Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel De Weyman 3 stars

Hoofdstraat 248, 2071 EP Santpoort-Noord, Netherlands

#3 of 3 hotels in Santpoort-Noord

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 451 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 51

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.5
    Free shaving kit available was really convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet noisy around the hotel during the morning.

    Free shaving kit available was really convenient. There is a fridge in the room which is always good to keep cold drinks during the summer.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    we loved the room for 2 person.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room for 4 person wasn´t that comfortable. 4 beds in a row, not much privacy but we stayed only for 2 nights so it was OK for us. We use rooms only for shower and sleep. other thing is, this room was in a front of public yard so there was a nosie from morning till evening. If you love lot of sleep ask for room with different view.

    we loved the room for 2 person. It was cosy, with terrace, fridge, coffee, kettle. Even lot of toiletries extra. Fresh towels every day, We also rent a bikes and we coud lock them in front of hotel under camera view.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Very nice and clean place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and clean place. Great for a relaxing and quiet stay. The attendants are very nice and is so comfortable, it feels like home away from home. Located a few kms. Away from the city, so, consider your means of transportation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Even though it is a bit far from Amsterdam (24 km to Rijksmuseum by car) and Haarlem (6km to Grote Markt), it is very close to my charity cycling event nearby. Quite food choices within 5-19 minutes easy walk. Close to sand dunes and national park. We rented bikes in Haarlem and rode around. We enjoyed the bike rides a lot. Holland has so nice cycling paths nearly everywhere. We feel quite safe to ride with my youth child. The hotel staff Trudy and others are very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.1
    Small hotel in suburbs of Haarlem.
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Holland is an expensive country, so this place is not an expection. Family room could be bigger (rather tight space).

    Small hotel in suburbs of Haarlem. Rather cosy and compact. Something beetwen hotel and hostel. Helpfull personel speaking even 5 languages! Good breakfast. Good (and cheaper) alternative for staying, comparing to Haarlem or Amsterdam. Easy connection by auto.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.5
    Suggested simple hotel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The computer didn't connect to the Internet. The pillows were too big.

    Very nice breakfast (ask for the omelette). The room was comfortable and with a computer inside.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.7
    Nice place to stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Star Class
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel Director has been rude with me and asked to their staff to be it as well with me.

    The brekfast was very nice and the hotel athmosphere is comfortable and makes feel at home.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    Very friendly staff and finely located in a beautiful suburb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First place yet on my tour yet where I was well satisfied with everything.Nothing wrong to mention.

    The communication was very prompt and it helped to hold the room reserved where I had an issue with my card.Starting from the check-in everything was fine and pleasant.Staff is very helpful and extremely informative.Zika helped me a lot to save my bags and to give some fine information of the city.Location is about 10 mins away from the sant-poort noord station which is a comparatively cheaper suburb out of Amsterdam city central.The area is really beautiful with old dutch style properties around and a Windmill near the Church.Finely recommend to anyone

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Exciting, an unforgettable experience. It deserves a try.
    • Group
    • Double Room Star Class
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were impressed by the warm welcome of the hosts, the cleanliness, the tranquility of the hotel, the multitude of facilities. Personalized breakfast and, last but not least, the pertinent information provided. At our request, Trudy recommended us and drove to a nearby restaurant where our whole group had a dream night. We warmly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    6.3
    If you don't bother location, go for it
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, though is accessible via bus. I feel it's a bit far. But nevertheless it is a good hotel. Could provide breakfast for the money they get :)

    Cleanliness, friendly staff, ambience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.3
    You get what you pay for. Staff are very nice.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room Star Class
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unless you have unrealistic expectations, there's nothing wrong with this small family hotel.

    You get what you pay for, with a smile. Staff are very nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.7
    Although this hotel is a bit run down it was good value for money and the manager was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were lumpy. We would have liked bigger cups in our room for tea drinking.

    Friendly and helpful manager. Location worked well. We could easily take the train to Amsterdam and the next day connect with the ferry to Newcastle. we also enjoyed walking in the nearby National park. Breakfast was very acceptable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    5.8
    We were lucky that we have only slept there, and could spend our time elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not only the hotel, but also the room was cluttered, and the décor is terribly dated! There was also not flat sheets for the beds, as it was too warm for duvets.

    The hostess, Trudie was friendly and helpful, and we had a kettle in our room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    One of the best rooms I ever had!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe the bed cushions were a little bit too thick.

    One of the best rooms I ever had! The furniture was neither new nor fancy, but we had everything we needed, and more! There was a coffee machine with TRUE coffee, a shaving kit, TV, a computer, free wifi, a big wardrobe, lots of places to connect our many chargers, paper and pen, a hairdryer, etc... The shower had a thermostat, hot water was really hot (and this immediately), there was a small terrace accessing from the window. The place is quiet and silent. Due to late checkout (standard at 1:30pm), and the fact that the room was cleaned even though we left quite late in the afternoon, I recommend it to anyone who likes to sleep until late.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    9.2
    Great place!
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location is only good if you have a car. Its basically a B&B inn.

    Legit staff, really kind and fun to talk to. Family vibe. Good breakfast. Didnt bother me if i was busy.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.6
    Welcomed warmly by Trudy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Welcomed warmly by Trudy. She immediately asked what language we needed...English, Dutch, French... Room more spacious than other more expensive chain hotels. Loved the character of the place!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    reception and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Star Class
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doors were slammed shut at 5 o’clock in the morning. So no proper sleeping.

    reception and facilities

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Just perfect many thanks for let us stay a couple of hours after check out time 😁
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant staff and nice clean room...great location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    5.4
    too noisy hotel was in the main road.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    too noisy hotel was in the main road. We couldn't sleep but the staff was good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.5
    Cleanliness of the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of the room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Home away from home.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Star Class
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome place to stay,very comfortable and clean. Great personnel too!!.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Staff very nice and flexible with check out time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra charge for breakfast

    Staff very nice and flexible with check out time. Good room on the main floor for traveling with our two adult children.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Very nice breakfast🤗 A good start of the day!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice breakfast🤗 A good start of the day! Cosy place!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    6.3
    Boutique hotel in suburban Amsterdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was little bit noisy at nite and the management needs to control indoor smoking in common areas.

    Nice boutique style hotel. Close to train station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.1
    Bed super comfy, Balcon, TV, Washroom, everything good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Star Class
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed super comfy, Balcon, TV, Washroom, everything good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    5.0
    The staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy at night, expensive, tv not working, needs more cleaning up to do

    The staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.3
    Lovely stay. Home away from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Star Class
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels and bedding could do with upgrade.

    Very friendly and casual place. Room had bath and little balcony.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    5.8
    The lady at the frontdesk was really helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's disappointing that smoking in the hotel is allowed.

    The lady at the frontdesk was really helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Best comfort and value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds extra comfy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    7.5
    relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    very friendly personell who baked the eggs exactly how we wanted

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.8
    Great value for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great value for the price. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice breakfast, very helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    4.2
    Daily changing towels and provided shaving sets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very small room and I didn't like the Bed and its mattress.

    Daily changing towels and provided shaving sets.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.6
    It was ok everything was as expected for the price you pay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was ok everything was as expected for the price you pay staff was very friendly and helpful good atmosphere

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    2.9
    Staff was OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms, sheets, bathroom were all disgusting. If you don't have a car don't even think to stay. You have only chance a bus line for transportation and have to walk 500 metres near a road without sidewalk. Every piece in the room was very old, worn and as if someone brought stuff that not used at home.

    Staff was OK

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    3.8
    There was a working windmill Just around the corner , ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The place absolutely stunk of cigarettes , There was furniture on the landing corridor which made access to our room with one very small bag difficult , and I mean small bag we are motorcyclist with one top box , I consider this a Big hazard if there was a fire emergency

    There was a working windmill Just around the corner , and a couple of restaurants also within walking distance

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    6.3
    Room was big, tv area, couch, bathroom with bath tub
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Overall impression of the room, looks rummaged together, room smelled of cigarettes on first arrival, cleanliness of bathroom poor, cluttered overall impression

    Room was big, tv area, couch, bathroom with bath tub

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    5.8
    the friendly staff, nice spacious room with balcony, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    housekeeping, ran out of toilet paper and did not get fresh towels. One of the days the room was not made up. I got double charged for the room and one of the charges was not released until a few days after our stay.

    the friendly staff, nice spacious room with balcony, nice area.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    4.2
    Probably nothing about this hotel, it is far from everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The rooms were not dusted so I can feel the dust when I move my hand over lamps and coffee table.

    Probably nothing about this hotel, it is far from everything.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    5.8
    Clean and well run.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room very hot when arrived so had to prop open doors to air it out. Bathroom tub with very high sides.

    Clean and well run. Room to store bicycles inside.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    3.3
    Hard to name something.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The table was dirty, the bathroom was dirty. I had to think twice what to touch... I was in doubt that the bed linen has been changed before we arrived (don't think so). The door at the toilet was about to fall, the hinges were very loose and you have to put some force to lift it and close it. At the bathroom, together with the ear sticks they provide, were also some used dirty ones! Disgusting! Bad, old and dirty furniture. To be avoided at all costs. NEVER AGAIN!

    Hard to name something.

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    7.5
    Very helpful and friendly staff, we wanted a scale to check...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The coffee maker had been overlooked by the cleaning staff, but that's all.

    Very helpful and friendly staff, we wanted a scale to check our luggage, so one of the ladies brought in her own personal scale.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    7.5
    Cleanliness, Location(easy to find), Staff (Very Friendly,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Cleanliness, Location(easy to find), Staff (Very Friendly, they were waiting for us until 1 am :))

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    9.6
    Great breakfast, and we loved having a balcony in this...
    • Couple

    Great breakfast, and we loved having a balcony in this amazing, quirky, bijou hotel.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    8.8
    Very friendly and homely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very friendly and homely.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    9.6
    Wonderful concierge most obliging and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wonderful concierge most obliging and helpful

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Location

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    10
    Everything, staff, location, owners, dream place honestly,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed to soft

    Everything, staff, location, owners, dream place honestly, cant wait to be back

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    7.9
    Staff, breakfast, atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    State of the room. A bit old fashioned could do with a facelift.

    Staff, breakfast, atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    5.8
    Friendly staff, very accommodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room,bedding and towels smelt of cigarette smoke

    Friendly staff, very accommodating

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2015

    10
    Friendly people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly people. Delicious breakfast. And she made me a snack in the evening. I was a stranger to the land but they made me feel welcome!

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 51

Guests also reviewed these properties: