suitcases up and down.

    The location is good, 10-15min walk to train station. Staff were helpful and room was clean and very bright with nice evening sun.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.3
    It was ok, but would not recommend because of the beds and noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were disappointing; they advertise with a special fancy brandname but the matrasses had big dents in them so we woke up with back pain both nights. There was also quite a bit of noise during the night, both from inside and outside. I guess hotel staff can't stop other guests or people outside from making noise at all times but the creaking floorboards upstairs should really not be making this much noise.

    The spa bath in the bedroom was fun. The room looks really nice, although there was no safe, fridge or a hook to hang your coat.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.1
    It's not really an hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast isn't in the same building, it's in a restaurant nearby. He is good but the room is too small when everyone is here. The wifi often disconnect. A lot of stairs and really noisy.

    It's not really an hotel. It's more a B&B with a lot of rooms in different buildings in the same street. The room was nice, big and confortable. It's in to the city center and close to the station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.9
    I really enjoyed my stay, and the rooms were really big.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The painting!!! In the living room. It is really creepy at night, especially if you are staying alone.

    I really enjoyed my stay, and the rooms were really big. It was a very huge place to the price I paid.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Very nice stay in this lovely comfortable quirky hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was rather chaotic. Had to wait ages for our coffee and orange juice...We'd finished breakfast by then. There was scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, cheese slices, ham slices, tomatoes and cucumber. Croissants,, bread, rolls, fruit, yogurts, cereals, all you ask for really. Had to wait a while for clean plates, which kept running out, but generally, a nice breakfast, if you are not in a hurry. No parking is slight problem.

    Very nice quirky hotel, beautifully done up. Lots of different buildings in same road very centrally placed in cobbled street in centre. No parking though.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Cute hotel in quieter central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cant think of anything!

    Even though it was up the top of some steep stairs the room was nicely laid out, simple, very clean, a good temperature and the bed was very comfy. Absolutely no noise at night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    Loved Nijmegen!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staircase to the room is very narrow and steep so wouldn’t recommend for people with limited mobility.

    Views over the city roofs and great sunsets. Clean rooms. Easy check-in. Right in city centre - proximity to local farmers markets.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    I liked this BnB because it's unusual.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    I liked this BnB because it's unusual. The rooms are in different buildings along the main shopping street. The continental breakfast was plentiful and really nice to get bagels in the morning. The staff I met were all charming and even allowed me to practise my few words of bad Dutch.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    6.7
    OK for some but not for all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the price was reasonable, I felt that the very steep long narrow staircase to the rooms should have been noted in the hotel description (especially if you have any luggage). Likewise the noise from the pedestrian street below and from the noisy wooden staircase made very good ear plugs essential! Plus although the hotel description on Booking.com indicates that Amex cards are accepted, this was not the case on check out.

    The room was spacious and the beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside would be the stairs to the rooms, they are pretty steep, not great if you have a lot of luggage or have problems with walking..

    The property was in a very quiet area, and within walking distance from the station..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.5
    Not recommended for business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Never ever take a room in this building (Lange Hezelstraat 45). They have many problems (i.e. heater, waterlog in the shower) for more than 3 years. Then they changed our room to another building their wifi problem. Quality of the breakfast drastically decreased compared to March 2017.

    Best location, few rooms in their hotel is gud (Good wifi, heater, shower). But you need to be lucky to get. Cheap price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.2
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is great. Direct in the city center amid many shops and restaurants. We stayed in a multi-level apartment and the only negative aspect were the very narrow and steep stairs used to get from one level to the next. Not for people with mobility issues.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.9
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Blinds didn't work properly.

    Excellent location, charming street. High ceilings, tasteful decorating, good beds, tasty breakfast. Nice to be able to stay in double room with family of five.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.1
    Good for the price. I did not like the breakfast.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was disappointed with the breakfast. Sugar-rich yoghurt with cornflakes, bread, overcooked eggs, cheese, tomatoes, cucumber and then classic beverages.

    The location is great and the room was nice and clean. Excellent shower!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.8
    Clean comfortable B&B with friendly staff & comfortable beds. Steep stairs but great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had room facing street but the windows didn't provide much soundproofing from street noise. However at night it wasn't a busy street so after midnight it was very quiet.

    The beds are very comfortable, Staff very friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.8
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too small bathroom sink, really not convenient. Very poor isolation from the window, but the street is really quiet by night so it was no big deal. Very steep stairs to reach the room. Very poor wifi.

    Good breakfast (good coffee, fresh orange juice, nice place). Pretty room. Kind staff. Good bed stuff. Quiet environement.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.1
    Functional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only downside was that there was no place to put anything in the bathroom. There was no planche above the sink, there was only space behind the toilet, but because the toilet had not lid, I risked accidentally throwing something in. Also there was no light above the mirror so you have no good view when you shaved or put make-up on.

    Everything was small, but ok. The location is excellent. Breakfast place is nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.6
    Nijmegen's a great place and De Prince is well situated...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you have problems with steep stairs, make sure you ask for a room on a lower floor.

    Nijmegen's a great place and De Prince is well situated in the old town. Parking is off site but reasonably close and not too expensive. This is my third visit to Nijmegen and I've used De Prince each time. I'll certainly use it again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    Great location, clean rooms, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no lift and the stairs were very difficult to climb up while carrying heavy luggage.

    Nice warm place located near the center of Nijmegen. Nice comfortable rooms. Great staff very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    8.8
    Good location, tea kettle (and teabags) in the room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Steep stairs, hard to climb. Permanent noise from outside the window (some machine, perhaps ventillation?).

    Good location, tea kettle (and teabags) in the room. Floor lamp was useful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    8.8
    Lovely stay and accommodating if and when I needed anything.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room should be frequently checked to make sure things are working and in decent condition, for instances, lights, attachments and furnishings for wear and tear.

    Room I stayed in was lovely and airy, I particularly loved the bathroom very big and contemporary. Excellent location and easy reach to Nijmegen Train Station some 10 mins walk from the B&B.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.2
    Great location;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The stairs to the room were very steep -- this wasn't that much of a problem going up, but going down.

    Great location; nice rooms; excellent value.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    6.7
    Good value;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to close water supply to toilet, as it was running continuously; boards in front of the room were squeaking when somebody passed the hall

    Good value; Basic, but clean; Very good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    8.3
    We liked a lot the stylish apartment (number 40) which had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom and bath is very stylish but is a bit difficult to not make floodings :-) The beds were a bit soft. Situated under the rooftop so sometimes a little bit noisy because of the rain (as in the Netherlands the weather can be very tropical in January) :-)

    We liked a lot the stylish apartment (number 40) which had three floors, a small kitchen with cooking facilities and Senseo coffee machine. The livingroom is nice to sit in and had a wonderful little terrace. It' s situated in a shopping street and the great breakfast is in Bagels & Beans opposite

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    8.8
    I would recommend De Prince B&B to anyone travelling to Nijmegen. It is the whole package.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have stayed at De Prince in both Winter and Summer, and unfortunately the room I stayed in in the summer had no aircon or fans, so it got really hot, and when I stayed in winter the heaters worked throughout the apartment expect in the bedroom, so it was a bit chilly while sleeping at night.

    The location of the B&B is great, it is right in the centre of the oldest shopping street, its also close to the river as well as the train station. The staff are efficient and friendly. The breakfast is great and the different rooms all have a charm to them. I enjoyed staying in the one bedroom apartment!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.6
    Entirely up to my standards and expectations, but glad I took notes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is more to emphasise, please read the website. - Enter Voorstadslaan Nijmegen into your satnav with the lowest street number it will accept, or Joris Ivensplein - the actual street is pedestrianised - The car park is indeed conveniently close - When you find the pub to check in, you are very near and the staff are charming - The stairs are indeed precipitous. but it's worth it!

    Pleasant welcome. Website listed all the eccentricities to be faced! Comfortable bed in quaint yet quiet building in old part of city that survived WWII. Good en-suite, though small. Kettle with coffee and tea. Breakfast would have been included but I had to leave too early.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.9
    The one person room was small, but had everything I needed,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For this price the breakfast could have been a little bit richer. For example there was no salad or fruit.

    The one person room was small, but had everything I needed, including a nice bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.6
    Clean, warm and cosy small room.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The internet connection via Wi-Fi was very unstable and slow especially at the evening. Also you can hear noise from other rooms.

    Clean, warm and cosy small room. Amazing breakfasts with delicious food. Excellent location of an apartment right in the centre of the city. Very friendly staff. Everything was alright. Good choice for stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.9
    It’s a nice place, wonderful breakfast, perfect for a short...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a nice place, wonderful breakfast, perfect for a short holiday. Rooms are really nice but small (Dutch style), but it’s in a great position. I’ll be there again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    6.3
    Quaint apartment but badly laid out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like that the shower and toilet were in the kitchen with no vanity basin for teeth cleaning , hand washing and make up application apart from kitchen sink.

    Apartment was lovely but a door between floors would have been more secure than a curtain.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.5
    very enjoyable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very steep staircase, but it is a very old building. Comfortable enough, but i didn't realise my room had a shared bathroom, my fault.

    fantastic old city, right in the main street, nice restaurants close by. Breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.8
    Good service and location for reasonable price :)
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit hassle to drag the suitcase through steep rotary stairs up

    Clean place in the pedestrian zone in the downtown center. Breakfast were simple but tasty in a nice cozy cafe next to the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    5.8
    Good location. Quite exspensive, though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A more customer friendly advisory would be helpful. There is lack of information how to contact the b&b after office ours. What is provided is a long tape that in the end says that it can only be reached during office ours.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.9
    No frills - Clean & Easy
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was lovely despite the many negative reviews I've seen. Yes there are lots of small steep steps that may not be good for people with lots of bags or the elderly. But if you're young and fit it should be no problem at all. Breakfast at the 'Bagel and Beans' cafe was delicious! And the ladies there were kind to hold our bags for the afternoon after check-out.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    5.4
    Overpriced “ students room” but in a Top location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in room 3 above bagels and beans The bathroom smell was overpowering. The room was clean but the stench of urine from the drains was seriously awful. We had to put towels on the floor and it only helped slightly. Tv was ready to be replaced - stripes through the screen and remote wasn’t working properly Breakfast wasn’t anything special and you eat downstairs in Bagels and beans. The price was ridiculously high ( I assume because of the Zevenheuvelenloop) and I wouldn’t stay here ever again for €140!

    The room was clean but very, very basic Radiators worked really good Location great 👍🏻

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.6
    Lovely B&B
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stairs to my room were quite steep, so if this is a problem for you or you are traveling with a lot of luggage you might want to ask for a room at a lower floor. Rooms are not sound proof, I could hear some of the other guests when they were entering/leaving the building.

    This is a lovely B&B with different houses in one of the most charming streets in the city. My room was recently renovated, clean, etc.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.1
    Great breakfast and location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast and location. Clear a cosy, but no reception beyond a person giving you the keys. Price reaching 60 euros per night off season is a little bit to high given the tiny room size and shared bathroom. I was particularly missing a toothbrush. Not suitable for people with any kind of movement difficulties, given the very stip stairs. Nice staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.1
    Nice staff but small
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and stairs were so small. The water tap kept making noises that distrupted my sleep. The walls were so thin that I could hear my next door conversations. The beddings were old. The wifi was weak and kept disconnecting.

    Staff members were so helpful and kind. The breakfast was descent. It is located in a beautiful neighbourhood, with old buildings and character.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    3.8
    DEpressing Ghost room
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was horible, ghost room !! Window could not open, the stairs Where horible !! This was a suffer, How dare they rent out this depressing ghost room for 100 euro !!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyed loking around the beautiful city and having a comfortable place to stay in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled of sigaret smoke. Of the 10 light bulbs in the living room, only 2 worked. During the weekend there is a lot of noise outside of people walking past.

    The location was fantastic. Breakfast at Bagels&Beans great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    The street in which the B&B is located is super nice!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The street in which the B&B is located is super nice! pedestrian, central, very nice. My room had huge windows on the street below and it was a really nice view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Did not want to leave!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!!!

    We can't wait to return! The room was amazing - so comfy and loved the artful decor and jacuzzi! Perfect location in a charming and engaging town!! The breakfast and cappuccinos were a killer!!' Delicious and super friendly service! Love the outdoor seating also!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Part of the rooms did not have a window, but a rooftop. When booking a room I think you should know if there are no windows. Luckily we were able to change the room. Noice from the street and from the ventiletion. The stairs were quite narrow and steep. Breakfast was good, but allways someting missing. You have to wait your coffee and juice even 30 minits.

    Breakfast good. Excellent location. Coffee/tee facilities in room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Great location and great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More a comment - there were steep stairs (typical for the Netherlands) in our particular apartment, so this was fine for our 9-year-old but wouldn't work for very young children. I don't know what the other apartments / rooms at B&B De Prince are like, though. Another comment - the shower was a handheld shower in a bathtub with no enclosure around it - perfectly manageable but a bit surprising if you're expecting a real shower stall.

    Location is excellent - right downtown in the pedestrian shopping area. The breakfast at the Bagels & Beans Café was super. The staff were very friendly. There was a parking space for bikes off the street next to our apartment, so we could easily rent bikes for the duration of our stay and keep them safe overnight.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    5.0
    Price/ quality level was really poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price/ quality level was really poor. My bed had a big bump in the matrass, that made me almost fall out every time I turned. When I mentioned this at the check out the next morning, all the reply I got was "I never heard that before". On top of that my sheets had two big brown spots on them.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.3
    Mattress must be replaced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was horrible! I expected a nice bed being a luxury room with jacuzzi. The day after I was super tired because I did not have rest during sleeping. My husband neither had good rest.

    The location and the jacuzzi, superb.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    Nijmegen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No taxis could get to the property during Saturday which was a big problem because we were going to a wedding with disabled guests. Also far more stairs than expected.

    Very nice in old area of town, clean and well decorated and maintained

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.1
    A good budget option in the historical heart of Nijmegen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only one toilet for 4 double rooms.

    HeerLijke Koffie! Also nice croissants and atmosphere of the Bagel and Beans Café where I had breakfast. Room was nicely decorated, they had made an effort to make the place homely

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.7
    Adequate small improvements would make it a great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked 2 rooms and both rooms had the same issue where the fan in the bathroom ran all night making it difficult to sleep. Also lighting around the sink was poor.

    The location was great with a comfortable warm room. Breakfast was simple but nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Extremely enjoyable and fun.
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine.

    Although in the centre of the city, the room was situated at the back and therefore very quiet and peaceful. The breakfast was very good and the hours quite extended. B&B de Prince is walking distance from the station and the river.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.9
    Food, service, room were all good.
    • Couple
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had some problems with the heating in the oom. Though this was promptly sorted on informing the staff. Wifi could be a bit unreliable.

    Food, service, room were all good. Coffee espescially good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.8
    Nijmegen is a great city! A lot to see.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking situation is not good at all. You have to find a parking lot and then you need to walk at least 5 minutes. And for some people the stairs might be a problem. Very steep and narrow. Just something you need to know before booking that place. Maybe they have other rooms which are easier accessible

    Location! And our rooms where in an old traditional house. This made that a very unique experience!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.3
    A good choice for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Toilet and shower are shared among 5-6 rooms. There is no air-conditioning, but a small fan.

    The greatest asset of this B&B was the location, right in the heart of Nijmegen! The room was very spacious, clean, with big beds and almost all amenities one can expect of a hotel of this price range (WiFi, TV, basic set for coffee/tea, heating, enough towels, daily cleaning service). Overall it's a very decent accomodation for a short stay and a good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Central, clean and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The B&B's reception and breakfast are arranged at a popular coffee house. Since the breakfast includes individually prepared coffee and fresh juice the waiting time got a bit too long in the other morning. I assume the breakfast implementation (at a rush hour) might need a bit fine tuning to lessen the load of the barista and/or waitresses a bit and consequently shorten the wait.

    Great location on a delightful shopping street in the city centre close to the main station. Nice base for a morning run as well. Smiling staff responded to every need of ours. Delicious coffee and fresh orange juice in breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.9
    Good Nijmegen location in old town center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although clean and modern, the room was a bit dim and small, not a place to linger for long. This was fine because there was much to do away from the room, but over time, it felt less rather than more comfortable.

    The breakfast was very good, especially the coffee! The location was both excellent and had downsides. It was great terms of being close to the old town center and lots of cafés, proximity to the river, park, transportation, and shopping. However, that had drawbacks as well because of occasional loud voices of passersby (and motorbikes) late into the evening. Otherwise, there was hardly any sound from other rooms, though maybe we got lucky with neighbors. Also, we loved being at the same site as Bagels & Beans.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel De Prince traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: