Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of De Twee Linden 4 stars

Zandstraat 100, 6658 CX Beneden-Leeuwen, Netherlands

#1 of 1 hotels in Beneden-Leeuwen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 270 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I speak English, my travel partner Dutch, but I found it quite rude that the staff barely addressed me at all (despite speaking English). They asked us to move rooms after the first night and didn't send anyone to collect our things, we had to transport them ourselves. It could have been much better handled.

    The hotel was accommodating when my flight was delayed and despite closing reception before I arrived, left the door open to a deluxe room so that we could still get in. This room was super spacious, had a great huge bath tub and sofas etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower floor gets very slippery when wet, which is not very good for a disabled person like me, so I put a towel on the floor to remain standing. Apart from that there was nothing I could say was not to my liking.

    The room was very large with a small kitchen. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was very clean. The breakfast was excellent, a large variety of hot and cold items, there was even freshly baked bread. The bacon was very crispy, but my husband likes it that way, I found some that was less crispy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We asked for a quiet room and the hotel had confirmed that it was indeed a quiet room but it was in what is best described as a chalet like a cheap American motel and the noise from the bar went on till midnight. The hotel misled us. Had we known this was what it was going to be like we would not have chosen to have stayed here.

    the place was clean and well equipped the staff were friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the beds, whilst obviously new were very soft indeed, but I guess that's a personal choice.

    The bedrooms building seemed extremely new and everything was clean any shiny :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was ok, but bacon and eggs were not available at all times.

    The large TV, the bathroom, the location close to bicycle routes, the quality of the restaurant, the friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The terrace was not really a terrace. Just two chairs and a table in front of parked cars in the yard.

    The hotel was much better than expected. Is seems to be recently built and everything is new in the rooms. The room was big and the bed comfortable. Breakfast very good. Fresh and tasty bread every morning. The restaurant in the hotel is very good, not a Michelin, but still. We had a dinner there three times. Beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in the modern condominium style extension to the more traditional main building of the Twee Linden, which offers comfortable spacious accommodation with excellent temperature control (most welcome after an 8 hour car journey in extremely hot weather). Lovely to step out of your room into the outdoors instead of a hotel corridor. Staff was professional and friendly. Tempted to book one of the venue's cycling arrangements!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really. Location was quiet - not much going on so you have little option than to stay at the hotel

    Very friendly. Good restaunt - service and food. Very clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking could be a bit tight even though there are plenty of parkibg spaces.

    The rooms were nice and spacious. Nice bathroom. Looks all quite new and modern. Quiet area on the back of the main street with easy access to local amenities.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice and modern rooms. Bathroom with jacuzzi!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small shower, and loud as room was above bar.

    Lovely room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Steep stairs to the room, could not see a lift?

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and quiet room. Good restaurant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big, clean, comfy rooms

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - Wish all hotels were to this standard at a reasonable cost.

    Wonderful reception, lovely food and beautiful accommodation.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is old fashioned poor and non nutritious

    Room is perfect

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    modern room clean with nice restaurant

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing staff and top class room. Beautiful bathroom Excellent room Great dinner. Friendly town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to complain

    quited, very good restaurant, room offered everything what is needed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern hotel room with a great bed and really friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing.

    everything were brilliant, except medium level of breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Limited parking

    Friendly and a nice restaurant and bar

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simple breakfest. Saturday breakfest starts only at 8.30. Was too late.

    Fruendly staff. Clean and calm place.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fine service from Staff ;)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    at this price, none

    Nice room, spacy bathroom with nice shower, clean and everything looked actually quite new

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor breakfast

    Good parking

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast table was not set. One had to get your own cutlery, plates, etc. For the price we paid this should have been better organised.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was cold when I came and it took some time to bring it to normal temperature. The bathroom remained a bit cold for my taste.

    Very quiet. Decent breakfast. Nice staff who came immediately when I complained about cold.

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I don't mind single beds (I prefer doubles) but this one had a mattress which was so soft in the middle it was like sleeping in a hammock. Otherwise the room was a very good standard. I have stayed here before and everything was really good, so this visit was a bit disappointing. Unfortunately I didn't have time in the morning to let the staff know that the bed was awful.

    Everything but the single bed. Food excellent

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Extremely nice hotel, lovely cozy rooms, friendly and ready to help staff and marvelous restaurant you can hardly find in a city and do not expect to find in a small town. My every stay was really enjoyable and I'm glad coming back over and over again. =)

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great place to stay! Excellent restaurant, quiet and modern rooms, friendly staff and right in the center of the quiet town of Bender-Leeuwen. Had also a garage for my bicycle. Great breakfast. Totally worth the (fairly low) price.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only remark to owners: do something about the room isolation/could hear our neighboor sneeze and all other sounds. We were in room 108.

    Basically everything was perfect, from cleaniness/comfort room to staff and food.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Amazing how fast new facilities may get out of order without proper care: light bulbs missing, shower handle sprinkles, beds are terribly uncomfortable and lumpy, etc.

    Nice, clean and modern. Free parking, good restaurant. Management tried to improve breakfast by scrambled eggs and bacon.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    very nice modern room, good bed and excellent shower :-)

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Busy bar in front

    Modern clean room, parking inside

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Everything was perfect!!

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was very comfortable, shower was great. The food in the restaurant was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice Room

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great evening menu, and wide variety of food and drinks. Rooms were well appointed and staff always friendly.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Kettle in the room missing

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice terrace, good WiFi, good restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Only thing that I missed was a coffe machine in My room.

    Super nice place!

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Close to everything and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Was the most expensive hotel in 2 months and was nothing really special.

    It was the only place to stay

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very clean, modern rooms with good air conditioning.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    New rooms are wonderful, modern and comfortable.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Guests also reviewed these properties: