Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel de Zeven Provinciën 2 stars

De Ruyterstraat 60, 1792 AK Oudeschild, Netherlands

#4 of 4 hotels in Oudeschild

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 134 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.1

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    6.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Hospitality, location and breakfast are good. Bed linen & pillows to be replaced with fresh ones.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The crucial things for me are very simple: clean and fresh white bed and bed linen & towels. I think that replaced old fluffy pillows and kid-style bed linen could improve our experience significantly.

    We love location: calm, nice, no people, old harbor in 3 minutes by bike with restaurants and always prefect view at old ships, from here most of the sea excursions starts. Very warm hospitality and help with all questions. Good breakfast with basics we need to start a day - eggs, ham, cheese, coffee and tea, juice...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.9
    Homely and nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe bed and bathroom could be more comfortable?

    Unique and friendly place with familiar atmo. Please do not expect any special comfort but overall perception is appropriate to your initial expectation. Just good people have their small business on a country side. Pleasant stay!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.9
    Nice service!
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bathroom extractor is missing

    Breakfast was really lovely, always fresh fruit with the yoghurt, warm and freshbaked breadrolls, croissants etc, etc.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    10
    Excellent location if you are looking to rest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi not working properly but I did not need it that much.

    Excellent location if you are looking to rest. Great service. The breakfast buffet is good.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    7.9
    Friendliness & helpfulness of staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For our taste the bed was much TOO soft Thought that while the location was ideal - the hoel was a bit on the pricey side..

    Friendliness & helpfulness of staff

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    10
    We loved this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved this place! An ideal location of historic character on a peaceful street, near the harbour but away from tourist traffic -- the patio in front was delightfully relaxing. Very friendly helpful staff too.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    9.6
    really friendly staff, great breakfast (plenty of food),...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing to dislike about this place, I didn't use WiFi (it was my weekend getaway - no internet), so I can't say anything about that

    really friendly staff, great breakfast (plenty of food), very good location, great atmosphere

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 7

Guests also reviewed these properties: