Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel De Schout 4 stars

Burg. Hoogklimmerstraat 2, 7591 ET Denekamp, Netherlands

#1 of 1 hotels in Denekamp

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 487 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.6
    Denekamp - a hidden gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect at Hotel de Schout, , particularly the breakfast which was superb. The only - very minor - thing was that we were surprised that there was no coffee/tea making in the room, nor a small fridge in the room. This is a standard expectation in Australian hotels but 'misschien niet' en Nederland. Even so, we were very happy with our stay and would rebook again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    8.3
    Interesting building but check the position of room you are allocated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room on the first floor was over the function suite. It was a Saturday night and there was loud music played until about midnight. It would have made more sense to book any people attending the function in the room above where it was or at least advise us when checking in that there might be a problem. Breakfast was the average self service affair.with machine coffee.

    A converted former town hall the rooms were large and usually shaped and quirky. We had a very nice meal in the attached hotel restaurant

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Will definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath towels too small need larger sizes

    All good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable friendly hotel, - convenient for an overnight stop on way to Denmark
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's not the cheapest hotel but quite good value nonethe less given the high quality of service

    Excellent breakfast and very helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    Good location, frendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location, frendly staff. Good quality bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    10
    Excellent and very quiet stay. lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The whole stay dinner included.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.6
    Very good accommodation
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good value for money, large very clean rooms & very good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Everything was good the staff was very pleasant and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was good the staff was very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.3
    Fair hotel for fair price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For this type of hotel it is very decent.

    Received a larger than booked room. Fair hotel for decent price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    Sauna in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sauna
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Sauna in the room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.6
    very good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    10
    Highly Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were friendly and very helpful. The food was excellent both in the restaurant and at breakfast. Ideally situated for a lovely area.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    9.6
    Modern Big Quiet Room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    big room modern and very quiet. Breakfast was excellent. Good parking next to hotel

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    9.6
    The staff was extremely helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff was extremely helpful. I had an issue with my reservation and they helped me solved it. The restaurant had excellent food. We dined in twice!

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    10
    I will definitely be returning here in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My only bad experience was having to leave at the end of my stay.

    I will definitely be returning here in the future. Large room, great restaurant, friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    8.8
    Erg rustige plek, alleen de kerk klokken waren te horen s...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Erg rustige plek, alleen de kerk klokken waren te horen s avonds maar we hebben er niet van wakker gelegen. Mooie ruime kamer en grote badkamer. Ontbijt is basic maar prima. Lekker brood en goede koffie.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    8.8
    Very suited for tall people.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The ringing of the churchbells woke me up several times

    Very suited for tall people.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    10
    Excellent, what more could you want for an overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent, what more could you want for an overnight stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    7.5
    Nice hotel good area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We did not obtain the room we booked. We had a lesser rrom

    Nice hotel good area

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    9.6
    Fabulous restaurant within the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fabulous restaurant within the hotel

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Browse Hotel De Schout traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: