Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel de Tjattel 2 stars

Langestreek 94, 9166 LG Schiermonnikoog, Netherlands

#5 of 12 hotels in Schiermonnikoog

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 547 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    Lovely small hotel, quiet location, with friendly staff and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We would have liked softer pillows, but the beds otherwise very comfy.

    Lovely small hotel, quiet location, with friendly staff and excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    A great stay on a really cool island. Comfy room, good food and great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, really. But make sure you get a back room.

    Room and bathroom were a little small but excellent use of the space was managed. It would NOT stop me from recommending it to anyone. And I would certainly stay there again. IMPORTANT TIP: It is ESSENTIAL you book a back room so that you don't hear the church bells which I'm told go right through the night. I didn't hear them.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    7.9
    solid, no fuss and great food; small rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    beds were too soft. no fan so it was hot during warm days (28-32 degrees celsius)

    good variety for breakfast buffet especially since its only a 2 star hotel. Dinner menu was fantastic we ate there on multiple nights during our stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Everything was really perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    The breakfast buffet, the comfortable beds, etc

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The church bell at night..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Location, cleaness and the funnyness of the personal.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, cleaness and the funnyness of the personal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely family run hotel in a very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family run hotel, lovely hosts, very cosy hotel and rooms, very clean, good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I like King/Queen bed, but the room was equipped with two single beds.

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish they would have been able to provide us with bikes for a short evening tour around the island.

    We got almost everything that we needed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Just what we wanted
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids taking over the lounge

    Great breakfast and good coffee

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.2
    Best way to spend Christmas
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simple but cosy and comfortable. Nothing i can fault. Excellent location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Definitely coming back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a nice location and everything was very cozy. Very pretty restaurant!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Great, friendly place at a prime location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Choice of vegetarian dishes.

    Friendliness of the staff. Amount of privacy. Location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    8.3
    Loved the location,big room with many facilities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff wasnt really friendly.

    Loved the location,big room with many facilities!Also great and fresh breakfast:)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    8.8
    Great location in the middle of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms are quite small with no screens on the windows....there were a few mosquitos in the room.

    Great location in the middle of town. Easy bike ride to the ferry and other sights. Friendly staff and nice clean room. Good shower and decent sized bathroom. Good TV quality and good wifi. Nice breakfast included. Liked the private back entrance up to the rooms and into the breakfast room. Good area to store bicycles.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    8.3
    Lovely island for walking and cycling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet was poor. Basic but clean and comfortable

    Lovely island for walking and cycling. Bed was comfortable, room was clean and breakfast was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    4.2
    Location is in the heart of the only village on the island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were un helpful. The room was both cold in temperature when we first arrived and very 'basic'. The breakfast meagre. The wifi worked for about 90 minutes during our 24 hour stay.

    Location is in the heart of the only village on the island.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    10
    The food in their restaurant was delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No bad experience

    The food in their restaurant was delicious. The atmosphere and location we great. The staff was very accommodating.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    10
    really nice room, felt welcoming, like i'd come home, i...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    really nice room, felt welcoming, like i'd come home, i could really relax

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    10
    Super friendly staff, very good breakfast, and amazingly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Super friendly staff, very good breakfast, and amazingly good food for dinner!

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    7.9
    Place and people
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Church directly neighboured rings around the clock. Bed very soft.

    Place and people

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    8.3
    comfort, good bed, nicely updated bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    comfort, good bed, nicely updated bathroom good food friendly service

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    10
    Nice services
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice services Nice food

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: