Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of De Vierjaargetijden 3 stars

Wilhelminastraat 43, 6285 AT Epen, Netherlands

#10 of 16 hotels in Epen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 416 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Four sweet days at De Vierjaargetidjden
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very nice family run hotel and restaurant. Always a pleasant interaction with a genuine smile from all staff. My room was very clean, with no issue throughout my 4 day stay. They lent me an umbrella when I asked them for the best place to buy one and gave me some good tips and directions to nearby stores and places. They even provided me with a packed breakfast on 2 days i was leaving early to go to another city. I'd recommend staying here anytime to anyone who wants to have a comfortable, enjoyable stay. Definitely worth it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Excellent stay for a short local cycling trip
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Attention to detail. Large comfortable rooms. Excellent breakfast. Good food for lunch and dinner at fair prices. Perfect location for a bicycle ride.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.1
    Comfy but hard to sleep with noise from road outside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to leave the window open at night as no aircon and was very noisy from vehicles passing during the night. 7 of us went to gisseppies Italian restaurant about 500 metres away from the hotel. We waited 1 hour for our food and 5 of us had to send our meals back as the pork was red and the chicken was not even cooked inside

    Bed was comfy and the staff were polite Breakfast was nice too

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Amazing staff, great room highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything I didn't like.

    The owners were amazing and so kind! They were very accommodating letting my son and I check in early and even offering is a ride up the hill when we checked out so we didn't have to drag all our bags with us. The breakfast was good and the room was perfect. Overall an amazing experience and would highly recommend to everyone.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    10 out of 10
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent evening meal and breakfast, excellent staff ,room spotless and excellent value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly staff;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff; excellent breakfast; good bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.8
    New owner without a Hood start
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    New owner without a Hood start

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    we left satiesfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nice region good quality

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    Cosy and charming hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bath, it's easier for disabled and older people to have a shower

    Very friendly and helpfull staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.2
    Very nice and cosy family hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice and cosy family hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff/owners. Good, simple breakfast. Great location!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    9.2
    Very friendly personnel, clean and excellent location for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Beds were a bit too soft and the shower could use a curtain. Besides that, it was all good

    Very friendly personnel, clean and excellent location for hikes / mountainbiking

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: