Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Royal Bridges 4 stars

Koornmarkt 55-65, 2611 EC Delft, Netherlands

#11 of 15 hotels in Delft

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2054 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    8.3
    location was great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast could be better it didn't have any ventilation system, so you need to open the window time to time for some fresh air!

    location was great Comfortable bed

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    7.5
    Perfect for some days in Delft.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wifi did not work in the room or in the general area, so definitly some irritation there.

    Location, the room size and that there were 4 proper beds.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel in nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was served ice-cold scrambled eggs and ice-cold bacon at breakfast. Apparently these were made the night before and were supposed to warm up in a heating device. Same for the boiled eggs. The irony was that fresh boiled and scrambled eggs were being prepared, but apparently the early eaters (Sunday 8 am....) have to settle for precooked eggs (which I wouldn't have notice, would they have been warm. I got immediate apologies, so staff handled this well, but I think this is inexcusable for any hotel. When I finished breakfast the first batch of freshly baked bread came out of the oven. It seems kitchen staff should simply start an hour earlier.

    Nice hotel in nice location. Good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    7.1
    Room size was ok and female staffs were very kind.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not so cleaned, I saw a few of ‘someone else’s hairs. And one of the male staff was very rude to my male colleagues, he pointed hus finger to one of my colleague and said “you-! Close the door.” What was that?! So rude and perhaps he did it because of they were Asians.

    Room size was ok and female staffs were very kind. Location’s good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    7.5
    OK if you just sleep there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the whole hotel. I am not sure what it was ( probably a cleaning agent or washing powder, something chemical) but it was really bad. Breakfast... better skip it and go to a café in the neighbourhood!!!!!!!!

    Very good location. Spacious room. Nice view from the window.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    6.7
    Central location, historic building, basic room interiors
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The interior of the room was not befitting a four star property: in fact it was very basic as was the bathroom and amenities there provided. The hairdryer reminded me of a sports locker room: screwed to the wall and unusable to style hair.

    The location of the hotel is fabulous (in the middle of the center of Delft), as was the view from the room at the canal. The room was spacious and had beautiful tall windows.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.9
    Nice stay in the center of Delft
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Outside view very limited because of small windows close to another house wall. Room and corridor floors quite noisy

    Nice Stay. Close to the center of Delft and to the central Station. Calm and comfortable in a typical dutch house. Good quality breakfast with fresh eggs and bacon, fruits...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    perfect base from which to explore Delft and beyond
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    twin beds pushed together instead of a double bed

    great central location close to train station and city centre attractions. large comfortable room (much bigger than other hotel rooms I have stayed in in Delft) and very pleasant staff and decent breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    A clean and pleasant hotel close to the town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its a balance between easy access to the centre of town and the downside of visiting on a Friday night as drunks returning from central bars made a considerable noise shouting and singing on their way home. This went on until at least 4.00am otherwise it was a most enjoyable stay.

    A hotel in the centre of Delft, it was clean and our room was very good with three large windows overlooking the canal. It's an old and historic city and guests should be prepared to park in the public car parks nearby. The receptionist was efficient and helpful and the location is very good for the centre of Delft and it's attractions. It is an old and beautiful city.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.3
    We booked a standard room, but they gave us a suite room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a standard room, but they gave us a suite room,really a bonus,love the spacious room,friendly staff.i like the inside garden Excellent location,good wifi connection.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.9
    Very good overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 201 got very hot at night with the hot water pipes going from floor to ceiling which could not be adjusted. To cool room down at night had to open the balcony door and then close it because of mosquitos. Room 110 was good and thanks for accomodating us for the extra night.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were excellent without being over the top.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.2
    A retreat in the city of blue and orange
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely canal side hotel a stones throw away from the main Markt. Quiet location but you really feel that you are in the centre of the old part of the city. All the sites in easy walking distance of the hotel and some great places nearby to savour and enjoy the terraces and sample delicious Dutch cuisine such as Croquettes, Uitsmijter, Kipsate and of course appelgebaak met slagroom with an afternoon cup of coffee. Definitely recommend this hotel as a base if you want a to explore the beautiful city of Delft.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.6
    A great hotel to enjoy Delft - which is beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were always very helpful and cheerful. Our room (105) was large and comfortable. The location is excellent - just a few minutes walk to the main square and four minutes to the rail station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    Well worth a stay. Walking distance to all tourist sites and train station. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no milk provided in the room to have with the tea. The instant coffee was ready mixed with powdered milk. And HORRIBLE PAPER CUPS! For such a good hotel, improvement needed here!

    Lots of space in room, and a fridge was a bonus. Nice bathroom. Very central for station and the city. Hotel location excellent for walking. Very good breakfasts.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Very nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place. The location of the hotel is great - right over the channel and in the very center of Delft. No parking, but personnel assisted in finding one 5 min walk away from the hotel. The hotel is really nice, clean and staff is sweet and helpful. Nice place for families with kids. Breakfasts are really rich. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.1
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room decoration is very different from one to the other. The lobby is very elegant but the drink storage furniture is placed right in front of the main entrance, destroy the harmony of the interior design which is pity.

    Location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    6.3
    Exceeded Expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows too thin. No air conditioning in room. Room was uncomfortably hot.

    Breakfast was good. Nightporter supplied us with an extra fan because the room was over-heated.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    A pleasant surprise ... we stayed longer than planned because it was so nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Liked everything!

    Spacious rooms ... beautiful, tall French doors opening onto terrace. Helpful staff. Great breakfast! On a canal and close to everything (including a lovely canal tour).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location!
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet vacuum cleaning could have been better....

    Great location! Good breakfast, friendly staff. Clean and comfortable rooms. Our room had a view in the main road and canal, we loved it!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.9
    Good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds were a bit too hard. We read some reviews before we go and bought our own pillows which was a good move!

    Rooms were clean. Location was good and convenient. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    A lucky find in Delft.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We liked everything about this Hotel. Friendly Staff, excellent room, hot shower, lovely breakfast, very central for the town and only a few hundred yards to the bus and train stations.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.3
    We loved the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They charge for tea and coffee after breakfast (the hotel is a bit overpriced to begin with) so nickel-and-dime us for a cup of tea/coffee left a bad taste in our mouth. Hotel is expensive-value for money is not that great-.

    Great location (5 min walk from the train station and in a nice area), nice big clean room, very clean hotel overall, terrific breakfast, comfy beds.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    I really enjoyed the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs are a bit difficult to navigate but there was an elevator to get around that. The stairs are pretty typical of places in the area.

    I really enjoyed the location. My room was overlooking the canal. It was the very top. It was quiet and spacious with windows that allows in great sunlight and ventilation.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.7
    Great location, but worn/“tired” hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our 4-person room and the hotel in general are worn and have a “tired” look. The breakfast was okay. The price versus “what you get” are somewhat in an imbalance.

    Great location in Delft right on one of the canals!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    nicely located in the city center of Delft, quiet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very small room with bathroom that needs some renovation, only standard breakfast, expensive public parking,

    nicely located in the city center of Delft, quiet

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    6.3
    Had the potential to be a great stay and let down by parking and room cleanliness.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of parking and unaware of the necessary parking costs adding to my total visit price. Room was not clean or properly prepared. Body hair in shower and toilet and toilet paper dispensar left hanging open.

    Staff, value for money, free wifi and breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    the smell of breakfast and warm food was coming to our room...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the smell of breakfast and warm food was coming to our room in the second floor everyday from 7:00am. That was so strong that we couldn't sleep after 7:00am.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.8
    Not for me
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Im a tall person (2m10). The ceiling in the bathroom was really low. When I showered it was standing bent in a tiny bathtub with a shower that had very little waterpressure. Extremely uncomfortable. This is the main reason I will not be staying here again. I also thought the beds were small.

    Excellent location, nice staff, decent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    A nice and calming stay in the midst of busy tourism in easily reachable Delft, Haag and Amsterdam.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No vegetables served for breakfast.

    The location is superb, very close to the centre of the beautiful historical Delft. The staff was very polite and helpful. The interior has been well renovated and responses well to needs of a common traveller. The breakfast room has plenty of tables, and the garden space is exceptionally large.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    Nice enough hotel in a good location but let down by the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was terrible. A minimal variety of choices and mediocre quality. Some of the bread was not fresh and could almost have been used as a weapon. The twin beds we had were quite narrow and continually rolled apart if my partner and I so much as looked at each other.

    The room was spacious and quiet. The hotel is well situated and has a nice courtyard. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.1
    Perfectly adequate for short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room (210, single room) a little tired, but then I got a good price. Compact room. Up in the loft, lots of up and down stairs. Digital TV signal was good for Dutch TV, but for BBC channels there were intermittent dropouts, it was unwatchable.

    Great central location, close to station, main square, 20min walk to Uni. Immaculate reception.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    memorable stay in all the best ways, will definately return and highly reccommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing completely satisfied great hotel and delft is a beautiful friendly city .

    the location is great and very scenic right on the canal. the breakfast was extremely good - hot and cold buffet great choice and quality, lovely breakfast area you can have it inside or outside on terrace area. we were in room 105 1st floor looking on to the canal - lovely spacious and quiet room. wifi for great in all areas too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    Delft experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location; 5 minutes from train station, 5 minutes to center of old Delft. The hotel is renovation of old house; old Delft flavor, but comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    Perfect location and breakfast but not a luxury.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not so comfi bed. Somehow old furnished. Difficult to reach by car

    Staff was super. We forgot the ID card and the boy was so friendly to call us. Excellent breakfast. Excellent location - super. If you take it at a good price - it worths!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel for business or pleasure.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location. Very nice breakfast. The setting was convenient and picturesque. The hotel was full, but very quiet. My room was large and bright. Hallways are a bit of a maze, but charming. Great place!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    4.2
    Hotel staff was nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very poor daylight in the room as the view from the window was mostly to the neighbour's wall which was around half meter distance. See the enclosed picture. And that was the only view from the room window. I am very glad that I did not stay longer than I was supposed to. Even the window could not be opened becouse of next house gutter

    Hotel staff was nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.7
    Average Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was the same all the days and not quite rich. There was one common switch for the lighting in the kitchenette and the toilet so when the lighting in the toilet was lit and the room was also lit. All doors close very loudly and it was very noisy in the hotel in the nights of the weekend. I am not sure who did this noice, other guests or hotel stuff, but I was not able to sleep those nights.

    Excellent location, spacious room, equipped kitchenette, inner patio.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    We loved this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved this hotel. We had a spacious room which was lovely for the 3 of us. The breakfast was varied and delicious in a dining area that looked out on a garden. We enjoyed everything about our stay in Delft at this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    6.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attic room unit for 2 pax is very hot for this period May when the sun blaze thru the window, room is like furnace.

    Location is easy to walk around centre shopping and food. Staff is helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    Near tourist attraction but becareful of many stairs even with an elevator
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is on the canal side with only one high window so you basically can't see the view of the canal just the roofs of the buildings nearby and one window makes the room quite dark even with lights in the room. There's one elevator which is not so helpful as there're many short stairs up and down along the way to our room so be prepared for carrying the weight of your luggage. There's no free parking. The near parking garage is at the shopping center of the town about 500 metres away. The road in front of the hotel is one way drive and quite narrow.

    The location is near the small canal and in the distant walk to many tourist attractions. The beds are comfortable. There's a bakery (like brownies, cake,...) for breakfast included in the prices you paid.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    A nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only possible drawback for some would be the lack of convenient parking, to which we had a difficult time navigating, even with a map and GPS.

    We were hoping for a more atmospheric hotel, but the facilities behind the old facade are modern, somewhat sterile. No real complaints. The staff was helpful and friendly, cleanliness was impeccable, and the breakfast was full and delicious. Within walking distance of most historic and cultural sites...and great restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    6.3
    Great location but room for improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took 15 minutes to get hot water out of the tap and another 15 to get sufficient water to have any kind of bath. The pillow (and there was only one) was not good enough to sleep on without neck pain.

    The hotel was in a lovely location and the recommendations from the hotel for restaurants were helpful. The bed was comfortable but the pillow was not Having a sauna in the room was a treat.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    6.3
    Satisfactory, good position i w o town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our 3 star rating for this Hotel says it all.

    The bed(2 singles put together,with one bed having a bed light iwhich is in the way. In no way is this ,in our openinion a 4 star rated hotel( 3 star yes)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Small friendly hotel, clean and good value for money. Breakfast was good with nice coffee.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Minor point. There was no milk in the room to go with Tea making facility, so had a cuppa without.

    Located in a beautiful part of town. Staff very friendly and helpful. I arrived very late evening and the receptionist was very helpful, contacting me by phone after I made the booking and then sending me an email explaining how to locate the key to gain entry to the hotel and access to my room. The receptionist in the morning was also very friendly and helpful. Wish I had more time to walk around the town and longer to stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient location within walking distance to train station. Warm welcoming reception and dining staff. The building was renovated but retained its historical charm. Walk everywhere. Breakfast was wonderful with many choices. We’ll be back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Very nice and cozy hotel in close proximity of the center...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice and cozy hotel in close proximity of the center and of the train station. The room was spotless, with a nice view towards the back terrace, very quiet and relaxing. The personnel was also great, helping us with advise on what to visit in town. Breakfast was also sufficient and with enough variety.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    the staff were lovely and very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had a single room, but thought it was just slightly too small as the door kept banging into the bed.

    the staff were lovely and very friendly. and the hotel was very clean and great position.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent, would definitely stay at this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A short walk to the train station. Great location for day trips to Keukenhof, The Hague, or Rotterdam. On a quiet canal. Great breakfast included. Close to the Markt square.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    Basic clean and good value. Rexvellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    4 light bulbs in room didn't work, toilet seat wasn't attached, no one on reception first thing in a morning and after 11pm

    Comfy beds and good breakfast chpice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location, proper room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a bit dated, sufficient but the time before we had a newer (bat)room, which I would have appriciated again.

    Location is perfect, also has a lovely terrace at the back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.3
    A nice hotel in a nice town! Stil a bit pricey...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture need an upgrade...also the walls need a new pain (there are signs of scratch in the walls).

    Very nice hotel, with a very nice position in the city of Delf. Great breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.8
    Good stay with delicious breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is not possible in front of the hotel so you have to park your car quite far away and it’s also very expensive...

    The room was average but the breakfast was so rich and tasty!!! Sooo delicious like never! :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Beautiful small hotel, large and clean rooms with a view of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful small hotel, large and clean rooms with a view of Delft, very helpful and accommodating staff. We were there with my son who was looking at Delft University. I had to take a couple business calls after I checked out and the staff helped me find a quiet spot to do my business while connected to hotel WIFI. Short walk from the train station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    Big room and great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful place and great location, just a few minutes walk from the train station, literally. And then another few minutes further to get to the square. It's right on a canal so very charming. Our room was huge and had a balcony and wall of windows. Great place!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.3
    Very good - as usual! Staff are superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    TV reception for BBC channels often would cut out. Not their fault but the breakfast options don't suit me. Would prefer cereal, more fresh fruit options, and individual yogurts.

    I've stayed many times at this hotel - it is worth returning to! My return flight was cancelled due to bad weather in Scotland. Staff very helpful in enabling me to access my KLM details and emails. Unfortunately the hotel was full for the required extra nights but they organised a room for me at another good hotel nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    The room was fantastic, ground floor nr 202 with doors...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows are awful :(

    The room was fantastic, ground floor nr 202 with doors opening out to a terrace in cute courtyard and beautiful high ceilings. Receptionists (2 different young guys) on check in/out were very friendly and helpful. Would reccommend it

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    8.5
    A lovely hotel in the center of Leiden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine during our stay.

    Hotel Royal Bridges is perfectly located in the center of Leiden. It is a really nice accommodation and we enjoyed our room. The bed was comfortable and the breakfast rich. We enjoyed our stay there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.1
    Location of the hotel is very good, in the old city and...
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We have stayed for 6 nights and they have never changed our sheets. Hotel's outdoor is closed for night and room keys open this door also normally. But one night we and one other family were out and none of our keys have worked. Later somebody heard us and opened the door.

    Location of the hotel is very good, in the old city and close to the station. Our room was deluxe triple and was comfortable. Breakfast was quite good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.1
    Apart from its central location nothing to say
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We stayed more than three days and the bed linens never changed during our stay. Room should be more clean. Breakfast is poor.

    Central location. Very close to train station, Stadhuis and market.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.6
    Very much enjoyed our stay .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The poor quality of the 3 small lampshades in our room. But hopefully are they on the list to be replaced. Unfortunatelly are we not a fan of brown! and the carpets in the hotell are all brown, but this is a personal opinion, so for us not a good choice of colour. Some walls in our room needed another coat of paint same with door frames.

    Excellent location, staff was very helpfull and positive. Had the right idea regarding service and hospitality. Lovely to see the chandeliers in the hotell and in the corridors,all very chic. You could see that the owners are really trying to get it up together👍the courtyard is lovely, just perfect looking .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a charming wooden structure right on the canal. While we really loved our spatious room on the ground floor, hearing the wooden ceiling creak at every single step the person above us was making did not help us sleep (we were unlucky because they walked a lot during the whole night... But bring earplugs if you are a light sleeper).

    Great position, very nice breakfast, large room and comfy bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Very nice historic Delft hotel on the canal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid car parking is really only practical at the city garage that is about a 5 minute walk from the hotel. Not an issue if you know about it ahead of time.

    Amazing location on the Delft canals. The breakfast was excellent. The room was comfortable and large. It also overlooked the canal. The hotel was in a nicely restored historic building and had all the modern conveniences needed for guests. The internet worked well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.6
    We had a great evening in Delft.
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have liked a small lounge Bar, but it was ok without.

    A very friendly staff, nice rooms with comfy beds! We walked 5 minutes to the Markt and had a great meal in café restaurant 'De Waag'. Some of us didn't sleep very well, because of some noise now and then of students at night. But a little noise is to be expected when you're in the center of a town.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    6.3
    Perfect location in the old city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom were a bit dated. Not what we expected of a four star hotel. Desk was not always staffed.

    Perfect location in the old city center. Breakfast was OK.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    7.5
    Short winter break to visit friends in and around Delft.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Booked 2 rooms, the double room room was very spacious, but the single room rather small.

    Excellent location for visiting the old centre of Delft, very good public transport links nearby. The exterior is characterful. Plenty of choice at breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.5
    Friendly Personnel, Custom breakfast, Great location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Missing a lot of things to be a 4 star hotel. It is just a plain 3 star. Plastic cups on bathroom, Long molded bath curtain was rather poor, Decorative plain rooms on a complex of 3 different rather old houses.

    Friendly Personnel, Custom breakfast, Great location downtown, Nice price

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    8.8
    Nice and comfortable suite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long showers can make the room a bit humid due to walk-in bathroom

    Sauna in the suite, comfortable shower, quiet, possibility of getting key after closing time

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    5.4
    extremely disappointing, room damp and smelly, dirty towels, poor level of finish in room,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room was damp and smelly, we had to change rooms room was not properly decorated or completed, poor level of finish no ventilation in the room. no windows could be opened towels were dirty and had to be replaced room not prepared properly breakfast poor

    location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.2
    great location, super staff, value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    speed of the wifi (slow) and no espresso cups for my espresso. If they could put nespresso machine and small cups, and get the wifi speed increased its perfect 10/10

    very good value for money, the hotel is cosy, staff super friendly and helpful, room is large, interior is ok, but location beats everything, middle of the old town of Delft, everything on walking distance.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    Great boutique hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi not very strong in our room, but worked fine in the lobby / breakfast area.

    Staff was super nice and helpful. Room was spacious and I liked the little separate space for the 3rd bed. Basically no negatives.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.8
    Another excellent, enjoyable stay at the Royal Bridges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I would prefer individual yogurts at breakfast - communal jug is a source of germs - and the yogurt itself is pretty tasteless.

    This was my fourth stay in two years at this hotel. Obviously I like it or I wouldn't have returned. I like the location, room, and friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    We had a super stay and created wonderful memories with our family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!

    Staff went above and beyond to be helpful! The rooms were very comfortable and beautiful! Food was terrific! Location was perfect for walking Bruges!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast was good, location of the hotel was amazing, few...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking only out of the hotel, pictures on booking did not reflect real situation in the room - lower grade room, than booked...

    Breakfast was good, location of the hotel was amazing, few minutes of walk to the central square.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyed my visit overall, friendly and helpful staff
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single room , the bed had to be moved to open the bedroom door then you had to move it back against the wall when going to bed, the room was extremely small, could also have at least one more pillow, at €100 euro + per night bad value

    Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.6
    Really comfortable and relaxed .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paper cups and plastic spoons in the room.

    We liked the space of a suite. Also the location on ground level. The modern bathroom and sauna. The staff were amazing and extremely friendly and helpful . Also they were very efficient and answered all our questions The late checkout was also very good for us. We also loved the location of the hotel, which is ideal. For sightseeing, restaurants and train station.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Royal Bridges traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: