Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel De Prins 3 stars

Rijksweg Zuid 25, 6131 AL Sittard, Netherlands

#5 of 6 hotels in Sittard

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 474 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.4
    Location was great near the center of Sittard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When opening the door of the room you inmediately hit the bed, very small (and we had a senior room). The room was clean, but very old. You had to shower in the badtup without a shower curtain and there was no temperature contol. My wife burnt her feet when she turned of the shower. Breakfast was very poor, have been in many hotels and even in France they serve a better and more complete breakfast. We had to wait for them to bake extra rolls as there was not enough for all the guests. I wouldn't recommend this hotel.

    Location was great near the center of Sittard

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    4.2
    Might do the job if you only need a bed for a night and have really low expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Single room is super small and with low ceiling (could stand straight only in 75% of the room), bed is too soft. Overall cleanliness is bad, found washed-stains on bed sheets and the bathtub was old-dirty and shower has no curtain.. The hotel is clearly outdated. No service between 23 to 7 but you can check-out by leaving the key.

    Good location at 10 mins walk from the city center, parking is free in the nearby streets.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Cute little, classic hotel in a cute town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No shower curtain, making it a challenge to shower as you don't want to turn the bathroom into a swimming pool. :)

    Friendly and helpful staff. Easy to reach from the train station (2-minutes walk) City centre and shops just around the corner... Perfect location. Super comfy beds. Great night's sleep. Plenty of windows to get some fresh air in the room (it was a super warm summer day when we arrived).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.8
    Ok room not satisfactory but rest of hotel quite nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 7 curtains off runners therefore room wasn’t dark enough. TV would work and no bulb in bedside lamp. Hotel ok otherwise. But was closed from around 15.00 to 18.00 so you. Outdoor get a drink or anything. I did make a complaint re room at breakfast time but was told no one was there to deal with it.

    Pleasant modern hotel close to centre

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    Clean, renovated rooms, close to the train station and the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor sound insulation of windows and walls. The smallest movement in the room above would make the ceiling light rattle

    Clean, renovated rooms, close to the train station and the city center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    4.2
    Very disappointing. Tiny room. Hotel bar and restaurant closed, no staff in attendance. No breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tiny bedroom, could almost touch both sides with arms stretched out. No breakfast available. Hotel bar and restaurant closed for duration of my stay - was given key to access rear entrance. After checking in I saw no staff at any other time and hotel was locked up.

    Location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful Hotel that was a little disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The on/off nobs for the bath facet were so tight, seemed they were welded shut, that we were unable to have a bath or shower. BTW, there was no Shower curtain or enclosure walls to prevent water from getting the entire bathroom floor wet. We had a "front corner" room that was surrounded by two very busy streets. The noise was, at times, very bad. However, the windows and heavy drapes kept most of the street noise to a minimum. The bathroom light fixture over the mirror was nonoperational - burnt-out bulb? Extra cost per person for breakfast and it was served too late for us.

    At first the reception was unable to find my reservation. With assistance from her partner, they did find the reservation. They both were extremely helpful with another problem I had earlier in the day, and made calls to our previous hosts. The room was nicely decorated and we were very surprised at the size of the room. While the bed/furniture arrangement seemed a bit strange, we determined it was configured in the best way possible. The bathroom was spotless and also very large and nicely arranged. Plenty of towels and amenities.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Reliable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner very nice person made me feel welcome and helped me out a lot I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Sittard town centre. Very pleased with my stay

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable in many ways.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Motel openings time is at 4pm. Could be a bit earlier.

    Good beds. Good choices for breakfast. Comfortable room of which we could open the windows! Nice atmosphere in dining room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.5
    Nicely located hotel and comfortable if you don't book the single rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Single roooms on 2nd floor have a ceiling hight of 185 cms. At 1.7 m length, standing in the bath for a shower my head touched the ceiling. Although cheap, those singles should not be rented out. At breakfast the bread and freshly cut fruits were almost finished, but they only restocked 30 mins later leaving very little choice for me and other late guests. Bathroom was old and no shower curtain provided.

    The location is very nice just on the edge of the shopping street and 10 mins walking from the markt. The bed was comfortable and slept well. Rooms have been painted recently. Whole room and bathroom very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    Great stay, great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly staff, great location. Rooms had all that was need for a good stay. Bus stop right outside, walking distance the train station

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.1
    convenient stop over near Maastrict
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we had a very small attic room which was very very hot ... would have that room again..

    convenient location .. value for money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    Hotel was very close to the city center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The weather, it was way too hot at night

    Hotel was very close to the city center

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.9
    It was overall a nice stay with very nice hosting from Fang at the reception!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Smaller room for the price

    Accessibility and location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.1
    Allright
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in only after 1530

    Allright

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, no elevator, bad price/performance ratio

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Best value for solo traveler.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fresh delicious selection for breakfast. Excellent room for solo traveler. Can't beat the price for location and cleanliness.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    Value for money close to all facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was adequate but needed replenishing.

    Atmosphere was good. Staff were very friendly. Overall a good experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    Just what I needed: a clean and comfortable room for a fair price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could hear some noise from a TV or radio in another room.

    Clean and modern room. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    shower in bath without curtain and limited headroom was a bit awkward

    Easy to reach, parking right outside, everything was clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    8.8
    NA
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    NA

    Good reception staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    5.4
    Hopefully no more!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff is extreamly unfriendly! The bed was super small. Located next to busy street. Breakfast was expensive and rather avarage.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    5.8
    Close to train station, easy to find, friendly, cheapish,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Close to train station, easy to find, friendly, cheapish,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Very clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cosy and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.5
    Friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets and noise of traffic

    Friendly staff Bar till 23:00 or longer Clean room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.5
    Good location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was difficult to get the right water temperature for the shower; either cold or burning hot

    Good location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Browse Hotel De Prins traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: