Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Huize de Duinen 3 stars

Van de wijkplein 2, 1865 AP Bergen aan Zee, Netherlands

#14 of 28 hotels in Bergen aan Zee

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 576 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 12

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2018

    3.8
    Never again
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - 24 m2
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Host was a bit odd, unfriendly. Property in general was dirty old, floors not vacuumed, dirty/dusty chairs and dirty windows. The room and bathroom was quite dusty and looks like it hasn't been looked after for some time. The fridge was turned up very high and froze some of our food and drink. Our friends apartment had an old nappy from a baby with poo in it on the balcony when they arrived. Very expensive with some extra charges thrown in for good measure for a baby (and nothing extra provided).

    Bed was comfy

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    4.2
    the beach, ohhh, that beautiful beach
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - 30 m2
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We had to use much of our own cutlery in order to prepare meals: a lot was missing.

    The view from our appartment certainly was very nice: that aspect was positive.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    3.8
    To avoid!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - 24 m2
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property is old, rooms are not clean and our room was just under the roof (too hot when sunny). No facilities, even no soap, no service at all during the 3 days we stayed there. The staff is really unpleasant. We stay only because we paid in advance and there was no possibility to cancel.

    The property is well situated

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Perfect combo of luxury and hominess
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Apartment - 52 m2
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice-sized apartment with luxury bath. Wonderful balcony for relaxing. Totally surprised by indoor pool with sauna and steam room! Absolutely wonderful stay. I highly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    5.4
    Very close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - 24 m2
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very dusty and there were human hairs in the bed.. Hitting the head of the bed with my hand caused a cloud of white dust to emerge. The floor was clean, except for under the bed where it was extremely dusty. Had to ask at reception for shower gel, toilet paper and tea bags. The lady at reception was a little brusque, as if we were getting in the way of her day. There wasn't any information about the surroundings in our room. No WIFI password to be found in our room.

    Very close to the beach. Nice view from our room. The bed was comfy. The bathroom looked like it completely renovated.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    9.2
    Complete relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - 36 m2
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spacious luxurious. The materials of the interior are tasteful and unique. Loved the bubble bath in our room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.9
    location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment - 44 m2
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    apartment was not fully vacuumed upon arrival. kitchen lacked some utensils.

    location is excellent. beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Perfect place!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Studio - 42 m2
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. The room was very charming and cozy. Really had a great experience and planning to go back soon!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    A very cosy and lovely weekend at the beach!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - 30 m2
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    Extreme friendly hotel owners! Family business, perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    The view was gorgeous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - 24 m2
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The view was gorgeous. We were close to the biking trail into the dunes. A very short walk to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    Very close to the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - 24 m2
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No clean towels after the first night. No airco

    Very close to the beach!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.1
    Nice, comfortable rooms in a very quiet and peaceful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - 36 m2
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nice, comfortable rooms in a very quiet and peaceful location

    Stayed in August 2017

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 12