Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Boutique Hotel De Smulpot 3 stars

Binnenburg 5, 1791 CG Den Burg, Netherlands

#6 of 17 hotels in Den Burg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 269 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    The room was clean and very spacious, the breakfast is very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The room was clean and very spacious, the breakfast is very good and the staff is amazing, they always try to help you. We had dinner in their restaurant and food was delicious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.9
    Den Burg was attractive, sorry not to have had longer to explore the Island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our daughters aged 19 &17,their room was very hot, no air conditioning or fan. It was at the front of the hotel and the church clock chimed all night, so they did not sleep well. Room one! The owner was rather abrupt when we wanted a table for dinner, they were very busy but he kept saying had we booked! I had great trouble getting them to answer the phone, had to phone about three days on the trot from England to ask if they had a safe place for our bikes they said they had , but we were told to park them locked in the street as no one steals at night as they are no ferries!!

    The restaurant was good. The bedroom we had, had air conditioning which was much needed, Although it was only 20c it was Room 3, the beds were very comfortable. Free wine and water in mini bar.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    Fabulous hotel and restaurant on the island of Texel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, everything was perfect

    Fabulous hotel. Really nice room, comfortable bed, nice shower. The breakfast was very good and dinner as well. The hotel/restaurant hosts, Dave and Anne, and the rest of the staff are all very friendly and willing to help and give their guests a good time. Try the Texels Skuumkoppe beer on tap!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    8.3
    directly in the city centre, modern and nicely decorated room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no variations in breakfast, almost everything wrapped/not fresh; shower is completely open, so you should share the room with someone you know well; poor WiFi, steep stairs to the room, parking is 10 minutes walking distance

    directly in the city centre, modern and nicely decorated room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    9.6
    Luxury in the heart of Texel. Great location, wonderful staff and a delightful experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The throw blanket was made from an itchy material, and we could have done with some small face towels.

    The staff were super friendly and nice and accommodating. The breakfast was simple but abundant and filling. Everything fresh and healthy and beautifully displayed. The rooms were so modern and spacious. We loved the open layout and cleanliness. The extra touch of the tv that could pull out was very nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Very great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed a bit hard for my taste.

    Very kind staff. Rooms are new and very nice. Perfect location. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.9
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast minimal

    Style and warm ambiance

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    9.2
    Interesting and characterful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent room, downstairs bar and eating area very nice, reasonably priced drinks, good ambience. Breakfast included, great coffee.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    7.5
    Overall, the hotel is a real good value For money deal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing negative really to be said. The hotel could maybe re-think it's check-in concept, which was a bit awkward. Also, a bible in the room is really no longer of this time and maybe a bit insulting to non-Christians

    Overall, the hotel is a real good value For money deal. The room we had was one of the best we have stayed in so far.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    7.5
    nice room,very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    first night the dinner was fully reserved.

    nice room,very clean

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    10
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    everything

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    10
    The BED, breakfast, shower, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    That we needed to leave ;)

    The BED, breakfast, shower, clean

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2015

    10
    Location, room, nice people, bathroom.
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Location, room, nice people, bathroom. Was really perfect!

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    7.5
    Shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking Stairs Window/door could not be opened

    Shower bed staff dinner and breakfast location

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: