Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Van der Valk Hotel Hilversum/ De Witte Bergen 4 stars

Rijksweg 2, 3755 MV Eemnes, Netherlands

#2 of 2 hotels in Eemnes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 912 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got room allocated which was right next to motorway with bad sound isolation. When asking an alternative room, the only had a room with upgrade available. This took us to a room which had just been renewed + a bit further away from the motorway. However noise was still annoying at night and curtains did not fully block the light in the mornings, so we had short nights.

    After uprading the room, Good size room with bubblebath. Also close to forest with good walks.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was right next to a very busy motorway and the traffic noise was bad all night. The was no remote for the TV and even when I asked for one, it never arrived. There was also no wastepaper basket in the room, the kettle was on such a short lead that it had to be placed on the floor to reach the wall socket and once boiled I discovered that the coffee in the sachet was congealed and had obviously been there a long time. The milk pot was also not really worth considering.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a short term stay I wouldn't nit pick on silly things, and certainly not for your affordable price for this stay, (although having said that, the TV is pretty ancient). :)

    We are travellers from Australia, and are doing some family visiting, touring and sightseeing. We used your hotel as a short term base for Amsterdam and Hilversum, and we had a great time with that and with your staff at the reception area (very helpful) and in the restaurants, all your staff were friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Water pressure, shower goes from hot to cold to hot...needs to looked at

    Nice but big, comfy hotel, easy for travelling thru and need an overnight stay, remarkably good restaurant for such a big place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing was the beds were hard. Other than that, nothing was wrong.

    This was an amazing hotel. Rooms are updated and have jetted tubs! This hotel was beyond amazing! Close to Amsterdam. I cannot explain how amazing this hotel was.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a modern facility and not walking distance to anything.

    The room was spacious but there were no drawers to put clothes/ items. The chair arm had a cigarette burn hole. The room location was easy accessible but I could hear the dogs in the hallway and people laughing and talking. The most disappointing was the false advertisement of room renovation which mine was not.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The casino, the split beds

    Strangely difficult to reach from the motorway. But close to many other towns and areas, very central. Not a big fan of casinos.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carpets full of stains in rooms and hallway, television channels insufficiënt.Try to watch Veronica channel during the stay because of a football match. Channel not available.

    Beds, dinner

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The incident with the room that was only available after 1 hour and knocking on several doors to see if a free room could be found. Impersonal attitude in the bar.

    Its location next to the highway

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was NO view from the room - the hotel generally gave us the impression that is needed a major upgrade - no hangers in the batch room, wholes in the carpet etc

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Disappointed that the desk clerk could not printout a final account of my bill when I asked for it upon leaving. When I asked if he could have it mailed to me, he seemed unable to make that happen.

    cleanliness, quiet floor, efficient room cleaning daily, complimentary coffee and water bottles in the room, bathroom towels fresh and large

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our problem was that when we arrived a big 18 wheeler was blocking the entrance to your parking lot, maybe a better way to unload stuff for the restaurant could be found as we used the exit to get into the parking lot, and yes found it a good parking lot had this dumb setup with a huge truck blocking the only entrance to your parking lot.

    The Location is super nice with the heath just minutes walk from the Hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room with Garden
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing !

    I had to quickly find a hotel on our way with a trailer to Amsterdam and found this very good property. Value for money excellent. Great room, shower/bath tube excellent. We had a little garden in the back to sit outside. Staff was very friendly fast and helpful. highly recommended! Breakfast was extra, buffet style, good, tasty and more then enough variety

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at reception informed me that because of the early 11:00 am check in I have to pay additional 20€, I am booking.com genius member and mentioned it also in the booking comments, that I am arriving at 11:00. Nowhere on the hotel site were written this condition,that early check in means before 14:00 p.m. for them. The hotel is located nearby to the highway, used mainly for conferences, can not be reached by public transport neither anything to see or do around it.

    The Hotel has a cost restaurant with basic and affordable menu. The staff is friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with Garden
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had no ventilation, no airco,no fans, when the door was open dogs were outside urinating and it smelled in the room. No fridge either for the money better off somewhere else. I cancelled all my other reservations from this chain because if this property.

    Close to the highway

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was hot and stuffy; the climate control didn't work at first. There was only a small window that gave onto an internal rooftop with the exhaust fan of the restaurant kitchen.

    Van der Valk is a Dutch hospitality icon. It was an interesting 'cultural' experience to stay in one of their hotels.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room, carpets were dirty, mattress soft, shower leaked badly onto carpets, dank and smelly - won't be back! Very disappointing for a 4*rated hotel

    Only the restaurant

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a Comfort room so we has air conditioning but it wasn't working, I don't think this was an isolated problem as our colleague at the other end of the hotel had the same problem, reception we're a bit vague about the situation and it was never resolved, the response to the problem was more irritating than the problem!

    The room was nice with a nice terrace, shower room was really nice and the bed very comfortable, the hotel is easy to find and has ample parking. The restaurant serves good food fairly priced with a nice outside terrace, the serving staff were great. Reception is open 24 hours with good staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I got room #53, which is located a bit far from the reception (loooong corridors!). The matress was too soft (or perhaps too used). I reckon it would be a good time to replace it. The hose of the shower was leaking on different places. The showerhead was not working properly, probably due to an excess of deposits of lime. Last but not least, I had to find out a bunch of flying insects shared the room with me...

    Located very close (just 8 min by car) from the place the conference I went to, took place. Liked also the restaurant and its big terrace. The staff at the reception was friendly and worked efficiently. Same applies to the waiters/waitresses working in the restaurant area. They do a good job.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    water in bathroom after taking shower leak all over, everything was wett and it was not possible to enter it

    very supportive staff and great location, quite modern facility

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No public transport and the closest town is over 2,5 km away. The room got too hot at night eventhough we had the airconditioning at coldest setting.

    Beautiful surroundings for walking and cycling.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor choice of tv channels, hundreds meters walking to reach the room, room eccessively noisy in night hours because of the hiway in front of the window, no frigobar inside the room, no double bed but two single beds put together.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    separation between balconies is missing, no tilting window/door, lack of information on the breakfast buffet.

    spacious room and bath room, well isolated, quiet, central location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    tried 3 different rooms before choosing to go back to the first one smelled like cigarets upgrade room looked like crime scene terrible stains, old, dirty carpets stains on bed stains on couch, old, dirty

    bathroom was clean and new bathroom products were good in room coffee machine

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Same vegetables with dinner plate every day. Vegetables tasted also very canned. All the other food, especially breakfast, very good. Got an older room, button shower didn't switch from bath to shower. Right the first day. To much hassle to ask for fix, so took the bath daily. Should work first day, is unpleasant surprise in the morning and annoying to have to wait to have it fixed.

    Bed comfy. Friendly staff. Nice breakfast. Convention room service also very good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant service was patchy. Location is good if you need easy access to the road network, but too far from town if you are travelling without a car. WiFi was reliable, but had a tendancy to be slow.

    Room (possibly newly refurbished) was significantly better than on previous stays

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the gate to the entrance to the parking that closed after midnight and you have to call by phone for opening it.

    the room, the location, the restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner was very poor. Never had such a poor quality of food before. This also applies for the Chardonnay and Sauvignon wines. Very disappointing that the staff decided to close the kitchen, bar and service at 20:00h.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Phones were not working. I was checking out early 4am. Doors were locked, did not know how to get to front desk. Only one security guard on site. Should have an attendant 24 hours at main desk.

    Great breakfast and nice staff. Great room and upgrade..

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hotel itself looked really 'Tired'. In order to get to my room I had to roll my suitcase through the restaurant. In the room-Paper cups for coffee/Tea. No Kleenex. The 'blow dryer' was actually a small wind machine w a short cord. No outlets in the bathroom (that I could find-perhaps there is and I just didn't see it) only under the TV where there was no mirror so I could dry my hair with my own blow dryer. (Kudos to the individual that invents a TV that can change into a mirror... or a mirror that rolls away to reveal the TV...You will be a very very Rich person). No place (shelf and/or drawer) in the bathroom to put my things while there. The Bedroom is huge with a tiny closet in the entry. No chest of drawers etc. I was only 1 person but the room was definitely large enough for 2 adults with 1 or 2 children (extra cots of course), where would they put their clothes etc? The Hotel Booklet of amenities was so worn that I sanitized it and thoroughly washed my hands afterwards.

    I liked that it was only 6 kilometers from my workshop. Room serv Breakfast was excellent even better on the 3rd (last day of my stay) I even had a REAL cup for my Coffee which unfortunately was cold as it was served in the cup with no top to at least retain some of the heat. As I was on the Garden side, I was able to open my window for fresh air, which was lucky for me! The room smelled awful! The evening receptionist (quite pregnant) was wonderful! The Evening of my 2nd day- I complained of the horrible smell and she personally went up and sprayed room deo (I had already said something to the day recep also asking if possible to change rooms but was told no availability except on autoroute side, opting then to stay where I was she said she would talk with a tech but nothing was done-PLEASE NOTE THAT, I had told her to please ignore the 'do not disturb' sign on the door-the smell was really bad!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in procedure, with two Czech colleagues, was OK but staff were not too service minded to them. Overall, check in was done well technically, we missed the smile and friendly approach. I had the same experience whilst checking out. The gentleman was factual but far off with respect of warm approach.

    Breakfast was good. There is a good choice of items.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Problem at arrival : Hotel was not aware of my booking and hotel was full - They gave me room of a no show customer after 20 minutes.

    Location, Room, Breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had a nasty lingering smell of deep frier.Air con not cool enough. Cheap paper cups for tea and coffee. Room directly over front of hotel, looking out over scruffy roof and car park.Mostly unpleasant people at reception.

    Sizable room and bathroom. Beds reasonable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I felt the hotel seemed a little "tired". The room was OK but there was no plug in the washbasin and no cups in the room for the tea-making facilities. When we asked at the reception about this we were told that we were expected to drink tea out of the plastic tumblers. At your prices I expect a little more attention to detail. We came here because we stayed once before, which was great and we have often dined here. Frankly I am not tempted to repeat the experience, This makes me sad

    Convenient for travel within the Netherlands

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged 40€ extra as tourist tax which is not given as information on booking page

    30 min driving to Amsterdam Free car parking Friendly staff Comfortable bed Breakfast ( 11,5 € extra absolutely wort it ) Pet friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not experience anything unsatisfactory at this hotel.

    I enjoyed a spacious and comfortable room which was located at the back of the hotel away from highway traffic and other noise. The breakfast buffet offered a wide selection of cold and hot items and coffee and other beverages.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the corridor leading to our room, we found on the floor bottles of alcohol, dirty plates and other trash. It stayed there for the whole two days of our stay. We did not notify the reception, expecting it to be cleaned anyway on the next cleaning round, but it did not happen. The carpet and the curtains in the room had several stains. When we notify the reception, they seemed totally unaware of this.

    The room was very big and the bathroom was nice and clean. Nice and big free parking and easy position to reach Amsterdam by car.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with Garden
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next to a highway, far from everything else, too big ( verge long distance to rooms),

    The rooms are nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easy to commute using public transport and the inside walls have cracks.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very rich breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their awesome perfect healthy breakfast.... gave me a chance to try different tastes of Dutch foods!!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cold fried eggs

    The new room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Faciliteiten

    De live cooking

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff is great. Comfort room (renovated) is beautiful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room with Garden
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One very rude and arrogant receptionist, rest of the staff excellent service level

    Fantastic breakfast buffet

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No repairing, bad services if something is missing in the room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner menue was only fair.

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room in the Kelder . I suffer fobia to be -0 floor. But they changed for a great room . No problem . They solve the problem easily and fast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Central location - Breakfast - Bedding

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel hallways are a bit dated for my personal taste.

    We enjoyed a very nice new big room with balcony and big high quality bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Airco ventilator (noise) could not be turned off.

    Very easy access away from city centers. Good place to stay for 1 night for business people.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near free stay, handy for one night stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1970 like style, no refurbishment since then. Stained carpets, strange smell in the rooms.

    Easy to reach, very comfortable bed, good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need updating, but are clean.

    Patio dining very nice!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Proximity of the motorway and absence of climatisation. So very noisy with windows open

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Traffic noise made it hard to sleep and no air con in that particular room.

    A fantastic location with excellent services. The staff are exceptional.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was not good. Dirty tables, no spoons and knives, not fruit enough.

    The dinner was oke

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room with Garden
    • Stayed 1 night

    To long waiting for checking in. We checked in at 14:30.

    best location, next to the highway. The bed is confortable, the coffee is great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far away, high rate, the room description says 1 large bed, when i arrived it was 2 small beds together,not comfy

    Clean, free parking, wifi

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service, easily could be nicer (Reception) and faster (Restaurant)

    The premises

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dirty. Somebody had been cutting his hair in room and the cleaners didn't clean it up. Mould in windows.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was rather dark, and not completely clean; spider-webs on the ceiling..

    The beds were excellent. Bathroom was large with good shower.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amsterdam was not easily accessible by public transportation. Little refrigerator would be handy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The oldest rooms I saw in quite some time. The restaurant is like a canteen on an army base.

    The location on the highway is good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Delay at check-in. Could have had more staff on desk (were working on computers in the background).

    Very nice breakfast. Good parking and good rate.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not that clean (just clean enough ) No pool

    Location Room Food Fitness

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect hotel for a short stay in the area. Friendly and helpful staff. Room needs some updates.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room that I got first time could have been more fresh (the carpet and bathroom did not seem 100% clean).

    The breakfast was excellent. The staff changed my room immediately due to some problems with the TV and bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel looks like it was designed and built by amateurs: the layout is a labyrinth and the room materials are cheap and B-rated. My room was worn out and "tired"

    Value for money

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Solo traveller

    the beds were a little too soft for my comfort and the rooms were quite cold. i would have loved a room with a shower instead of a bath

    the staff was willing to carry out special requests

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We have booked a room with flat scren tv and king size double bed. We received room in old part of the hotel , the room was old, with old style tv with 3 tv channels. We had 2 single beds instead of king size double bed. We used to visit a lot of hotels from Van der Valk group that is why we are really disapointed with this hotel.

    We have arrived early in a morning and nice lady at the desk gave as a room without problems.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast lounge staff, apart from the omelette maker, was not attentive and did not restock juices for example.

    The reception staff was excellent and very helpful in finding an address we had to go to.The room, bed and bathroom were all of high quality. An omelette made to order for breakfast was perfect.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    ✓ no HDMI connection on the TV (couldn't connect my laptop :-( ✓ only a few channels on tv, not CNN, shocking; ✓ only 1 coffee, but when i asked at reception, they gave me 10 !!! :-) ✓ no music in the lobby and restaurant etc, i love music, no palmtrees in the lobby, i love palmtrees; ✓ just 1 elevator, couldn't find stairs, felt a bit dangerous, like a maze, no signs;

    All the details are so perfect, like: ✓ the water boiler was not just a boiler, but something special; ✓ TV was a nice one, robust, not just a media markt tv; ✓ Lots of plugs 220, also next to the bed, important; ✓ Staff immediately moved me to another room when the WIFI was not working good due to some KPN problems; ✓ Wifi later on was ultra fast speed; ✓ double pillow set; ✓ lot's of things in hotels, old style, good, not that greedy policy these days of other hotels, even wash clothing soap!; ✓ owners for sure have traveled a lot and looked to other hotels for the small smart details;

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is in need of a refurbishment.

    In the main the staff we dealt with were very helpful. The facilities were good. Although we did not have dog it was nice that the hotel accommodated them.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No separate bar and gets invaded by coach-loads of pensioners at meal times. €30 taxi to nearest train station

    very clean and comfortable, friendly efficient staff

There are also 47 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: