Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of De Berkenhof

Strandweg 35, 9163 GL Nes, Netherlands

#7 of 18 hotels in Nes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 847 apartment reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had to make up our own beds and pay for the bed sheets as well. While paying more than €100 per night

    That we could bring our dog for the weekend. The apartment was very nice. Suites are nicer;-)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 4-persons Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception area was often closed.

    Great for families, with outdoor playground (trampoline and toys included). The apartment has everything you need, bed linen and small supplies such as garbage bags, detergent and dishwashing brush are provided.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4-persons Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    there is only one toilet, which is located on the ground floor. whereas, the bathroom (with no toilet) and the two rooms are on the first floor. so, it's a bit uncomfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-persons Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was too expensive, so we did not buy it. I think it should be included into the price of the accommodation (at the current rate of 115 euro per night per person) and not charged extra.

    Amenities are great, kitchen, bedroom and a living room, spacious, very nice, not cold, not hot. All you need is there in the apartment.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If the play area was encolsed so kids can't wonder off on to the street. Only one wc which is downstairs whilst the bathroom is upstairs. We missed a bread toaster.

    Great location nearby the village centre, big outdoor play area for the kids and lovely staff. large bedrooms with comfy beds

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 4-persons Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great appartment home. Clean. Friendly staff. Great appartment home. Clean. Friendly staff. Great appartment home. Clean. Friendly staff. Great appartment home. Clean. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults) - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was typical Dutch offerings (breads, croissants, cold cuts, cheese slices, jams, fruit, yogurt, orange juice) and in abundance! We had enough to make lunch later in the day. Very well organized establishment and very clean. We had everything we needed here and liked the proximity to town. We definitely recommend renting bikes, however, as it's truly the island's favored means of travel! Taxis are cheap but bikes would have been more fun.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice appartement, nice family house

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-persons Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No soap in kitchen or bathroom;-( Should pay for towels. Very disappointed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    NA

    Great for children! Our child loved the trampoline where he spent most of his time! We had a nice house with a garden and patio which accommodate comfortably a family of 4!! Highly recommended for visiting Ameland with your family.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experience at all.

    Very good central location: close to the bus stop and Nes, by bike in no time you are on the beach. Spacious terrace, cosy appartment, good bikes to rent. Friendly stuff. The price is reasonable as well.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The only little detail we did not like were three dead insects that came back from the drain into the shower as water level went up. Walls are thin, so you do hear your nieghbours' children, but that is part of the family vacation facility, I guess.

    The place is in excellent location - a bit off the centre, but still close to everywhere. Facilities are available for children - playground, etc, and for adults as well. The kitchen was well-equipped. The appartment really had all that's neede to be comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Ontbijt is echt geen 12 euro waard en er had wel wat beter schoon gemaakt kunnen worden.

    Mooi bij het strand, net buiten het centrum. Locatie prima. Ruimte in het appartement was goed, net als de bedden.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Leaving! Dass wir abreisen mussten! ; (

    The location is just perfect between the beach and Nes, both reachable within only a few minutes by foot or eaven shorter by bike . You can hear the sea if you open your window at nights! ;-) Very great ppl working there, always friendly and open to a chat. The beds are very comfortable and appartements very clean and well equipped! Each unit has a private balcony or patio. We stayed here for many times and were never dissapointed, always enjoyed our stay to the max. Supermarkets , bakery in Nes, reachable in a few minutes by bike. Many restaurant choices in Nes. Busstation in front of the property. They offer bike hire for a reasonable price. Overall de Berkenhof is a charming family runned aparthotel and the best value for money we found on the island! Thank you very much we definately recommend and come back! ; ) Sehr gute Lage zwischen Nes und dem Strand. Wir waren schon oft hier und sind jedes Mal sehr zufrieden gewesen! Die Apartments sind sauber und gut eingerichtet, die Betten sehr bequem! Jedes Apartement hat einen eigenen Balkon oder Terasse. Zum Strand sind es nur ein paar Minuten ob zu Fuss oder per pedes. Man kann sogar das Meer hören, wenn man das Fenster Nachts öffnet! ;-) Nes ist auch gut zu erreichen und bietet von Cafes bis Restaurants bishin zu Supermarkt und Bäckerei alles was das Herz begehrt. De Berkenhof bietet Fahrradverleih zu vernünftigen Preisen an. Die Bushaltestelle ist genau davor. Vielen Dank für alles, wir empfehlen definitiv weiter und kommen bald wieder! Hier stimmt das Preis- leistungsverhältnis und dem geniessen steht nichts mehr im Wet. ; )

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Toilet was bit small in our appartment

    Good location. 10 minutes walk from Nes and the Beach. Good beds, pillows and shower

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    everytingh

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The apartment was comfortable, well equipped and clean. Good location between the village, Nes, and the beach. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Lots of room, good location, freedom.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing to tell

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: