Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel De Koningshof 3 stars

Golfbaan 66, 2202 TE Noordwijk aan Zee, Netherlands

#4 of 23 hotels in Noordwijk aan Zee

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 881 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is very small, lacks hooks, and while taking shower be sure there will be a puddle on the floor

    Geeat for a family if you travel by car. Kitchen is well equipped, nice breakfast and service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very basic bathroom which makes the price too expensive. There was so much noise because of the wind against the window it was very hard to sleep

    Lovely staff very helpful The free parking The location close to the sea

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Didn't like our room on the ground floor at the back. Small courtyard outside window and could be noisy, worse in the Summer poss with smokers there. Mattress on the single beds kept moving but comfy.

    Breakfast was good. The room was clean and functional.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At the edge of town but only a short walk to fantastic beach, restaurants etc. Car parking directly outside the hotel, included in price. Staff very friendly. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was extremely strong winds. The window was not that well isolated. The heating was cut at night.

    Staff extremely nice, and helpful. Breakfast very good, with a lot of choices. The room was cheap (though there was a separation of privative toilets and shower). The room was small but with all what is needed for such a trip (table, chair, cupboard)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    narrow bathroom

    Good breakfast, good location. Very friendly staff. They allowed us to use the parking permit for a few more hours even after check-out, so we could go for a walk in the area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to be said.

    Same great experience as always. The small single room with detached bathroom again, but it's got all I need. Breakfast was a blast again and I am still enjoying their implementation of a minibar - a fridge in the breakfast room! Will come again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs were very loud and I woke up every time someone passed by. Having a bicycle is super helpful in noordwijk so would be great to have a more built in mechanism for renting a bicycle

    Breakfast was really great. Location great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bathroom is not in the room, but that is informed before. Also the room is small like 12 m2

    great breakfast, very closely located to the beaches, value for money on single room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was so helpful! They gave us great area recommendations and fully explained the park and ride system for our day trip to Amsterdam! We were also so happy with our family suite, it had plenty of room!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was perfect for us because it was right next to the bus stop which we needed to get back to Leiden to catch the train back to Amsterdam. The room was not luxury but it was spotless and roomy and we had a little outdoor spot where we could sit and relax Walking to the town was super easy . The breakfast was very good and all of the staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was spot on!

    Hello, it's been almost a month since we stayed at the lovely Hotel De Koningshof and we have missed this place ever since! The staff were beyond amazing, so helpful with directions and sorting us with advice for biking around Lisse. Staying at this hotel was a real highlight of our trip and when we arrived at our next destination in Amsterdam, we wished we were back in Nordjiwick with Jean Paul and his friendly staff. Thank you for a fantastic stay that Dan & I will never forget!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was small with a low ceiling, very thin walls we could hear people in other rooms all the time. We had to wake up with their noises. We didn't get a twin bed so it was uncomfortable. It was not obvious that parking was free. When we arrived we paid 2 days of parking at the public parking machine in front of the hotel, later they told us that we could have a voucher for it, but it was too late.

    Breakfast was great

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit Spartan. Desk was small and under sloping roof.

    Nice quiet location, but not far from the sea front. Manager was very welcoming and friendly. Breakfast buffet was fine.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a nice small hotel in great location, held by a nice family , What makes it special though is the staff. They are nice and helpful. I can highly recommend it and will return myself.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A small hickup with my access card and the difficulties reaching somebody after reception hours. Perhaps this can be improved a little bit. Also, if you stay in the single room, bring some slippers. The hotel provides a bathrobe but no slippers to go to the bathroom.

    As always, a very nice stay. Had the single room again - very nice. I especially appreciate the breakfast since it offers a wide variety of non-presumptuous food and drinks. The ease of parking is another great asset.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator. Very hard getting a large suitcase up two flights of stairs to the top floor. The upper staircase has a spiral part to it too!

    Small friendly family run hotel in a residential area of Noordwijk. Quite nice breakfast but could have had a little more choice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were very comfortable and clean, everything you could expect from a large hotel right there for you in a small one. The staff could not have been kinder and more friendly definitely to be recommended as this is right in a good place just across from the beach an easy stroll to the restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Minor gripe, the bedroom window could have been cleaner from the outside.

    Very neat and smart hotel, very friendly and helpful staff. Accommodating with safe storage of bike. Extremely good value

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only regular size single beds even in family room.

    Was given a free upgrade to a family room. Nice breakfast. 5 minutes to the beach, 10 minutes to town centre.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When booking the single room, consider bringing slippers (bathrobe is supplied).

    Perfect as always - superb breakfast, friendly staff. Location is well known, parking is a breeze! Decent mini-bar prices.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    walking distance of beach and great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    I recommend this place for all who want to spend time in Nordwijk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike.

    Location, Comfort.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice family run hotel. Clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great, public transport was excelent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Delicious breakfast and a quiet night's sleep. Strong wifi connection for work & Skype.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly, cosy atmosphere ... next time I need to stay in Noordwijk I am not looking any further :-)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location, clean, quiet room, friendly stuff, good breakfast 5 minute walk from the beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly family hotel. Great atmosphere, close to the beach. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The people are really nice, helpful and flexibel. Room was very good also the breakfast. Parkingplace near by and 5 minutes walk to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfortable room and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No airconditioning

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Great location, Great room, Great for cycling holiday, Great town

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff was very friendly, the breakfast was very nice, the hotel is cosy , you won't feel crowded.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, nice stuff, clean room and bathroom, perfect location near see.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very cramped

    Nice to have balcony to enjoy a little sun

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was particularly friendly. The open pantry and continental breakfast delivered to my table was unique.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    It was all good, nothing exceptional, but all you would expect with great staff!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Spotless rooms, friendly and welcoming staff, lovely breakfast each morning, great location. Loved everything about it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Private toilet in the corridor (outside of the room), power outage for 3,5 h

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very helpful staff and owner. Nothing was a problem

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit warm in the room at times.

    Perfect

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    prima hotel, alles perfect in orde.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great location. Reception guy showed on the map where to go and eat. Had a good place to park my motorbike. Great breakfast. Hot water. Would come again.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was quite hot - but it was a warm day for Noordwijk.

    Fast internet. Free parking. Relatively cheap. Drinks available at all times (self-service). Staff was very kind.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit more space between the toilet and wall !! Couldn't find BBC channels on TV as described in hotel information booklet.

    Excellent breakfast, very clean surroundings, comfy bed.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room on first floor and as a pensioner with back problems, a pity that I wasn't offered help with the baggage. Room on the cold side and needed to use the electric heater as duvet's not adequate for nighttime temperature. Shower very poor stream but did the job. Breakfast adequate but the same everyday.

    The location was perfect for the Flower Parade. The room was a good size and the bed was comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Tissue paper as toilet paper, separate twin beds for couples.

    great and changing variety of food options (different bread types and meats), great location near the beach, very friendly and accommodating staff,

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Poor soundproofing. The single room has a separate bathroom across the corridor (but this is advertised on booking.com).

    Modern and clean room, fast wifi, large desk. Single room was relatively cheap. Self service bar with good prices. Free parking.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet was not properly working in the room, I had to spend time in the lobby to get a proper connection. Apart from that, there was not another negative point.

    Breakfast, equipment of the room (tv, fridge, desk/table etc.). Good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I have spent two nights in this small family-owned hotel. The room was very clean and extremely quiet. WiFi worked well. The hotel is close to the beach and to the main Noordwijk Boulevard. The breakfast was fine as well. Overall, a very good value for the price, I warmly recommend the hotel for both business and leisure travelers.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Couldn't fault this hotel, spaciuos room with balcony & great clean decoration through out. Could even use the bar ourselves when we got back late.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When we arrived we couldn't work out how to open the front door! It turns out that it was just stiff and we hadn't pushed hard enough.

    Friendly staff, excellent breakfast, convenient location, the larger room was great value at an extra 10 euro.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Outdoor furniture not cleaned.

    Warm welcome from owner. Delicious breakfast served by friendly staff. Excellent parking. Very quiet area. Lovely beach and beach restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Same breakfast every day with no cooked food. The coffee was average. It would have been nice to have some dutch specific food/dessert (like Stroopwafels).

    The staff speaks English and is friendly and helpful. We checked out very early, at 5 AM and the owner provided us the option to eat/drink coffee in the kitchen in the morning and to make sandwiches to take away. Close to the beach Comfy beds Good WiFi Easy parking just in front of the hotel Great location to go to the Keukenhof gardens by bike. Quality bike paths with amazing landscapes (through sand dunes, forests, tulip fields, canals). Very enjoyable experience!

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Close to Keukenhof Gardens and the Bulbfields. Convenient parking and walking distance to the beach and restaurants but quiet location. Very helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast buffet table didn't have much cooked food.

    The heating system was good it was cold outside at the time. The wifi was fairly fast. I actually brought my chromecast with me and it worked.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Twin beds (large double bed preferable for couples).

    Location Friendly staff Cleanliness Free parking

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rooms are small with thin walls.

    Location staff and cleanliness were great.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great value for money

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Only problem for older visitors spiral staircase to second floor. No lift.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The rooms were old

    The staff were extremely nice and attentive

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice and modern room, WLAN, good location

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Clean and tidy. Owner was the man of many hats and all friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was a little noisy

    Even late, I did my check in, Thank you

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Clean, newly refurbished.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Short walk to beach and Boardwalk Restaurants. Free parking!

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It suited my needs perfectly. Not too busy. Near the beach. Near transport to get to all other places I had planned to see.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No tea & coffee making facilities in room

    Laid back approach and tentative staff Safe deposit Comfortable facilities

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rooms were a bit small

    Clean, fairly modern and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location fare price, good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing to complain about!!

    Friendly staff, comfortable beds, 5 min walk from the North See!!

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel De Koningshof traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: