Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel De Torenhoeve 3 stars

Torenweg 38, 4328 KB Burgh Haamstede, Netherlands

#10 of 15 hotels in Burgh Haamstede

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 594 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stairs are small, but its ok

    Very nice hotel within a quiet location. Trees everywhere and you do not get a hotel feeling at all. The room is good, nice beds. Every one of my family felt that we should visit this hotel again and spend leisurely

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The children were a bit disapointed about the swimmingpool....it wasn't open. And the restaurant was closed after 17:00 houres so we had to go elsewhere. But the people were very kind and mayby we have to read better the next time about restaurtant and swimmingpool.

    We were looking for a hotel near the beach. It was only for one night so we didn't expect a lot. Unfortunaly the weather was not that good that day. But we have visit the beach and it was fun.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were not so comfortable. Our room was next to a 'machine room', so a bit noisy.

    From the hotel is was a 10 minutes walk to the beach. Very cosy family hotel with appartments around it, beautiful surrounding. The other day we rented 2 bikes in the hotel and made a tour over the Island. Super.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have stayed there twice in my life and this was the second time. loved it very much. Love the spot. This visit Mara was an excellent server for our dining experience

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to pay for the bed sheets and towels, The small terrace wasn't really clean The swimming pool for children wasn't quite clean

    We had a nice apartment, not really up to date- would need some renovations Nice small terrace

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception opened only until 17.00, if you leave your room´s key automatically in the reception (what happened to us), you might have difficulties to get in in the evening as the hotel is completely locked up. It would be useful to advice all the guests, that basically there is NO reception and you have to keep your key always with you. It would avoid the problems when coming back after a dinner.

    The place is extremely charming, breakfast generous and delicious, rooms clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Free wifi but very slow - Breakfast could be a little earlier (only from 8.30)

    Nice and spacious room with comfortable beds. Good size bathroom. Everything clean. A plus: Mosquito screen on velux and the pools (one for small children). Beautiful surroundings and close to the unspoilt beach (10min walk in pretty landscape)!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is next to a beautiful lighthouse and great beach.... fantastic location! And it has plenty parking spots available for all guests.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, beach was minutes away, bikes on site, great value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet on the wall

    Great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    poor WiFi on our room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole facility needs a significant investment to be up to date

    Very good spot

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very short and narrow.

    Great breakfast! Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very slow Wi-FI

    Splendid beach near the hotel. Friendly śtaff, Very clean room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    outdated TV and wardrobe

    Very nice location, nice environment

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are tired and small. Could do better regarding breakfast

    Close to the beach. Good restaurant

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff - very helpful with essential bicycle storage - good food in restaurant. Beautiful beach nearby.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is nogal gedateerd.

    Ligging top

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms are spotlessly clean and in good repair however you can see that they are getting a bit dated. A modernisation would certainly be of benefit to the overall experience.

    It is a nice, pet-friendly hotel close to the beach with a good restaurant in a calm environment. The interior of the hotel is typically traditional which is in line with the age of the original farm building. In bad weather, the additional lobby, styled like a traditionally furnished living room, gives an alternative to staying in your room. In the room there is a real fridge, not one of those minibar thingies in which there's no decent room for your medication and the container with pet food. Yes it makes a little bit of noise, but if you don't use it you can easily turn it off. We love it coming back after a long walk on the beach and warming up at the fireplace with a decent gin-tonic in the happy anticipation of a great meal in the restaurant. The restaurant definitely goes for quality and not for quantity, and instead of a 20-page menu catering for everything, they have a 2 page menu for à la carte dining, a seasonal menu and a specialty of the day depending on what catch the fishermen brought in to the local Stellendam fish auctions. All ingredients are locally sourced and of quality. You certainly do get value for money.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Brilliant location very close to the beach and still very restful. Good room, some might say a bit dated but spotlessly clean and in proper state of repair. Very attentive and friendly staff and above all: dog friendly. This is our preferred place to wind down and charge our batteries.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not really to complain, but the performance of the WiFi when we stayed was, dependent on when you tried to use it, really poor at times.

    The rooms are simple but very clean, the hotel staff was very considerate giving us a room close to the night entrance so if we had to go out with the dog it was very easy. They really make you feel that both you and your pet are welcome. We ate at the restaurant every night and that was just pure joy.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    During main season parking will be difficult, hotel+lots of vacation homes=too few parking spots.

    Located close to beach

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Extremely Nice and helpful personnel, good food and lovely rooms..

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Young man at reception/Bar/testauttanut was very nice and helpful. Good a la carte dinner (excellent red wine). Clean place, nothing fancy.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: