Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel De Villa 3 stars

Hoge Ham 124, 5104 JK Dongen, Netherlands

#1 of 1 hotels in Dongen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 386 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.9
    Rustic Villa with modern touches
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little not to like here, but expectations to manage. There is an elevator but it probably won't be your primary means to the first and second floor. My rooms didn't have a frige. Wifi while free and was measured to be a respectable speed seemed too inconsistent to stream Netflix.

    The location is in a small town center, there are shops and grocery stores a short walk away. The town is senic so walks are pleasant. The staff are very helpful and the rooms are large enough. The keys are real, not the cards you have in most places. The bathrooms I saw were well sized with glass showers. The beds were comfortable. The restaurant is a must on your visit here, the food is excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    6.3
    Hall and nice people at reception
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower is without any kind of box so when you have a shower the entire bathroom is full of water. Very bad. Room light is very low. Bed too small.

    Hall and nice people at reception

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    8.8
    It wasn't my first time in that hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor breakfast. I arrived late evening - all parking places were already "occupied".

    It wasn't my first time in that hotel. I can fully recommend. Nice people, free wifi, price good enough, clean room. English menu in restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    9.2
    Hotel very clean, breakfast service good, quality of shower and bed good
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    rooms not supplied with iron and ironing board, when asked iron was supplied but ironing board not available.

    shower: clean, sufficiently hot, high water pressure, separate from toilet. Breakfast service.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.2
    Great place
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Wifi seemed limited after 10pm. Need to find a way to make the two single mattress stay together when combined to make a double bed. Don't know if you already have bike rentals available, but if you do, I'll get one next time, since biking is perfectly suited for the area.

    Excellent staff. Friendly and helpful. If, like me, you're an American on first trip to Europe, don't expect hotels to be like the US. It's not worse, it's just different. Great food, people, location, cleanliness.I will certainly stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    8.3
    Very authentic place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air conditioner in the hotel and in the room especially.

    Very authentic place. The staff is very kind and polite. Very quiet and relaxing atmosphere. It's feeling like at home when you get the key from the main door in case you back after midnight.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Very comfortable clean spacious rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable clean spacious rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Gorgeous villa in the centre of town worth a park right...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was strange

    Gorgeous villa in the centre of town worth a park right behind it. Room was nice, bed comfy and the bathroom was good too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.9
    TV en Wifi
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    defecte lampen

    TV en Wifi

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    7.5
    Excellent place, comfortable room and nice staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Loud music during breakfast

    Excellent place, comfortable room and nice staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.3
    Top !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    space around the bed of room 14 is quite small

    very friendly staff en very good atmosphere

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    top hotel with atmosphere and good service for very reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    excellent hotel for very modest price level. nice room good restaurant. beautiful building

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    4.2
    First and last time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor communication, the guys are more interesting for the money instead of their clients.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.3
    A relaxing stay in a customer friendly hotel with a very good restaurant
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good breakfast and a very good restaurant with good services.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.3
    Very friendly staff and good facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff and good facilities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    pace of mind hotel is what i will call it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    check out time

    yes bed is very nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    8.8
    Highly recommended when in Dongen.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Charming property, staff that went out of their way to make us comfortable, and a nice restaurant too.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    9.2
    Twin bed instead of double.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin bed instead of double. Other than that perfect location and perfect service:)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    10
    Very confortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very confortable. lovely building.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.2
    Lovely hotel; proximity to Efteling a plus
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent rooms and atmosphere; restaurant very good quality; child friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    5.8
    Nice staff, clean, pleasant location.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Elevator way too slow, rooms at the second floor crossed by wooden structure. No rooms with twin bed left for us and they asked other price for a superior room with twin bed, but the room was mostly the same, and the 2 bed could not be moved appart, so no twin bed.

    Nice staff, clean, pleasant location. Bathroom nice and big.

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2015

    7.9
    It was really beautiful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    First of all I should say that staff of that hotel is careless. I left the hotel early morning and I know that nobody is at the reception at this time, so I asked to make check out the day before. They did it, and I payed for all, but the next day when I came back home I got a message from my bank that the hotel took off money once more. I called to the hotel and they offered me giving them my account and they give my money back. I did so.5 days passed till now and nothing changes....

    It was really beautiful place. A room was a big and comfortable.We had a good sleep because a room was quite.A breakfast was good. A restaurant didn`t have a lot of dishes in the menu, but all dishes had a good quality and looked nice.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2015

    10
    Hotel very accommodating with a delayed arrival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On site restaurant a bit pricey for evening meal. Breakfast on Sunday morning run differently & disorganised & slow service. Would have preferred a double mattress not 2 singles pushed together.

    Hotel very accommodating with a delayed arrival. Comfortable room & very clean. Staff helpful & friendly. Lovely location & wonderful period property!

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2015

    9.6
    Staff were pleasant and spoke excellent English.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff were pleasant and spoke excellent English. The room was clean, comfortable and in good repair. The food was lovely, the fillet steak being just right (medium rare as ordered), and a large choice for breakfast

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    10
    Second visit.
    • Group

    Second visit...still as fab as first time!

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    4.6
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was extremely small, staircase and room needed vacuuming , bathroom floor was dirty.

    Good location.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    7.5
    Nice clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No airconditioning, pond nearby so many mosquitoes when opening window

    Nice clean room

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    7.5
    Just about all of it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Getting stuck in the very odd elevator. Lack of bath towels one evening.

    Just about all of it!

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    9.6
    The dining room was so comfortable and tastefully decorated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved all of it.

    The dining room was so comfortable and tastefully decorated that we decided to dine in the hotel both days.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    7.9
    staff was very friendly, clean rooms, nice looking hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast only starts at 8, but possibility for breakfast to go is offered.

    staff was very friendly, clean rooms, nice looking hotel

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    7.5
    nice building, clean, new comfortable matrasses good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    baby bed had no matrass and was not comfortable.

    nice building, clean, new comfortable matrasses good breakfast, free Wi-Fi.

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Browse Hotel De Villa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: