Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of de Walvisvaarder van Ameland 2 stars

J.W. Burgerstraat 4, 9161 BH Hollum, Netherlands

#2 of 46 hotels in Hollum

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 221 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant. peaceful,fresh air and beautiful sights.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hostess went out of her way to make me comfortable. The breakfast was very nice and when Gera discovered I liked cappuccino for breakfast she made me one or more each morning. The rolls were fresh and divine. The room was tastefully decorated, clean and the shower was just right. Briefly: home from home! Gera phoned the council for me when I lost my OV chip card, an essential travel card for the Netherlands and it was found! Anorher proof how low criminality is there. I know the island very well having stayed there for holidays and weekends since my childhood and it w as nice to be back to visit family. The weather was gorgeous!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    beautiful island to explore
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have liked a coffee/tea making option in my room or in the hallway.

    the owners go out of their way to make you feel at home. the hotel is in the heart of Hollum and only an 15 minutes walk to the beach

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Mr Howdle and partner fully enjoyed the island but you cannot get there on an airliner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Liked everything

    The Hotel was excellent We flew over in my light aircraft had a wonderful weekend

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.5
    Nice
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bread at breakfast.

    Convenient location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    Great service and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    n.a.

    The host was very kind and helpful and ironed my shirt, since we were attending a wedding party in Hollum.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    9.2
    Very central location in Hollum, close to restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very central location in Hollum, close to restaurants. Very friendly lady at check-in, who even brought me a watercooker, so I could make some tea before leaving early the next morning. Great customer service and very good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    10
    We were greeted by the hotel owners and they were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were greeted by the hotel owners and they were very lovely and nice. We were shown around our room. It was a comfortable room with a small terrace connected to it. We loved our stay here and we loved Hollum as well. We would definitely recommend it to others.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    10
    Gera & Paul, owners of the hotel can be the only reason...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    none

    Gera & Paul, owners of the hotel can be the only reason to visit Amaland over and over again, their hotel is the cleanest, safest, sweetest hotel in the island situated in the center of the center, I can write pages of how I enjoyed staying in this particular hotel, but I stop not to bore you. I certainly will come back many many times more.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    10
    .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    .niets

    .

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    9.2
    I liked the room and the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I liked the room and the location

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    8.8
    Hostess was great, location is good, rooms are nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hostess was great, location is good, rooms are nice

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: