Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of De Witte Hoeve 3 stars

Gasstraat 5, 5801 CT Venray, Netherlands

#5 of 5 hotels in Venray

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 123 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent position
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast could be better. It also only last from 8:00 to 9:00 AM Carpet in the room is not good if you suffer from allergies

    Excellent position Spacious room Great staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.8
    No negatives except lack of tea/coffee making in our room.
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed as a group of 10 for the interment of a friend's ashes in Venray and a lunch at the hotel afterwards. This superb hotel is mainly aimed at conference and function facilities. There is no evening restaurant for private visitors. However, our party of 7 were directed to an excellant tapas restaurant a few minutes walk away. The staff were most helpful and friendly and the breakfast was plentiful and tasty.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel with superb host!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good, just hard to sort out which kettle is for coffee. Couldn’t find the milk also. But sometimes it is just nice to have a black coffee 😉

    Bed was super comfy, the lady at the reception was really nice! We are super pleased with this hotel. Cozy, pet friendly, free parking, pleasant service and really clean room! Really recommend the place!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.1
    More a B&B than a Hotel. Could do better for international visitors. .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small and built into the roof so you could only stand in part of it. Bathroom door would not open fully because bed was in the way. If staying more than one night request anything other than room 16, probably the smallest double room with 'single' beds in the Hotel. Breakfast jams and cereals were never replaced all through our stay so choices became very limited. Only a single 2 slice toaster was available so a queue for toast was the norm at breakfast.

    Great location. Just a few minutes walk into town. Very clean. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    A great welcome and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner of the hotel checked us in and was very welcoming in perfect English. He offered for us to put our motorcycles in a locked courtyard under cover and we were happy to take up the offer but the area around the hotel is really nice and I'm sure that they would have been safe anyway. He went out of his way to book a table at a local restaurant for us. The rooms are nice, good bathrooms and air con. Breakfast offers an excellent range, quality and value. Excellent value overall.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    If you want to feel at home when not at home, this is the place for you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The overall service from the staff was second to none. The lady on the bar of an evening made us feel very welcome by speaking English, whilst also conversating with others at the bar in both German and Dutch. Very happy customer and would both stay at this hotel in the future and also recommend it to friends and family.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    10
    Amazing :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All the need you have with a hotel you will be satisfied! And above one of my best experiences with the helpfulness and friendliness :) truly amazing experience and highly recommend for all travelers :)! Bests, Kristof

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Half of night was wedding so it was noisy at here.

    Nice atmosphere.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.1
    it's ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very uncomfortable beds

    close to the city center

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely hotel 5 minutes walk from bars/restaurants. Staff extremely friendly & helpful. Rooms clean & spacious.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    9.6
    The staff nice and helpfull,the room clean and cozy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff nice and helpfull,the room clean and cozy.I reccomended it. Andrea

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    10
    The staff were very friendly and helpful, and overall really...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Often at the weekends they seem to hold parties and events so check first if you cannot sleep with some noise.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, and overall really nice even though there was a misunderstanding and I think I came off as a bit rude!

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    10
    The owner went out of his way to ensure we had an enjoyable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I booked the hotel with yourselves and received a conformation of the booking. On arrival the hotel had no reservation for us and after a delay of over 2 hours the hotel managed to find us a room at the hotel of which i was grateful having travelled from the uk. If it was not for the manager pulling out the stops to ensure we had a room for our stay. As the hotel was fully booked. As stated Booking.com did not confirm my booking with the hotel your reply would be helpful for myself using Booking.com in the future.

    The owner went out of his way to ensure we had an enjoyable stay but my bad comments are with booking.com

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    10
    Friendly really helpful people
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly really helpful people

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    9.6
    The breakfast is very good with warm options and plenty of...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast is very good with warm options and plenty of food. The staff were very helpful. I will stay again.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    7.9
    The building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed. To warm en "sticky" sheet

    The building

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: